App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bókun Logo

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bókun Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

AB
AvatarImg

Ahmed B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable channel manager

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and their support team is alwayw ready to help

Cons

The UI is not the best, somethings needs to be improved. It would be better to have a mobile version that looks like a mobile app instead of a responsive design

TW
AvatarImg

Thompson W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software to manage your tours

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bokun is a great product however I know I'm not maximizing its use. I think customizing takes time and most providers don't put in the time and effort required. I have an issue with processing payments. I've had several chats with support however it's still unresolved. Again it takes time for testing and to look for other payment solutions.

Pros

The integration with TripAdvisor Email notifications It's adaptive and constant updates. Persons can book your products from different platforms

Cons

The bookings on the sales feed page are arranged by the booking date. I would prefer to see it by travel date so you can see bookings for the current day at a glance. Navigating through the pages can be a little difficult.

CG
AvatarImg

Claudia G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bokun Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

quite good

Pros

it's very easy to use and manageable. Easy to install, quite easy to understand all the functions

Cons

marketplace: I don't think it's well done. Difficult to keep in touch with the TO which asked to cooperate. So far we signed 3 contracts without any result. I'd be nice if we could talk with them through tha platform.

tb
AvatarImg

taylor b.

Maritime, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun worked well for me.

Reviewed 6 years ago

My experience with Bokun has been great. It was easy to integrate with Stripe payments, Viator/ Tripadvisor website, and the options for integrating with further websites is there too if needed. Bokun does really excel in customer support, that is the best thing about Bokun, you really have no problems because any confusion you have on the platform is easily solved by their team. Thanks!

Pros

The best thing about Bokun is the level of support the provide. All of my problems are quickly answered and solved. The booking widgets integrate nicely into my boat charter website.

Cons

Everything is pretty good, integration is fine. I think adding another design option to the widget appearance on websites would be nice.

AvatarImg

Gudmann Í.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using Bókun to keep track of our total number of passengers and nationality.

Pros

Easy to use and reliable system. The Bókun staff reply our questions fast and solve all problems quickly and accurately with personal service.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize the system to our tours and that is sometime not possible.

DN
AvatarImg

Duc N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software is very good

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love your ideas. You should design more beautiful and easy to use.

Pros

The support is very amazing, but you support in Apple software. You should connect to different software tourist. I love to your marketing, connect to a lot new company and client.

Cons

The software is very easy. The support is very good and friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Duc, Thank you for your feedback and your review! Best, Bokun Support

WM
AvatarImg

Waqar M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy and manageable

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use, user friendly manage your messy data quite smoothly

Cons

I didn’t find any yet but sometime it get slow due to overload

EL
AvatarImg

Erna Lindal K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good helpdesk and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use, and great helpdesk and ongoing development

Cons

no comment the are inproving al the time and I have nothing to complain about

Vendor response

Hi Erna Lindal, Thanks for your review! Please do let us know if you have any additional questions or suggestion for Bokun. You can reach us at support@bokun.io. Best, Bokun Support

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Markus T.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bókun at the office

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great!

Pros

It works exceptionally well to keep track of bookings, passenger lists etc. Quite nice to be able to connect with all of our resellers for automatic bookings.

Cons

There are still some bugs to be fixed. The technical team is usually quite fast on fixing them when they pop up.

JB
AvatarImg

Josué B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good operation

Reviewed 4 days ago
Pros

If we have questions the tram is really fast on live chat

Cons

Attention for us and try to do the best for partners

RM
AvatarImg

Rishabh M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved my lots of time and highly recommended for companies big or small

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Management of tours with flexibility in details such as start times, pricing - Management of list of tour guests and ease of sharing details with the tour guides - Managing availability of tours - Management of team members - Widgets for the website: this is a killer feature

Cons

It's not their fault but the biggest problem is that 1 Bokun account connects with only one Viator account. As we were venturing into multiple cities and looking at managing multiple Viator pages. That doesn't well. The suggested solution is to create a new Bokun account that is not convenient.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software is my unfair advantage for marketing tours and experiences

Reviewed 4 years ago

So easily useful from website to booking creation. The support staff were so helpful and have always assisted me through the most complicated and the simplest of queries.

Pros

Quick setup and the easy to follow step by step instructions. No software or tech degree needed! Easier than setting up a Facebook company page

Cons

I am still grateful for everything it does and how easy I am learning through it.

CS
AvatarImg

Camilo S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wowtour Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

A market place to stablish partnerships around the world

Pros

It is user friendly and I can manage all aspects of my products and services.

Cons

I like all features of this product. By now, there is no negative aspect for me.

Vendor response

Hi Camilo, Thank you for your review! Best, Bokun Support

SR
AvatarImg

Steven R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really great service. Really good support. Software easy to onboard and easy to operate. No complaints.

Cons

None to note. The marketplace options could be more usefully set out in terms of contracting with other parties.

VV
AvatarImg

Victor V.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall good software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

-modern and clear interface -rather easy to understand -many functions

Cons

-some annoying bugs which aren’t fixed -big changes are made without warning so that for example the API does not work correctly anymore -the usage for operational tasks are limited

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Helen Maria B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CEO

Reviewed 6 years ago

very good

Pros

user friendly, connects resellers with tour operators, good overview of bookings for guides and office workers, nice data base and well displayed.

Cons

it very rarely closes down, so nobody can book the tour online or we cannot see bookings

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kurt Arild L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to add new products And even better, when i can add same product or productlist to other sales sites using smart widgets

Pros

God service Easy to manage And the marketplace is a really good isea

Cons

..all works well I am happy as it is :)

Vendor response

Hi Kurt Arild, Thank you for your review and for your business. We're happy to hear that you have had success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace as well as booking engine widgets. Best, Bokun Support

MR
AvatarImg

Manos R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best booking platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

As mentioned before the bokun helped us with the widget to give the ability to our customers to book their trip online. Also another great feature that helped us make new partnerships is the bokun's marketplace.

Pros

The ease of use. Its so easy to use the bokun widget to add a booking engine to your website.

Cons

I cant thing of something really, the only thing is that I would like in the future to see even more features.

EP
AvatarImg

Eva P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good not a lot of features

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simple way to deal with bookings.

Pros

It is fairly simple to use and a clear layout for the accommodation front desk.

Cons

Not a lot of ability for implementing special features for bookings. Some glitches. Wish there was a payment tab when using myallocator.

VM
AvatarImg

Vitor M.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Some functions have not avaible and not working

Pros

The bokun system is easy and fast to implement on website

Cons

Some bokun functions are not working as should be, and the support is not great

Vendor response

Hi Vitor, We're sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with some of the functions of Bokun and with the support. Please reach out to us at support@bokun.io and let us know which functions are not working, and we will guide you through it right away. Best, Bokun Support

IT
AvatarImg

Ivan T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy use and functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very happy to be acknowledged with the software and will be definitely using it for long time.

Pros

It helpee our business very much, as we can easily track our bookings and connect products with website and OTA's. It is easy to use and has good visibility of all products.

Cons

Some features, for example pricings, are sometimes confusing to select, specifically for one tier prices.

HM
AvatarImg

Hoummir M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Tour Operators

Reviewed 4 years ago

First of all, I would like to thank the lovely team of Bokun for their help and perfect assistance during the configuration and setting up of our products. I would highly recommend this excellent solution to all tours operators because that will help you to manage your experiences and get them connected easly to the biggest OTAs.

Pros

Bokun is the perfect solution to have all your bookings made via several travel online agencies in one place, a real free channel manager.

Cons

Having the same product settings in all channels in not possible, but you can adapt and configue Bokun product options to get connected will all OTA

ag
AvatarImg

anup g.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of online booking and rapid response from help desk is the best part.

Cons

Little less complex could always be improved

MH
AvatarImg

Medal H.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Help

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have connected my website with bokun online booking engine. I hope it will work. I trust that it will improve my website to get more customers.

Pros

Bokun really help my business to grow up. I could get more booking over the world because of Bokun. Thank you so much Bokun. You have given me a big chance to have more customers every month.

Cons

I like everything in Bokun. I could get important informations for my business.

SF
AvatarImg

Sandra F.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable Software for Success

Reviewed 4 years ago

As owner and single worker with tourism all around the world, Bokun helps me daily not only to manage my products as well all my reservations in a practical, very organized and highly professional way. Also it connects my company to similar companies all around the world. Bokun is absolutely indispensable for the success of my business.

Pros

Accuracy, Practical, Highly Professional

Cons

Many details, complexity which are needed for accuracy