App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bókun Logo

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bókun Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Ketut W.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent reservation system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bokun give me advantage to promote our products to many different seller /distribution channel

Pros

The system allowed us to make products and then easy to set contracts with many distributions channel

Cons

Take a quite long time for product connection. Time consuming for viator when it comes to edit start time , availability and other critical tab since there is no response regarding enhance connectivity

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hans G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great booking system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It made my bokking of services so much easier.

Pros

Best is the ability tobsell others products on your website.

Cons

The learning curve is still a bit steap - once you get the logics its ok, but in the beginning you care very dependent on on-line and chatt support. There sould be an interface with a natural "road" to follow for basic producs, tjat keep the special features of the system in backstage. Aöso the payment function from payment provider could be more detailed with booking number on the payment receits. Now I have to digg deap to find out from which customers the payment is comming from.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivar S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Booking Software for Tours & Activity!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves us lot of times, makes it easier to receive booking and get distribution.

Pros

Availablity management, userfriendly (once you have learnt it). Great support, really!

Cons

Takes some time to learn it. Support / info only available in English.

SA
AvatarImg

Selvin A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's amazing it has help improved every aspect of my business

Pros

Oh I love how easy it was to setup and integrate to my website. How easy it was to connect with OTA's The customer service is really great as well they answer every question I had. Bokun is amazing.

Cons

They don't have a mobile app feature that would have help me manage everything on the go

Vendor response

Hi Selvin, Thank you for your review and for your suggestion of a mobile app. We are continually enhancing the Bokun product, so do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other product enhancement suggestions. Best, Bokun Support

CC
AvatarImg

Cheryl C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am happy with the Booking engine

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am happy I moved to Bokun. It find t cost effective and the customer support i have been given is excellent.

Pros

I like the way the way you can add the widgets you need, like payment providers.

Cons

I think there are a couple of things that are not initutive in the set up but Bokun always seems tobe improvig the experince.

TT
AvatarImg

Tyrfingur T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good service and constantly growing and getting better

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great service and the cost of using Bokun is going down, such a rear experience

Pros

Tailored to our needs, they are easy to contact and answer your questions promptly

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, everything you mention to them will be fixed

KS
AvatarImg

KV S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Platform to Build Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience of is most satisfactory and I enjoy using this platform.

Pros

What I look the most is the ease of communicating with inbound and outbound tour operators across the world and the way Bokun staff respond to enquiries from me.

Cons

I have so far not encountered any problem that hinders my use of this platform.

Vendor response

Hi KV, Thank you for your feedback and your review! Best, Bokun Support

HN
AvatarImg

Hristo N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The system you need

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very delighted, i wish them more innovation and to be the untouchable leader in the field.

Pros

Robustness, staff, ease of use, connectivity.

Cons

Technical glitches in the beginning which were fixed very quickly.

HP
AvatarImg

Hrushikesh P.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete and Secured

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very much satisfied. My inventory problem is completed solved. It is handy and enhanced our productivity.

Pros

1.Great platform which integrates with all website. 2. Global configuration, which make it usable at multiple functions 3. Support is awesome. Amazing support team who always take your feedback and respond in very short time. 4. Unlimited functionality and configurations 5. Cost effective. Very less cost.

Cons

1. Being advanced it is sometimes become very complicated to use but it is understandable. Not really a major drawback.

RS
AvatarImg

Rui S.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Bókun

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Bókun is a practical and secure platform.

Pros

Ease of deployment of dynamic priced products. Connection to other sales platforms.

Cons

Lower product visibility compared to the competition.

Vendor response

Hi Rui, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have specific product enhancement suggestions. Best, Bokun Support

sm
AvatarImg

simone m.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is helping my business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bokun has connected directly my products with Online Travel Agencies, and from the Bokun platform I can manage the calendar and the booking from all the OTAs. I 've embed the Bokun widget on my website connecting also the Payment provider, and now the customers can book my product easily from booking channel.

Pros

I like I can easily manage the calendar of my booking from one platform. I like the section of the Marketplace for connect my company with other sellers to improve the potential of my business.

Cons

The Marketplace is a good idea but at the moment it is not helping my buisness.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeff W.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only platform that tie with all other with ease

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Most important is the customer services is 1 st class.

Cons

Nothing bad so far. They do try to understand customer need from time to time and update it.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Wireless, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in the business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, great backup

Pros

Simple to use easy to administer, great lead generation and click through conversion to sales

Cons

Fiddly to start with but after a while it makes perfect sense.

MS
AvatarImg

Marcelo S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for the Travel and Tourism Industry

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software has a lot of connectivity with other companies.

Cons

The software has a few bugs that were not helping us to work smoothly a couple times.

Vendor response

Hi Marcelo, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We apologize for any bugs that have caused you slowdowns, and we greatly appreciate your continued business as we continue to develop and enhance the Bokun product and work out these issues. Best, Bokun Support

SE
AvatarImg

Sam E.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

easy smooth experience, very effective in connecting travel professionals

Pros

easy to use and outstanding customer support

Cons

need some branching to products tree, just to be able to upload/create products separately (Multi day tours alone, Excursions alone, transfers alone etc.)

Vendor response

Thank you for your suggestion! We are constantly working on improving Bokun, and we will keep you posted on any product developments.

SY
AvatarImg

Sameh Y.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer service and immediate support convinced me to get Bokun more involved with my products handling. Appreciate responsive team work.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, get used on it from the beginning very easy

Cons

Some clashes with my website persist, all of it however in solve by the team

AK
AvatarImg

Anastasis K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Early day user of Bokun

Reviewed 4 months ago

So far very positive, but it will be better when they allow more integrations with other products.

Pros

The breadth of what it can do is amazing.

Cons

There are some limitations which we hope they will implement into the system. There is so much that it can be overwhelming if you are not using it daily, but the support is generally very good. It's limited in the integrations it has available to it.

TA
AvatarImg

Todd A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s changed our business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy, perfect, supporting and a great way to grow your tourism business

Pros

Playing in the online space for day tours is very competitive. When we researched and moved to Bókun our business grew in the direction we wanted it too.

Cons

Nothing , only issue is too many other people know about this great software

mg
AvatarImg

mona g.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing team!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience overall! The tool is very easy to use. Excellent communication also with the team. Very responsive and continuous efforts and initiatives to improve your page.

Pros

Easy to use, pragmatic, available and knowledgeable team!

Cons

I have had no issue with this software so far. Very well thought!

Vendor response

Hi Mona, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback. All the best, Bokun Support

MB
AvatarImg

Madeline B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The customer service is off the scale!

Reviewed 4 months ago

My bookings have increased week on week exponentially. I am just about to send out contracts on the marketplace function and am looking forward to even more sales.

Pros

The customer service. They have an incredibly well-trained, knowledgable team who will literally stay with you until your issue is resolved, be it online or on the phone.

Cons

The set up was tricky for a novice like me, but again the Bokun team were with me every step of the way. I find it much easier to add new products now I understand the system better.

AA
AvatarImg

ALFA A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bokun is a strong engine with many possibilities given to agencies to grow there business

Pros

Sales, booking, finance, management, costumers full profile, exactitude...etc Everything is perfectly made to reach world

Cons

No comment. Cause till now I'm fully happy with the services provided. As we discover many other features thank to bokun support

Vendor response

Hi Alfa, Thank you for your review and your kind words! Do no hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io or via the chat in Bokun if you have any questions, suggestions, or ideas. Best, Bokun Support

BS
AvatarImg

Birgir S.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy to set up when you have figured out how it works

Pros

what I like best is the help when needed, usually very quick and accurate

Cons

takes time to figure out when they upgrade the look

BG
AvatarImg

Bjorn G.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We handle all our bookings and connection to resellers through Bókun. It is easy in set up the online help is good. It helps us control our availability well. Over all pleased though there

Pros

How easy it is to connect with other service providers and OTA's.

Cons

Not being able to price each departure separately and not being able to give out allotments to resellers.

BP
AvatarImg

Belkys P.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We just LOVE Bokun!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Incredibly easy to understand, it is designed in a way that makes it enjoyable to work with Bokun.

Pros

We are very pleased with bokun! Absolutely the best selection, knowledgable well trained staff available to assist anytime, never failed to deliver.

Cons

At first it was a little frustrating trying to make an initial connection and understanding of what it was and almost didn't order the service; but once the ball got rolling it was clear that this was our best choice. No cons worth to mention

IP
AvatarImg

Ishini P.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best trave; booking apps

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface is highly user-friendly and they have great customer service.

Cons

There was nothing to not like above this software.