This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bokun

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

see alternatives

Bokun Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


327 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Always satisfy me in every case.

Pros

Whatsoever it is they are there to give the best of service you can really depend on them.

Cons

This is a company that is very reliable.

Vendor response

Hi Winston, Thank you for your review. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun

Reviewed 2 years ago

easy to keep track of bookings and cancellations

Pros

Nice and very helpfull support. Easy to use.

Cons

Accomodation does not work as I would like

Vendor response

Hi Mauro, Thank you for your review and for your feedback! Bokun's mission is to help tour operators manage and expand distribution of your tours and activities. We understand your concern about the lack of features to manage accommodations for multi-day tours, and we're glad to hear you find so much value in our core offering of reservation and channel management. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good and friendly desktop system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very enthuse and professional team in configuring at the first time of using for me Thank you

Pros

Concentrate marketplace Easy to connect to the right partnerships Easy to complete the contract

Cons

Make me tobe comfortably from the good support of the team

Vendor response

Hi Sabirama, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad to hear that you have found success using the Bokun B2B marketplace and have set up contracts with other tour operators to help grow your distribution as well as incremental revenue. As always, please reach out to support@bokun.io if you have any questions or ideas. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed a year ago

Up to now, everything works well

Pros

A complete software to well plan my products and to manage them

Cons

I've got all the answers by the instructions and connecting the help center that are fast and professionals

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy, customer service excellent, and helpful, quickly answer, excellent service

Cons

It very nice and excellent service. All the team helpful

Vendor response

Hi Rabie, Thanks for your review! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking software made easy and affordable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bokun is simple to use and extremely affordable. It’s connectivity to popular booking sites is a huge advantage.

Cons

At times it can be complicated to connect everything but support is always there to help.

Vendor response

Hi Luke, Thank you for your review and your feedback! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful, convenient, I would say the whole team is amazing and very cooperative.Worthy for sur

Reviewed a year ago

Most favorite platform I ever use,filled up with so much choices and chances/opportunities.

Pros

Effectiveness, fast responses and absolutely friendly staffs.

Cons

So far so good and nothing unusual and no inconveniences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, booking calendar easy for our customers.

Pros

Easy to use and calendar is easy to update. Also, lot of other travel companies are using it so through bokun we have expanded our network.

Cons

Can't create different cancellation policies for different ota contracts.

Vendor response

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you've had success with the B2B Marketplace and have been able to expand your distribution network. There are some workarounds that would allow you to create different cancellation policies for different OTA contracts. But it would be helpful to understand first why you want different cancellation policies so that we can set up everything in a way that works best for your business's needs. Email us at support@bokun.io, and we can discuss. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Clearly all my booking on the platforms

Pros

Easy to use , customer services is great ,

Cons

The connections with ota ,best connection to contract with relative programming

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@bokun.io with more specific feedback on how we can improve the product. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy To Set Up and Great CS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to embeded to each pages in our website. The marketplace they provided give us more chance to sell our product and service widely. And the support of customer service are very promptly and helpful.

Cons

There are no rating and review of each product that we can show to our customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system with excellent support!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Bokun system is allowing me to easily control changes in bookings and close outs for tours instantly. Helped connecting with new sellers and find partners. One thing i would like to accent is their support staff which is exceptional. I would recommend everyone, especially if you are just starting the business.

Cons

I am pretty convinced that there will be an app soon that will make the whole experience even more easy.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! As you noted, we are continuously working to improve the Bokun product and releasing new features to make your experience even easier. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with your suggestions, in addition to the app suggestion! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Bokun Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Bokun is amazing, I always received prof service from the staff, are always professional.

Pros

What I like most about this software the ease in which I can manage the software

Cons

What I least like is the amount of information you need to add to the software about your products.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! Please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have any other feedback or questions. And our implementation team is always here to help if you have any trouble getting your products added to Bokun in the future. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple & reliable

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

This booking software is great help a lot in keeping it simple to manage our streams of sales

Cons

Website builder could reduce cost for it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small tour operator

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the most that you can easily install the professional looking tour template on your own website and customers can easily book tours, which are processed through Bokun at a very low cost. Then there is the option to work with other tour operators selling your tours, and you selling their tours. This gives you, as a small company, the ability to give a much broader offering to your clients.

Cons

The software is a bit complicated in the beginning, you need a while to understand how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun Is the best

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like all of bokun, It is Easy to use..

Cons

Hotel partners could give the agente link to your clients to book on their smartphone or laptop

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worthy company

Reviewed a year ago

I have connected with so many company and it is kind of advertising and there is future at business with them hope can be increase business profile

Pros

We can connect with so many popular company in the world.

Cons

Push more for advertising. Try to give contact number for the users which is can be easy to communicate each other’s

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun Booking Software - Simple & Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bokun provides opportunity for our guests to book trips on our website(splitexplore.com) with ease, while we get instant message and required data instantly. It is also easy to track our bookings with Bokun and change details regarding our experiences, if needed. All in all, a great product and even better experience. Considering Tripadvisor bought Bokun, their quality should only improve. Although they are great as it is.

Pros

Very easy to use and implement on the website, pricing is fair and much better compared to some of the more well known booking softwares, great customer service, constantly upgrading their product, has everything you need to keep track of bookings and guests, for local tour company.

Cons

Still needs some work, sometimes is difficult to change some details of the product(message to show on the ticket).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very convenient

Reviewed a year ago

I'm very satisfied

Pros

Helps me manage my bookings with ease. I have never had any issues

Cons

Nothing. Its great I dont have any issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful very helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

great team and great work

Pros

gave me more booking. now not working properly. because i pay not yet.

Cons

operating very easily. and i thing this software very nice for booking increase

Vendor response

Hi Rahul, We are happy to hear that you have found value in Bokun and that it has led to more bookings for you! It looks like your account has been re-enabled, but please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io or via the chat on the site if you have any questions about your payment details. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eye opening

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bokun is an excellent software for managing my products and services It’s easy to interact with clients directly and offer client services The fact that it links with my TripAdvisor account is perfect so from here all my job is done for me. Really cute on doing reports manually.

Cons

I’d like more on the interface side just to make the dashboard more appealing.

Vendor response

Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on updating the design of the dashboard interface. Please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have additional ideas, and we will certainly keep you posted as we make enhancements to our product experience! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cooperation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Marketplace get you the chance to Cooperate with other global travel agencies

Cons

nothing maybe a lot of software work but everything other is perfect

Vendor response

Hi Taco, Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you have found success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice software for Products

Reviewed 2 years ago

i recommend if this will focus on the upgrading the software where someone can book and pay in advance

Pros

Its the good software for the listing the products .

Cons

the software is good and i recommend to pay in advance for bookings

Vendor response

Hi Leonard, Thank you for your review and your feedback. It appears that you may not have set up a payment provider in Bokun. Once you add your preferred payment provider (Paypal, Stripe, etc) to Bokun, you can accept payment at the time of booking. Here's a guide on how to integrate your payment provider with Bokun in order to accept online payments on your website: https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/106866-how-to-add-a-payment-provider-to-accept-online-payments-with-my-booking-engine-widget Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Bookings, calendar, access to new counterparties

Cons

Connection with the other internet sites offering trips.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing choice!

Reviewed a year ago

We were wondering to use it or not but at the end it was a very great decision. It safe us a lot of time and we increase our productivity.

Pros

It is very useful to manage bookings and products. Also very easy to implement in our website.

Cons

There are some features which need any development yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic experiencce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bokun is assisting us to reach more clients and it is really doing it.

Pros

Bokun's support team is really very nice and you can rely on them to assist in handling any issue you might have on the system.

Cons

First users got problems to know in deep how it works. With the time, everything become much easier.