App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bókun Logo

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bókun Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

SM
AvatarImg

Samuel M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is one of the best at what they do!

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

I've been using Bokuns' services for almost 2 years, and I highly recommend them. Bokun manages my bookings on tripadvisor & my website seamlessly. Additionally, whenever I have a query, they're always able to answer and solve my concerns in a timely manner via the chat now button.

Cons

I'd like their chat now option to be available 24 hrs, rather than having to send an email, for swift response.

AM
AvatarImg

Anna Marìa K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vert good

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

East to connect with other businesses, both suppliers and resellers.

Cons

Sometimes a bit confusing to do things, but always easy to get help if you get stuck.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

REDOUANE E.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love bokun I been using it and I'm using it and i will still use it

Pros

I like bokun because it gaves the chance to salle your tours and it very easy to use I really like it

Cons

There is nothing that i don't like about this software i like everything things they are also very helpful

OM
AvatarImg

Oldemar M.

Defense & Space, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am extremely happy with Bókun, since we are working with them, things are really easy at the office. Makes my job enjoyable and fun ..

Pros

Bókun makes everything much easier.. All in one click

Cons

Nothing . All is perfect and I would not change Bókun for another company .

Vendor response

Hi Oldemar, Thank you for your kind works! Best, Bokun Support

JA
AvatarImg

Juan Alfredo E.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Expres service

Reviewed 4 years ago

The availability

Pros

The availability. The customer support service.

Cons

It was easy the integration with my business.

SS
AvatarImg

Suzanne S.

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bokun

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it. Works well with our company

Pros

I like it because it prevents multiple phone calls from sellers.

Cons

It should have auto correct. It could be a little confusing when first getting started. I think its a great program.

Vendor response

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your review and for your feedback and suggestions. Best, Bokun Support

YP
AvatarImg

Yara P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for an even better Value

Reviewed 6 years ago

My direct bookings skyrocketed, thank you!

Pros

I got attracted by the affordability, essential to any business but especially for a starting one. I was not expecting much for the commision involved, but I was pleasantly surprised by how well it integrated with my website and how easy it was to set up, with great tutorials to follow online.

Cons

Initially, it was the block-out of dates which was too time consuming, but it has since been fixed.

RM
AvatarImg

Rufus M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very reliable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good business promotion

Pros

Easy to use for first time users and very reliable.

Cons

Easy to use and you can recomend others to use it.

TM
AvatarImg

Togrul M.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Agile, fast software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Agile, fast software with excellent customer support. The customer support can be a cornerstone in this subject. They speed they react and the results they provide, always keeps me satisfied.

Pros

Works very fast on my computer. No delays or lags. Never observed.

Cons

Lately they increased the commission fee to 2.3%, which is almost the same as others. But as a software I don't have any major negative aspects to mention.

Vendor response

Hi Togrul, Thank you for your review and for you kind words about the Bokun customer support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us whenever you have a question or suggestion in the future. Best, Bokun support

PL
AvatarImg

Piritta L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes you so easy to be found

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use. Help desk helped fast.

Pros

Easy for customer. Easy follow up sales etc.

Cons

None. Best I have used. Maybe mobile version needs some improvement

Vendor response

Hi Piritta, Thanks for your review! And we hear you about the mobile site; we'll keep you posted on improvements there! Best, Bokun Support

MI
AvatarImg

Marianne Isabel C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

With bokun i was able to save time and made managing business easier.

Pros

Easy to use and the price is affordable

Cons

there is nothing i did not like about the software

Vendor response

Hi Marianne, Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you found Bokun easy to use and that you like our affordable pricing. Best, Bokun Support

KM
AvatarImg

Kristian M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like working with Bokun

Reviewed 3 months ago

Prompt information about bookings and amazing supporting team

Pros

Prompt information about bookings and amazing supporting team

Cons

Not connecting easy my products with Get Your Guide

AL
AvatarImg

Ana L.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Bokun doesnt line or by emailsupport in

Reviewed 25 days ago

Very bd expereince. I don´t uderstand why they have good reviews or they don´t atend to everybody. Very dangerours Comapny, without responsability afect the work to people like me.

Pros

One Booking Software without Support inst Booking Software: I was in the process to change the Booking softtware and I decided to use BOKUN. Ineeded a lot ofquestions to solve and to work with the Website, but nobody anwered me. They joked me and also I used different times the Caht in line, but is not working in Turkey time and also off. Thes problems was reapted twice. So, Idecided to begi form ceros with other Booking software and to ask to paypal return my money back.

Cons

doesnt have Support !!! IReesposability witht the users Support is the most important to me T

AL
AvatarImg

Anna L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It’s an upcoming booking system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I’s possible to adjust the setting pf almost everyting in the booking process. Bokun support is very openminded to request from the user. Several of my cases have been handeled by the developers to create an even better solution.

Cons

The user interface has to have a make over. There are so many options of settings sometimes I can not find where to fond it. How ever the support is always helpful and openmimded.

NS
AvatarImg

Nikoleta S.

Recreational Facilities and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The most valuable feature about this is that we can connect with other businesses for collaboration and distribution of our products

Cons

The fact that connectivity with other softwares needs to be done by the team so we lose some time in between implementation

IA
AvatarImg

Irini Anastasia K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Notos Travel

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far so good the cooperation and the use.

Pros

Variety of use Large variety of markets

Cons

Difficulty in use Hard to get answer from customer service

Vendor response

Hi Irini Anastasia, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are sorry that you have had difficulty getting an answer from Bokun customer service. We'd love to hear more about this and help you get the answers you are looking for. Please email us at support@bokun.io with your question, and we will get back to you right way. Best, Bokun Support

VB
AvatarImg

Vinny B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Tips

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall I like Bókun and look forward for the everyday I improvements to happen.

Pros

+price +agency connections + accommodation

Cons

Could have a more responsible instructed team. I feel like sometimes the cs doesn’t know very well the product since is still in development (understamble) and it takes too much time to solve some problems or doubts we have. The qr code needs an app for phones where we can scan the customers tickets and it can automatically check the custumer in, avoiding froud. And keep the control of used tickets. The email session - i have an event product that changes the meeting point location every day of the week. Every Monday a spot and Tuesday another one, etc... I would like to have in the product setting a part to add info in the booking confirmation of the product.

RG
AvatarImg

Rodrigo G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect to keep availability updated

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good, saved our time lots of time

Pros

Very easy to use, the support team is really helpful, always ready and quick to solve issues, saved time in products update

Cons

It is limited almost to availability. It does not read the differences between different ota's

VV
AvatarImg

Vasileios V.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love working with professionals

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very helpful and friendly the supporting team many times they help me answering my questions.

Pros

Easy to use and give a number of options to do things to improve your business

Cons

From my first day using the software, they have done many changes and they improve the services

sm
AvatarImg

sisasenkosi m.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Bokun

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked Bokun, mainly because of its compatibilty with my line of trade thus tour operations and that it gives live inventory into the products i offer and those i subcontract to.

Cons

honestly nothing, I am a happy camper as this platform gives me the right to access a greater market out there

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. But please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions or feedback on how we can improve Bokun.

JG
AvatarImg

Jenn G.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SO HELPFUL!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Onboarding was quick and easy. Managing my tour availability has become much easier since starting with Bokun.

Pros

This software has been a lifesaver keeping my calendars synced between various OTA we offer tours thru.

Cons

Site navigation took a while to get used to.

EC
AvatarImg

Emmah C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So confusing not user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Customer Support team just sends you articles I never received a demo someone to show me how to use the system

Pros

No the system is not user friendly and urs expensive

Cons

Booking calendar widget i totally love it

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you feel our platform is not user-friendly and is not up to your expectations, and that you have not received a demo as expected. Our charges are on the lower end in the industry, and we will be happy to discuss your feedback and concerns further and will reach out to you directly for further information. We've tried to find out more about your previous customer service request and saw that you may now have scheduled a demo with one of our experts to get further help and additional information on your account. Many thanks, Valerie - Bókun Support

PS
AvatarImg

Philbert S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful, convenient, I would say the whole team is amazing and very cooperative.Worthy for sur

Reviewed 4 years ago

Most favorite platform I ever use,filled up with so much choices and chances/opportunities.

Pros

Effectiveness, fast responses and absolutely friendly staffs.

Cons

So far so good and nothing unusual and no inconveniences.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nabin P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sell tours online easily with Bokun

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Bokun provides easy platform for publishing and selling tours online. It has less commission fee of 2.9%. With Bokun you can cut huge prices on website development and maintenance. You can connect Bokun with Tripadvisor and Viator and import the tours. Bokun also gives a Book Now button widget with tours booking Modal Box, so that your user can book tours on Bokun from your own website. The customer care service is really good.

Cons

Bokun charges commission on sales as well as monthly platform fee. If any of one could have been waived, the product would have been more better.

SD
AvatarImg

Sunil D.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best booking engine ever used

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Excellent performance, user interface is simple and easy to use. Support team works really fast and efficient.

Cons

Creating of product is vast and sometime inconvenience. Should improve for non technical user as well.

Vendor response

Hi Sunil, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are continually working to improve Bokun, and we appreciate your feedback about the process to create a product. Best, Bokun Support