App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bókun Logo

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bókun Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


369 reviews

Recommended

TM
AvatarImg

Taco M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cooperation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Marketplace get you the chance to Cooperate with other global travel agencies

Cons

nothing maybe a lot of software work but everything other is perfect

Vendor response

Hi Taco, Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you have found success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace. Best, Bokun Support

LM
AvatarImg

Leonard M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice software for Products

Reviewed 5 years ago

i recommend if this will focus on the upgrading the software where someone can book and pay in advance

Pros

Its the good software for the listing the products .

Cons

the software is good and i recommend to pay in advance for bookings

Vendor response

Hi Leonard, Thank you for your review and your feedback. It appears that you may not have set up a payment provider in Bokun. Once you add your preferred payment provider (Paypal, Stripe, etc) to Bokun, you can accept payment at the time of booking. Here's a guide on how to integrate your payment provider with Bokun in order to accept online payments on your website: https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/106866-how-to-add-a-payment-provider-to-accept-online-payments-with-my-booking-engine-widget Best, Bokun Support

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing choice!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were wondering to use it or not but at the end it was a very great decision. It safe us a lot of time and we increase our productivity.

Pros

It is very useful to manage bookings and products. Also very easy to implement in our website.

Cons

There are some features which need any development yet

TE
AvatarImg

Trond E.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking of experiences

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn and use and very good customer service.

Cons

Nothing far. We have no problem with recomending this to others.

Vendor response

Hi Trond, Thank you for your review! Please don't hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have any questions or feedback to share in the future. Best, Bokun Support

MF
AvatarImg

Milo F.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Greats personal helper in helps center and very friendly sure

Reviewed a month ago

Totally I satisfied with team, just waiting 100 miracle

Pros

I am still thinking the features inside, but it most likely Good.. 30% increasing

Cons

Because bokun is friendly staff, so I would like to ask without machine

ZJ
AvatarImg

Zurabi J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Welcome everyone. Since our company was registered on the Bokun website it has since increased our s

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Products are easy to load and sell, and you have very good and attentive operators that make our wor

Cons

In my opinion if the% of service was low it would help attract more tourists, our product packages would be at a lower price.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mateus A.

Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kriiol Wonder Tours

Reviewed 4 years ago

A minha experiencia com o Bokun tem sido positiva, o pessoal é muito atencioso estão sempre prontos e preparados para auxiliar nos quando surge um problema o que raramente acontece.

Pros

Gostei muito é de fácil trabalhar com o recurso.

Cons

Bom pela minha experiencia na há nada ainda que não gostei.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

vc
AvatarImg

vanessa c.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most complete booking plataform

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very pleased with the services

Pros

It has a lot of useful tools to expand my bussiness. A lot of features and they are improving constantly.

Cons

Not that easy to use until you read the manuals

DJ
AvatarImg

Dimitrije J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful partnership

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Seting products is easy, commission is small, fer enough. My clients like to use Bokun and find me there. Very useful, highly recommended.

Cons

Last time I have used Bokun it was difficult to follow and set Viator and Bokun updates for my products.

CM
AvatarImg

Catherine M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent package & customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent from subscribing to support and user friendliness

Pros

Ease of use and customer service and help guides

Cons

Sometimes there are too many steps to complete a function

Vendor response

Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback. We are always working to improve Bokun, so we greatly appreciate the feedback about the number of steps to complete a function. Do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have any additional feedback on how we can improve. Best, Bokun Support

PO
AvatarImg

Paul O.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun great and innovative

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the service overal

Pros

I like the partnership with other companies on Bokun and the new website building features.

Cons

How to pull my Trips from tripadvisor , becomes very hard , you have to contact support

YN
AvatarImg

Yahya N.

Shipbuilding, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The ease and handling of the site does not require experience

Cons

There are no downsides Needs a standalone application

Vendor response

Hi Yahya, Thanks for your review! Please reach out to use at support@bokun.io if any questions or issues arise. Best, Bokun Support

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is the best Company to manage all your tour products.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bokun has helped ease the workload in managing my products availability across various platforms.

Pros

I like the integration as well as the eade of use to sync all your availability of your products.

Cons

Integration with Expedia needs to be improved.

RA
AvatarImg

Robert A.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A way to make a real living

Reviewed 5 years ago

The close out system is ten times easier than my previous platform and I'm getting more business out of it.

Pros

I've increased my business two fold in the first 6 months of using this platform.

Cons

I'm not tech savvy, so any technology is difficult for me.

JP
AvatarImg

Jaime P.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Usefull software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Helps you to develop networking and to organice that net in the most practical way.

Cons

As any software with some diferent functions, it takes a while to catch up

Vendor response

Hi Jaime, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We understand your concern about the time it takes to get fully up to speed with the full functionality of Bokun, and we appreciate your patience as you've learned the system. Please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io or via the chat in the product if you have any specific questions. And also be sure to check out our customer webinars if you are looking for more training -- https://register.gotowebinar.com/rt/5573814069465702412 Best, Bokun Support

MN
AvatarImg

Mostafa N.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Bokun helps me a lot to promote my products among travel websites, especially TripAdvisor.That's why i admire their work. Looking forward to more cooperation. Highly recommend them

Cons

They're doing fine so far. I just need more customers. That's it.

Vendor response

Hi Mostafa, Thank you for your review. We highly recommend using Bokun to connect with even more distribution channels, such as Expedia, GetYourGuide, and other OTAs, as well as other tour operators in our B2B Marketplace and on your own website using the Bokun online booking engine widget, if you aren't already. This will help you grow your customers, and we're happy to help you get set up on all these additional channels. Best, Bokun Support

IS
AvatarImg

Ioannis S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent reservation system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Via Bokun I am now able to easily and efficiently present and distribute my travel products to the world. I would like an even better customer support service, but I realise this will come in time.

Pros

I like the fact that I am able to set up every tiny parameter related to my travel services.

Cons

There are no important cons in my opinion, the software evolves and becomes better every day via the feedback offered by us the users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! You are correct that we are constantly updating and improving the Bokun product as well as our customer support. Please reach out if you have any ideas or suggestions for future improvements -- support@bokun.io

GV
AvatarImg

Gordan V.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, saves a lot of time so you can focus more on the job!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is straightforward and easy to use. The Bokun team guides you all the way in setting up your product page and the support team are really reliable, friendly and efficient. Payment is easy, too, reliable for customers and business owners. Bokun has made my life a lot easier job-wise!

Cons

I love everything, no complaints. Whenever there was something I needed help with, the Bokun support soled it in no time.

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It integrates with other reservation systems and is not expensive to use

Cons

I can only accept one payment type, cannot pay fees other than by credit card, and sometimes is more complicated than it needs to be.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander I.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Bokun

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since signing up with Bokun the team have been helpful and receptive to new ideas and working to improve the product. This makes it more enjoyable as a system to use.

Pros

Bokun has all the features that I require as a tour operator and the added benefit of a dedicated support team. As it is a newer platform the Bokun team have been fantastic in taking onboard feedback and insights so as to improve the product that they provide.

Cons

Initially it was time intensive to set up products on Bokun. The team have worked hard on resolving this and making the process easier and more enjoyable.

NW
AvatarImg

Nicole W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

I appreciate all the help getting things set up. I started getting more bookings when I got this set up

Pros

That I can have all my bookings go through one central place

Cons

Sometimes it takes a long time to get customer service help

ME
AvatarImg

My El hassan A.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best System Ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bookings are received whenever they are confirmed Permanent support

Pros

All bookings will be received in one point. Easy to use Fare price Great and fast support

Cons

Great support from the team whenever we need that help

DS
AvatarImg

Dayana S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review for Bokun

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Supplier/customer support staff is very efficient.

Cons

Change of interface very fast. I was getting used to use the old interface and now I am starting to get used to the new one (it may not be actually a con).

EV
AvatarImg

Evert V.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is the best for tours

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bokun supports it's software really well!

Pros

The software is very flexible, and can be made to fit a wide range of Tour companies

Cons

The user interface is a little clunky, but one gets used to it really quickly

BT
AvatarImg

Bo T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tour booking engine, with easy and simple UI

Reviewed 5 years ago

After we have used Bokun, we can handle our tour booking in one place and easy way.

Pros

Bokun is a complete features tour bookings and easy to use software. Bokun's widgets are powerfull and easy to stall on travel agency websites.

Cons

Bokun's widgets are very nice and hope the better price for small company.

Vendor response

Hi Bo, We're happy to hear you've found success using Bokun as your all-in-one software, including using the online booking engine widgets to make your website bookable! Please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io or via the chat on our site if you have any questions or suggestions. Best, Bokun Support