This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Book Like A Boss

Online appointment booking for service-providing businesses

see alternatives

Book Like A Boss Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


276 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Book like a boss review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the custom features and options make this a great choice.

Pros

I found this very easy to use and super customizable. It took me little time to get accustomed to the platform.

Cons

Because it was so easy to use and had so much choice in customization, it did feel slightly overwhelming because of this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for Scheduling and Growing Your Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am solving the business problems of wasting time, going back and forth with emails to schedule tutoring appointments between myself and clients.

Pros

Simple, effective, user-friendly, immediate results.

Cons

A little bit tricky to learn at first. I also wish we could add team members for scheduling, 1 or 2 extra team members for the same price as with me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that you can set up multiple sessions with different specs

Cons

Pricing can't be changed to include tax and some calendars don't seem to work together

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I highly recommend this software because of the amazing features and benefits.

Pros

This software has amazing features and tools when booking clients for daily meetings or phone calls.

Cons

It can become difficult navigating from one screen to the other while trying to book a potential client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Book Like A Boss is ok

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall i like it much better than calendly. In fact, i like it better than anything out there. its just that theres no system ideal for what i need so im sticking with this one

Pros

Book Like a Boss is ok for now. it gets my booking done .

Cons

The glitches. Meaning, sometimes the process for using it is not straight forward and my clients sometimes are met with technical glitches that they frown upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Was perfect for my small biz booking

Reviewed 3 years ago

Both my clients and I enjoy the ease of scheduling, rescheduling, and automated reminders.

Pros

I loved the ease of use, the ability to connect and integrate with other programs (especially zoom) and the reminders via text. All customizable.

Cons

I wish there was more functionality in how you could schedule your time away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cool tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easy use of the tool. You can setup a page within 1 hour

Cons

Nothing this tool is for me foolproof and it has a nice look and feel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking Like A Boss

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I lose this software. it absolutely works for my coaching business.

Cons

Customer support can be slow in responding to your inquiries

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Book Like A Boss - amazing booking software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Book Like A Boss offers great value appointment and event bookings. I'd looked at a variety of options, and am really glad I bought this one. I've recommended it to lots of people already.

Pros

It is easy to use, manages payments and notifications and simple to track bookings.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice scheduling product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, nice UX and UI, super professional result

Cons

Needs to be connected to a videocall software to complete the booking experience

Vendor response

Hey Boss, thanks so much for your review! Just for you to know we have a direct integration with Zoom and in fact we are one of their top 10 Apps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I recommend this to everyone

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have tried a few other online calendars, but Booklikea Boss has been so much easier to use, set up, and launch. I like everything about it, and recommend it often to colleagues and clients.

Pros

Easy interface, great training videos, easy to personalize everything.

Cons

I didn't start using it earlier. I wasted a lot of time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am an appsumo briefcase user and bought the full package to be able to use some of the extra features and it has been completely worth it!

Pros

It’s ease of use and comparability with our system

Cons

None as of right now. Although I feel like they can add a few other integrations to make the payments differable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, good results, easy to diffentiate

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the fact that customers can easily make an appointment. I can customize a lot of things in BLAB.

Pros

The fact that I can split my different agenda's: I can choose which appointment my customers make.

Cons

The fact that I could't find how to download the invoices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with advanced features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Clients and prospects use it daily and has boosted my contact rate with new leads.

Pros

The landing page creates a more professional feel when prospects are scheduling an appointment.

Cons

No connection to team accounts as of yet, but they're working on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable booking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Custom branding, pretty reliable, great looking landing page.

Cons

They are a bit slow to hear feedback sometimes and the UX can be pretty confusing at start but once you get the hang of it, I never really need to make any changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Book Like a Boss

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love using this app because it makes booking appointments online so much easier. I have used other appointment makers but I like this one because it makes it seamless and it is very convenient to use.

Cons

The only con with this app is my inability to make multiple appointments at the same time. That is something that might be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2 Thumbs up!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easy to set up. The finished product looks great. It is it's own website and I can embed it on my website too.

Pros

It's feature packed., versatile and easy to use.

Cons

I like to see a smartphone app. I don't have any other complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for ,my business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy to set up, helps to streamline my process, as soon as someone books in I receive a notification and can link it straight to my calendar.

Cons

Setting the schedule can be a bit clunky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple to use, links with our EMR and google calendar. We are notified right when someone books and we are allowed to edit at anytime.

Cons

Systems works great and its easy to use no cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great gool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

lots of features, everything is customizable which is perfect when youre branding a business

Cons

little hard to navigate the back bc it is so customizable... much better than the alternative!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Nice Cheap Booking Platform

Reviewed a year ago

It's been good so far and no complaints in set up or use!

Pros

The biggest plus is I got this on an Appsumo deal for $49 lifetime and it's good booking software that has a lot of the standard features and functionality with a little more design leeway.

Cons

It's still not as streamlined and easy to use and set up as something like Calendly is but also feel this gives more of a personal feel to the customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A perfect tool to organize your agenda

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can customize everything. I love the reminders prior to the meetings that are sent to the clients.

Cons

I would like to be able to link with Zoom without having to be premium.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

book like a boss

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great integration with Zoom and calendars and customers are able to book and provide payment together.

Cons

No real cons, but it would be nice to be able to customize emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love the service!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bookings are made simple, I don't have to waste time going back and forth trying to setup a meeting anymore

Cons

Some features are missing, but the team is working hard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Book like a boss...with ease

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The overall ease of use was amazing. It was easy to navigate and create different appointment types.

Cons

Honestly don't have any downside to the software.