App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bookedin Logo

Online appointment booking for busy shops.

(55)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bookedin Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


278 reviews

Recommended

AM
AvatarImg

Alina M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booked in software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it and would recommend it to others

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, and my clients love the reminder texts!

Cons

I do not like that every time you sign in it has to send an email with a code to get in. Even when you choose the do not ask again at this location it makes you do it daily. That is the worst thing about this booking site.

Vendor response

Thank you Alina for this amazing review! We are so happy to hear you're finding Bookedin easy to use and that your clients enjoy it. To assist with logging in you may want to turn off the 2-step verification feature. Here's how: https://support.bookedin.com/hc/en-us/articles/4410039230740-How-do-I-turn-off-Two-Step-Verification-

RK
AvatarImg

Rebecca K.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maverick Driving Academy

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to put in times that have set for the testers and they are able to go in and set the time and date. It has saved a lot of time, because I do not have to be on the phone as much explain all of the things that they will need for the test.

Pros

We like that the customer is able to go in anytime and schedule a driving test. We do not have to take payments during the busy time of all of the paperwork, so it moves a lot quicker.

Cons

We would like a way to run reports at the end of the month and see what we have done in though the month on testers. Wish there was a way to call some to explain the problems that we are having and be able to fix it with out going though an email.

SL
AvatarImg

Scott L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect! I'm very happy with the service.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I was using another service that was okay. Bookedin is so much better with back end functionality and front end ease of use. Extremely happy with this service.

Cons

There is only one minor thing that I would change. To have the availability to customize the SMS reminder.

CS
AvatarImg

Cassandra S.

Photography, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bookedin as a whole is GREAT!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I've used Bookedin for a few years now and its really worked very well for me.

Pros

I love the ease of using the app on my phone and on the go can change and manage schedules of clients.

Cons

The only con I have is there is no payment request via the app. I believe this would be a great feature to have. When booking a client, getting deposit is the most important aspect in making sure you have secured that client and timeframe.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Cassandra! So glad Bookedin is helping you manage your schedule & clients. I'll add your vote on our features request list, adding a payment requests in the app is a great idea. Thanks again!

MP
AvatarImg

Matt P.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everyone loves using the app

Reviewed 7 years ago

It gets me more frequent clients. I wish that they could pre book in advance more than one time slot. Most want a recurring appointment but don't have the option.

Pros

It's easy for my clients to use. They like getting reminders about when to come in. They like the layout as well.

Cons

I book 45 min appointments but the app shows 30 minutes. I lose more appointments this way. It's costing me money and I might find a better app after this year.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for the review! To help out with the 45min appointments, there is a great setting for this. Go to "settings > calendars > edit... then change your 'BOOKING INTERVAL' to 45 minutes. Hit "save" and then your booking page will show 45 min increments to clients which will space things out nicely for you :) Also, I will track your vote for the "recurring" feature. Let me know if you have any other feedback, we always love hearing from you! ~Leanne

RM
AvatarImg

Rebecca M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complaint

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nobody seems to be sorting it. I have requested call backs, spoke to support, sent emails back and forth and nothing is working.

Pros

I liked all of it until the app froze and I have not been able to get on it for the last 4 weeks all my staff can access it apart from me.

Cons

I can not access it and I have tried everything therefore I am paying a cost monthly and I can't see appointments, book any clients in. It is really causing me stress and loss of business

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, I'm escalating this to our tech team again to make sure we do everything possible to fix the issue happening on your Samsung device. In the meantime please log in using a different device or computer if possible. Very sorry for the hassles here and we will do whatever we can to make this right! ~Leanne

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has changed the way I run my business!I'm able to leave my phone at home for a change!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Better use of time to start! I am able to focus on running my business and give my clients the best possible care without worrying about the minute details of booking people in. My clients love the convenience!

Pros

The best part about the BookedIn system is that I am no longer attached to my phone. Clients can easily access my business booking site, they don't need a password or profile to book and it literally takes 30 seconds for them to book their own appointments! I am so pleased with how much stress this has taken off my plate. Not having to text people appointment options and wait until they get back to me has streamlined how my schedule fills. I have gotten new clients in the last month and even more during the trial period. I can't say enough about how easy it is to use.

Cons

There is a minor lag sometimes when switching screens and while using the desktop version I sometimes have to refresh the page but again only minor. I have only had one occurence where someone didn't receive their text reminder but it was caught and I was able to confirm via an alternate means of communication but otherwise I am loving it!

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

so ease to use & install

Reviewed 8 years ago

im so happy that ive manage to found a Software program which we can all easy use. needed a Diary to book the appointments with . I'm not one for change & have no idea on the use of PC Technology , i was Petrified that I wouldn't be able to understand & use . It was very Easy to install . It has been over a year since we installed the Bookedin System its a old Cliche , I wished that I'd done it much sooner.

Pros

Vary easy to use

Cons

Can not send out Text messages

Vendor response

Hey John! BookedIN is super excited to announce patient text reminders are now live! Looks like you have not activated them yet though. You'll find the new settings under "settings > email/text reminders" in your web account. Please give us a shout any time if you need help. =)

SB
AvatarImg

Sofie B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scheduling made easy

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

That it texts and emails the clients. We also like that it can track deposits

Cons

that you can't enter a cash transaction for a deposit. also the depsit tracking doesnt always show up in the same place you have to dive in and click different tabs to find it sometimes

JB
AvatarImg

Jana B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I use this program for my salon. My clients and my stylists love it, and so do I!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to keep track of all my stylists and my schedules on the go, as well as allow clients to schedule online which they love.

Pros

I can take calls at home and schedule any time from my phone. I can see what my stylists are doing any time, which I love.

Cons

I wish it saved client info from the client side so I wouldn't get so many duplicate entries from clients who may not type their name in the same each time. Also, when they are booking multiple appointments, they have to type their info in each time. I wish it were easier to combine duplicate entries as well.

CS
AvatarImg

Christine S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I have really enjoyed using the system. I wish they more features.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Online booking

Pros

I love the easy to use app. The services are easy to add and customize. My clients like the reminder text and emails. Also the same day text and reminders. It's easy to find the type of service your looking for and the drop down buttons help search items faster

Cons

The payments system is terrible. I don't use PayPal. So I have to use square to take make payments. So I have to book appointments on on system and use another system on another. I wish my clients could book multiple appointments at one time. And I wish they could get he app too so they can book appointments on there instead of having to go online. It's frustrating to have repeatedly send them the link.

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Excellent Product and Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent product, experience, and customer service!

Pros

This software is exactly what I needed as I began a new mediation business. My clients (attorneys seeking to calendar mediation dates for their own clients) can now look at my schedule and book mediation dates easily and without any hassle. I get the confirmation email, which helps me to reach out to my clients for additional information. In a short time, I have gone from zero to relatively busy--and Bookedin has been a key contributor to that success.

Cons

The integration was seamless and the software itself was, for me, fairly intuitive. No complaints.

TT
AvatarImg

Tanya T.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Newer User

Reviewed a month ago

I like Bookedin and I am happy that I bought this program. This has really helped my organize booking and tracking my appointments.

Pros

I own a cleaning company and some days our schedules are changing very quickly. I really like the accessibility, I can use it on my laptop or phone based on where I am at that moment. If one of my crew has a sick child and I need to cover that appointment with someone else or a client can't make our scheduled time, I can take care of everything right away.

Cons

If I have two people booked for a job, I would like that the client's text confirmation message showed them as a team instead of individual bookings. Once you make contact with a Bookedin representative they take care of your problem. Making initial contact has been a bit challenging.

JM
AvatarImg

Jacob M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good work

Reviewed 10 days ago

Its a good service, a little limited and over priced but consistent and if booked out saves you money by saving you time

Pros

It works well minimal supervision . It books in clients

Cons

Bit expensive to be completely honest a service like this should be inder $10 a month

JD
AvatarImg

Jennifer D.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convenient and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love how client info is stored and it includes notes only seen by me, booking is quick and easy, easy set up.

Cons

It doesn’t always reach the client for reminders or confirmation

Vendor response

Thank you for this Jennifer! So glad Bookedin is helping you with your client info and bookings. PS: Next time you notice an issue with the client reminders please report it to our tech support desk and we will investigate, just include the client name affected and which alert they did not receive: support@bookedin.net

EM
AvatarImg

Eunice M.

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommendation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pretty good

Pros

Reminders sent to the customers about their upcoming appointment . I wish you can add a thank you message to be sent automatically to the client after the day of the appointment. That will be a big plus!!!

Cons

That it’s not friendly for part time workers. They have to be counted as calendars and paid for even if they get booked only once a a week.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 5-star rating Eunice and you're awesome! We're glad that reminders worked well with your clients and the ability to send a "Thank you message" is really a great suggestion! I will contact you via email about your inquiry on setting up your part-time workers. Thanks again for your continuous support! --Geno

SS
AvatarImg

Sarah S.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Way to expensive for what its worth

Reviewed 4 years ago

It wasnt bad but theres forsure better apps out there especially that were cheaper

Pros

Uhm i cant really think of anything .. it wasnt a bad app but there was hardly any features

Cons

It was hard setting up my availability on my schedule- it was just very complicated- my clients wouldnt even get any confirmations or anything

Vendor response

Thank Sarah for your review and we appreciate your feedback. Please contact us via email at support@bookedin.com to further assist you with your account. I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon. --Geno

TV
AvatarImg

Terri V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and efficient!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Friendly and helpful customer service. Loved the initial training. Program is easy to use and navigate. Very affordable and efficient. Thank you

Pros

Love the ease of using the program and tracking client information.

Cons

Would love an option for clients to choose “10 session packages” instead of booking every single appointment individually.

Vendor response

Thank you Terri, this is so appreciated! I'll log your vote on our features request list for session packages. Great idea. ~Leanne

JG
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it. I have sent the link to several friends who use a booking service. Highly recommended

Pros

Easy to set up, change if you need, and easy to sync

Cons

To be able to change appointments from personal calendar

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been with bookedin for a while now and any time I've had to ask any questions or need some support theyve been very quick to get back to me. As a personal trainer this scheduler is perfect for me and my customers.

Pros

Ability to sync with other calendars

Cons

Can't put a location on each day so that clients will automatically know where we'll be. Each day is a different location.

EG
AvatarImg

Ethan G.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

MUST NEED APP

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I love the easy access on both self use(for business) and client use.

Cons

I would say the only con is having color coordination for different services.

SM
AvatarImg

Shelby M.

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made my life so much easier!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing, effortless, and self explanatory!

Pros

I love this software because I don't have to be at my business to schedule appointments. I can pull it up on my phone, Ipad, or any computer and do what I need to do without bothering the guys at the business that remain busy. I also love that it sends out confirmation and reminder texts! That feature has made it to where we have so much fewer no call or no show appointments.

Cons

I love this product so I really don't see anything wrong with it. If I had to change one thing it would be to show more information on the phone app when showing the appointments by the month, like a computer does.

Vendor response

This review made our day, Shelby! Thank you for the 5-star and 10/10 ratings. It's great to know that Bookedin improved your business's mobility and improved the no show appointments count. I've also noted your suggestion on our mobile app interface. Thanks again for sharing your review with the community and us. - Geno

MY
AvatarImg

Monica Y.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love program until you updated software and now my patients are getting emails for 1:30am etc appoin

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of adding patient information, allows me to make changes to names etc. Patients love the system.

Cons

but do not like how u changed the time slots. Until I realized I needed to make sure all appointments said PM patients are getting emails in the middle of the night .. Not happy

Vendor response

Hi Monica, Thank you for letting us know about that issue with the am/pm. I'm so sorry about that, a client getting an email for a 1:30am appointment is definitely not good! This issue was caused by a bug, and thankfully it is now fixed. The AM/PM should now default properly avoiding any confusion. Please let us know if you have any other concerns, thank you again for letting us know. ~Leanne

LD
AvatarImg

Lindsay D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BookedIn for new business

Reviewed 7 years ago

We appreciate bookedIn. Any less than 5 is because we know they will continue to add the features and functionality needed and that clients expect-ability to text for appointment reminders. To repeat bookings biweekly, every week same time, etc. Further, only being able to email has been a bit frustrating as a new business learning. They are very fast at responding we just enjoy talking.

Pros

Basic to use, not complicated. Easy to update/change services and hours. Our clients love the ability to book themselves online. The online booking is easy to share in texts/social media.

Cons

Inability to text clients and to re-occurring booking times (our clients come twice a week for many weeks in a row and very time consuming to book each appointment.

Vendor response

Hi Lindsay! We're super excited to announce bookedIN SMS reminders are live! Looks like your clients are using it already. Got any feedback for us? Thanks for the awesome feedback, our team is always working to improve the app so this kind of feedback helps us know what to build next. =) If you ever have questions or ideas, please give our team a shout any time.

LO
AvatarImg

Laura O.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This appointment booking software is absolutely perfect for my needs. It has significantly decreased my need for back-and-forth communication just about scheduling issues, thereby saving me time. Customer service has always been so prompt with their responses. I tried a couple of other similar programs before Booked In and it is above and beyond better than other programs out there.

Pros

Real time scheduling, they do all the confirmation and reminder emails, ease of ability to change my "regular" schedule when I need to. Syncs to my personal calendar, which is awesome. I love the app as well for when I'm not at my computer.

Cons

I honestly haven't had any issues with it. Very satisfied.