App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

bookingkit Logo

bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

(4)

bookingkit Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

But the best part is the interface for your client. At the moment, it's the best you can get with this kind of tool.
I started with bookingkit because they have a great checkout UX for our site visitors. They are very friendly when you start and they will help you a lot.
The customer is not worried to use it and they are sure about the product. You can have your personal instrument to work, without any problem.
I am now in a very frustrating email conversation with them to try to get rid of this annoying invoice.
Bad customer service, lack of functionalities re resource management.
The worst experience ever had with a CRM company and i have used the majority of platforms.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

KS
AvatarImg

Kilian S.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookingkit is handy and reliable!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is really the perfect solution for my business!

Pros

The dashboard is very straight forward and presents a broad array of functions in a very clear way. The product is easy to use and allows you to start offering online bookings within minutes. Been in contact with customer support many times and they always were fast and helpful!

Cons

As far as I understood, there are some minor restrictions in terms of customising the plug-in. Also, flexible vouchers can be tricky, but that's advanced stuff!

RA
AvatarImg

Ricardo Alexandre P.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, but a little expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started with bookingkit because they have a great checkout UX for our site visitors. They are very friendly when you start and they will help you a lot. Pricing it's not so good compared to other similar solutions. That was a huge factor to leave.

Pros

It's very intuitive and you also have info boxes to understand how to do things. You also have a dedicated team that is willing to help you. But the best part is the interface for your client. At the moment, it's the best you can get with this kind of tool. It has everything the client need to feel comfortable with the ticket purchase: great design, several payment options, safe environment. Also the bookingkit team can customize according to your needs. Integrations with OTAs are easy as 1 click.

Cons

The back end seems a little old fashion, but because it is intuitive and works well, you don't care. The integrations with OTA are easy but there could be more options. I just stopped using BookingKit because it was a little expensive and also because one of the employees was rude when I complaint about bug on their side that they took more than 1 week to solve and after insisting a lot.

BF
AvatarImg

Brian F.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst experience ever had with a CRM company and i have used the majority of platforms

Reviewed 5 months ago

Abysmal the worst experience with any booking software company i have ever had

Pros

The system is not great for many of our chosen use cases though we were assured in their sales pitch that it would be, turned out to all be untrue and very shortly after signing the contract, everything was said to be "in development"

Cons

The sales pitch was great, shortly after signing the contract we realised there were many false promises and the system could not handle our workload or function in the way we were told it would. The company does not abide by their own contract agreement and they refuse to close the account even though their system was never used by us as they could not deliver on their assurances and the request for closing was made within their contractual allowance.

MS
AvatarImg

Marco S.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Theater with bookingkit

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall my experience ( i own 2 accounts) is really ok. The service and communication works quick and as well they find mostly a solution for problems. The service and quick response is more important for me then evera options.

Pros

I like the easy to use software. Very easy to integrate to other platforms and mostly the function is 100% perfect. For customers also for me and my business.

Cons

For a theater there are more events to integrate, then for a sport event. We have many different events. At the moment its not possible to integrate a place management that customer can chose their seats... Sometime its not easy to find the right event in the lists to integrate in. the websites because of much scrolling - and its not really easy to delete a event, just overwrite... Also to add a booking service charge to the customers at the checkout would be help us to make the price more transparent to the customers and our clients and arts...

MT
AvatarImg

Michele T.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Is good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The many possibilities of setting, the support.

Cons

The voucher that the client receive is not good for the Italian style

HS
AvatarImg

Hagen S.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best booking software we know

Reviewed 7 years ago

Coordinating our cooking classes in our several stores has always been an enormous administration effort for us. For example the decentral payoff of all the cash payments. Bookingkit conducts this all in one software. Now, the payment comfortably takes place via our website. In that way, we now have less expenses with our payoffs. The coordinators and myself are very pleased with bookingkit.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PU
AvatarImg

Peter U.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice Booking System.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its a nice software that will help you to sell tickets as a small activity operator and save work.

Pros

The software has a good looking and clear customers friendly front. As well the back office is easy to operate for staff members.

Cons

It's great for selling tickets for events and courses but not so flexible for rentals and private tour options.

SS
AvatarImg

Stwfano S.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very good booking system, really smart and easy to use with the telephone

Cons

Sometimes has some problems to connect and goes on stand by

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly effective tool and great customer success team

Reviewed 7 years ago

We do regularly events in our muesli shops, where we sell individually designed organic mueslis and porridge and let our customers try new products. Before we used the tool Bookingkit, we had a lot of organizational effort: people called to ask if there are still vacancies, we had to send confirmation mails, manage our calendar of events, control the payments and so on and so on. With Bookingkit everything runs smoothly and saves us plenty of time we can effectively use for actually preparing and realizing our tasting events.

Pros

- saves us lots of time - relatively easy to handle after getting the introduction from the very helpful custmer service team - a lot of helpful features like voucher integration - almost real-time payment

Cons

- quite complex: when we started we did not oversee all funtions and were a bit lost. but their customer service is super-helpful!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not an easy or client friendly booking system

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The customer support tried very hard to fix all bugs, problems and incompatibilities with MAC and general issues but in the end the negative outweighed the positive and issues were simply never solved.

Cons

For an expensive system that does not allow you to personalise your pdf invoices easily, vouchers were not very nice and the look of the booking kit system that is sold to you in the beginning is simply not client friendly (too many bugs). If you want it to look decent you need to pay for someone to do an API integration if you dont have in-house programmers.

ZS
AvatarImg

Zoubir S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Politique aggressive d'augmentation des prix et de retention quasi forcée de ses clients

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Le contact avec une ancienne employée de la société qui n'en fait malheureusement plus partie.La qualité/prix dans le passé. Mais ce n'est plus d'actualité.

Cons

Le service client n'est plus orienté client mais semble chercher à maximiser ses revenus par des politiques d'augmentation de prix déraisonnables et par un service beaucoup moins personnalisé et beaucoup plus automatisé dans le cadre d'une politique rigide et contraignante pour le client.

Showing original review in French. See translation

FS
AvatarImg

Frank S.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

BE CAREFUL with trial accounts, they charge you!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I opened a trial account with bookingkit. While testing I found out that many functionalities are not activated within the trial account, so I clicked on activating the more advanced functionalites, e.g. resource management, which I needed to test as well. Some days after entering some test bookings, I received an invoice for bookings I made via bookingkit. I was surprised and contacted bookingkit...

Pros

Looked promising in the beginning, until I had to learn that they are charging for trial accounts

Cons

Bad customer service, lack of functionalities re resource management

DK
AvatarImg

Doreen K.

Food & Beverages,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our experience with bookingkit

Reviewed 7 years ago

In collaboration with our partner bookingkit, we can offer an efficient software to our cooking schools. With bookingkit and its easy-to-handle administration, we can save a lot of time for our clients. That way, they can focus on their core business cooking.

Pros

Offers all functions we need. Very helpful insights in marketing & sales and finding new customers by reaching out to relevant platforms

Cons

Sometimes we could not find important functions as they were "hidden". Bookingkit could give us more regularly updates when they change or improve something in their software.

bl
AvatarImg

brieuc l.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, some improvements for easy use

Reviewed 5 years ago

cool

Pros

Easy to use and set up, mind relieving regarding the booking and follow up of those. Great functionnalities

Cons

The help page is not available have to contact the support very often Few uneasy things on the use of the interface (calendar comes back to today all the time), booking details hard to read regarding number of pax Unable yet to set a minimum number of person for an event to take place (if one person on the event I have to cancel myself)

LN
AvatarImg

Linda N.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bookingkit Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

yeah :) all stuff is really friendly and wants to help

Pros

I like most the flexibility. However sometime it would be cool if feature requests would be decided quicker

Cons

Some feature request take really long to be decided and implemented

EN
AvatarImg

Elena N.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Idea!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We receive custumers from Bookingkit. They are happy: it's a garantee for them.

Pros

It's very easy to use. You can work without surprises. The customer is not worried to use it and they are sure about the product. You can have your personal instrument to work, without any problem

Cons

We have no problem with this software. I would like to receive mail in Italian.

JP
AvatarImg

Jacqueline P.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review super

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very happy they work hard to help us!

Pros

Easy use the improvements personal service thy all ways grow

Cons

Non cons until yet i am ver happy with them .. may be a little expensive

AG
AvatarImg

Arnd G.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Koelletour

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Informations about new bookings. To see how many people booked my events

Cons

The tutorials inside are not confirm with the product

JM
AvatarImg

Julian M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review about bookingkit

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

bookingkit is easy to use and have the most Functions for the money

Cons

bookingkit has no function to block dates with no costs

PO
AvatarImg

Polina O.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Positive experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Price is reasonable. Statistics are good. Easy interface.

Cons

Hard to reach tech assistance, long attendance for the reply

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I save a lot of time and money, my customers enjoy a great comfort.

Pros

It's a powerful tool and the support is unbelievable good!

Cons

A multiple selection when processing appointments of one day could be helpful. But this is very specific and would be only a good addon.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy and efficent program and staff

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Really nice how it's involved in my website. Really easy and in accordance with my website style. Also, communication with other tourist OTA is important for me to manage only one agenda. The Staff, CSRs were really kind to me! Thanks, guys!

Cons

I think it misses a title when I manage my products, but they give the possibility to tell them. Even if they don't change the view, I like the possibility to communicate the problem on the software in a clear way. Maybe they will adjust it in the future

AM
AvatarImg

Antonella M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software to sell our cooking lessons

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not being connected to a CRM

Pros

Easiness to use, very good customer care

Cons

It is a little costly as "cost per resevation" if the value of the lesson you are selling is moderate

VO
AvatarImg

Vladislav O.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pros and cons

Reviewed 5 years ago

Experience is greate, price is not i would give 5 out of 10

Pros

1) easy to use 2) a lot of statistical data 3) a big range of different functions 4) good support 5) user-friendly dashboard

Cons

the price is unreasonably high, monthly payment + booking fee + online payment fee.....seriously, why. For another website I am using bookun which has a lot of functions and features as well, and they charge 0.02 cents per client that's it. I will use bookingkit for some month more because i like the software (dashboard), but i am pretty sure i will switch for bookun or other chipper platforms.

ln
AvatarImg

laurent n.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bookingkit Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use, matching everything about customers demands

Cons

still need some improve about inplementing all kind of websites some browsers are not compatible with the reserve button