bookingkit Reviews

bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

4.39/5 (38 reviews)
Pros
  • Functionality Costumer support software
  • Many features and configuration possibilities
  • software is easy and friendly, very simple to use.
  • Really well chosen icons. Soft colour and good payment system.
Cons
  • - no open API in basic account
  • to complete experience there are a lot of fields
  • Bill management bad. Got wrong bills a few times.
  • Some features have to be unlocked before you can use them
91%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Henning Haarhaus

Review for bookingkit

Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

We decided for Bookingkit as we could easily integrate their booking and reservation tool on our website. We care a lot about the design of our site and their usability. Bookingkit supports the image of our brand as the tool adjusts to our look & feel. Users will not get forwarded to another website when they proceed with their booking. They stay on our site during the whole booking process which supports trust. In our eyes this is vitally important.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Moritz Schmitz

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Really well chosen icons. Soft colour and good payment system.

Cons
The calendar. The date is below and not on the top of the square.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Steve Raue

Great online booking software

Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I hold seminars and give workshops on change management, agile project management and Scrum. I looked for a way to get all the organizational stuff sorted efficiently that comes with reservations, cancellations, calendars etc. A friend of mine recommended the booking solution bookingkit for my website. Due to their booking widget my course participants can directly book through my website and the software automatically does the paperwork for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Pierre FPX

A very good tool for ou business

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Many features and configuration possibilities

Cons
Some features have to be unlocked before you can use them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Carsten Jacob

Helpful tool for POS

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Helps to sell my products without much effort

Pros
Functionality Costumer support software

Cons
Bill management bad. Got wrong bills a few times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Daniel Scholz

Custom-fit features

Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

In our escape game business we have to coordinate time slots, reservations, available rooms and manage booking requests daily. Since we use Bookingkit there is no confusion or disorder in our reservation system. Bookingkit satisfies us with custom-fit features for our needs. We can highly recommend this software for businesses that offer activities for their customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Karl-Georg Plinke

Worth a recommendation

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Bookingkit enables us to market our paintball area across various channels without using different calendars for each channel. Through bookingkits marketing partners we acquired plenty new paintball fans. Our existing customers confirmed that they highly value the opportunity to do a reservation online, see all available time slots and create vouchers easily.

Pros
- easy website integration - voucher function - helpful online calendar that shows free capacity - yield management tool

Cons
- no open API in basic account

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Vladislav O

Pros and cons

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Experience is greate, price is not i would give 5 out of 10

Pros
1) easy to use 2) a lot of statistical data 3) a big range of different functions 4) good support 5) user-friendly dashboard

Cons
the price is unreasonably high, monthly payment + booking fee + online payment fee.....seriously, why. For another website I am using bookun which has a lot of functions and features as well, and they charge 0.02 cents per client that's it. I will use bookingkit for some month more because i like the software (dashboard), but i am pretty sure i will switch for bookun or other chipper platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Alessandro Griccioli

Good booking service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

So far it has been positive, even if we need to see it in a longer period.

Pros
Easy to use, customize events, very professional website mask, easy to use back office.

Cons
You cannot use the calendar for bookings created from a third party, It would be much more useful if we could have all bookings in just one place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Valerio Deidda

Bad experience

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Customer care totally anbandoned me, they organise the call in order to show me the product. They never called me but they send me the first invoice. So, for me this is a very bad experience.

Pros
They called me and they told me about the improvement of organisations related to the advertisement with Google.

Cons
Actually, I think is a complicated to match with the other market place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Marzia Riva

good tools!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
software is easy and friendly, very simple to use.

Cons
to complete experience there are a lot of fields

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Karsten Dombrowski

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-01-22
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers

Andrey Karazey

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


bookingkit

Online booking system for tour and activity providers