BookingLive Features

BookingLive

Online Booking and Reservation System

3.86/5 (28 reviews)

BookingLive Feature Summary

  • manage bookings with availability calendars and more
  • Flexible booking options, pricing and rules
  • Communicate with customers
  • Accommodation Manager
  • Take payments online with invoicing, billing and accounting
  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
  • SMS/text communications
  • Show reviews and testimonials
  • Replace your paper booking diary
  • Run you business from and iPad, PC, laptop or Mac

Customer Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Customer Management apps

API (289 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (154 other apps)
Activity Tracking (106 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (142 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (140 other apps)
CRM Integration (101 other apps)
Calendar Management (134 other apps)
Contact Database (101 other apps)
Custom Fields (113 other apps)
Customer Database (107 other apps)
Customizable Branding (135 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (118 other apps)
Customizable Templates (115 other apps)
Data Import/Export (133 other apps)
Electronic Payments (106 other apps)
Email Integration (131 other apps)
Mobile Integration (108 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (138 other apps)
Social Media Integration (118 other apps)
Third Party Integration (146 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Accounting Integration
Booking Management
Multi-Location
Scheduled Reporting
Learn moreCompare App
API
Accounting Integration
Booking Management
Multi-Location
Scheduled Reporting
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Accounting Integration
Booking Management
Multi-Location
Scheduled Reporting
Visit WebsiteCompare App

BookingLive Feature Reviews

17 reviewers had the following to say about BookingLive's features:

Steve Culshaw

Does what it says on the can

2015-10-23

Dynamics CRM

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Steve,

Thanks so much for your review, it's good to see you're having a positive experience with Booking Live.

Sorry you feel our integration options are a bit limited, but this is something we are continually working on in order to improve our product.

Kind regards,

Caitlin Roxburgh
Marketing Executive
Booking Live
www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Rebecca White

Great system and support!

2017-11-07

We have saved so much time with this system. Allowing students to book their exams online and make changes to their booking online has saved a great deal of admin time. Students can also book when they want without having to wait for a response within our opening times. The system has been a great success for us!

Pros

Flexibility to set up lots of products on different dates/times with different capacities. We also helped introduce the option to allow changes to bookings within the online account, which has been a massive benefit to us!

Cons

We have requested the option to create reports, so we can export what we need, as opposed to 3 different reports that we have to cross reference.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are glad to hear you are happy with your system!

Best wishes,
Bethany Dunster.

Read more
Kathryn

so far so good.

2013-10-06

From point of contact to our website going live was about 5 months.

Pros

professional friendly people to deal with, good client process, prompt after care.

Cons

quite techy, needed to assist with testing

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Kathryn

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to continue servicing you in the future.

Kind regards
Vinnie

Read more
Matthew Hetherington

We have used Booking Live to manage our customer memberships, events and merchandise.

2015-10-23

The system is reliable and the content editor side is one of the better CMS systems that i have used, allowing for a lot of customisation within the templates. Its easy to manage images, content and extra features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Matthew,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your Booking Live experience thus far and hope you continue to utilise our booking software's potential.

Kind regards,

Vinnie
Booking Live
www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Jo Taylor

Good data capture and reporting

2015-09-11

As teachers are often hard to contact, it's great to get as much from them as we can while we have their attention.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Jo,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind feedback.

It's been a privilege to work with and supply Bristol 2015 with online booking software, we look forward to continuing our work.

Best wishes,

Caitlin Roxburgh
Marketing & Communications Executive
Booking Live

Read more
Mungo Finlayson

Verified Reviewer

BookingLive an all round brilliant booking tool

2015-10-30

I feel both the admin and customer user experience is brilliant and they are always updating new features etc.

Pros

Feature upgrades happen quiet often

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Mungo,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we're thrilled to hear how happy you are with our software. Customer satisfaction is at the core of our product development. We hope you continue to enjoy your booking software experience.

Best wishes,
Caitlin Roxburgh
Marketing Executive
Booking Live
http://www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Tim

Wish we didn't choose them

2013-10-03

Lots of hope and great expectations that didn't come though. Should have been a 3 month project and it took 15 months with lot of heartache, extra money, and a finished product that doesn't perform.

Cons

Service, project management, increasing prices, continued delays.

Source: GetApp
3 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hello Tim

Can you confirm you're an existing client with us?

The only record of a Tim we have no longer owns the business owning the website referred to and I have been in contact with the owners of this website to confirm they are happy with the level of service we provide and the booking system is working well.

We appreciate the feedback given, but it sounds like the system being talked about here was 2 years ago and therefore this is not a fair representation of the product today and the level of service we provide to our customers. Over the last 2 years we have taken on more staff and improved our process and procedure in many areas.

Kind regards

Robert Cox
Business Manager
Booking Live

Read more
Callum Kearns

BookingLive makes our lives easy

2015-12-08

We no longer have to worry about paper payments with slips/cheques and cash.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Callum,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that our booking software makes your life easy and reduces worry, we look forward to continue working with you.

Kind regards,

Caitlin

Booking Live
www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Callum Kearns

Verified Reviewer

Efficient and useful

2015-12-08

The process has made it easier to keep track of bookings, and participants onto each club.

Pros

It offers a quick, easy and secure on-line booking service for all of our parents.

Cons

Its maybe a little bit slow at times for me when creating booking schedules and new club pages, but I am no computer/systems guru.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Stuhler

Great Product - so much easier to use than the old version!

2015-12-18

There are a few glitches which will be ironed out in the second release but overall the system is very flexible and allows you to design a booking website tailored to your every need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Natalie,

Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you're enjoying the latest version of Booking Live and look forward to continuing our work with you.

Kind regards,

Caitlin
Booking Live
www.bookinglive.com

Read more
David Norris

Verified Reviewer

The Fantastic BookingLive service

2014-12-04

BookingLive provide extremely powerful software and have a very friendly and professional customer service team.

Pros

Great Customer Service Powerful platform Reliable

Cons

None

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi David,

Thanks for leaving us such a kind review! We're so pleased to see you've found our customer service professional and friendly as this is an area we take extremely seriously. We hope to continue working with you and your clients in the future.

Many thanks,

Caitlin Roxburgh
Marketing Executive
BookingLive
http://www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Gerry Goldsmith

Great service and good value for money

2015-10-23

Skylark, who designed our website, are very good and we are pleased with the website.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


HI Gerry,

Thank you so much for your review, it's always great to hear that you think we're approachable! We're glad you've noticed the improvements in V3 of Booking Live and we hope to continue our working relationship.

Kind regards,

Caitlin
Marketing Executive
Booking Live
www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Sharon Clay

A fantastic booking system

2015-11-23

We are enjoying improved occupancy levels thanks to Booking Live, with better customer service and over 90% of our bookings now coming online.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Brown

Power user setting up numerous activities for services within the authority

2015-10-23

Software has offered a service we previously have been unable to offer to our customers taking in a huge volume of online bookings and monies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you find our booking software is helping you and that you feel our upcoming developments will make noticeable improvements .

Kind regards,

Matt King
Booking Live
www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Alex

Terrible support

2013-11-22

You'll just end up chasing them. Customer service is very poor.

Pros

seems to have great features

Cons

Bad support

Source: GetApp
2 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Alex

I'd just like to clarify that support is only available to customers on the Enterprise, Business and Pro plans as you can see here: http://www.bookinglive.com/online-booking-system-plans-pricing/price-comparison-chart-uk/

As you were not a customer, you wouldn't have access to support. I also have no record of you (Alex) contacting us via email, website or forums.

I'm not sure if you confused us with another company but if you have any questions regarding the product, please contact us via our enquiry form or telephone and I'll be happy to help.

Kind regards
Vinnie

Read more
Jocelyn Kuang

Verified Reviewer

Minimum knowledge of html

2015-01-13

As someone who doesn't have a ton of knowledge with html and using CMS, I found BookingLive easy and intuitive to use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Jocelyn,

We're glad to hear we didn't cause you hair loss! It's also great to hear you think our system is as user friendly as we do. Thanks for such a positive review.

Many thanks,

Caitlin Roxburgh
Marketing Executive
Booking Live
http://www.bookinglive.com

Read more
Jonny Robb

Verified Reviewer

Solid, feauture rich booking system and service to partner with

2014-12-02

PS I can't vouch for others who have commented here but personally the customer service we've received us has also been second to none - no complaints.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from BookingLive


Hi Jonny,

It's great to hear such positive feedback, we're so happy to have helped your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

Many thanks,
Caitlin Roxburgh
Marketing Executive
BookingLive
http://www.bookinglive.com

Read more