This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BookingLive Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Skylark, who designed our website, are very good and we are pleased with the website. The new Booking Live software is a great improvement on the previous version.

Gerry G.

An absolutely fantastic booking system. We are enjoying improved occupancy levels thanks to Booking Live, with better customer service and over 90% of our bookings now coming online.

Sharon C.

Vinnie and his team are a huge help and able to guide you through every step of the set up. Thank you booking live for all of your help.

Natalie S.

Cons

The biggest problem with the booking side of things is the size and power of the system.

Matthew H.

You'll just end up chasing them. Customer service is very poor.

Alex

Its frustrating to have to go through so many steps to get new events up, or add dates to existing event types.

Matthew H.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

13

8

2

0

3

81%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid, feauture rich booking system and service to partner with

Reviewed 7 years ago

When I started looking for a booking system I was unsure whether we were going to be able to find one that fits our clients' needs. We offer bespoke services to the corporate sector and occasionally are required to recommend a multi-venue booking system. We found Booking Live who have set up several systems to meet our clients needs, they also provided account training which is really important...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jonny, It's great to hear such positive feedback, we're so happy to have helped your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Many thanks, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive BookingLive http://www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system and support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have saved so much time with this system. Allowing students to book their exams online and make changes to their booking online has saved a great deal of admin time. Students can also book when they want without having to wait for a response within our opening times. The system has been a great success for us!

Pros

Flexibility to set up lots of products on different dates/times with different capacities. We also helped introduce the option to allow changes to bookings within the online account, which has been a massive benefit to us!

Cons

Reports are quite rigid. We have requested the option to create reports, so we can export what we need, as opposed to 3 different reports that we have to cross reference.

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are glad to hear you are happy with your system! Best wishes, Bethany Dunster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wish we didn't choose them

Reviewed 8 years ago

Lots of hope and great expectations that didn't come though. Should have been a 3 month project and it took 15 months with lot of heartache, extra money, and a finished product that doesn't perform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Service, project management, increasing prices, continued delays.

Vendor response

Hello Tim Can you confirm you're an existing client with us? The only record of a Tim we have no longer owns the business owning the website referred to and I have been in contact with the owners of this website to confirm they are happy with the level of service we provide and the booking system is working well. We appreciate the feedback given, but it sounds like the system being talked about here was 2 years ago and therefore this is not a fair representation of the product today and the level of service we provide to our customers. Over the last 2 years we have taken on more staff and improved our process and procedure in many areas. Kind regards Robert Cox Business Manager Booking Live

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have used Booking Live to manage our customer memberships, events and merchandise.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Generally we have found this platform and Booking live to be an essential part of our business. The system is reliable and the content editor side is one of the better CMS systems that i have used, allowing for a lot of customisation within the templates. Its easy to manage images, content and extra features. The biggest problem with the booking side of things is the size and power of the system....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your Booking Live experience thus far and hope you continue to utilise our booking software's potential. Kind regards, Vinnie Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Fantastic BookingLive service

Reviewed 7 years ago

BookingLive provide extremely powerful software and have a very friendly and professional customer service team. I have used and recommended booking live to my clients who wouldn't have a clue how to harness such technological knowledge. Working with BookingLive my clients have been able to increase profit and improve business efficiency. They've even received bookings and enquiries from international customers. Thoroughly recommended. Great service, system and partner. Thank you to the Booking Live team!

Pros

Great Customer Service Powerful platform Reliable

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us such a kind review! We're so pleased to see you've found our customer service professional and friendly as this is an area we take extremely seriously. We hope to continue working with you and your clients in the future. Many thanks, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive BookingLive http://www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BookingLive an all round brilliant booking tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Bookinglive is a great tool for any business who requires a booking tool. I feel both the admin and customer user experience is brilliant and they are always updating new features etc. Having tried many different booking platforms I felt BookingLive was the most comprehensive one on the market for a great price.

Pros

Feature upgrades happen quiet often

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mungo, Thank you so much for your kind review, we're thrilled to hear how happy you are with our software. Customer satisfaction is at the core of our product development. We hope you continue to enjoy your booking software experience. Best wishes, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live http://www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice bunch of people! And a very powerful system

Reviewed 8 years ago

Came to bookinglive for a new system as I was previously with a competitor. They were more than happy to sit down with me and talk through my requirements without charging! The system itself is very flexible and while it may not look as nice visually, it's certainly packed with features I've not seen with any of the competition.

Pros

good and friendly support team very flexible to my needs value for what you get is fantastic customisable beyond comprehension! good manual

Cons

higher barriers to entry, need to be a bit tech savvy

Vendor response

Hi Robin Thank you for the feedback. Something we're proud of is the high level of flexibility and functionality within the product and we're now focussing on the user experience to make all that functionality easier to use! Thanks for your custom Vinnie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good data capture and reporting

Reviewed 6 years ago

Booking Live is really great at allowing us to capture as much data as possible at the point of booking. As teachers are often hard to contact, it's great to get as much from them as we can while we have their attention. Really good setup, quick and easy. The new system has been well received by our parents and teachers alike.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jo, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind feedback. It's been a privilege to work with and supply Bristol 2015 with online booking software, we look forward to continuing our work. Best wishes, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing & Communications Executive Booking Live

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Efficient and useful

Reviewed 6 years ago

We take a large amount of on-line bookings each term at Sports for Schools. The process has made it easier to keep track of bookings, and participants onto each club.

Pros

It offers a quick, easy and secure on-line booking service for all of our parents. The booking system has enabled us to ease the admin stress of schools and us, and clearly generated more booking power.

Cons

Its maybe a little bit slow at times for me when creating booking schedules and new club pages, but I am no computer/systems guru.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Power user setting up numerous activities for services within the authority

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software has offered a service we previously have been unable to offer to our customers taking in a huge volume of online bookings and monies. There are a few frustrating things like any software but we have been raising enhancements with booking live and can see solutions in future releases.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you find our booking software is helping you and that you feel our upcoming developments will make noticeable improvements . Kind regards, Matt King Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service and good value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have recently gone live, with some glitches, but this is fairly standard for software implementations. The Booking Live team are very approachable and friendly. Support has been excellent. Skylark, who designed our website, are very good and we are pleased with the website. The new Booking Live software is a great improvement on the previous version.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

HI Gerry, Thank you so much for your review, it's always great to hear that you think we're approachable! We're glad you've noticed the improvements in V3 of Booking Live and we hope to continue our working relationship. Kind regards, Caitlin Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product - so much easier to use than the old version!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The new release of booking live is extremely user friendly and very easy to pick up and use. There are a few glitches which will be ironed out in the second release but overall the system is very flexible and allows you to design a booking website tailored to your every need. Vinnie and his team are a huge help and able to guide you through every step of the set up! Thank you booking live for all of your help!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Natalie, Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you're enjoying the latest version of Booking Live and look forward to continuing our work with you. Kind regards, Caitlin Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

so far so good.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We looked at many products. Only BookingLive/Mango could build what we wanted. From point of contact to our website going live was about 5 months. We had some special requirements which they understood and delivered the same time. We paid extra for "out of scope" reports but these now work fine. So far we've had many positive reviews from our customers.

Pros

professional friendly people to deal with, good client process, prompt after care.

Cons

quite techy, needed to assist with testing

Vendor response

Hi Kathryn Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to continue servicing you in the future. Kind regards Vinnie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The way all booking should be done

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you can think of a process you have internally that is curently managed by a person using a spreadsheet or any other form of static record that needs to be manually update and therefore isn't a real time booking system you need to engage Booking Live to demonstrate the way it can and should be done.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi David, It's such a pleasure to see such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our booking software and look forward to continue working with you. Kind regards, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does what it says on the can

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pro's ... nice interface, easily skinnable, reasonable performance (not sure about under extreme loading) Con's ... integration options with other systems are a bit limited, e.g. Dynamics CRM

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Steve, Thanks so much for your review, it's good to see you're having a positive experience with Booking Live. Sorry you feel our integration options are a bit limited, but this is something we are continually working on in order to improve our product. Kind regards, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible support

Reviewed 8 years ago

I was first taken by the great features this solution has, being in the trial period, I had a few questions, which I felt their support was not keen to answer. After requesting an answer to my question twice, I gave up. If you're an entrepreneur, leave it. You'll just end up chasing them. Customer service is very poor.

Pros

seems to have great features

Cons

Bad support

Vendor response

Hi Alex I'd just like to clarify that support is only available to customers on the Enterprise, Business and Pro plans as you can see here: http://www.bookinglive.com/online-booking-system-plans-pricing/price-comparison-chart-uk/ As you were not a customer, you wouldn't have access to support. I also have no record of you (Alex) contacting us via email, website or forums. I'm not sure if you confused us with another company but if you have any questions regarding the product, please contact us via our enquiry form or telephone and I'll be happy to help. Kind regards Vinnie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Minimum knowledge of html

Reviewed 7 years ago

As someone who doesn't have a ton of knowledge with html and using CMS, I found BookingLive easy and intuitive to use. I was able to work on the site and do what I needed to do without pulling my hair out!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jocelyn, We're glad to hear we didn't cause you hair loss! It's also great to hear you think our system is as user friendly as we do. Thanks for such a positive review. Many thanks, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing Executive Booking Live http://www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

making things bookable

Reviewed 6 years ago

Making events bookable never seems to work properly first time. It is good to have the team to help More tutorials would be helpful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cat, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you don't feel making events bookable the first time is possible, but we are glad you find it useful having to Booking Live team on hand to help. It would be interesting to find out more about why you don't feel this is possible, so please get in touch with us via talk@bookinglive.com. We are constantly reviewing our support options, so we'll take your feedback regarding tutorials on board. If you are interested in additional training, you can view your options and sign-up to training sessions via this link: www.bookinglive.com/resources/training/ Kind regards, Caitlin Roxburgh Marketing & Communications Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BookingLive makes our lives easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

We no longer have to worry about paper payments with slips/cheques and cash. We can rely on BookingLive to take bookings and store information securely.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Callum, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that our booking software makes your life easy and reduces worry, we look forward to continue working with you. Kind regards, Caitlin Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The customer service at booking live is brilliant but the software is not as user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software not as user friendly as I would like. The limitations means we have to do work around the software to get what we need out of it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you don't feel our booking software is customer friendly. I've spoken to a couple of your colleagues and they've had positive experiences, which they've shared in a case study on our website. You can view it here: https://www.bookinglive.com/resources/case-studies/sports-for-schools/ The user friendliness of our software is something we pride ourselves on, so it'd be interesting to hear some more detailed feedback from you, so please do email talk@bookinglive.com Kind regards, Caitlin Marketing Executive Booking Live www.bookinglive.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Online business solutions with no need for compromise.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Booking Live have the solutions you need for online booking and web solutions. They are able to listen and understand your requirements and provide solutions that will launch your venture to new heights.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Jon, we're looking forward to continue working with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best website / booking system we've ever had

Reviewed 9 years ago

The best website we've ever had, we are extremely happy with our new booking software and website appearnace. The BookingLive team were happy to make any amendments I needed and suggest even more, I would definitely recommend BookingLive to anyone!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A fantastic booking system

Reviewed 6 years ago

An absolutely fantastic booking system. We are enjoying improved occupancy levels thanks to Booking Live, with better customer service and over 90% of our bookings now coming online.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A team that work incredibly hard to ensure satisfaction

Reviewed 9 years ago

A professional bookings website with a team that work incredibly hard to ensure satisfaction from us as a client! This software is the easiest, most cost-efficient solution we have found. Thank you guys.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful support

Reviewed 8 years ago

started off really well, but gone rapidly downhill, support is awful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Angela, Sorry for the delay in the reply. Are you one of our customers as we have no record of you and no record of you contacting support? We have online forums which can be found at www.bookinglive.com/forums and if you are an enterprise client please email us FAO Robert Cox. Many thanks Robert Cox Business Manager BookingLive http://www.bookinglive.com