Booksy Reviews

Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

4.77/5 (233 reviews)
Pros
  • this app has given me financial freedom
  • Easy navigation for myself and my clients
  • It being able to take care of everything
  • I like pretty much everything about the app
Cons
  • Not able to change the days seperately..
  • there is alot of updates because of bugs
  • Site is down sometimes on my clients end.
  • There is no cons this app and system is great
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Rolfy Bueso

Save time

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Save time, organized, convenient and affordable

Cons
Should be easier to use for clients when trying to book

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Denika Johnson

Booksy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like pretty much everything about the app

Cons
Whe my name to my booking link was changed without permission

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Mario Tovar

It's been ok

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

The benefit of no dealing with people calling me at odd hours of the night

Pros
Customers get to book their own schedule, I can cancel or block people that show up late, I can set my own hours

Cons
I think that the price is too high compared to all the other apps that are free and also do the same thing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Linda Dreibelbis/SMITH

Just makes it easier for me and my clients

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
easy to use and understand, clients love it. email notification that a client has booked an appointment from Booksy app.

Cons
Would like a feature that you could put a date range in to see what your totals are for Hair, one for tips, and one for products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Gino Maggio

Wonderful, perfect working app

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Text, email & notify clients directly from app regarding updates. Facebook integration, post pics, link to social media & 24/7 help desk

Cons
I have to change my hours of operation if I need to work late. On my old schedule system, I could open up an hour on my schedule instead of changing all of my hours. It's a pain because I have to remember to put it back to normal times or a client will be able to book in that additional time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

keith potter

Booksys The best

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Daily scheduling

Pros
this app has given me financial freedom

Cons
Not able to change the days seperately..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Sneed daGreat1 Stricklyskillz barbershop

Best system to organize your business as a barber/beautician

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

I love it because it organized my life as a barber cut down on the crowd in the shop to where I was able to raise the price on my services

Pros
It’s always updating and staying ahead of the curve

Cons
Sometime the app stalls probably because they’re adding new features to it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Michaela Koskova

Like a personal PA

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

They have 24/7 chat available so anytime I need to ask there is support.

Pros
Easy to use for me and client end. Message blast, easy acces to clients profile.

Cons
Creating double profile by clients when they set different email address when logging in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Avery Pledge

Great company overall

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service and everything

Pros
The fact that i can cut hair or i can be at home and people can see my schedule and book appointments without me even picking up my phone

Cons
Nothing everything is great i never had any problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Kari Pfeifer

Awesome app, easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

My own personal assistant and booking convenience for my customers knowing my schedule without having to ask

Pros
Your own personal assistant, no middle man all you have to do is confirm your appointments an email is sent back to the customers and it's done

Cons
That you can't link your appointments directly to your phone calendar. You used to be able to but since the update they took the best feature away...the calendar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Justin Kindred

Convenient

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Again, my time. I just have to confirm, other talk to every last person, if i do not have to.

Pros
I personally really enjoy the convenience. I like that my clients can look at my schedule and make an appointment. Frees up my time, also theirs.

Cons
I would like to send invoices, but it may be on there already now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Chrystelle Ebode

Booksy review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy booksy. I am happy that the person who told me about it encouraged me to try it. Booksy makes having a business easy to manage

Pros
It helps with business flow, customers see my work easily, self explanatory, easy to learn, everything is organized, customers can pay through app, complète reviews or upload pictures of their hair.

Cons
My money takes a long time to deposit into my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Ali Tsjekutsjov

Great application

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

clients dont need too call you anymore its all digital you only have too be on time in the shop

Pros
they do most of your work you only have too check with client have made the appointment

Cons
there is alot of updates because of bugs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Charlene Mc Cartin

Booksy for hair

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Reminders cut down on people nit turning up it looks professional

Pros
Reminders to clients Good few stylists to use at one time and no mistakes

Cons
All staff can see your total income! And you can only do one currency with it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

LaShaunda Robinson

Pleasant

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system is user-friendly and available to access 24/7 which allows clients to book online instead of calling me

Cons
The system could benefit from offering websites to users. I will be leaving Booksy soon because of this

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Emily Rogers

Great

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy navigation for myself and my clients

Cons
Not actually holding the funds on clients cards so when they cancel I really don’t get the funds if they take the funds out of their account

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Vanessa munoz

Great app

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

My clients love this app and web site they dont have to call and book anymore

Pros
User friendly, reasonably priced, I can book appointments anywhere from my smart phone.

Cons
There is no cons this app and system is great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Keisha Mattison

Booksy Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy being able to have my clients book with having to contact me directly.

Pros
It’s available 24/7 for my clients and gives me no worries about bookings.

Cons
Site is down sometimes on my clients end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Christian Culver

Booksy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Before booksy I wasn’t able to have a lunch now I can plan out my time or close off a 30min time spot for lunch

Pros
It being able to take care of everything

Cons
Nothing to complain about everything about it was great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Tabitha Ambrose

Best booking app

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with Booksy and the ease of use. Great price, too

Pros
I like the ease of booking clients and keeping up with services given.

Cons
I’d like to be able to check our clients using credit cards

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Ahmad Blalock

Best Appointment Booking App Out There!!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that is very easy to use. My clients love that it's user friendly.

Cons
I dislike that sometimes the app goes offline and I can't see my appointments, but that's not often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Lord Burney

Booksy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience and I tell business owners all the time to get down with booksy.

Pros
The client referral I get new clients all the time.

Cons
Nothing it does everything for me. Very helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Avil Stewart

A great experience with booksy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve been using Booksy for 2 years now with not one issue whatsoever.

Pros
Easy to use,affordable, and excellent customer support!

Cons
There isn’t anything I can find wrong with this app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Shaquwanda Allen

BooksyBIZ Is Amazing

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

BoooksyBIZ has been such a blessing for me and my clients. It’s easy to maneuver around the app. And just made everything more convenient for me and my clients

Pros
How easy it is for my clients to book their own appointments made it so much more convenient for them and for me.

Cons
Nothing I love it all. Nothing I love it all

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

TERRY WATSON

EXCELLENT

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Love this app!!!!! My client's love the fact that they can set their own appt. It's wonderful. Thank you so much for this app.

Pros
I love the fact that my client's that they can set their own appt.

Cons
Really don't have any cons, but if they were any, it would be that my client's can't make sure their appts got to me without having to sign in all the time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling