Booksy Reviews

Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

4.77/5 (233 reviews)

Pros
  • It's an online booking service.
  • Convenience! Love the backgrounds!
  • Easy to use and customer friendly app.
  • Simple, intuitive and aesthetically pleasing
Cons
  • that i do not get reminders for myself.
  • I can’t apply pictures to each service..
  • Very seldom have problems with the software
  • It's a little costly but over all its great
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Luis Fontanez

Super easy to use!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That i dont have to never use a pen or notebook again. It saves me time during work hours so I don't have to go back and book anybody they can do it on their own!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

James Ayuso

Best Booking App Ever!!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience!!

Pros
What I like about the software is that everything is convenient and easy to to use.

Cons
There’s not one thing I dislike about the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

ERICKA AVILA

Organized bussiness starts HERE

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

This app has definitely relieved me from having to write down on a notebook every single appointment and carry it with me everywhere i went.

Pros
The fact that people can book at there own time without having to reach out to me personally to book an appointment

Cons
that i do not get reminders for myself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Vic Johnson

Efficient and effective Booksy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pleased so far, hoping that any glitches are dealt with pronto and never repeat. Communicating with the Booksy team is quick and friendly

Pros
Simple, intuitive and aesthetically pleasing

Cons
Some glitches and some customers complaining that they could not use the Booksy app to book appointments and therefore, likely lost clients

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Larry Burton

Barber

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clients can book at anytime. And they can book months in advance

Cons
None so far. I love it. Makes it easy for both me and the clients

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Kyunna Gates

I love this app!!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Convenient! Reliable! Trustworthy!

Pros
Convenience! Love the backgrounds!

Cons
Everything was exactly what I expected it to be!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Joseph Decollibus

booksy takes me away from my phone and gives me more time with my clients I love it

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to use . All of my clients tell me it's the smartest and easiest way to book with me . They've also added the payment feature which makes it easy especially if your always on the move

Cons
In my most honest opinion I don't really have any complaints . it is top to bottom the best booking app ever

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Zoe Cullum

Transformed our business

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, they are supportive and helpful

Pros
Its so simple and effective to use. Its hard to go wrong with it. Our clients love it. Its robust and never goes down. Its multi user friendly.

Cons
I would like to add in extra days for staff and customise reportin. E.g what is our busiest day this year?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Joe Nilvo

Auto Responder

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: GetApp

Scheduling

Pros
Not being on phone scheduling, client can do it 24/7

Cons
The auto text reply to incoming calls and texts has been disabled for two months with no real explanation to when it will retirn. I need this feature for all the calls and texts I get to barber shop. I don't want to be on phone!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Keith J Santos

10 star

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
100% recommend this app is very easy and convinent...

Cons
Promote on other engine search for specfic barbers, salons, etc..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Martin Haynes

Barbers most convenient app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Works well, reliable and affordable.

Pros
my clients respect my cancellation while using booksy

Cons
I can’t apply pictures to each service..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jasmond Schoolfield

Great help

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience

Pros
Booksy is a great tool for booking my clients.

Cons
I just wish all my client wer et computer sabby

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Danel Joubert

Amazing

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Very convenient for clients to book appointments

Cons
Very seldom have problems with the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Reginald Hayles

Booksy Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

When it’s good it’s really good and when it’s bad it’s really bad.

Pros
Easy to use and customer friendly app.

Cons
App always goes down without notice and customer support never takes credit. Always says it’s something I must’ve done when I’ve done nothing. And never been offered any type of compensation for appointments lost due to app going down sometimes for an entire day. I’ve lost a lot of money with booksy. And it’s recommends other barbers to my long time clients. Very disrespectful!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Antonio Jackson

Worth it

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

I'll recommend it top anyone

Pros
The Clients have the freedom to go and book for themselves. It cuts down on texts so we don't have to keep stopping to respond..

Cons
It's a little costly but over all its great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jose Muñiz

Execellent App

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

My life as a Barber got way more organized I can manage work time and family time. Also business has gone over the roof new clients every week.

Pros
With booksy easier way to book. They help you promote your business with flyers caps for my clients can see as a way of distraction in the barbershop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Lisa Worsley

Easy to operate

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy has enabled me to keep track of all clientele and not overbooking like I was before. And also keep track of receipts

Pros
The ease of how clients are able to select appointments and how easy it was to set up

Cons
Trying to figure it out when someone was having an issuer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Crisamuel Soler

Barber

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

None at I can’t complaint is the best thing I ever went to

Pros
Is that u can get ur appointment on time with out u stopping and receiving calls and keep on with ur day

Cons
to Me this has being the best solution and everything is perfect with this product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Roanita Perkins-Callis

Pretty good

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very simple and easy to use! And it just looks nice..

Cons
No cons however I would like to add pictures in with the description of my services. Some clients get lost when picking services, I believe pictures would help them better understand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Suzanne Carter

It has made appt making much easier

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Keeps me organized, clients records and info a plus. Customer service is always there when needed. Holiday banners are great

Cons
Improvements still need to be made when making appts, my opinion is it feels like it take longer than it should to make an appt

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Anne McIlwraith

Great Business Support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Great team support 👍! Love the customer service standards 😊

Pros
It is easy for both the customer and the business to use! Excellent response time to any questions or support 😉

Cons
I haven't had a chance to look at the full potential that it offers!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Shannon Funderburk

Assistant at ur finger tips

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Love it! Customer service is right there to answer all questions and guide you

Pros
Very user friendly as far as set up and entering your services. Easy to use and send the link directly to clients.

Cons
Sometimes when processing payments it get confusing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Chic Irene Fernández

Hate it.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing

Pros
It's an online booking service.

Cons
It crashes constantly. My clients have trouble booking. My clients end up calling me to schedule because the app crashes so much. Customer Service hasn't fixed or rectified my complaints. I'm currently looking for a new booking application. High priced.

Response from Booksy


Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience with us. We understand that occasional glitches have happened in the past with new updates and, while we try to minimize these as much as possible, we apologize for how this has affected your business. Although you are looking for other booking solutions, we would love to speak with you directly to better address your needs at this point in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Javier Rivera

User friendly, clean layout, stress reliever

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Boost in my clients

Pros
Easy to use, client no longer has to wait for a response from their barber. Good support team. Loads quickly

Cons
No waiting list or ability for clients to see your reservation time label as (lunch, vacation) perhaps options for coupons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jonathan Corral

Humboldt cuts barber

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

I love Booksy!! It helped me grow more as a barber. Keeps me looking professional. That’s everything because some people don’t respect barbers. This shows people we are serious and mean business. Booksy keeps me well organized. It’s a great app for barbers. I recommend it to all barbers

Pros
I like the fact my customers can make an appointment with me at any moment. I have clients that work 3rd shift so it makes it so easy for them. I like how I know more information about my clients now such as birthdays and the last visit .

Cons
The only thing I don’t like is if a client wants to pay you thru the app I don’t receive the payment right away. I get it about 3 to 5 business days later. As a barber we like are money right away but not many clients pay you thru the app so it’s not that bad if you have one or 2 clients do it in a week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling