Booksy Reviews

Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

4.77/5 (233 reviews)
Pros
  • User friendly
  • Give me freedom, more clients and comfort
  • Its really covinient the best app put there.
  • The easy of use for my customers and myself.
Cons
  • None
  • So far I haven’t experienced any dislike
  • Booksy sometimes is slow or has glitches.
  • Customers having to download app to use program
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Terry Craig

Total Cutz Barbershop

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

I love it! Thanks

Pros
It’s a secretary for my appointments. I have less phone calls and my clients have no problem using it. It’s very simple to use.

Cons
On Holidays people are still able to book even after sending massive emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Derrick Baham

Great booking app!!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use ...customers find it easy to book appointments..never had any complaints about the app being hard to use!!

Cons
Don't have any complaints...need to have more instructions on how to get paid by using the app!! Need more details

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Wendy Marshall

Awesome experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been a great experience thus far and would Highly recommend any business to use this software!

Pros
It’s effective and accessible for me and my clients when booking appt and convientant

Cons
So far I haven’t experienced any dislike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

KASH FERDINAND

What I Think About Booksy.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I like it and wish the price for the software was reasoning.

Pros
I like the convenience of my clients being able to book their own service. Also the marketing tools that are provided.

Cons
The pricing to me is high. The software brings a client or two but not as much. So I still have to work just as hard to build my own clients. Not enough traffic from booksy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Marcellus Floyd

Great app

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve grown my clientele to over a 100 in less than a year!

Pros
This app can help the newest in any industry develop a clientele faster than anything ive used.

Cons
Booksy is amazing I haven’t found any flaws so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Petri Kriel

Freedom

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Without advertising, BOOKSY brings clients to your doorstep.

Pros
Give me freedom, more clients and comfort

Cons
I can't schedule my diary out for two month before once off, without mixing the current month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Carla Hendricks

So much more organized now!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

I'm able to efficiently service more clients daily!

Pros
I dont have to worry about remembering appointments or keeping up with client info

Cons
I am unable to view clients that are on my waiting list

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

James Sykes

I’m Staying

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

I have no complaints. A- just so you don’t get the big head.

Pros
It’s easy to use. It’s colorful. I’m in control of every aspect of my time.

Cons
Can’t really say. Sometimes my customers have to unstall the app and then install it again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Daniel Bozinovski

Very Easy to Make Appointments

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

I definitely recommend Booksy to any business owner who needs customers to schedule appointments.

Pros
I use Booksy to make appointments for several different businesses that I frequent. It is very easy to use. Selecting a date and time is fast and simple. Booksy will even email and text you a reminder the day before your appointment.

Cons
I have not had any problems with Booksy as a user.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Keisha B

So far so good!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall booksy is amazing for the price, I love the marketing materials they provide, the customer service is really good so far, I've only been with this business a few months thus far, and I'm happy with it.

Pros
I love the clear and organized way to display services and pricing, plus the fact they don't limit your description of services, like Styleseat does

Cons
I don't like the similar businesses being listed on my personal page, like if a client finds my profile by my own hard work of marketing I don't want anything stopping me from getting or building my clientele.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Gina Talerico

Booksy review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Great easy of use

Pros
The easy of use for my customers and myself.

Cons
Booksy sometimes is slow or has glitches.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jodi Devenport

Outstanding

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy is easy to navigate, my clients love online booking and they love the pre appointment confirmation. I love the repeat setting and the reminders. It's budget friendly and I couldn't be happier with this site.

Pros
User friendly

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Anonymous

Amazing app. Best booking app I’ve ever used!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing. Customers can easily book me and see what all i have to offer as well as where I’m located without even having to directly talk to me. It just makes everything all around easier.

Pros
Besides how easy it is to maintain and for clients to book you, i appreciate having someone I can directly talk to for customer service and not just email.

Cons
I only had one issue and it was with my monthly fee. I was charged the wrong rate from what i was told, but the company reversed the charge and had everything cleared up within a couple of days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Robert Waterman

Using a great program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very good so far

Pros
Ease of use and access to customer information.

Cons
Customers having to download app to use program

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Alex Squitieri

Booksy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that I can just sit back and be so organized while going through the day

Cons
I don’t like that people can cancel the same day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Shane Whitacre

Good value, flexibility, and support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Please see first comment for benefits. The ability for us to make reservations greatly helps control food cost. Using this software compared to things like open table is much much more cost effective

Pros
We were able to set this up to make table reservations for a small restaurant. The customer supper to do so was excellent and we’ve had no problems at all with its implementation!

Cons
From the app perspective, it looks like it is only for barber shops which can be confusing to my clientele

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Marisa Swiney

Excellent customer service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Happy 100%

Pros
Very convenience for me as a provider and my clients

Cons
I'm very happy with it, there is nothing least i can say

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jeana Bonter

Free to flourish

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service has been amazing as I have learned to navigate through the app within the past 3 months I've been a user and a new business owner. Once I learned how easy it is to use I can only rave about the benefits of being free to set me own schedule.

Pros
I like how clients can book 24/7 I like how I can adjust the schedule easily on my end.

Cons
I wish clients can pay from their phone or computer automatically without my request for payment. I wish funds were available to my bank account faster then 2 or 3 business days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jonathan Barredo

Thompson_thebarber

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Very Satisfying

Pros
Its really covinient the best app put there.

Cons
No complaints and very easy to use all my clients love it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Venus Moon

The best online

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Take Appointments for me,I dont have to say a word

Cons
It takes 2 business to get my money from the the client

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Paul Humphrey

Great Software!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been great. I am very satisfied with the fact that I am able to track my client’s services and sales along with being able to store my client database.

Pros
I like the convenience it gives me and my clients of not having to communicate via phone. They have the ability to chose an appointment time that is available on my set schedule and all I have to do is confirm. Very easy.

Cons
Would like just a few more marketing tools associated with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

ROAN BROWN

A must. Functional organization.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I own a one man Barber Shop and have relegated two days a week for walk-ins. I'm appointment based the other days and this is my tool for that and it more than does the job.

Cons
If anything a suggestion. Automatic block for multiple no shows and or multiple late offenders. Customizable to any number of offences, the app could send out an automated text stating the offence dates and reason for their appointment being blocked.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Sergio Salgado

Booksy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy makes my business easier i don’t really worry about getting back with my clients on what days im open. Booksy does everything for me. I just put my open schedule and update my prices. Very simple!

Pros
Booksy is really easy to use, i'm able to navigate trough the app with out any questions asked. Everything is self explanatory no need to call customer service.

Cons
Nothing really everything is really self explanatory

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Masa Nakazono

Like most scheduling platforms

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nothing really that stands out about booksy other then it is like most other scheduling softwares.

Cons
It's not as easy to use as I'd like but some may like it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Monica Summers

?.......

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Itscokv

Pros
Being able to charge no shows.............,,....

Cons
Not being able to remove or hide negative reviews

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling