Booksy Reviews

Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

4.77/5 (233 reviews)
Pros
  • I love the convenience and the ease of use.
  • Easily accessible and simple to set up, no commitment
  • Customer service is spot on. Love the app. Easy to use.
  • Receiving emails and notifications when clients booked online.
Cons
  • They charge 50% of my income for bookings
  • Didn't have that many issues with the app.
  • Prepayments take too long to come to my account.
  • App Crashes at times but but overall I recommend
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mai yer Yang-Moua

Recently downloaded this app for my business. So far so good.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most about this is that my clients are able to set their own appointments. I also like it that it blocks the time needed so that I don't double book.

Cons
Well as of right now the only issue I did have was editing the services. I couldn't figure it out but once I messaged the rep, their quick response helped me fix that problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Frank Mitchel

Very glitchy, even allowed customers to double book.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

In my opinion it is a Waste of time.

Pros
Easy for customers to book with iphone it is hard to find anything positive. Lattiss is much better.

Cons
Doesn't always work. Very glitchy always seems to time out. Quite a number of customers cannot even book via Booksy; because they never receive code enabling them to register.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Cathy van der Nest

best app ever used

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Only the most speedy professional support I have had ever thank you booksy team

Pros
Booksy is easy to use, easy to set up and a pleasure to maintain, love everything about it

Cons
I would love it if I could have 2 locations and not just one but its a small price to pay but support is amazing and helped me overcome that obstacle

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Joel Ayala

Fantastic

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Decrease of no shows Increase of clientele Agenda organized everyday

Pros
Esay to navigate, very simple, i love how it will let you communicate with your client even if you dont have the clients number in your contacts

Cons
The down times sometimes you need to use it but the app is down it has happened quite few times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Matthew Lyons

Almost perfect

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Booksy is extremely easy to use not only for yourself but also for the clients as well.

Cons
The only thing that bothers me about Booksy is that it doesn't connect to Yelp. So youll get tons and tons of reviews but can only share them with people who already have the Booksy app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Rafael Rosario

My experience with Booksy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Booksy was a very easy and understandng platform that offers what most platforms for buisness start ups don't is a free trial . The representative I spoke with was very thorough and very articulate with the way he explains to make sure I was able to understand the app . He also gave me tips and pointers for my business that really helped me out in the long run . I recommend anyone trying to sign up for a marketing platform or Booksy it's self to use him as their representative .

Cons
It's still not widely available to the public being advertised on television or anywhere that can volumize notice of this service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Allyssa Cole

Awesome booking app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

I have more time to focus on my clients instead of taking Time out to respond and take calls from clients

Pros
Convenience! It allows me more time with my clients and less time on my phone trying to take calls and personally schedule apps

Cons
N/A this part does not apply i love the entire application

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jessica Rodrigues

So convenient and user friendly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Love the overall ease of the software the customer service is great and my representative was amazing when he came to the salon to introduce himself such great customer service.

Pros
Easily accessible and simple to set up, no commitment

Cons
Makes customers download app instead of just going to the website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Rhett Kind

The support staff is a great help and the app is easy to use for my clients

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Easy use.. can track what clients I had for the week

Pros
Easy for clients to sign in and book appointments .. if I have any problems all I have to ask the booksy help team and they are on it!

Cons
The time slots mess up sometimes .. but besides that I like the program because it makes my life easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Michael Guthrie

Loving this App!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

So far it has just made booking with me easier and I’m learning more about the capabilities of the app each time I use it.

Pros
Booksy gives my clients access to my schedule directly so they know my availability.

Cons
I don’t have anything bad to say about my experience

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Rodrigo Colinas

Booksy is a perfect application that acts as a mobile diary

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ideal to keep your customers up to date, adjust schedules and not miss any appointments. It is really practical

Cons
The disadvantage is that since smartphones already have such diary, the consumer could not be so interested in the application

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Frances Jester

I have had a good experience so far

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Keeps my appointments straight with the date and times. I should not have to do 100 characters min on here to answer a questions

Cons
On this review I should not have to have 100 characters to answer this question. It doesn't take that many letters

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Joshua Finch

Changed The Game

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Booksy has completely changed my shop format, made my job so much easier so i can focus on cutting hair.

Cons
Could do with a cancellation alert feature and for customers to be able to book repeat service appointments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

James Covian

Booksy has made online booking easy! The app is easy to use and very customisable. Try it out!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how easy it is to use. I also like that the customers can download the app. This makes doing business a lot easier.

Cons
I do not like that the client does not get a text reminder. Not all clients want to download the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jazia Todd

Thank you so much

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing app to use when you're your own boss. It definitely helped me build my clientele while I was booth renting in a salon.

Pros
Receiving emails and notifications when clients booked online.

Cons
Didn't have that many issues with the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Dominique Coleman

Booksy App

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

I love it. It keeps me organized. Clients love it.

Pros
How clients can easily go on and schedule their appointments. The marketing and promotion tools.

Cons
It don’t have a schedule reminder. Other then that, it’s fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Anonymous

Great Platform for Booking Appointments

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this has been a great platform to use to see the calendars of those you wish to book an appointment with.

Pros
This is a great software for booking appointments for barbers, stylists, etc.

Cons
There were a limited number of options in terms of booking categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Kailin Muthen

The only software you will need

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy is awesome. Excellent customer service.

Pros
Has all the features we need to help run the business efficiently

Cons
Wish some options were located sooner instead of being placed deeper in the menu.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Rachelle Reyes

Stand by this product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service. There team really helps you out with learning how to use the product.

Pros
Customer service is spot on. Love the app. Easy to use.

Cons
There’s not really anything that I would say is a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Athalie Germain

Honest review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall everything has been great. They are quick to help with any questions and care about the consumer.

Pros
I love the convenience and the ease of use.

Cons
Prepayments take too long to come to my account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Ruben Garcia

Very, very pleased.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

The system is set up to do all work once client is in. I don't have check with anyone and no bookkeeping. Thank u so much.

Pros
I don't have to do any work once client joins system. The client is in full control, so they can schedule and cancel on their own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Christian Ramirez

Booksy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

I do barbering and this app makes it 10 x better to work with !!

Pros
Easy to work with and manage. Super easy to set up and get started

Cons
App Crashes at times but but overall I recommend

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jessica Tate

Great app for stylists

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

I love it

Pros
I receive a lot of bookings from this app, if you need a begged clientele this will definenty bring it

Cons
They charge 50% of my income for bookings

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Eric Guevara

The Future!..

Reviewed 2016-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy is by far the best decision I have made for my business. I'm a barber in Northern California -EricNCB- and this online booking service is ideal for the busy barber!.. It's your personal assistant for a reasonable fee of 25$ a month!.. All my clients love it as well because they value their time in their day to day schedule and can't be waiting an hour for a haircut!.. If your thinking about using this online booking service I suggest you start now because it will change your life!..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Paul Perry

Im happy!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No more no shows Easy to use Clients book on line them selves Or instagram and facebook

Cons
Had to wait to verify befor seting up no show policy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling