Booksy Reviews

Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

4.77/5 (233 reviews)
Pros
  • Everything
  • I love how easy it is to manage my schedule
  • The promotion feature is an amazing tool to use
  • Have used it as a customer and love how simple it is
Cons
  • Number of days To pay Pass your due date
  • The link I have does t always work for clients
  • Sometimes. It doesn't show requested appointments
  • Nothing that I dislike about the app. It works fine
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Chioma Nwadiaro

I really appreciate the creators of this app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Super user friendly, kind and helpful customer service and practical.

Cons
I would love an option to set up memberships that can be charged monthly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Pooja Mane

Simple Easy Appointment Calender.

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Managing all Booking and servicing made easy with booksy also the best part is can link with Booksy's app from which customer's leads can be generated. Superb features even social media self service facility available.

Cons
Pricing is confusing as all the plans seems to be same only the difference is there pricing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Krisen Jacox

Cause they asked

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy access for clients to properly book appointments

Cons
Sometimes. It doesn't show requested appointments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

dawn cassells

Appointments made easy

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

The only issue is the user when they make appts and don't show up

Pros
Great way to book appointments - clear and concise way to make appointments, list availability. Saves the time of doing via phone

Cons
nothing really. Its is pretty straight forward way to make appointments and list availability. no shows are a problem

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

James Wood

Used Booksy for over a year

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use. Very easy app to navigate. Type in the service you are looking for and your location. I love having the opportunity to book an appointment weeks ahead of time

Cons
I do not have anything negative to say about Boosky. It is very easy to use and navigate. The app is quick and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Robert Ramirez

The only thing I have an issue with is location is always off.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything

Cons
I like the software but the only thing would be gps or location . It always brings up a different area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Kiana Barbery

Very Easy & Comes In Handy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how easy it is to manage my schedule

Cons
Nothing that I dislike about the app. It works fine

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Marcus Rivera

Great app

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The promotion feature is an amazing tool to use

Cons
The link I have does t always work for clients

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Latigra Poole

Worth it

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Marketing, booking, keeping track with it all. Everything.

Pros
It’s well worth it. Great start off for beginners. I only did the free trial but I would recommend to others

Cons
There was nothing that I least liked about this service. I’m actually surprised it offers everything you need to get started.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Amanda Sanders

Feel like some things could be made a little easier.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

An easy way to check my appointments from anywhere.

Pros
I like the pictures Booksy sends to post to our social networks. It's easy to get immediate contact with staff.

Cons
needs some bugs fixed. Changing an appointment date sometimes doesn't do that. Sometimes the site doesn't reboot right away and I end up having multiple appointments for one client in the same spot and then they get multiple reminders because of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Vincene Lewis

No way

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

None. If I could give a negative number I would. I know they have the ability to cancel my trial period and free up my booking ability on google, take the fake employee off the chart etc. What a mess I’m in.

Pros
Customer service seems available but are transparent when there’s a problem.

Cons
To many to list. Bad overall experience with the company in general. They offered a free 2 week trial with no way to cancel prior to the end of trial period. They posted a fake employee at my establishment and now my authorized booking service does not come up In a google search. No recourse. Don’t even start with this company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Amina Floyd

Booksy Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

I love Bookay I refer everyone to this app

Pros
I love how I donot have to communicate with my clients unless they have any questions. I love how booksy brings me clients as well

Cons
I donot like how it takes forever for the deposit/ cancelling appointments. A lot of clients cancel and waist my time when cancelling a appointment I would like to be compensated for my time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Sai Marie Johnson, Author

Fabulous and easy to use booking software!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I know it can be hard to keep up with your schedule, but Booksy makes it SO much easier. Integrations to send appointments directly to all your calendars makes it a breeze to keep up with commitments!

Cons
So, far really can't complain. I haven't had anything go wrong and the ability to keep myself scheduled accordingly is great in my line of work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jenna Matisz

Super convenient!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love using Bookly to book my appointments. It’s so easy to use and super quick to work with! Love the calendar function.

Cons
Nothing! Love the ease of access and functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Carlos Agostini

Appointments made easy!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

I had too many meetings in the few past months, my professional life was a mess. With Booksy I coul finally manage everything.

Pros
Well, here we got a pretty simple an useful app. Extremely easy to use, very efficient. It got my life all scheduled.

Cons
The app have some bugs, but perhaps it's because of my phone. Nothing that really upset the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Juan Velasquez

Use it all the time!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Have used it as a customer and love how simple it is

Cons
Cant really think of anything, maybe sync with google calendar would make it better?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Anonymous

Go to booking provider

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love when business use this software because I know I will get a great experience. Easy to use and no concerns that your appointment will no be made or double booked. Slick interface.

Cons
Can at times have trouble seeing the reviews for a business overall with individual providers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Dennis Ramsingh

First

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Time management

Pros
Helps me save time manage my appointments can go back use a reference

Cons
Number of days To pay Pass your due date

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

David Jackson

Great product with amazing customer service

Reviewed 2016-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy is a great product, wasn't sure how to use it at the beginning but I became a fan when they called me and explained everything. Highly recommended, wouldn't change to any other app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Anonymous

Surprised, but this is a very cool app!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-11
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It is soooo simple to use! Scheduling a meeting or a visit has never been easier! The catalog of providers is growing systematically, so new services are added every week.

Cons
I don't really see too many disadvantages. Maybe lack of any real-time customer service- they could use that!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Gina Grogan

The BEST app for managing my schedule.

Reviewed 2015-04-29
Review Source: Capterra

Booksy has changed the way I run my business and manage my appointments. The software is easy to use for myself and my clients. The software operates in "real-time" which is necessary for my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Micha¿ Rokosz

nice and smooth

Reviewed 2016-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

works better than other similar products, accurate real time option for booking. there are two apps one for barber and one for the client

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Jennifer Mason

Love this product

Reviewed 2016-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Love this software, the apps are great, easy to install and use. Definitely will recommend this and use it in the future

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Lucas luk

Awesome and cheap

Reviewed 2016-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool to make an appointment for customers and business. I recommend it especially for barbers, hairdressers etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling

Ednifah Caraway

Booking Appointments Easy!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Booksy is amazing. I just started using the app 3 weeks ago. I love how my son barber does not run behind because he schedule his appointments every 45 minutes. It's easy to cancel and appointment and you can re-book appointments and see previous appointments. You can also write a review in the app for the person you booked. I just love it!

Pros
I just started using this app for booking my son haircut appointments. It's simple and easy and we do not wait long at all!

Cons
I have no cons about this app. I think every barber, and hairstylist should use Booksy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Booksy

Mobile calendar management & appointment scheduling