App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Booxi Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


52 reviews

Recommended

BD
AvatarImg

Brody D.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using Booxi has been an overall pleasant experience.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Less phone calls from customers wanting to book things.

Pros

I like that customers can very easily book things online and the overall process of creating a booking is very simple.

Cons

There is a bunch of things that are out of control for the Booxi back end and so these things need to be called in. It's a bit of a pain. Also, bookings can NEVER last more than 8 hours or span a few days (example: courses that may take place 2 or 3 days). Customers get a confirmation for the first day of the event but then they're not sure what time the following day starts, etc.

HD
AvatarImg

Heather D.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrates with our Lightspeed Retail and Ecomm Site

Reviewed 4 years ago

The experience wasnt without hiccoughs but it is now a welcome and essential tool in our daily business activities. It works especially well in our website launch.

Pros

This straightforward software manages our calendar and is a great facilitator of our classes and private shopping sessions.

Cons

We use several workarounds to make it fit our business, and they took a bit of time, but it was overcome and successful

JB
AvatarImg

Jessica B.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mon opinion

Reviewed 4 years ago

J’adore avoir une prise de rendez-vous en ligne.

Pros

La présentation des choix pour les clients

Cons

on ne peut pas répété les rendez-vous aux 2 semaines par exemple on doit le refaire à chaque fois. Les clientes aimerait avoir access à leur rendez-vous au lieu que ce soit seulement en allant sur leur email de rendez-vous

Showing original review in French. See translation

cb
AvatarImg

claudel b.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booxi the easy solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is easy to do for the clients and gives me more time to focus on my work

Pros

That you can control how the appointment are set up,space between the appointment lots of options The customer service is great

Cons

That i cannot block many days in one shot I have to do them separatly

JC
AvatarImg

Jill C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

life changing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I don't have to book clients myself and waste valuable time on the phone

Pros

Convenient and easy to use. Whenever I have questions or concerns the staff is always there to help.

Cons

I wish you could do your own text blast with the software. It would be way more convenient. Other then that I have been extremely happy and will continue using.

MH
AvatarImg

Melyssa H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really easy to use for both therapists and clients. Simple set up and changes can be made quickly.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very affordable for new business owners. Also easy to set up and make changes. Clients can pick their own appointment times which makes a better overall experience for them.

Cons

Not much real. It is really well designed. I would prefer to have an easier way to book days off that are normally open.

VG
AvatarImg

Valéry G.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

J'adore!

Reviewed 4 years ago

La plateforme de Booxi pour la prise de rendez-vous en ligne, tant sur application mobile que sur le web, est un outil de travail quotidien des plus génial! Je ne m'en passerai plus jamais!

Pros

Facile d'utilisation! Utilisation quotidienne!

Cons

Le choix du lieu de rencontre est non-disponible.

Showing original review in French. See translation

KG
AvatarImg

Katherine G.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really like it, sooo easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I realised i was on my cellphone all day long, using booxi changed my life!

Pros

I’m doing eyelashes and my clients just need to go to my link to take an appointement. They find it easy too

Cons

At first, to set all of the feature it was something, but they helped me it was wayyy easier that way

SB
AvatarImg

Susan B.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a great alternative to the pricier scheduling systems

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Price/ease of use. Ability to use it on my phone or laptop. Customer Service is great. Easy to set up

Cons

I miss having reports, I would like to track room usage, staff availability and income earned. I would also like to be able to easily identify who booked online or via person

MM
AvatarImg

Marie M.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

suggestion

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

très facile d'utilisation et mes clientes apprécient.

Cons

j'aimerais que la facturation se fasse automatiquement si le rendez-vous n'a pas été annuler avant, ou que dans le rapport ce soit la date du rendez-vous qui apparait et non la date de facturation, car pour ma part je fait des factures à mes clientes 1 à 2 fois semaine, car je n'ai pas le temps entre chaque cliente.

Showing original review in French. See translation

JL
AvatarImg

Jonathan L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It made my life easier. Online scheduling is easy and customizable.

Cons

I wish there was an easy way to notify clients if I have a cancellation, so they can take the empty spot if they want.

GR
AvatarImg

Guy R.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great. Easy to use. A step ahead over the competition. Fast booking. Good feeling when using it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

New customers. Fast rentability. More competitive. Less time on the phone. Competitive advantage. Give us more visibility.

Pros

We are getting new customers. Less phone calls during the day. A feature that competitors do not have. Give us more credibility and notoriety. Do not have to confirm appointments. Customers like to book by themselves at any time. Give the feeling to customers that our business is ahead over the competitors (modern way to book). A good way to get young customers and men.

Cons

Many accounts for the same user (duplicates). Customers have to confirm many times when they want many services at the same time. Some customers do not get the fact that they have to confirm at the end of the process.

BH
AvatarImg

Brandon H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A+++++

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to integrate with website and easy to use. Many features I was not even aware that I needed are built into this software. Having the booxi scheduling pop up in an internal window within my website helps avoid customers getting lost or sent away from my website.

Cons

Because I am a Lightspeed eCom user, I am not able to change the Book Now button's phrasing. I wanted to change it to "Register Now" as more of our clientele would be familiar with that term. Both Lightspeed and Booxi have tried to help, sending tutorials, but when I follow them to a "T" I either find there are steps I cannot complete with my platform (Lightspeed), or when I am finished, the changes have not taken effect.

JR
AvatarImg

Justin R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Service and Fantastic Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic experience and highly recommend this for any company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was truly the difference maker. Make sure you ask for her. Although the product is very easy to use as well and intuitive.

Pros

Fantastic training and support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and onboarding support. The product is so easy to use and love all the little features it does. The text and email automatic function is so nice for our customers. Different Scheduling types is very nice as wel.

Cons

Nothing, great product and easy to use. Highly recommend it.

JL
AvatarImg

Julie L.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like IT vert Much

Pros

It's friendly user. The oneline booking by the custumer

Cons

That we cannot make à periocity appointements

JB
AvatarImg

Joanie B.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Always huge support, always available for any kind of questions!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

So much saving time and organization!!

Pros

I love the text message to recall, it helps so much to keep my clients aware for their appointment and it's so simple to take care of my agenda

Cons

I'd like that the system would send a text message if I select that the client missed an appointment

CL
AvatarImg

Catherine L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A1

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love using booxi, my team as well and our customers appreciate the ease of making appointments (especially the 24-hour recall)

Cons

Nothing special except that I would like to personalize the message of thanks. Place the services and staff in the order I desire.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed 6 years ago

I wish I had found Booxi 3 years ago instead of wasting money and time with the other booking software/apps. My overall experience has been very positive.

Pros

This is the 3rd booking application/software I have used and it is exactly what I have been looking for. Just the right amount of features for my private Osteopathy practice with a very reasonable price.

Cons

This might already be a feature so I will look into it...but the ability to create a template for the invoices which contain my information and logo. At present moment, I have to copy paste my information (insurance number, etc.) ever time I create a new invoice.

CB
AvatarImg

Clément B.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple et efficace

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La mise en place du module de rendez-vous a été simple, le support est très efficace, et surtout... facile à utiliser! Tant en front qu'en back-office. Tout ce qu'on demande à ce genre d'outils

Cons

Il manque la possibilité de dupliquer certains services de façon automatique. Ça demande un peu de job manuelle qui pourrait être automatisée un peu plus.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks Clement for your review! We are always working on improving our software and making the processes more straightforward and automated. We appreciate your comment and thank you for your continued trust over the years !

LM
AvatarImg

Linda M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I learned to use booxi by myself, a child could do it: it's simple to use and yet very complete!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

booxi is very easy to use. I love the email confirmation feature: as soon as a customer books an appointment I receive an email, with all the information about the client, so I don't need to access a paper file anymore. And my customers receive their confirmation too, so they have all the information they need about their appointment.

Cons

Honestly I wouldn't change anything, it's simple and easy to use and at the same time it's very complete. booxi perfectly fits our booking needs.

cq
AvatarImg

caitlin q.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer experience!

Reviewed 6 years ago

more clients!

Pros

The ease of booking. Also the quick sync to my google calendar is very helpful. Love how detailed you get with the times.

Cons

that you cannot view by month. would also be helpful to have the software since to google calendar both ways. ALSO huge thing for us is it is not easy to book multiple appointments. Clients have a hard time with it on their end and also on our end... the plus button and how it is laid out is hard to visually see.

BG
AvatarImg

Bailey G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing !

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use. When you need to make amendments to the scheduling of staff the platform is easy to navigate and edit. In addition, it's helpful that staff gave the ability for in the moment update.

Cons

Sometimes the app can be hard to navigate if you have several staff working at once on the same day ... I found it was easier when we purchased a pen to utilize with the screen.

TL
AvatarImg

Tatiana Leite G.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avaliação Booxi

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Muitas opções de operar tanto online quanto em lojas físicas.

Cons

Me atendeu em todas as situações até então.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

MR
AvatarImg

Monica R.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience, I would still be using it if I a provider which I am already with had not added the online booking option.

Pros

I did like the easy management of it once set up.

Cons

The calendar for online booking for customers is not the first priority - scheduling for employees equivalent present on the site (in m case I did not need that).

FP
AvatarImg

France P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I truly appreciate

Reviewed 7 years ago

The pleasure of seeing my clients book their appointments when I am either with a client or just closed for the day. I wish I knew how to make more of my clients us this incredible product that you offer. Knowing that it does take time for people to chance. :)

Pros

The fact that I can finally relax in the evening and give my clients this option to book their appointment. It is still a work in progress of course since not every one uses the button. haha

Cons

I would like to be able to print my notes at the end of the month. I am still a paper girl and with a professional follow up I do not want people looking in my computer, preferably in my paper folders.