bpm'online CRM Reviews

bpm'online CRM Reviews

bpm'online CRM

Boost marketing, sales and service performance!

4.95/5 (58 reviews)
7,869     2,825

William Bell

Startup New to CRM

25/02/2017

The customer service has been great. Phil is extremely helpful! Took a little getti g used to but nothing other than expected. Would definitely do it again!

Pros

Support. UI.

Cons

Social media Integration is still maturing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sergio Bezhnar

CRM + BPM

10/02/2017

I think every organization should continually work on improving its operational efficiency, and we are not an exception. When selecting standard CRM solution to track our contacts, insurance products and all the bunch of the documents, we¿ve discovered bpm¿online, which not only could provide us with traditional CRM features but also offered powerful tools to manage business processes. You get 2 in one. Moreover, not only you have the ability to design your own processes from scratch, but also use already existing ones, built according to best practices in many different industries.

Pros

In bpm¿online I can easily create any process and update it any time when I see that the process should be run in a different way, just with simple drag and drop, without any coding and extra efforts.

Cons

The system has good traditional business process management tools and capabilities to organize dized processes. However, it would be great to have more flexibility to dynamically change steps in the process depending on the context. I heard that such possibility should be added to the next update. Looking forward to test it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

I¿d highly recommend including BPM tools to your checklist while selecting a CRM system. Having your workflows automated can drastically improve operational efficiency

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Norwood

This CRM turned out to be an extremely helpful solution for our company

09/02/2017

We liked the idea of having all departments that deal with the customer in our company ¿ sales, service - on one platform. Our teams now have a shared customers database with all information about cars purchased, service works, spare parts, upcoming service appointments, etc. With bpm¿online we eliminate the problem of a dragged-on conversation with the client, as well as errors in the course of work. Even though there are so many different CRMs on the market, it¿s still hard to find what you really need for your business. We chose bpm¿online because it let us line up the sales and service departments inside our company. Besides, we use bpm¿online not only to communicate with our customers but also for our internal operations. Bpm¿online turned out to be an extremely helpful solution for our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Gudmundson

Very flexible with amazing reporting

27/01/2017

BPM gives our business incredible insight into product development, business development, and account ROI. What used to take data entry and analysis can now be automatically from BPM in a matter of minutes.

Pros

At UpSellit, we develop custom e-commerce campaigns for a diverse range of clients. Every campaign is developed from the ground up and some campaigns are built before we close the sale. We need a solution that seamlessly blends sales tracking with project management. BPM's process creator allowed me to build my own complex process that adapts to our client needs in real-time and aligns with our unique sales process. The highly customizable reporting is a very close second favorite feature. I'm able to run reports on every single step of our complex sales process and gather insights and business intelligence I only thought possible with solutions that cost 10X what BPM charges.

Cons

I decided to build out our custom BPM processes and reports myself (instead of hiring one of the 3rd party developers BPM offers). This was a much larger undertaking than I anticipated. Some components of the process wizard aren't very intuitive, but their support team has gone above and beyond to help me, spending countless hours working with me to make sure we have the perfect system for our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tatyana Sosyura

Lifehack for the service team

11/01/2017

As our company that depends heavily on the quality of the customer center performance, we felt a big relief as we launched bpm’online customer center. Everything is organized in a way to speed up the workflow and improve service for our customers. We now have the ability to process all clients’ requests timely and without hiring new agents, so the system has become a true asset for our company to step forward towards experience getting more and more positive feedbacks from our customers.

Pros

In our case, the company has gained its benefits from implementation of the customer center. Especially useful we find agent desktop feature with analysis functions related to work performance for each of our service agents. This helped us to evaluate how much time every agent spends on different activities, reduce time spent on data input and analysis, and increase time spent on phone calls. As a result, we observe a great increase in agents’ efficiency.

Cons

It did take us time to integrate bpm’online with already existing database, what is definitely neutralized by the quality of the clients’ base we have it now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Try to learn as much as possible about system capabilities – you will be surprised by a number of new possibilities it can open for your company. Their tech support and Academy videos are always at your disposal.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alejandr Oliva

Expirience with Bpm´online

29/12/2016

We were having big troubles with a CRM of a big and known ERP because it was not really functional, it was very difficult to give all the power to the sales department. With Bpm´online, they have all the control, in and out of the office. They can track the projects, they can have their contacts, they´re clients, so all the information even in they´re cellphones. Bpm´online it's all we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivia Milton

Great CRM for sales

16/12/2016

Bpm’online has become a real catch for our sales reps. I would say it was a stone age of our company’s history, as we were not employing CRM on mobile. The system allowed us to carefully plan the time, work faster with a higher level of productivity. To be honest, we’ve gained a competitive edge with that magnificent soft. Thank developers.

Pros

With many features in one bpm’online pack, there is one that stands out most. In our case, we stress field sales function. Our sales reps are happy now with the possibility to build schedules and routes as they plan the day. Right from their tablets, they make product presentations and check items availability at stock. Besides, the system lets them end visits correctly – they can send customers’ orders right after the visit even if offline.

Cons

Compared to the number of advantages we’ve got thanks to bpm, I think the disadvantages are too minor to mention.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

The application goes in several editions. Check out the functions of each to make the best choice for your case.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bogdan Bogdanov

Great tool for personalized marketing

16/12/2016

With bpm'online CRM I can gather information about consumers and see how each of them is interacting with our product and content. It helps me to make relevant messages and find relevant channels to target the audience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Rekeda

CRM to reach out your target audience

16/12/2016

Right from the start, our marketing team felt the difference between bpm’online and the previous app we were using. Now, along with proper tools to build the right type of communication with our loyal and new clients, we have instruments to analyze the results and bottlenecks of each business stage. Besides, we are confident to take targeted actions in order to achieve objectives of marketing campaigns.

Pros

We mainly employ bpm’online for our email and marketing campaigns. The system allows us to keep a complete clients’ history, track client’s behavior and create a message that hits the point in our relationships with each customer. It is also our main analytical tool to analyze bulk emails efficiency and conversion rates.

Cons

Well, it’s hard to dislike something that makes your life easier, and there’re no serious drawbacks that I can mention. I think our next step would be synchronizing our marketing and sales activities with the help of bpm’online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Bpm'online is the solution definitely worth trying. Don’t get confused by the number of functions inside: the vendor has high-quality support and piles of tutorials.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yaroslav Sapozhak

Bpm'online for service

16/12/2016

We are using bpm'online to automate service processes, manage orders, and service cases. It's very convenient to work within one system and single interface. Before we were using 3 different programs to track the orders, to check products availability and manage cases and it was a real disaster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evgenia Lamakh

Great interface, robust CRM product

15/12/2016

We have tested several systems before selecting bpm'online. And the final decisive criteria was the interface. User adoption is always a real issue. Even when functionality is good and meets all your requirements the interface can be very difficult and uncomfortable to work in. bpm'online's interface is very intuitive and user-friendly, which is very important when you work with the system every day. It is easy and nice to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Valentine Hrytsenko

Pre-defined processes in my CRM

15/12/2016

Tell us all about your experience: I am CMO and CRM system is my working tool number one. I have worked with different systems before, they were all good and helped me to achieve the goals. But working with bpm's online is a bit different. It's more than just a CRM system. With bpm's online you do not just keep the contacts and basic information about clients, with the actions you did and will do next, but you move through a pre-defined process and on every stage you have tips what to do in order to close the deal.

Pros

Processes in bpm's online CRM is a great benefit for our business. I know many cases when the deal was not closed successfully just because a sales rep did not provide necessary information on time or forgot to follow-up.

Cons

That is not the cheapest solution on the market, but it worth money. You get all necessary functionality to run the business and even more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

I would definitely recommend working with the systems that have process management capabilities as that can help increase efficiency and productivity of your sales team.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Valentive Hrytsenko

Pre-defined processes in my CRM

15/12/2016

I am CMO and CRM system is my working tool number one. I’ve worked with different systems before, they were all good and helped me to achieve the goals. But working with bpm’online is a bit different. It’s more than just a CRM system. With bpm’online you do not just keep the contacts and basic information about clients, with the actions you did and will do next, but you move through a pre-defined process and on every stage you have tips what to do in order to close the deal.

Pros

Processes in bpm’online CRM is a great benefit for our business. I know many cases when the deal was not closed successfully just because a sales rep did not provide necessary information on time or forgot to follow-up.

Cons

That’s not the cheapest solution on the market, but it worth money. You get all necessary functionality to run the business and even more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

I would definitely recommend working with the systems that have process management capabilities as that can help increase efficiency and productivity of your sales team.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dmytro Serikov

Comprehensive CRM tool

15/12/2016

I have been using the system almost for a year and I can say that that is a very comprehensive business tool. Before we used several different applications to track information about our clients, the status of deals and their progress and separate apps to track tasks for the team and collaborate. It was really a challenge to switch between them. With bpm¿online we have everything in one place and can be focused on real results instead of remembering which app to open to track the information we need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shaji Rajappan

Best software to synchronize processes

24/11/2016

With the deployment of the bpm’online system, we finally united our three main departments: marketing, sales and service, which allowed our head of departments to automate lots of routine processes. Now marketing and sales managers work as one team, instantly share the business information on the leads, potential buyers and orders, etc. Coherent communication and internal operations increased the productivity of the staff.

Pros

Firstly, bpm’online synced our internal processes and data, and created a unified business hub for our marketing and sales. The system became one single entry point for all data and no information was lost. Secondly, the system has a very friendly interface. Our staff quickly adopted a new system. An intuitive interface is a crucial feature that our marketers and sales reps were looking for since they are the ones who work with the system on day-to-day basis. Now previously complicated reports are made in 1-2-3 clicks.

Cons

When we just deployed the system, the out-of-box processes didn’t cover all our operations. So we had to work with client support managers to make additional customization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Bpm’online provides tons of features, so at the initial stage don’t expect from yourself to use all of them.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derek Boshard

Good choice for the fair price

18/11/2016

There were numerous CRM options for us to choose from, and they all seem to have strengths. What we liked about bpm’online was that it provides one place for everything we need, from business development through to managing projects, processing orders and more. We’re still making internal decisions on naming conventions and numerous details which is stalling the process. I think we will benefit from being able to allocate tasks to various people which will help us to track and manage all of our projects.

Pros

We like the fact that we could host it on-site. The customization of the system is also great, however it does mean that more work needs to put invested up front. We have not got to a point where our entire company is using the system, but we have made some headway. I can see that it will help streamline our business.

Cons

Other CRM’s have a cleaner look and feel, and slightly more engaging graphics. I feel that there might be a little too much clutter on some of the pages, but understand that it can be customized. Customization of the system has been taking too long, however this is mostly due to us not having the time or resources to dedicate to setting bpm’online up 100% for our business. So while it is beneficial that we can customize just about everything, the drawback that we have experienced is that we have been struggling internally to make decisions on the way forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Bpm’online is a very good choice and is priced fairly. It’s useful for businesses that have sales and project management. The staff have been extremely helpful and efficient as well.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Fisher

Great automation and sales pipeline management!

11/11/2016

We signed up to BPM Online in favour of various other CRM market leaders for a few reasons - its value for money, the entire lead management through to close of an opportunity, automated marketing platform to create trigger emails based on specified activities that new leads may perform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vladimir Zabiyaka

Efficient CRM tool to optimize and automate key processes

09/11/2016

I like to work with the bpm¿online system. It connected all the dots between our marketing, sales and service departments creating one single environment. Now we have a complete view of all business activities. The system is powered by bpm engine which enabled us to optimize and automate key processes within the company. Thanks to bpm¿online we solved a whole range of business problems - we aligned our marketing, sales and service departments. The system mapped and automated our processes so that we were able to close all the gaps and increase our productivity. Additionally, bpm engine ensured that we were able to flexibly change our processes when needed. Constant improvements led to more efficient and smooth operations and satisfied customers.

Cons

Like any time you start something new, there is a learning curve. Thus, read user guides and watch videos on the website, dig into the functionality of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Deploying bpm¿online can tremendously improve your business operations and increase your staff productivity.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Karnaukh

Great CRM for a growing business with extensive lead generating activities

08/11/2016

We use bpm’online for lead management purposes. From lead generation and integration with our landing pages to tracking channels efficiency and conversion rates. Analytics tools is a big part of the deal as now we can measure success of our marketing campaigns and concentrate on what works best.

Pros

Plenty of great tools for marketers at a reasonable price. By setting up visual dashboards, we now have the ability to track information on leads and channels.

Cons

Although it’s always possible to sign up for a training I’d prefer to have more video tutorials available. Nevertheless, whenever I have questions their support is very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

The product has a lot of different functions and features. So, before you start using it, think well about your goals. Then, learn the product and concentrate on those tools you really need to achieve these goals.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

User-friednly

08/11/2016

Bpm’online is simple and easy to use. Working with the system is fun, customization does not require any programming or coding skills. Overall, bpm’online is a user-friendly system with an extensive functionality.

Cons

There is nothing much to dislike about the system. Even when I faced some difficulties in the beginning of the implementation, the support team always quickly resolved them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

I would recommend bpm’online as it is easily to use and seamlessly aligns the work of marketing, sales, and service departments on a single platform. Another great advantage of the bpm’online system is its powerful business process management engine.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dmytro Bondar

All business processes are automated within bpm’online CRM

05/11/2016

My company have been using BPM Online for many years. Having marketing, sales and service in a single platform has easily been one of the best benefits to date. Outlook integration works perfectly and really saves time for everyone. And from a support standpoint, they provide top-notch service 24/7. Within bpm’online we automate sales processes and pipeline management, email marketing, event management, billing clients’ hours.

Pros

We have had the full bpm’online CRM for marketing, sales and service for several years now and can’t imagine our business without it. Implementation was very fast and we started using the out-of-the-box processes right away. The best part of the implementation was sales module. Integration was seamless with our other systems. No coding experience or extensive training was needed.

Cons

To some extend it can be a bit complicated for non-techy users. At the same time, once our team started using it daily, they absolutely loved it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

The complete CRM product has exceeded expectations and is so easy to use. Their sales team was very easy to deal with throughout purchase process. I’d definitely recommend this product! User interface of bpm’online is quite user-friendly and looks fresh.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olena Gnezdilova

The best CRM I've used in years

02/11/2016

After long research bpm¿online works for me from the beginning even with default configuration. Overall it's the best CRM I've used in years.

Pros

Bpm¿online is absolutely essential for me - it organizes all my day-to-day activities.

Cons

I have no complaints. It stacks up well against other comparable CRM systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Try it - you would not be disappointed! You would get a very flexible tool for organizing sales activities and customer relations.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rommel Bocker

Verified Reviewer

Great CRM running over a nice business process tool

31/10/2016

BPMOnline, like most of the commercial tools out there, is a CRM build over a customizable framework. The main different with other tools, is what this framework offers, and the knowledge required to work on it. First, the business process tool is easy to use yet powerful and robust. It can be used to automate business tasks, implement rules and also, to develop integrations with third party tools. The framework was build in .NET, so certain customizations and scripts are build either in c# (server side code) or javascript (client side code). If you know those languages, your learning curve in BPMOnline (which is normally shorter than others) will be even shorter than the rest of users. On the user side, the system is very friendly and intuitive, so you normally don't get lost in tons of options. Most of then are hidden and reserved for administrators.

Pros

Main advantages for BPMOnline: 1) Marketing, Sales and Services is fully integrated and normally don't require external or additional tools to work. 2) No hidden costs. The cost model and licenses are quite simple. Your contract normally provides all (and more) of what you need. It's really weird to find unexpected restrictions in the licenses you buy. 3) Learning curve for users, administrators and technicians is very short. With good guidance during implementation, you can take control very fast.

Cons

Some areas that requires improvements: 1) Integration to third party tools. There are certain integrations that come with the tool like email and phone systems. But others like legacy system or very particular solutions, requires development that can be difficult (not impossible). The lack of existing solutions in the market (free or paid) force you to develop those integrations. 2) Changes are easy to do, but they normally requires compilation. This can take some time, and if it's executed incorrectly, you can affect your instance. 3) The security is very detailed and can be aligned to every model. But, some changes applies just to new records, not to historical information. This can require customizations to work properly. 4) Analytics tool is simple to use and powerful, but it still require some additional features, like calculated variables and export.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

I had the opportunity to evaluate this CRM agains other common competitors. BPMOnline provides out-of-the-box, a lot of features that in others require plugins or external tools, which means, additional costs and customizations. This was the main factor to choose it. Another considerations are: learning curve, implementation time and user training required. In all those factors, the time and cost are normally below other solutions.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tapani Heikkinen

Verified Reviewer

Great solution to manage your business processes and workflows

29/09/2016

Bpm’online streamlined the workflow of our departments in one homogeneous environment, connecting all processes and eliminating the gaps. We are very satisfied with it.

Pros

1. Flexibility. People on different technical levels can modify processes in bpm’online it’s easy with the drag and drop features. Thanks to ability to change and modify processes our business stays at the top of game. 2. Mature platform. Technologically the platform is quite powerful and provided us with tools to configure our system with almost no coding.

Cons

Sometimes we had some errors when creating sub-processes in the business process designer, which was resolved with one of the recent releases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

Bpm’online is a great solution to manage your business processes and workflows. Consider this product when you need an easy-to-use yet mature tool for sales, marketing and service processes.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Louise Faure

Verified Reviewer

Bpm'online helped us improve performance

28/09/2016

Sales and marketing management system. With this application we have got great results with minimal time spent and maximum success. We are happy with results!

Pros

With bpm’online we managed to integrate and our processes and operations in one application. Our sales reps have access to all the information they need, even if it’s lead’s website behavior data. We automated a standard sales process for the entire team and it helped us improve performance.

Cons

Would be good to have a bit more modular pricing so that we could adjust it and pick what we really need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering bpm'online CRM

For midsized companies this tool is the leader. The system gets up and running very quickly, and it is quite easy to use yet powerful.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more