This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Chaordix

Online community platform used by the world's best brands

visit website

Chaordix Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is impressive how many different things I can do with Chaordix. For every questions I have for the community, I have a great tool to ask them.

Pierre G.

Chaordix are easy to deal with, supportive, flexible and generous. They are passionate about their product and ensuring their clients can achieve great things with it.

Rachael P.

Working with the Chaordix team, however, has always been lovely and they've been incredibly helpful and creative.

Valerie V.

Cons

The software is relatively inflexible, which is something our team has struggled with. I'd also say that it has a very niche purpose.

Valerie V.

There's always bells and whistles that can be added, but Chaordix take the ongoing development of their product seriously.

Rachael P.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

6

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company, Powerful Platform, Accelerate Innovation

Reviewed a year ago

Using the Chaordix platform has caused us to grow substantially in all the areas of performance we are seeking, particularly engagement with our community and design of new products and strategy based on the feedback received.

Pros

The decade of continuous development really shows. The administrator section is largely intuitive while providing excellent flexibility. We are early in our design process so I know there is much more than we can do with the platform. Combining the power of stimulating interaction between the organization and their passionate fans provides a method of gaining insights faster and easier then the other methods we had been investigating.

Cons

Occasionally, having discovered a few bugs due to updates, I also found Chaordix staff to be quite responsive solving the problem quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks Forrist!! We will pass along your review to the broader team :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chaordix Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Customer service was above and beyond! Shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for her responsiveness and helpfulness! Everyone on the Chaordix team was a pleasure to work with and I look forward to working with them in the future.

Pros

As an admin, I like how much ownership I have over the platform. For example, I don't need to reach out to Chaordix every time I want to make changes to the front-end or manage users. I also like how customizable the platform is. If you want to put in the work to change the look and feel of the community, Chaordix offers you the flexibility to customize it how you like, depending on your needs. A community of your target audience is incredibly valuable to a business, and Chaordix makes it easy to build one. This was my first time building a research community and it was overall an enjoyable experience.

Cons

As an admin, I wish the backend was easier to use. Sometimes completing a simple task feels overly complicated. For example, if I want to update the entry page image, I need to go into the 'security.' But if I want to update the copy, then I need to go to 'content.' If I want to update the main and footer menu, I go to 'site menus.' But if I want to update the left menu, I need to go into 'Feed.' Simple challenges like this make the platform not very learnable. I had to create a cheat sheet for myself just to remember where to complete certain tasks.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review, Gabriella! We are so glad you have used our platform to build a valuable community filled with members in your target audience. Your feedback on the architecture of the admin portal is incredibly helpful, and has already been passed along to the product team for consideration and product improvement planning. Thanks again for being a wonderful partner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A Great Idea

Reviewed 9 months ago

We were trying to connect better and more consistently with gen Z for our research and design purposes. Overall, we really weren't able to accomplish that. As I said in the cons section, you really need to have a strong brand with the audience you're trying to connect to for Chaordix to work well! Working with the Chaordix team, however, has always been lovely and they've been incredibly helpful and creative.

Pros

I think the idea of the product itself is wonderful. Building a community around feedback and reviews for products makes total sense, and it works very well when you have a strong audience.

Cons

The software is relatively inflexible, which is something our team has struggled with. I'd also say that it has a very niche purpose. It really only works well for very established brands that have a clear core audience that they are already connected to.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review, Valerie! Our team really appreciates the kind words. When it comes to building a community to connect with a target group, it does absolutely help to already have a core audience that you can invite to join the community. Otherwise, it is certainly necessary to get creative & invest in community recruitment. Our services team has a number of helpful resources and...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best platform for the best brands

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Easy to manage your social networks, by one click,

Cons

Notifications need to be more specific, more text to know with a glance, what the system notifying

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of our longer serving platforms!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Our use of this platform has been great as it is currently our only only method for two-way communication with staff across the enterprise. Cannot speak highly enough of the customer service, there is quite a big time difference between where I am and those who manage Chaordix, however if I had a query to ask, I would email in the afternoon and always have reply in the morning, with helpful information.

Cons

I may be due to how my predecessor set up our platform, however some people have suggested that posting content isn't as simple as it could possibly be. It doesn't necessarily integrate with any of our current technology too, we have to simply hyperlink to it from our internal intranet. We also use the email function quite often, which is super helpful as a push notification for new content, however I believe we can only send emails from the platform and receive them.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the kind words, Josh!! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to a continuing, productive partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crowdsourcing for Mental Health

Reviewed a year ago

Chaordix are easy to deal with, supportive, flexible and generous. They are passionate about their product and ensuring their clients can achieve great things with it.

Pros

The platform is incredibly versatile! It's origins are in innovation, but I've used it for very different projects - employee consultation, culture change, and now mental health and transition support.

Cons

There's always bells and whistles that can be added, but Chaordix take the ongoing development of their product seriously. Set up takes a while with IT security, privacy statements, communication plans, stakeholder engagement. This kind of technology is new for many organisations, and it can take them a while to get their heads around it.

Vendor response

Thank you ever so much for the kind review, Rachael! We have loved seeing the various different ways you have used our platform, and we won't ever stop taking our ongoing product development seriously. Thanks for being an awesome partner :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

That's a big machinery !

Reviewed a year ago

The big benefit of using Chaordix is definitly the team and the support they provid !

Pros

I can't imagine using every functionality of this software. It is impressive how many different things I can do with Chaordix. For every questions I have for the community, I have a great tool to ask them.

Cons

The Design, I mean the looking design. This product would be perfect if not looking like a forum's design I used to use in the 2005's. The UX would be so much better with a relooking :-)

Vendor response

Hi Pierre, thanks for your thoughtful review! I am glad you have found value in the powerful functionality and our friendly team of Canadians who are always ready to support your community goals. On the design front, we are readying a full redesign and fresh skin for release in late summer 2020. We are confident the new skin will be both beautiful and also extremely user-friendly. We appreciate the critique and your feedback will be passed along to the design team. Thanks again for being a wonderful partner to work with!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value Add & Platform for Research

Reviewed 2 years ago

We utilize Chaordix as our user feedback platform to gain insights on product use, key messaging, and consumer behaviors before launching a product in the market. The versatility of the tool means that I can do anything from a simple label survey all the way up to a full product test quickly and easily. The information that we gather is critical to many large-scale business decisions and by doing this internally, not only do we save money but we also get our data faster.

Pros

The flexibility and breadth of the capabilities of Chaordix makes this an incredibly valuable tool that I'm able to use in a variety of cases that I come across on a daily basis.

Cons

Sometimes generating your own reports can be confusing, but our dedicated account representative is extremely helpful and generates timely, consistent reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chaordix online community

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been excellent.

Pros

Chaordix provides a good mix of community building experience with data analysis. The software is intuitive to use and the team is responsive to bug fixes, updates and overall upgrades. After doing an extensive and competitive search Chaordix provides good value for the available budget we have to spend.

Cons

Other vendors may be able to provide deeper analytics and some more tech-based services such as live-streamed video chats and seamless flow into Qualtrics survey software. These other services usually cost more upfront.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great friendly team and awesome platform

Reviewed a year ago

Great team - super friendly, responsive and collaborative in spirit.

Pros

Ease of use and made with the end consumer in mind. Friendly interface and intuitive for employees to use.

Cons

Sometimes could take time to upload and change aspects in the back end, though when you knew the short-cuts this was made easier.

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Niluka!! We really appreciate your feedback. I will pass your comments along to the team and ensure we circle back to you about back end admin best practices and identify improvements for the dev team to make.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Chaordix made it easier to engage our rather large audience in our planning process. The varied activities helped us gather a lot of information and the reporting made the analysis go smoothly. Overall, the set up was easy and the regular updates keep improving the experience.

Cons

Sometimes its not as organized on the back end as it could be. However, the customer support we have received is excellent! When we do have questions about where something is or about the functionality they are quickly answered with complete solutions.