This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Checkfront Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


252 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The right choice for the tech savvy rental business operator.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The features available in Checkfront allowed me to customize the customer facing booking experience nearly as close as to what we had in mind. Checkfront support is very responsive and are very much professionals with their product. An the final bonus, the price is very reasonable. All this is said one month into initial configuration and use. Will revisit after the busy season and it has been tested under fire.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First timer with Checkfront

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer service and help center is invaluable. The assistants are very helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful .

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to find the right tutorial you need. There are too many and not necessarily perfectly categorized. Therefore, Help center comes into play.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Didn't Quite Meet My Needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used Checkfront for one month during the free trial period available. The system is not very intuitive and seems a little disorganized. It wasn't robust enough to meet the needs of by business so I couldn't move forward with it. If you don't have complicated offerings or a high volume of offerings then it should work fine.

Pros

1 month free trial Tech support easy to contact

Cons

Not intuitive and not robust enough.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Colby. There have been some improvements specifically in how items are configured in the system to make it easier to setup, specifically for new users of the system. It appears you are still without a booking system, so if you'd like to give it another try we'd be happy to give you a few months for free to see if it's a fit.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Best support!

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    Thanks for the great support setting up! We got our tours and pricing added without much fuss. Any questions we had were answered right away by support, even after hours. This all before we even put in our credit card!

    Pros

    Got Stripe and Xero connected in a few steps. We're now accepting payments and syncing with our accounting software. Dream!

    Cons

    None yet!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend6/10

    Share this review:

    Good for small businesses

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    It's pretty easy to work with once you get used to the terminology used in the setup.

    Pros

    The pricing is great. Their support is great.

    Cons

    Lack of commissionable rate pricing for travel trade. Lack of proper accounting audit trail.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend6/10

    Share this review:

    Solid software with an easy solution to online bookings

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Overall, we had a good experience with checkfront. The customer service was there if we had a question and a checkfront employee on boarded us and walked us through everything we’d need to know to get going.

    Pros

    Checkfront was pretty easy to get going with and to set up.

    Cons

    I wish checkfront had a more modern/clean aesthetic, or at least made it easy to customise the style to better match the style of different websites/companies.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend6/10

    Share this review:

    Good solution for small to medium accommodations

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    For the most part, Checkfront is good to work with.

    Pros

    Works well with Wordpress Once you learn it, it's fairly intuitive

    Cons

    Not a lot of design flexibility Current design is slightly dated.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great booking application for small businesses

    Reviewed 9 years ago

    Recommended for any business looking to streamline their business. A+

    Pros

    Really nice booking system. A breath of fresh air! Prior to Checkfront we managed a year round business with a spreadsheet and Google calendar. We did that for far too long!

    Cons

    No big complaints of yet. Just wish I'd found them sooner.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend2/10

    Share this review:

    Mixed bag

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    The Xero integration is great for our holiday program but that is literally the only reason we stay with Checkfront

    Pros

    The integration of the payment system with Xero

    Cons

    I find it incredibly unintuitive to use, as someone who is normally happy playing with new programs.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Great software for the rental industry!

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    The features available in Checkfront allowed me to customize the customer facing booking experience nearly as close as to what we had in mind. Checkfront support is very responsive and are very much professionals with their product.

    Pros

    And the final bonus, the price is very reasonable. All this is said one month into initial configuration and use. Will revisit after the busy season and it has been tested under fire.

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Easy and enjoyable

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    The ability to effectively set up and manage bookings for my company

    Pros

    The software makes sense and is easy to learn. You feel like you have achieved something each time you use it.

    Cons

    When you need to do something very specific it can be harder to find what you need to because of the ease of use built into the programe.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Checkfront is a winner

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    The software provides a wide range of booking and reservation features. It's a comprehensive solution for hospitality businesses. The price is reasonable, too.

    Cons

    The instructions for the SSL certificate set up were very confusing, and the website templates would benefit from more customization options.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Convenient to manage booking

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    - Flexible for set up day tour , multiple day tour , transfer service - Friendly mobile use for customer - Not have charge per booking - Good customer service

    Cons

    - Templete has a few choice - Not flexible when integrate with own website

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Excellent Product & Service

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Great product, I have all my needs of a reservation system sorted and best of all customer service has been of great and quick help, always there when you need them

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Amazing Support

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      I will leave this short and sweet. Very professional. These guys know there stuff. Even set up a webinar to guide me thru it. Kudos.. Great software..

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Ease of use
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      We use it for booking golf packages with ease. Produces great reports. Great looking invoices.

      Reviewed 6 years ago

      It is completely scaleable, light, and easy to configure. We've found it can do as little or as much as you need.

      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support
      • Likelihood to recommend1/10

      Share this review:

      Not very easy to use

      Reviewed 2 years ago
      Pros

      There wasn't anything specific I really enjoyed about using the software - we switched to a new booking platform.

      Cons

      Didn't integrate very well into our website, wasn't very easy to use or customise, didn't have great customer service.

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Great cloud app

        Reviewed 10 years ago

        A great product for managing bookings and customers for your business. Payment processing is slick and the interface is fast and intuitive.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Good product, Not so affordable

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        not bad. good product way too expensive for the design limitations, super helpful & friendly staff great support.

        Pros

        ease of basic use when it came to set up, actt, info ... etc

        Cons

        the limited structures and inflexibility of design. very limited sizing in site builder it just didn't flow things rarely fit within the presets and not easy to move things around in design

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        So far it has been faultless

        Reviewed 5 years ago

        Using check front for our reservation system for a bike rental shop. It is intuitive to use, and fairly easy to setup. Really like the way it integrates into our wordpress site. No complaints or issues from guests as yet either!

        Pros

        Looks great on my website Easy to use

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend7/10

        Share this review:

        It's OK it could be better

        Reviewed 2 years ago
        Pros

        It replaces over booking and secutary I like the options on the computer

        Cons

        The mobile app needs more features and I also logs you out often

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Likelihood to recommend5/10

        Share this review:

        New customer, not enough feedback to give my opinion yet.

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        It seems to be working for my on line reservation system.

        Pros

        It was recommender by the new website builders.

        Cons

        on opinion yet. It is new and I have no issues yet

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend7/10

        Share this review:

        Simplicity with great service

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        Pleasant staff made the use of this platform enjoyable

        Pros

        The customer service was almost instant and they helped me from start to finish with my problems

        Cons

        the particular booking I was looking to make was bugged, not sure whether this was the service providers fault or the agent but it was frustrating.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend10/10

        Share this review:

        Travel software

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        Very good would highly recommend it.

        Pros

        Easy to use and setup and the great Support team

        Cons

        Not much options to personalise the software

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend9/10

        Share this review:

        By far a good Booking System

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        Checkfront is a overall good Booking System. It has a superior value for money and is good for anyone who requires a entry level system. Its definitely scalable. Set up can be tedious but the support is there when needed. I would give this a 4 out of 5 rating based on my personal 3 month experience with the system.

        Pros

        The features The support The integrations

        Cons

        The set up The integrations with other systems The payment processors

        page 10 of 11

        Select your country

        10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

        © 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
        GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.