This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CheckMarket

Cloud-based enterprise survey software solution

see alternatives

CheckMarket Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use this platform to develop and send program evaluation surveys for campaigns

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We can have better control over where our data is housed. The controls for design are fairly intuitive and easy to learn. The reports are attractive and easy to interpret with many options as to how to display the data. Online sign in is convenient. They provide different methods to distribute the surveys

Cons

The limits on respondents based on the plan purchased could be an issue for some organizations. Some of the more advanced customization controls during survey construction are a bit clunky and could be refined further for a better user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Almost all of our questionnaires are organised with CheckMarket.

Pros

Ease of use to start a questionnary. You don't have to wait for a validation or confirmation. Customer support

Cons

No major disadvantages. Some difficulties while switching between different languages in one questionnaire. You can't just copy a list of answers any more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A non-professionnal user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to create a survey. If you know how to build a survey on paper, you find easily the way to create it on line. And you discover then different ways to ask your question. By using the tool you can slowly go further and discover other ways of asking questions or other features of the tool.

Cons

The graphic dimension remains quite rigid. It does not seem flexible enough to change the rendering at the graphical level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multi-lingual software for global marketing

Reviewed a year ago

I need to reach and report to a bilingual audience and that's the advantage of Checkmarket

Pros

set up with built-in words and phrases for french

Cons

It is not easy to use and unlike most of its competitors it doesnt' have lots of videos demonstrating techniques on the internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Researcher Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Your tool is great and provided me with options that are unavailable in other basic survey tools. However, there are certain limitations where I was inconvenienced. eg: auto coding of questions were not possible, not possible to avoid double counting when crossing by several answers-> this is important when we filter respondents using a multiple answer question.

Pros

The logic.

Cons

Limited availability of programming options such as auto coding and analysis options such as crossing by several variables in a multiple answer question excluding double counts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good quality, great support and flexibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thanks to CheckMarket we have been able to set up qualitative and user friendly questionnaires that help us service our clients in a professional way

Pros

the software is trustworthy and flexible

Cons

takes time to find your way within the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've had next to no trouble from this software. Need to make a survey? Look no further.

Pros

I enjoy how simple this software is to use. It is very straightforward and I had no issues creating effective surveys for feedback.

Cons

I always seem to think that any survey software would benefit from having some type of way to add further customization options, such as adding images, sound clips, or something along those lines. Not always necessary to make a good survey, but could definitely give a competitive edge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent, great and friendly support.

Pros

The ease of use, the pretty user interface and the flexibility of downloading the results.

Cons

No negative points. Software is excellent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top platform with top suppurt

Reviewed a year ago

And if you have a problem, there is a fantastic help desk that you can always email and call. And they stay polite and patient, even you frequently have contacted them

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive platform with a lot of possibilities.

Cons

Easy branching and extraction tools even for people like me who don't have a lot of programming skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very agile and great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The agility and the pro-active and fast customer service.

Cons

Once tailored programmed has been done, the survey is locked, making changes afterwards less flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Can't be anything else but positive. Perfect tool and even more perfect customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Low costs, easy to use and great support within the tool and if that's not working perfect support from customer service. Very friendly and flexibel people.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great help

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. Great support. Great help function and if I have a question I can call someone who explains it in a clear way and fast!

Cons

RAS. But for this survey, I can not choose my 'industry'. I work as a consultant and that is not an option in the list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and perfect service

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's easy to use and almost everything is possible. When you need help, the customer service always responds within the hour.

Pros

It's easy and simple

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, excelent solution!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This solution will save many hours of lost work.

Pros

When I was looking for a software solution, what captured my attention to CheckMarket was the infinity of possibilities. Not only in the surveys available but also to report their results. In adittion, the support team was always there for us even in demo time period.

Cons

It would be nice to allow export data to adittional formats.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied User

Reviewed 6 months ago

Using it for mainly for funding applications

Pros

User Friendly, front and back end, Ease of use

Cons

I don't like the Pause Button because users don't think to press Next before Pause

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seamless

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and the customer support is amazing and fast (even when you're using the trial version)! There are no pushy sales people involved and the pricing is super simple. The features that you get apply across any plan you purchase.

Cons

I haven't encountered anything that I dislike about the software. So far everything seems to be going well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly and great customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

This tool gives you in a split of a second an overview of the results of the survey you launched. When you encounter a problem, a great team of reps takes care of a persistant follow-up and a tailored answer/solution.

Pros

User friendlyness and a great customer service

Cons

Building a survey is not always that easy and integrating data files needs good and accurate knowledge of the tool (e.g. abbreviations of the countries)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The support is definitively one of their strongest point. The product itself is very usable.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The support. Also the tool is overall very nice to work with and feels very 2017-ish interface wise.

Cons

The lack of advanced functionalities beside branching - way more control over the surveys would make it even more powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good assistance & fast

Reviewed 5 years ago

very fast; good quality of results; in case of questions : fast answers and very clear; tool easy to use

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very satisfied customer

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been working with CheckMarket for over 3 years now, and from the beginning I've been very satisfied with the tool. I always receive rapid and knowledgable responses from the support team: they are always on hand to offer insights and help improve the quality of the surveys. They are also very helpful when it comes to making (sometimes quite a few!) changes to a survey just before publishing or helping implement a new style following a rebranding. The ease of use of the tool is something I appreciate a lot, especially when there are so many things going on in one day - setting up a survey, even in multiple languages is quite straightforward. Overall, I'm extremely happy to be a CheckMarket customer!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy and powerful, great service included!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use the tool online. Survey's are set up in no time and if you do have some questions, customer support is very helpful and quick to give you an answer.

Cons

The graphical user interface (GUI) is not always as intuitive. Translations between survey languages is sometimes more laborious because they cannot be displayed alongside eachother.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An error in developing questions occurred and I received great tech support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Elegant layout, standardized ease of formatting text some city departments are very happy with the multi language translations.

Cons

Reports do not show the question variable names - this is a problem when there are two or more subsets of respondents who are asked the same questions. (ie., branched by subset)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly tool with great helpdesk.

Reviewed 4 years ago

gives us the data we need.

Pros

I'm very satisfied with the tool and for the support the CheckMarket team provides for questions and problems.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional tool

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use; support dept reacts quickly.

Pros

This tool delivers all the functionality I expected from a survey tool. The software builders delivered a product that is complete and very easy to work with. I wanted to make a survey to evaluate my project. Using the examples it took me less time than I expected to design and complete the survey.

Cons

Nothing! I did not miss functionality in the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is so much to discover! A lot of potential! Especially in the automation of evaluations there's much more to discover. We keep using it more and more

Cons

Templating for surveys and mails could be easier. Customer support does help with this, but when you want to do it by yourself, you have to know a lot of code.