Collect.chat Reviews

Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

4.58/5 (40 reviews)

Anonymous

An engaging lead generation solution for websites

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is really clean and comprehensive, which allows you to configure and publish your widget within minutes from signing up for the service. It does what it's supposed to do really well and can work as a good source for lead generation on a website.

Cons
There's nothing I don't like about Collect.chat, but it would be really interesting to include more triggers for the conversation to start (e.g. button click, number of page views, etc.) as well as more options for customization in terms of the look and feel of the widget.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Anonymous

Great automated chat tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I'm very satisfied

Pros
I really like the ease of use. It is very simple to set up new automations.

Cons
Some features I'd like to have are not there (such as incremental lead capture)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

samy zab

Intuitive

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simplifies a complicated task and increases the lead conversion rate. I think it is definitly worth trying out on a small subset of your audience. I also like that they have button to choose from preset answers which I think makes it easier for the user to follow through.

Cons
It requires time to predict what the user answers would be and what the potential follow up questions would be. If you could have a preset chat form setup so users can simply swap out keyword that would be epic because it would save a lot of time setting it up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Kari Harleth

Collect Chat showed us a return from day one.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Collect.chat allows us to automate a part of our business so we can focus on the big stuff. We saw a return on our investment from day one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Anonymous

The Experience in creating the chat first time is really good and implementing in website is good

Reviewed 2018-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
UI of the chat is excellent and auto opening of the chat is v.nice. i liked the feel of the chat automation.

Cons
Chat is not able to find out the real email. as some users are providing mails like abc@def.com. i think validating email is not sufficient but validating it with real or fake would be great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Victor Bustillos Growth Strategist

A dream come true, the power of chatbots

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

A full time employee free of charge.

Pros
The templates are amazing. Very easy to setup and very powerful. Its a great services that its the equivalent of having a 24/7 employee that does a great onboarding experience for your prospects.

Cons
There is not much not to like about this software. I would like that the free tier offered more options and a more robust offering. But i do understand and appreciate the free option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Vivek Kumar

it has disrupted the whole ease of setting up chat bot to social media.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Very useful product for cutting-edge communication and customer service

Pros
One can make n no. of scenarios of customer journey and can persuade someone to buy your service with right information. And this is possible without even interacting with a real person.

Cons
There should be more case study and good no. of video tutorials, so that its really become someone to actually use this functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Camille Ang

Implemented collect.chat on client websites for lead generation.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-28
Review Source: Capterra

This might also replace the need of surveys, forms, quiz builder like outgrown, landing pages, contact forms.

Pros
Collect.chat has a clean user interface, easy to install as it requires zero coding knowledge to integrate with your website, and has a lot of potential. It also offers a free plan to get you started.

Cons
Limitation on the responses per month and the data storage in days, would love for them to up it up a bit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Nishant Gupta

a quick way to create chatbots for your websites and increase conversions.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have used it to increase the conversion on the website and it seems to have worked well for me.

Pros
It was super easy to deploy it on the website. I also found it quite economical when compared to other solutions.

Cons
I would be happy if they can bring in flowchart type of structure to create the chat flow. It will be a lot easier for the user to visualize the outcome in case of complex chatbot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Anonymous

Modern chatbot platform with excellent development team

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Platform for creating bots for different uses

Pros
Easy of use, responsive design and customer oriented support team creating templates and assisting very swiftly to create the bots

Cons
There are couple, relatively small features listed in the support forums that after implementation would take my review of the feature set to 4 stars instantly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Anonymous

Fairly straightforward to get started

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software specialises in automated chat with specific logic and triggers to engage with website visitor to capture leads with a chat interface.

Cons
There dies not have automated AI learning capabilities. Have to program all logic, so it can be a bit tedius to setup correctly the first time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

CJay DiPrima

Put the chat up on a single page on our site to test it out.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Has the ability to answer questions in a responsive and tailored way. Can be applied to different pages.

Cons
You can't actually live chat with the customer, it's all bot based. So, it does what is says (collects data) but would be cool if it could establish an actual live chat too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

David Ehrentreu

Onboarding was smooth, Had some issues post instillation.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing in particular

Pros
I liked the simplicity and ease of use of the product. It also has minimal features which could be a good thing if that is what you are looking for.

Cons
After setting up this app on my site, I would get emails when users would begin a chat, but i would try to login to the portal and it never did work. It would just load and load and load. Too bad.

Response from Collect.chat


Hi David,

Thanks for your feedback. Kindly send the issue you faced when accessing the dashboard to care@collect.chat and we shall we have the matter resolved.

Regards,
Collect.chat team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

Paul Karanja

Great and easy to integrate with a website

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Ease collecting feedback. Compared with setting up forms, this is extremely easy to setup and use.

Pros
Ease of integration with my website code Ease of setting up the questions Ease of accessing feedback from the submission

Cons
I would like control of position in my website, i.e Control over the z-index positioning I would also like in future to have access to a level of customization i.e Maybe change the colors and font in the pop-up modal

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback

George Yasbic

Easy to register and use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love how easy it is to use and navigate through the online platform. I didn't get a chance to chat to their customer support team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Collect.chat

Interactive chatbot for collecting data & feedback