App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cvent Event Management Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


867 reviews

Recommended

BC
AvatarImg

Beth C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Complicated System with Missing Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have been very disappointed in the service. Not easy to learn and Cvent should not have released a new version with very basic and essential capabilities missing.

Pros

Cvent is nice in that it has thought of many of the different scenarios planners need to communicate, offer registration for and track for each event. The integrated credit card processing makes handling the financial aspect of meetings much easier.

Cons

This software is extremely difficult to learn and use. Cvent is also switching from a legacy system to a new one. If you use the legacy system, not only are you wasting your time learning a system that will be eliminated, but your events will disappear after the change as they can't be transferred. Yet the new system is missing very essential functionality making its use very limited. None of this...

LJ
AvatarImg

Lindsay J.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cven Event Management Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We finally have a program where attendees can look over a webpage with all event info and register easily, so our attendee experience has definitely improved. We are also able to send auto follow up emails to all registered attendees allowing us to send registration confirmations, event reminders, cancellations, etc. which has allowed the planners to free up time to focus on executing the event itself rather than sending emails individually to each attendee. The reports also allow us to communicate registrations to our sales staff efficiently so they are aware at all times who is registered as they promote our events.

Pros

I have been using Cvent for over 2 years now and would recommend it to any company that is looking for a platform to manage events. We utilize it for event webpages, capturing attendee info, reporting, lead scoring for those that attend or participate at our events, OnArrival check in and the supplier network to source venues. There are many more functions of the program that can cater to your company needs and they continue to integrate with additional companies to help in having everything you need within 1 system. Cvent also released a new version of their program called FLEX which allows planners to design their own webages without being knowledged in HTML which has been a lifesaver!

Cons

I think because there are so many ways you can use the software, it takes a little time to figure out what exact configurations you need. It has been a trial and error in creating our events initially, but I think we are finally at a place where our team feels comfortable and confident with the platform and how we set up our events.

LR
AvatarImg

Layton R.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Big, robust, and clunky

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a love/hate relationship with Cvent. I've used several other event management tools, and can say that Cvent is the most complete of any I've tried. It is a purpose built software that serves its purpose well. However, it can be difficult to use.

Pros

There are some really nice tracking features. Unlike many other event management tools, Cvent seems to be more contact based vs. event based. This means that you can track the same people more easily through a series of events, email, and participation history. It is very robust. If you know what you are doing, you can set up an event registration with any combination of options (sessions, various attendee types and registration paths within the same event).

Cons

If you need a simple but stylish event registration, Cvent is not for you (but the price probably already told you that). They obviously recognize that the Standard registration is way to complex for the casual user and the end user interface (the person registering) looks like it was built a decade ago. To address this, Cvent has rolled out "Express" and "Flex" registration to try to simplify the process. In my opinion, these products are awful. They have tried to dumb down the software and make everything drag and drop that it is very difficult to use effectively. There is very little ability to customize the look and feel of event webpages, forms, and emails in this new system.

Vendor response

Hello Layton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent. We're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Flex and have shared your feedback with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good mobile app tool with lots of integration capabilities

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, CrowdCompass has made the user and administrator experience much better. It is easy to use on both ends and provides a convenience that we never had before. Having event information in app form also means reducing or eliminating the need to print details on paper and this is a huge deal for the environment and overall cost, manpower and waste improvement. Notices, surveys, programs, speaker bios, attendee connections, reminder alerts, personal agendas, sponsor banners, exhibitor details and more can all be integrated in one place that anyone in the age of mobile devices can access.

Pros

Since it is a CVENT product, any event setup in CVENT can be integrated into CrowdCompass so you can have a full featured app almost completely built without having to do the same work you already did to set the event up originally. Additional customization and options are available to tailor the app experience so it is unique and more useful as a tool for attendees. The best part of it to me is the...

Cons

It's not their fault but recently due to app regulations, event apps are becoming consolidated into one platform app that contains events from all the clients who use it. This means no branding of your own app with your own name and your attendees having to download a third party app with events other than just yours available in it. In this day and age, privacy protection is very important and there...

DB
AvatarImg

Diana B.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cvent Event Management Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The depth of the software and amount of features is what appealed to me the most. There is only one other software out there that is as feature rich but that one is not user-friendly/intuitive. Cvent had all except one feature we needed. Their customer support and customer service is far and away the best I've ever experienced. The salesperson and his process also left all others in the dust. We looked at nine companies.

Cons

It needs an interactive exhibitor module. Exhibitors should be able to review the floor plan and see reserved and available spaces and reserve their space during registration. The "invitation list" process creates some limitations on how we want to send emails - we must upload people as contacts. We also are unable to change the event site template without paying for a new event build. I would also like to be able to simultaneously register speakers while adding them to the speaker module. Overall, the software is slightly complicated but far less complicated than the other platform out there that is as feature rich. Also, Cvent's customer support makes up for it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cvent in a K-12 World

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our school can now offer transparency when accepting money for events. We have improved our communication with our participants. We have streamlined our check-in procedures for our events. Our parents love the event emails that we send out. Our administration loves the data we are able to collect.

Pros

The Cvent platform saved graduation! Our K-12 school operates in an ever-evolving atmosphere, and Cvent allowed us to pivot on a dime during the pandemic. We were able to grant a better than expected graduation experience to the Class of 2020 through the help of Cvent and Crowd Compass. We have upped our game in communicating with our participants registering several devices. We are kicking off the new school year with season ticket passes for sale through Cvent. We just finished up an elementary summer camp that consisted of over 113 different camp sessions. Our event manager was able to keep track of 5 additional weeks of camps with over 113 sessions and 325 registrants. She loved the flexibility of OnArrival because she was able to register walk-ups on site.

Cons

We are stretching the platform further than the platform can perform. We have minor children without email addresses, and that tends to confuse the parents who are trying to register these children for our events.

MM
AvatarImg

Megan M.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Cvent has great salesmen and wine & dine customers at their annual conference

Reviewed 4 years ago

It once was the top-notch event management software and demanded top price. Now, they are implementing FLEX (the new "upgraded" version) to try to compete with others in the industry - they are failing at this. Most features still have not rolled out, two years in. Other companies already have all of these amazing promised features and much, much more. In my opinion, they decided to focus on growing as a company instead of staying a top performer. They invest a lot in sales, not so much in product growth and development or customer service.

Pros

I like that their annual conference is a lot of fun!

Cons

Everything we want is always an additional cost - only the bare bones are included. Pricing is the highest in the industry. Customer service reps don't speak English as their primary language. Options are so complex, it's extremely clunky and hard to make function like you intend. There are only a few ugly website templates to choose from. They even charge for additional users. The contacts are difficult to manage. There are no real options for vendor hall maps within the system. You can't view sessions in a grid view (or any alternative views, for that matter), so for a conference with over 100 breakouts, it's horrendous looking. If you want your conference in an app, you'll pay up the wazoo PER EVENT. I could continue all day long with dislikes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, Cvent has been a great tool for our team and I can't imagine our jobs without it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

hours of time saved, real-time data upkeep, travel integration, etc.

Pros

The Cvent software is a data gold mine. The days of manually updating/manipulating spreadsheets are long gone and it can all be done simultaneously in Cvent. It has saved our team hundreds of hours of work.

Cons

One of the things I like least about Cvent is their pricing structure. There are so many features that our team would love to implement to take our events to the next level (Passkey, OnArrival, etc.) but we often struggle with convincing the budget keepers the cost is worth it. For instance, our team is completely on board with OnArrival, but stakeholders question the thousands of dollars it will cost when we can continue to pre-print tags before the event.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings. WeÂżd also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, youÂżll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

GW
AvatarImg

Gladys W.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Be prepared for a 180 degree experience with Cvent's Event Management solution.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cvent's event management software saves countless man hours and potential marketing costs.

Pros

Cvent's Event Management solution truly automates your meetings & events marketing, registration and check-in processes. Upload your attendees with from an Excel or CSV file. Create and send save the date, registration open, reminder emails and practically anything else you can think of to effectively market your meetings & events. Check your registration numbers at-a-glance. Run reports to see...

Cons

I would say that Cvent's Event Management platform, like any other tech platform, has a learning curve a moderate one. Setting up my first event was challenging even with training. To my surprise, setting up my second event was even more challenging. Partly because I challenged myself to create vs. copy (feature) my second event from scratch. Due to the platform's many, and I do mean many, features...

LI
AvatarImg

Lesley I.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CVENT, Worth the Money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's been a great working relationship. There are so many tools at your fingers with Cvent it's often overwhelming but the customer support team is great at pointing you to the right articles, assisting with questions and helping customers troubleshoot.

Pros

I love the ease and the customer service. For the most part you can always get support and for a cost anything you want. The fact that Cvent has all the elements of an event within their system is great. It's really a one stop shop.

Cons

I love the next FLEX path, but I do wish some of the old classic features would have been available from the start. This was bound to happen but it made us have to make some decisions. I also wish there was a way to link 3rd pary payment servers on the back end so you are not having to refund in one place and then manually adjusting in another.

DA
AvatarImg

Danial A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Planning and Managing Events (Including Virtual Events)

Reviewed a year ago

At a reasonable and appropriate cost, we were able to use Cvent as our professional Event planning consultant, which enabled us to deliver the events we organize to safety and achieve maximum benefit. Cvent also made it easy to switch from real to virtual events and supported global expansion, where we could invite a group to a superbly organized virtual gathering.

Pros

Cvent is a great tool for planning events of various sizes, including virtual ones. Events are better with Cvent. It forces you to pay attention to the slightest details so your guests have a memorable event. Cvent imports contacts, connects with numerous programs, and allows you to create guest lists with simple operations. You can also create a web page for the event, add payment links to buy tickets and reserve seating for paid events, and Cvent keeps track of all of that for you, so you know who has confirmed attendance and how many seats have been reserved. I also use it to arrange virtual events, sending out invitations and planning the program and themes of discussion. I also like how event logs are recorded and archived on the cloud for easy access.

Cons

Nothing we can say, Cvent is simple to use for everyone, regardless of their interests or business, and it does its job well. Notably, help is provided 24/7, which simplifies use and boosts user efficiency.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cvent is a great tool for doing lots of different events

Reviewed 5 years ago

We as a company get a lot of benefit out of this product. It is easy to use and to keep track of lists. Registration is a breeze once set up and it is very easy to collect data and payment. The customer service is great and they are very helpful and responsive.

Pros

Cvent is a great tool when you have lots of small events that need different lists to manage. It makes creating new events from a template very easy and painless. The user interface is very clean and they continually update it to make it better. The reporting features are robust and very easy to use. The customer service are is very responsive and they are very thorough about their follow up.

Cons

I would love easier features when it comes to customizing the event pages. Something like the Squarespace editor for the actual event sites would make it much easier to see what we are creating instead of relying heavily on HTML skills.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We take great pride in our client support services and are happy to hear they've been a valuable resource for you. WeÂżd also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, youÂżll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Max M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Full Featured Software To Run Events From Start To Finish

Reviewed 6 years ago

CVENT is great for running single or reoccurring events. If you have a lot of the same people coming, the system can remember them to make the process easier depending on how much personal info you collect. If you use other CVENT software, most of it can be linked to make it even easier to make everything seamless from event apps to on site check ins. Some admin items can be hard to find even after...

Pros

The integration start to finish can cover anything you need for an event. The software is very robust to allow you to customize for almost any scenario. Registration options are very good for multiple registrations and easy to modify or switch. Customer service is very helpful when you need it.

Cons

Along with the robustness of the software, certain quirks come with it. Some events have a lot of repetitive tasks you have to complete to get it all working properly and some items are hard to find.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

🚀 Katrin T.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eine sehr umfangreiche, leistungsstarke Event-Software fĂŒr Profis

Reviewed 5 months ago

Ein Tool fĂŒr die Event-Planung und DurchfĂŒhrung, das es in dieser Breite UND Tiefe kaum ein zweites Mal gibt.

Pros

Wer Cvents Event-Software fĂŒr mehrere Veranstaltungen oder komplexe Veranstaltungen nutzt, profitiert vom mega großen Leistungsumfang unterschiedlichster Module. Von der Registrierung, ĂŒber die Event-Website bis zur Online-Event-Plattform, dem Check-In, dem Reporting und vielem mehr. So kommen alle Daten aus einem Topf und können effizient innerhalb des Cvent-Systems genutzt und an andere IT-Systeme, wie CRM & Co., ĂŒbergeben werden. Aber auch die Daten von Ausstellern oder Referenten lassen sich wesentlich effizienter managen. Kein Update an 100 Stellen, sondern eine zentrale Eingabe und Änderungen in Echtzeit an anderen Stellen. Z.B. im Registrierungsformular und zeitgleich auf der Event-Website.

Cons

Weil die Lösung so umfangreich ist, kann die Einarbeitung herausfordernd sein. Wer nur ein Einzelevent hat, sollte sich professionelle UnterstĂŒtzung holen oder mit einer lĂ€ngeren Einarbeitungszeit rechnen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AJ
AvatarImg

Annette J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor customer service and questionable sales techniques

Reviewed 3 years ago

Poor communications with management, no intentions to resolve customer concerns or address complaints. You are only assigned entry level account managers and a customer service number hat will tell you to watch a video. I rarely post about other companies, but feel that this company has the worst event platform and highest cost I have seen in the conference industry in the past 10 years. The SALES managers are only trying to get a commission and do not try to do the right thing for their customers. Very disappointing.

Pros

Ease of use on smartphone, ability to refund attendees with a simple click. Reports and tracking post event were useful

Cons

The sales team will upsell you into products and services you do not use or will never use- and automatically renew the contract. Ecommerce terms change in the middle of a contract, subjecting all of your funds from registration to be ON HOLD for up to a year. Essentially your business may have no working capital, The customer service and training is slow to respond and tedious to implement. No way out of a contract you do not want to continue. Once you sign a contract, you are stuck with a company that did not disclose the true costs of doing business with them.

AG
AvatarImg

Amanda G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Events with Great Reports

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our company has the ability to reach our entire U.S. client base with only a few clicks. We can communicate with them with ease, offer registration for virtual and in-person events, track people, financials, communications, substitutions, attendance, and lots more. The new Flex version of the platform gives you the ability to create more workable and attractive registration sites. The reporting is a dream, and the learning curve can be adjusted by relying on other Cvent users in the vast and extremely knowledgeable Cvent community.

Cons

There is a learning curve when moving to this platform. It can take a while to find all of those little checkboxes that may cause something to work just a little wonky.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Many Features for the Wanting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This app platform is one that will do just about everything you would need in a program for the right price. They look into many features and navigation options gearing you towards building a social media network during your entire program . Many features are available but not necessarily known right away. A deeper dive into this software can really open up your creative side. A mobile iPhone, Android and iPad friendly version is available along with the "web" view for those who dare to be different with their Windows and BB devices or just want to play on their PCs instead.

Cons

Price & Analytics. This is more on the expensive end of programs but is worth it if you need the extra features. The big drawback for this user is the lack of analytics post program. You first have to be able to read a JSON file and you can't get these results without phoning into support for them to pull this information as well. After you receive this, it will give you basic stats, but fails to tell you what sections of your app was visited most / least frequently. This needs to be fixed.

JR
AvatarImg

Jillianna R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cvent is the most event management product out there.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is so customizable. It will fit any events needs from inception to post event follow up. With the new interface Flex, it’s better than ever. It is mobile ready with responsive design and customizable event pages to create professional looking website that rival Wix and Squarespace. And definitely take advantage of the onsite solutions as well as the mobile event apps.

Cons

It’s expensive, but you really get what you pay for. It’s the best solution out there. You’ll save money elsewhere, but you’ll be compensation the integrity of your event.

PN
AvatarImg

Pascal N.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Une solution daté et extremement cher. A fuir !

Reviewed 5 months ago

Ce produit est a fuir! Le support sur la zone Europe est tres aléatoire. Ils sont tres forts pour vendre la solution et une vraie catastrophe pour vous aider !

Pros

Cette solution est connu sur le marché américain et sans doute pensé pour ce marché uniquement.

Cons

L'interface de gestion est completement à revoir. Elle est daté et anti pratique. La gestion multi langue est tres mal supporté. Effectuer une mise en page et tester le résultat vous demandera plus que du temps...

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Company Wide Dissent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience with Cvent has not been optimal.

Pros

I inherited Cvent. The community forums (especially the hacks) are a great resource.

Cons

One of the most disappointing aspects of Cvent was being told several years ago that we "had to switch to Flex" since Classic was being discontinued, and as of August 2020, there are many features still not available in Flex. So many features were not in play once Flex was rolled out that we put all our 150+ events back into classic. The convoluted process to do many tasks within the platform is frustrating for everyone (literally everyone) in our organization who has used it for the past six years.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quite the experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Holds all of our event data and contact information in one platform- easy to refer back to keep branding and expectations consistent

Pros

I like that you have the ability to use this software as an all-encompassing platform - for contact history, event registration and tracking, reporting and data collecting, and survey collection and feedback for next event

Cons

I think that the additional features are starting to have fees attached to them, rather than just a perk for being a current Cvent account holder - which is costly as it is

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings. WeÂżd also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, youÂżll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Feature Rich Event Management Platform

Reviewed 2 months ago

Cvent is an essential tool for management of our large conferences and occasional webinars. It is a daily resources to monitor the registration of our events and to communicate with potential and confirmed attendees.

Pros

Cvent is a robust platform with a lot of different options for event management of all kinds. My organization utilizes its services to support in-person conferences and webinars throughout the calendar year. There are many options for building out the registration, developing the event's website and sending event-related emails to invitees and registrants.

Cons

The diversity of Cvent's options can sometimes be a downfall, as there are some features my organization doesn't utilize. The valuable functions can get lost in the menus full of other options. Thankfully, I've worked with the platform for several years now, so I'm reasonably well-versed in what is helpful to me and what is not, but I think there can be a steep learning curve for more casual users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kacie H.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Lacking + Overly Complex UI = Stress

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you don't have a full-time event planner with LOTS of UI and web design experience, I wouldn't recommend it at all. CVent was supposed to make conference planning easier. Instead, it took several of us away from our primary roles in order to solve glitches and endure endless wait times with customer support.

Pros

You can both set up an event, manage invites and create your event website using CVent. Registration questionnaires allow for everything from selecting meals to payment.

Cons

CVent is not user friendly at all. It takes 12-15 clicks what you should be able to do in 3-4, and the dropdowns don't make sense. It seemed that every month or so we'd have a new rep. It was as if the company had a revolving door. The event website was incredibly difficult to set up compared to Wix, Wordpress or any other site I've used, and the limitations were frustrating. To have a sharp-looking...

KS
AvatarImg

Kim S.

Events Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cvent has made a lot of what we do as Event Planners easier.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to print name badges on site and have the app interact directly with the website, pushing information live to both.

Pros

I like the ability to print name badges on site. Also the updated website building module in Abstract Management made our submission process a lot easier and more fun. CrowdCompass is a great app. I am looking forward to the FLEX update.

Cons

Abstract Management still doesn't have the ability to push through sessions to Event Management. The website building capabilities in Event Management are not great - they look like 90s templates. I know that Cvent is changing this to be more like Abstract with FLEX. CrowdCompass' map does not have the ability to give a user directions to where they need to go. Event-In-A-Box, while great for probably most use cases, included materials we did not need.

Vendor response

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent's Event Management solution. We are happy to hear that our product has made your life as a planner easier! We also want to thank you for being a Cvent Advocate and appreciate your engagement in that program! Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or need assistance with anything!

TS
AvatarImg

Ted S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best event program on the market right now. We use it for all of our companies events.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Cvent allows you to control all aspects of your event, including registration, email marketing, and billing. It even allows for integration between many CRMs. Our company uses Weblink as our CRM and it integrates perfectly together

Cons

Most of their options for events is a la carte pricing. So sometimes you may not be able to fully utilize what Cvent has to offer due to budgetary constraints.

Vendor response

Hi Ted, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent! We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings. WeÂżd also like to tell you more about our loyalty program, Cvent Celebrity. As a Celebrity, youÂżll have opportunities to take part in beta testing, be the first to know about new Cvent products and events, learn best practices, and earn cool rewards! To learn more about Cvent Celebrity and to join, visit http://bit.ly/2IuDlXh Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance!