App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DaySmart Appointments Logo

DaySmart Appointments

4.1
(146)

Write a review

Online Appointment Scheduling Software

learn more

(26)

DaySmart Appointments Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.0

/5

146

Price starts from

49

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

All Plans Include:
Free Consultation and Onboarding
• Event Scheduling
• Customer Payments
• Multiple Access Levels
• Google Calendar Sync
• Email/Text Reminders
Basic Support
• Facebook Integration
• Recurring Appointments
• Detailed Reports

What users say

Lots of emails that sound helpful but do not actually give resolution. You've upped our costs multiple times without upping our service or the quality of service.
The company promised us they are the solution to all our needs but when we tell them we don't think it's the case after an hour of trying. They said we don't refund.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

40

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

60

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

119

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

Free

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good software but not always easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows us to have a central appointment scheduling point but administration is difficult.

Pros

Nice interface and a much better user experience since recent updates. The making of appointments by call center has greatly improved with regards to the process involved. The reports are also helpful.

Cons

The administrative functions are harder to work with. There are certain functions that are missing including the ability to remove all clients. This function requires intervention by the support team and comes at an additional cost. Customization is not always easy with regards to creating and editing appointment slots.

Vendor response

Christopher, thank you for your review. It sounds like your concern is the difficulty in administering the system. I'm aware of your account and your unique situation of needing to delete all customers in your database periodically. That isn't a common use case and it is true that we do not provide a way for users to delete all of their customers at the same time. We made a decision to not include this feature because we felt that it posed too much of a risk to our clients. Thus, we do it upon request, as needed, and with a signed approval form. Thank you for also pointing out the improvements we've made to the interface and the user experience. We are always striving to provide more value to our clients. Thanks again for reviewing the system, Christopher.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

This scheduling program has allowed us to customize the availability of each provider, who can make changes to their availability for meetings, days off, and vacations easily. The providers can see real-time changes to their daily schedules. It is also easy to see a client's appointment history and generate a report for the purpose of appointments attended, canceled, no shows, etc. We also often use the feature to schedule recurring appoints for clients who want the same appointment at the same time each week.

Pros

We use this product daily to schedule our clients across 8 providers. It allows us to separate out each provider's availability, mark changes with different colors, create reports to show reasons for appointment cancellations, all while allowing each provider to access their own schedule anytime and having the office staff oversee all 8. We can see all open appointments on any given day, or all open appointments for a specific provider by the week. We use this calendar scheduling platform separate from other office software, but it is simple to keep the window open in Chrome and open it to make client appointments.

Cons

Really nothing that we don't like about the program after using it for several years. We went to this from paper schedule book and haven't looked back.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review, Aimee! Yes, the ability to quickly and easily control one's availability is a strength of AppointmentPlus. And I see you use it for both centralized booking as well as allowing individual counselors to manage their schedules and appointments. Different user access types is also a useful feature of the system. Thank you for being an AppointmentPlus client!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My first scheduler

Reviewed 6 years ago

I feel it's a pretty user friendly system. I wish admin had a little more power to lock down the scheduling parameters. We have a lot of new users helping us book appointments, they have a habit of adjusting the pre-determined time to fit into slots. Frequent trainings and workshops have helped but not eliminated this. As far as value goes I don't know what the competitors are charging for similar...

Pros

Reports Ease of scheduling

Cons

I would like to see the whole days worth of appointments and staff on one screen without scrolling right. I would like to be able to lock the predetermined times given to appointments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Appointment Plus is a powerful system that's great for managing multiple service provider's schedules as well as gathering client data for marketing.

Cons

It's cost. It's a bit too pricey for a small buisness or solo practioner.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 5-star review. AppointmentPlus is indeed a powerful scheduler. It has over 700 preference settings that allow for strong configurability. It also provides myriad work flow options. I see that you noted that you felt the software was pricey. It is true that it's not cheap. However, in terms of ROI, it's hard to beat. Plus, we believe in being hands-on. You get to speak with a coach during the sales process, you get live training for you and your team, and you can speak with a live support agent if you have questions. Thank you again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appointment Plus Delivers!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The website is very powerful, so there is a bit of a learning curve, but that's a small price for the complete functionality of this powerful tool. We've used it for many different applications, and it never fails to impress and deliver. The best part is the customer service. Always warmly professional.

Pros

The MANY different functions it has. Every scenario seems to have been thought of.

Cons

The only thing that would be nice is if it weren't so complicated and had so many questions to toggle. However, that's what makes it so powerful, so I can't be too concerned. Plus, if I run into a situation I can't figure out, I just email and receive a response or call back with the answer I need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Custom use of Appointment Plus for entry into Emergency Shelter

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The platform is very user friendly and allows for our community in Indianapolis to use Appointment Plus so the community can view open space in Emergency Shelter and then reserve the space for households in need. Everyone that we have worked with in support team and our account representative have been easy to work with and have met our needs with this atypical use of their system. The training was simple and easy to facilitate which helped our community use a new software to provide access to emergency shelter in a way Indianapolis has not been able to do prior. As far as cost, it was far below what our other more custom options were with a far simpler view and process.

Cons

Some of the functions of the software are not items we use for our application. We wish we could hide a few more of these but it does not affect the reliability and function side that we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appointment Plus

Reviewed 2 years ago

We chose Appointment Plus because they can accept payment at appointment creation. This feature works great for us. Our Rep is great with setting up monthly meetings and keeping us updated on new features in the software that are available or coming soon.

Pros

Ease of use. Value for the cost. Good support

Cons

Inability to accept customer payments on Administration side. This is something that may be added in the future

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Wayne! We are honored to serve the largest photography company in the world. Thank you for trusting us with your millions of appointments that flow through our system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

12 year customer who found out was being overcharged and Prez refused to make right.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's really hard to switch appointment companies. That is why we stayed with them for so long. And even though we did get use to the software and even appreciated it over the years, there were a lot of bugs in the system. Some that were years old and we just delt with. They just have limited resources or a lackadaisical attitude to fix the bugs. But the icing on the cake is when our Merchant Services company provided us with information that stated the way the code for their interface was overcharging us, the information was brought to the company, they refused to make it right. Cost us THOUSAND$ of dollars.

Pros

Many functions (although some were buggy)

Cons

Lots of bugs. Years of unresolved issues. Very lackadaisical attitude toward fixing bugs. Coding overcharges in POS and the President refused to make right. Randomly charges clients credit cards when not supposed to (very upset clients who think you are purposely overcharging them).

Vendor response

Chris, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's not a good review - and that's okay. We need to hear both the good and the not-so-good. I know you had been a very long-time client (12+ years) and I appreciate your loyalty. But I also understand your frustration and feeling like you haven't been treated fairly. I hope you were able to find another system that works well for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company, Great People

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used Appointments Plus for the last 12 years. I am continually impressed with the ease of use and the customer service that I receive. I don't think I have come across a better group of people to deal with in any of my business transactions. From the people who helped me set it up in the beginning to the customer service reps who helped with technical issues. Great value for the money with great customer service to boot.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

been with the company for years, it changed my business for the better

Reviewed 5 years ago

love this system

Pros

reduces no show to almost never keeps me working and making money instead of calling people back cheap front desk option

Cons

that you can't stay logged in until you log out on the phone app and sometimes it times out on my desk top as well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AppointmentPlus Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As an Executive Assistant, it really helps me with my everyday work for my boss's schedule from day to day.

Cons

Maybe a little more cheap for this software. And also the margin of error in determining one, hoping to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love this app. It is already making scheduling easier.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of scheduling

Pros

The price is affordable for what I needed. Also, it is very user-friendly. I've been able to instruct my techs how to use the mobile app with little difficulty. Every time I've had a question, someone has called me back in a reasonable time frame.

Cons

I only have one complaint. If I email the schedule, the techs are unable to click on the address and it takes them to google maps. Only through the app can they do that. I feel it would be a little easier for them and for me if they could work from an email.

Vendor response

Wanda, thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you like the mobile apps. We put a lot of time and effort into making sure they provide an excellent user experience. Also, thank you for the nice note on our support team. We indeed do strive to provide answers as quickly as possible. Regarding your question about Google Maps, I'll have someone contact you to see if we can quickly add this for you. Thanks again for the stellar review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lots of hidden costs & NO refund policy - AVOID

Reviewed 3 years ago

AppointmentPlus charges for all basic app features such as text reminders, rebook or marketing email and online payment. They work with a third party company for online payments. The company charges a monthly fee and takes a percentage of every transaction which is not economically feasible and defeats the whole purpose of using an online app to save manpower cost for booking. On top of that, all aspects...

Pros

Great features such as rebook email but all require additional fees on top of monthly fees

Cons

Additional fees for ALL features on top of the monthly fee and NO REFUND & NO FREE TRIAL POLICY

Vendor response

Hi Kathy. I am so sorry for your negative experiences with our software. We do our best to disclose our pricing upfront as well as our add-on features that cost additional fees. I can assure it is not our intention to surprise you with additional fees. We will take your feedback and work on improving our processes. Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Choice!

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far, so good. I have no complaints.

Pros

Employees had no issue transitioning from our old software to this one. Our clients like the reminders and our field technicians like having their schedule available to them at all times.

Cons

The price was a little higher than I expected however, everything is expensive these days. The product is well worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Definitely worth the cost for our company

Reviewed 7 years ago

This product presented no challenges to our sales staff to learn to use and our field techs picked it up although for most of them technology their strongest area of expertise. The smartphone app works well and that's important for us, although the iPhone version is much better than the Android which does not show the client address or display the order notes completely. We went from using Google Docs spreadsheets so this was a huge improvement but we don't have any experience with other scheduling software at this time, but I would say for basic scheduling with mobile access this should be on your list of products to consider.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AppointmentPlus revolutionizes the way people manage online bookings.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is straightforward and efficient when it comes to consolidating and accepting appointments online.

Cons

I think the main downside is the pricing as it is a bit higher than its competitors. There are problems with calendar sync as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

HELPFUL

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think, for the money, it is a great product. It's just that we don't have the money to launch such a system as a nonprofit facility.

Pros

I like that the client can make their own appointment and automatically get reminders through text or email. The client is also responsible for cancelling the appointment.

Cons

I think the only thing I found aI did not like was the price for the software. We are a non-profit and it is a little steep.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer since 2013

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been very pleased with Appointment Plus. At the time, it was the only online software that I could find which providing scheduling in the way we need it. The customer service has been really great - I would give it 10 stars. Several representatives have gone above and beyond to help us with issues that might arise from time to time. I wasn't pleased with the large price increase this year, as I didn't see a great change in what we were receiving for the amount that it increased, but it still is the program that most meets our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expensive, but helpful!

Reviewed 4 years ago

AppointmentPlus is a helpful tool, but may not be worth the investment. If your company can afford it and can provide consistent training on how to use it, it's a great option; otherwise, look for a more intuitive, less expensive platform.

Pros

Lots of customization options, helpful booking process, and easy to edit appointments

Cons

Expensive! Also, hard to get acquainted with the software; cannot just jump right in and start using it.

Vendor response

Courtney, thanks for the honest review. We're glad that you find AppointmentPlus to be so helpful to your department. With regard to your note about pricing, no, AppointmentPlus is not a cheap system. It's the most robust and powerful scheduling system available. Over 100 of the top 1000 universities in the U.S. trust us for their scheduling needs. It's designed to be easily configurable and super-flexible in meeting the needs of myriad college and university scheduling needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Constant updates! Getting worse!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have been forced to use Appointment-Plus due to a franchise contract. They do updates every month or two and every update has weeks worth of bugs and fixes. I once went an entire month without a visual calendar available. This most recent update in mid March 2017 has so many errors that it literally cost me money. Their automated confirmation process broke and emailed all of our clients 50 times! The client was so angry she canceled our program. All automated emails had broken links. I don't mind occasional issues but these guys are the king of problems. Run away from them!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review