App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eShow Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

CA
AvatarImg

Cheryl A.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One stop shop for all our needs!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love that we are able to use eShow for all our conference needs. Everything lives together in one database. Registration, Exhibits, Website, App, Abstract Management, Speaker Management. And since Covid, Virtual Event Management!

Cons

The reporting feature could be improved. Creating reports is not always intuitive or user-friendly.

Vendor response

Cheers to a great experience! We appreciate the feedback on reporting, as we are certainly aiming to improve this feature. We will pass this along to our development team. Thank you for trusting us to deliver all your event management needs!

AA
AvatarImg

Amber A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eshow Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, eshow has been a huge factor in the success of our events.

Pros

It is software that covers almost all of what we need to run our show. This allows us to keep it all in one space. Also, it is easy to learn how to use and pick-up quickly.

Cons

I wish that the app was more robust and provided more possibilities.

Vendor response

Hi Amber! Thanks so much for your feedback. We also agree that the app needs to be built out further, and have it on our roadmap for this year. I am so glad to hear that we have aided in your organizations event success, and hope to continue to be partners for years to come!

JW
AvatarImg

Joanna W.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This has been a great solution for our association event planning needs.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great customer service, on-site support and functionality. This served as the all-in-one package for our event management. The service from start to finish supplies our staff and attendees with a professional product.

Cons

Sometimes we run into rethinking the best strategy and options available for our multi-layered events. As a large umbrella event which has many entities we are a very complex event with lots of layers. That causes us to reframe our structure a bit at times which can cause minor delays.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing but a positive experience with EShow.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eshow came to the rescue when Covid hit and we needed to provide an alternative to our in person conferences. We looked at a number other virtual conference software but EShow had all of the features that we were looking for. Our goal was to give our members a venue that was as close to being their as possible and wow them and Eshow delivered. The software did everything it was promised to do, our members and vendors enjoyed all of the features . The Eshow staff and especially the team assigned to us was great to work with and did a fabulous job. They exceeded our expectations and I am confident that if we did not go back in person that we would still be doing virtual conferences with them.

Pros

This software allowed us to provide a conference experience for our members that was as close to being a live conference as you can get. From entering to conference center to visiting the exhibit hall to the session and lounge areas, the software had it all. The ease of use was noticed right off by our members and we heard nothing but positive comments about the venue.

Cons

There is nothing that I would change about this software.

Vendor response

Wow- thank you for this review! Our goal is to consistently deliver high-quality, easy-to-use products, and am thrilled to see the eShow delivered all of that and more! While you have returned to in-person events, we would love to provide our extensive event management services regardless of the location! Hope to work with you again soon!

JB
AvatarImg

Jill B.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was 100% satisfied with customer service. There were a few issues that took place and the customer service team recognized them immediately and made sure we were completely satisfied.

Pros

The customer service was fantastic - everyone was very responsive and helpful. In comparison to other platforms it seems comparable but for a more affordable price.

Cons

I understand that this is a new company and there are still some kinks and organizational structures to be worked out. That being said, there was an overwhelming amount of information for an outside planner learn. Our team was responsible for inputting too much information on the back end. I think this should have strictly been done by the eshow team. Additionally, streamlining and/or simplify information and the process for planners and speakers would be most helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Jill- We truly appreciate the constructive feedback. I am bringing this feedback directly to our Leadership for review and examination on how to best onboard, assist and streamline event builds. I do apologize for the frustration, but know that this feedback is extremely helpful to progress and ensure a better experience in the future. While there was significant frustration to be noted, I am pleased to see that the customer support was top notch! While we never claim to be perfect, we do our best to ensure every customer is supported and able to accomplish their event goals. Thanks again for your feedback, it iis the best way to guide our roadmap to fit our clients needs and exceed their expectations. Cheers to a wonderful 2022!

KH
AvatarImg

Kimberly H.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eShow is worth the money

Reviewed a year ago

I love working with eShow and how it caters to all aspects of a meeting - exhibits, registration, speakers, etc.

Pros

The ability to allow exhibiting companies to register for a booth and their staff, and the ability to easily communicate with both companies and staff.

Cons

The app needs to better compete with other companies products.

CR
AvatarImg

Carly R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event Management Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, pretty good for the money. I wish the software was a bit more user intuitive.

Pros

The customer service on the eShow is critical. They are always there to help, and quickly.

Cons

Too many steps to get to the next step. Doesn't follow a flow.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CFP tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software has made my life 100x easier.

Pros

This software has everything you need to deploy a successful call for papers tool for a large conference. From a user experience perspective it is very easy to navigate and submit your abstract. The blind and double blind feature is great so you don't have to worry about any unconscious bias when reviewers are scoring. This software has the capability to pre-load reviewers and auto assign based on submitter criteria. IT also includes any kind of report you can think of which makes it extremely easy for the administrator of the team.

Cons

There are no automatic emails except for when the submitter receives a confirmation of final submission.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words regarding out products! I will be sure to relay your feedback to our development team so we can continue to grow and meet all of your event management needs, from beginning to end. Thank you for continuing to utilize eShow, we value your partnership!

TG
AvatarImg

Tracie G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is quick. Product is very versatile.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to update text on forms, manipulate floor plan, make payments online

Cons

Report building was a little confusing.

Vendor response

Thank your for your feedback! We are working on some reporting streamlining for the system, and hope that helps in the future.

CG
AvatarImg

Christina G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I really enjoy working with eshow. It’s the right product at the right price.

Pros

Easy to use, dedicated staff, flexible modules, integrated model keeps everything in one place

Cons

The technology used is a bit old. It doesn’t really bother me but I can see it being problematic for those who are more tech savvy

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! We are working on the UI/UX for the technology at hand, but I am glad you can see the value in the efficiency and core strengths of the product!

DH
AvatarImg

Delores H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service Support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Truly appreciate the ease of the registration and badge printing processes as well as the associated app.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easily accessible.

Cons

Although there were a few challenges with the initial implementation, the support provided by eShow was extremely helpful and timely.

Vendor response

Happy New Year Delores! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! While we always want implementation to be as easy as possible, it is so reassuring to know that the inevitable issues were addressed quickly and in a professional manner. I hope we can continue our relationship through '22 and beyond. Cheers!

SH
AvatarImg

Sam H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use this software personally.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software works best for an entry level person right out of college or high school and is a good first job after education

Cons

There is no room for growth within this software, nor is there any form of leadership and poor management

so
AvatarImg

sean o.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recently started using ESHOW and I love it

Reviewed 5 years ago

ESHOW is extremely helpful when you are working expos. So many different fields can be used. It's fantastic

Pros

ESHOW is great if you are working/running expos. Works like a charm

Cons

No cons at all with ESHOW. Wish I knew about ESHOW earlier.

KA
AvatarImg

Kristen A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

See cons.

Pros

Structure/silo of information managed -- once in the groove it is easy to manage events/sessions.

Cons

Not intuitive -- no user guide provided.

EM
AvatarImg

Ecedra M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great registration module

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of access on the back end and registration.

Cons

Not as functional when creating a great looking web page for registration

MS
AvatarImg

Marisa S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exhibitor management for biannual conferences

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use eShow to manage our exhibitors for two conferences a year and are pretty happy with the product. Like the ability to store directory information, booth number, and payment details all in one place. Lots of useful features we aren't even fully utilizing yet.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review