App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Event Essentials Logo

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Event Essentials Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

Recommended

CC
AvatarImg

Christina C.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful and instrumental in growing our events!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The owner is helpful with marketing ideas and he is there at our events to help with the process.

Pros

On line ticketing was easy to track. Very responsive.

Cons

Can't think of any.

CG
AvatarImg

Christina G.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event Essentials program is reliable and easy to work with.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Breakdown information for events are understandable and easy to read. (Even for me) I was able to login at anytime to see my up to date sales.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MN
AvatarImg

Mindy N.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

seamless process as a user

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The process of registering and checking in was efficient and very easy. There were no glitches or problems whatsoever.

Cons

RD
AvatarImg

Rick D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely Professional, Easy to Use, and Seamless Integration into Our Event

Reviewed 8 years ago

Working with Event Essentials on ticketing was key to the success of the third year of our event. We had experienced challenges with ticketing previously, but once we began working with Event Essentials, those were met and overcome. As a small, hyper-local event, the Event Essentials professionals treated us like a major client and handled all our questions as they came up. The data we were able to gather from using Event Essentials' ticketing software has already helped us going forward on future events, which includes an expansion of our business to include three events, all of which we will be working with Event Essentials on in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Jeremy M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great people behind a great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a great company to work with. We definitely recommend them if you have ticketing needs.

Pros

Easy to use with an intuitive user interface. Once we got a little training on it we found the system to be powerful and just what we needed. We were able to generate new discount codes quickly which was important for selling tickets to our event.

Cons

A few features have to be set up by the team and aren't available to do yourself through the admin area. But they are really quick to get it set up for you when you request it and they are working on making those features accessible from the admin area soon.

MA
AvatarImg

Maribel A.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The platform is easy to use. It has a lot more features than one at first realizes.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

the customer service is very professional and kind; Customer rep was super helpful at a moment of crisis in our organization. the customizable forms are great. The interface the public sees resembles our website graphics.

Cons

have to wait for centralized staff to do changes --takes more days sometimes than we needed once you are in a doc reviewing an application there is no easy way to proceed to the next one -have to go back to the full menu

NR
AvatarImg

Nadine R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

California Jazz & Wine Fest says "Awesome!"

Reviewed 8 years ago

If it weren't for Event Essentials professionalism and expertise, our event would have suffered the pains of our past years with slow attendee registration and processing through the event gates. Because of their ability to quickly process our guests, we had little to no lines and hundreds of people got through and processed in minutes! It was the most organized front end we have had yet. Preevent support to help promote and sell tickets was the other luxury we had with their broad and deep knowledge of promoting successful events. Cheers to Craig, Kiffen and the whole gang at Event Essentials!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KZ
AvatarImg

Katherine Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are using the software to support our fundraising program.

Reviewed 9 years ago

The site is simple to use and allows our organization to process both sales orders and donations. The customer is allowed to choose the school that they want to support via purchase or donation. This is a great system for School Foundations that support several schools and we are also looking forward to using the system with youth sport teams. The system is flexible and has provided all of the features that we need to run a robust fundraising program. Craig Manning and his team continue to provided us with solutions to meet our customer's!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Mike S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Kings of ticketing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our overall experience with Event Essentials has been fantastic. Customer support is incredible. staff go above and beyond for us and all of our needs.

Pros

The ease of use is what I liked the most.

Cons

No complaints here. Event Essentials has been key to our success.

RH
AvatarImg

Robin H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thumbs up from Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've received a lot of positive feedback about our Event Essentials newly redesigned Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival website and ticketing. From exhibitors to sponsors to attendees, the website easily provides the information users need on both PC and mobile devices. Ticket purchasers have had a smooth experience in turn helping our non-profit run more smoothly "behind the scenes". The dedication and guidance throughout the event from Event Essentials staff has also been invaluable. Thank you Event Essentials!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NH
AvatarImg

Nathaniel H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event Essentials allows us to put together great events!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Working with Event Essentials has given our association the ability to pull off some very large events, that we could not have done on our own. They have the knowledge and skills to assist with all aspects of making great events happen. They are fast, friendly, and easy to work with. We have called them last minute with some very large request and they managed to make our "crazy" ideas come to life. I would recommend this company to anyone who is serious about putting their best foot forward.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Marissa B.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely Fabulous

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall they are amazing and we will definitely be using them again!

Pros

Amazing customer service and totally worth the money!

Cons

Nothing at all, everything worked great!

OK
AvatarImg

Otter K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simply the best

Reviewed 8 years ago

Event Essentials is the most concise, adaptable, comprehensive program I've used for employee scheduling thus far. The team behind the program have been incredibly receptive and responsive to my needs as a client, and I've been able to completely streamline my operations because of EE. It's robust and changeable, and so far has done everything I've needed and more. I'm constantly surprised by the abilities of the platform and the staff behind it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CS
AvatarImg

Carolyn S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have used Event Essentials for 4 years and will continue to use their services in the future.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Prior to our event, Event Essentials personnel were always there to answer our questions and update our online ticket information as it changed. The Festival website gave us all the data we needed to follow-up and answer customer's questions about the tickets they had purchased. The volunteers running the POS system had no problems learning the system and with an Event Essentials tech on-the-spot we were never left to our own devices.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Event Essentials was easy to use. Setting it up was quick and easy too.

Cons

I have no complaints about Event Essentials.

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Volunteer Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Event Essentials software is amazing and has completely transformed the way we manage volunteer programs for our events. The team at Event Essentials worked with me to customize the software for my needs, creating a seamless front and back end experience for our volunteers and our volunteer management team. I highly recommend that anyone managing large events use Event Essentials software!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LL
AvatarImg

Larry L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Two thumbs up for Event Essentials!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Can't express enough how grateful I am to Craig Manning and Kiffen Taylor. Chairing an event is stressful enough but Craig and Kiffen ease the pain by stepping in 100% to help. Their expertise in helping to drive sales & marketing is a plus to any not for profit organization. They go above and beyond to help. I highly recommend Event Essentials!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TK
AvatarImg

Tyrone K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Challenges Met!

Reviewed 8 years ago

In previous years, tracking ticket sales (weather for a live concert or a school fundraiser) and trying to calculate stratigic efficent staffing for our events was a major challenge. After comitting to, and implementing "Event Essentials" we are able to forcast exactley where and how to pivot our resources to be most effective.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HK
AvatarImg

Hans K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed 8 years ago

Great new event at the Four Seasons for us as Rotary, With this being my first major event with Rotary, and being on 3 committe;s It was grand on so many scales, inside, air conditioned, 87 vendors , 2 stages for bands. I want to thank the event planner for ticket sales, signage, volenteers. It took a village to pull this off.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Saleem S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed 8 years ago

Top Notch Event. FUN FUN FUN Oh my Not to forget the FAB FOOD FRIENDS WINE JAZZ BEER.... Too Many Fs . Nothing but sheer exciting afternoon. took 2 minute to get checked in and into the VIP Lounge Thanks to Event-Essentials.net Rotary Club of Westlake Vilage Sunrise - You Rock #califjazzwine

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JT
AvatarImg

Juliana T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had a great experience with Event Essentials.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Event Essentials is a great company to work with. They are always familiar with the upcoming technologies and help advance your event year after year. They are there for you whenever you need them, any time of the day. I would highly recommend Event Essentials.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WM
AvatarImg

Wess M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best ticketing solution!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Working with Event Essentials was amazing. The software is very intuitive and we did not have any issues. We scanned the event tickets faster than we ever had in previous years! I can't wait to see what features we will be using next year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ES
AvatarImg

Erica S.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Event Essentials

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to read, accurate and up to the minute

Cons

The software is so good that I haven't found anything unsatisfactory

GM
AvatarImg

Garnet M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software! Easy to use...

Reviewed 8 years ago

I really enjoyed working with the team at Event Essentials. They made the management of our vendor registration process seamless. We will surely be using them again for our festival next year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ST
AvatarImg

Scott T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event Essentials Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

The team at Event Essentials was fantastic. They're system performed flawlessly and it cut our administration time in half. Ticketing, Volunteer & Vendor management, POS we used it all.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review