Event Essentials Reviews

Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

4.95/5 (64 reviews)
Pros
  • The ease of use is what I liked the most.
  • Amazing customer service and totally worth the money!
  • The software is easy to read, accurate and up to the minute
  • Event Essentials was easy to use. Setting it up was quick and easy too.
Cons
  • Nothing at all, everything worked great!
  • I have no complaints about Event Essentials.
  • No complaints here. Event Essentials has been key to our success.
  • The software is so good that I haven't found anything unsatisfactory
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mindy Newhouse

seamless process as a user

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The process of registering and checking in was efficient and very easy. There were no glitches or problems whatsoever.

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Rick Damigella

Absolutely Professional, Easy to Use, and Seamless Integration into Our Event

Reviewed 2016-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Event Essentials on ticketing was key to the success of the third year of our event. We had experienced challenges with ticketing previously, but once we began working with Event Essentials, those were met and overcome. As a small, hyper-local event, the Event Essentials professionals treated us like a major client and handled all our questions as they came up. The data we were able to gather from using Event Essentials' ticketing software has already helped us going forward on future events, which includes an expansion of our business to include three events, all of which we will be working with Event Essentials on in the future.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Nadine Rothermel

California Jazz & Wine Fest says "Awesome!"

Reviewed 2016-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

If it weren't for Event Essentials professionalism and expertise, our event would have suffered the pains of our past years with slow attendee registration and processing through the event gates. Because of their ability to quickly process our guests, we had little to no lines and hundreds of people got through and processed in minutes! It was the most organized front end we have had yet. Preevent support to help promote and sell tickets was the other luxury we had with their broad and deep knowledge of promoting successful events. Cheers to Craig, Kiffen and the whole gang at Event Essentials!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Katherine Zuniga

We are using the software to support our fundraising program.

Reviewed 2016-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

The site is simple to use and allows our organization to process both sales orders and donations. The customer is allowed to choose the school that they want to support via purchase or donation. This is a great system for School Foundations that support several schools and we are also looking forward to using the system with youth sport teams. The system is flexible and has provided all of the features that we need to run a robust fundraising program. Craig Manning and his team continue to provided us with solutions to meet our customer's!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Mike Stiles

The Kings of ticketing!

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with Event Essentials has been fantastic. Customer support is incredible. staff go above and beyond for us and all of our needs.

Pros
The ease of use is what I liked the most.

Cons
No complaints here. Event Essentials has been key to our success.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Robin Horne

Thumbs up from Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival

Reviewed 2016-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

We've received a lot of positive feedback about our Event Essentials newly redesigned Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival website and ticketing. From exhibitors to sponsors to attendees, the website easily provides the information users need on both PC and mobile devices. Ticket purchasers have had a smooth experience in turn helping our non-profit run more smoothly "behind the scenes". The dedication and guidance throughout the event from Event Essentials staff has also been invaluable. Thank you Event Essentials!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Nathaniel Hunnicutt

Event Essentials allows us to put together great events!

Reviewed 2016-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Event Essentials has given our association the ability to pull off some very large events, that we could not have done on our own. They have the knowledge and skills to assist with all aspects of making great events happen. They are fast, friendly, and easy to work with. We have called them last minute with some very large request and they managed to make our "crazy" ideas come to life. I would recommend this company to anyone who is serious about putting their best foot forward.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Marissa Buss

Absolutely Fabulous

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall they are amazing and we will definitely be using them again!

Pros
Amazing customer service and totally worth the money!

Cons
Nothing at all, everything worked great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Otter Kohl

Simply the best

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Event Essentials is the most concise, adaptable, comprehensive program I've used for employee scheduling thus far. The team behind the program have been incredibly receptive and responsive to my needs as a client, and I've been able to completely streamline my operations because of EE. It's robust and changeable, and so far has done everything I've needed and more. I'm constantly surprised by the abilities of the platform and the staff behind it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Carolyn Schrimpf

We have used Event Essentials for 4 years and will continue to use their services in the future.

Reviewed 2016-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to our event, Event Essentials personnel were always there to answer our questions and update our online ticket information as it changed. The Festival website gave us all the data we needed to follow-up and answer customer's questions about the tickets they had purchased. The volunteers running the POS system had no problems learning the system and with an Event Essentials tech on-the-spot we were never left to our own devices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Ashley Brendle

Easy to Use

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Event Essentials was easy to use. Setting it up was quick and easy too.

Cons
I have no complaints about Event Essentials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Katie Small

Volunteer Management

Reviewed 2016-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

Event Essentials software is amazing and has completely transformed the way we manage volunteer programs for our events. The team at Event Essentials worked with me to customize the software for my needs, creating a seamless front and back end experience for our volunteers and our volunteer management team. I highly recommend that anyone managing large events use Event Essentials software!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Larry Levine

Two thumbs up for Event Essentials!

Reviewed 2016-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Can't express enough how grateful I am to Craig Manning and Kiffen Taylor. Chairing an event is stressful enough but Craig and Kiffen ease the pain by stepping in 100% to help. Their expertise in helping to drive sales & marketing is a plus to any not for profit organization. They go above and beyond to help. I highly recommend Event Essentials!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Tyrone Knox

Challenges Met!

Reviewed 2016-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

In previous years, tracking ticket sales (weather for a live concert or a school fundraiser) and trying to calculate stratigic efficent staffing for our events was a major challenge. After comitting to, and implementing "Event Essentials" we are able to forcast exactley where and how to pivot our resources to be most effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Hans Korsmo

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed 2016-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

Great new event at the Four Seasons for us as Rotary, With this being my first major event with Rotary, and being on 3 committe;s It was grand on so many scales, inside, air conditioned, 87 vendors , 2 stages for bands. I want to thank the event planner for ticket sales, signage, volenteers. It took a village to pull this off.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Saleem Saleem

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed 2016-04-21
Review Source: Capterra

Top Notch Event. FUN FUN FUN Oh my Not to forget the FAB FOOD FRIENDS WINE JAZZ BEER.... Too Many Fs . Nothing but sheer exciting afternoon. took 2 minute to get checked in and into the VIP Lounge Thanks to Event-Essentials.net Rotary Club of Westlake Vilage Sunrise - You Rock #califjazzwine

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Juliana Thiessen

I have had a great experience with Event Essentials.

Reviewed 2016-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

Event Essentials is a great company to work with. They are always familiar with the upcoming technologies and help advance your event year after year. They are there for you whenever you need them, any time of the day. I would highly recommend Event Essentials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Wess Martin

Best ticketing solution!

Reviewed 2016-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Event Essentials was amazing. The software is very intuitive and we did not have any issues. We scanned the event tickets faster than we ever had in previous years! I can't wait to see what features we will be using next year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Erica St Phillip

Review of Event Essentials

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to read, accurate and up to the minute

Cons
The software is so good that I haven't found anything unsatisfactory

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Garnet Morris

Great software! Easy to use...

Reviewed 2016-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoyed working with the team at Event Essentials. They made the management of our vendor registration process seamless. We will surely be using them again for our festival next year.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Scott Taylor

Event Essentials Service

Reviewed 2016-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Event Essentials was fantastic. They're system performed flawlessly and it cut our administration time in half. Ticketing, Volunteer & Vendor management, POS we used it all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Sean Mckean

Services for Ross Emery's Roadshow Revival Music Festival in Ventura California

Reviewed 2016-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

Craig and Kiffen did a great job managing our POS last year. They were efficient, experienced and totally in control of that component of our two day event.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Mary Little

Very easy to use. Produced all of the information that we needed.

Reviewed 2016-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have used it once for a relatively small event and found it easy to use. We are looking forward to using it for a large fundraiser this summer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Steve Sturla

Studio City Film Festival

Reviewed 2016-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Great product and great staff that is always immediately accessible by phone. Plus the payments are timely! Will definitely use again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

Ross Emery

Johnny Cash Roadshow Revival

Reviewed 2016-01-13
Review Source: Capterra

Your customer service is the best in the WEST...715am on this holiday you made it happen !!! Thanks so much !!! It does matter

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers