App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Event Essentials Logo

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Event Essentials Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Studio City Film Festival

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great product and great staff that is always immediately accessible by phone. Plus the payments are timely! Will definitely use again!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Sean M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Services for Ross Emery's Roadshow Revival Music Festival in Ventura California

Reviewed 8 years ago

Craig and Kiffen did a great job managing our POS last year. They were efficient, experienced and totally in control of that component of our two day event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ML
AvatarImg

Mary L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Produced all of the information that we needed.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have used it once for a relatively small event and found it easy to use. We are looking forward to using it for a large fundraiser this summer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AL
AvatarImg

Amber L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great program and staff!

Reviewed 8 years ago

The software helped the event flow and the staff was great on explaining/helping with the program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RE
AvatarImg

Ross E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Johnny Cash Roadshow Revival

Reviewed 9 years ago

Your customer service is the best in the WEST...715am on this holiday you made it happen !!! Thanks so much !!! It does matter

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SB
AvatarImg

Stephenie B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very efficient and user friendly!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Excellent system. Not complicated, user friendly and can even do things from your phone using this software!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AC
AvatarImg

Anna C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The system works very well

Reviewed 8 years ago

Event Essentials helped grow our event by proving an efficient website that is very user friendly and appealing!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Malia R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So Easy to Use!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Best thing that happened for our business! We especially loved its customization and ease of use!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GP
AvatarImg

Greg P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

worked great and very committed folks helping

Reviewed 8 years ago

Takes about two minutes to learn. Easy and moves folks through fast.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JE
AvatarImg

Jim E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Craig and Kiffen were extremely professional...

Reviewed 8 years ago

...and able to adapt to unforeseen circumstances effortlessly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RL
AvatarImg

Ramona L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software program!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Love this software, it's easy to use, it's clear and concise!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Monique R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket scanning simple and fast

Reviewed 9 years ago

Easy to learn, easy to use, fast scanning, great service

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

California Jazz and wine

Reviewed 8 years ago

This team rocks with getting outstanding results!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TG
AvatarImg

Tamara G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salmon Day's

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I could pull details for every transaction for tracking on my own. It is fairly user friendly system.

Cons

Would like the site to have more reporting metrics

KM
AvatarImg

Kathleen M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, Intuitive

Reviewed 8 years ago

Staff was responsive and easy to work with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RR
AvatarImg

Rich R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Ideal for any type of large or small.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DY
AvatarImg

Debbie Y.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Their help was great! Helped our business tremendously!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very positive. Will be back.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Alexis S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software/Hardwarw Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product was easy to use, quick, and had excellent results. By using this system, we broke the record of ticket scanning for our annual event.

Pros

Ease of use and simplicity

Cons

Phone scan responsiveness

pb
AvatarImg

peter b.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent customer service, great to work with

Pros

Ease of use, effectiveness and efficiency

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about Event Essentials