Event Tech Suite Reviews

Event Tech Suite

Online platform for content management & event registration

Event Tech Suite

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used MCE for better than several years with great success

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were early adopters of the MCE Software and it has been a great experience for us. We use it was a store front as well as a competition management system and it has worked out great. I don't like camping out in front of software having to learn, re-learn, and MCE is fast and intuitive allow me to set things up quickly and manage changes on the fly. The team at MCE is awesome, super responsive, and always there to help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SweyoTigger

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software and the tech team behind it is versatile and flexible. The software can be customized to meet the needs of the user and if the customer needs assistance in setting up an event to make it work properly, the IT team will walk you through it. The reports that can be created and modified to meet the needs of the client are pretty in-depth and I have not had the opportunity to take full advantage of the possibilities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

My custom event has been a blessing for what I use it for, I use mostly sell a few things and use it for registering shooters for shooting events. There are so many options it is unreal, but yet easy to navigate. Bill Bland has been very helpful with all my concerns or questions. He is so knowledgeable about everything the company offers. If you are looking for a website look no further, it will meet all your needs!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been delighted to find a software product that will enable us to grow our business.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros: 1) Our business is event driven which presents many challenges. The software is flexible to accommodate and automate our major requirements Cons: 1) We have used a different software package for many years so switching to a new software can be overwhelming and time consuming. Part of our challenge will be learn how to best maximize the new product and ensure we are fully utilizing it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent event ticket system

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used My Custom Event for 3 years to sell tickets to my classes as well as sell tickets to events that my wine business hosts. The site is easy to set up an event and has far more features than I need to use. I appreciate how the company is always looking for improvements and is adding new features. I would highly recommend My Custom Event for any of your event and product sales needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Custom Event took our events to the next level

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

With My Custom Events we could get easy to read reports and counts for all of our events. Customer Service is extremely helpful in customizing our site for us. If you need any changes, They are right on it. My Custom Events is very user friendly for the admin as well as the consumer.

Cons

Navagating through the back site was a little confusing in the beginning, but once customer service walked me through it, it was great.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sedona Marathon Event and My Custom Event

Reviewed 5 years ago

For the 2015 Sedona Marathon Event, we used My Custom Event for registration and I'm here to tell you, this is a great product! We were able to build our registration system quickly and it functioned perfectly. Any places that I needed help, the staff were right there and extremely helpful. We couldn't have done our registrations without this great tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have barely scratched the surface of what My Custom Event offers and so far are very impressed!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The back end management system is very easy to use and can be tailored to a way that best suits the way you work. The few times that I have been hung up the help section or customer support resolved the issue. We have had the convenience of working in the same area as My Custom Event and it has been a pleasure working with and getting to know their team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MCE has worked with us to provide a customized interface that meets our unique scheduling needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We signed on with MCE a couple of years ago after an extensive search for a company that could provide customization to meet our unique scheduling and registration needs. MCE has been an incredible business partner. They listened carefully to our needs, brainstormed, created and provided the best support and customer service we have experienced.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hands down the most comprehensive solution in the marketplace.

Reviewed 5 years ago

When TGA Premier Golf and Tennis needed to find a software system to take our business to the next level, we went with My Custom Event. Their support and care for our business makes us feel like we are in the same offices as them. MCE is a great product and the leadership team cares about their clients as if they were their business partners.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tech support is the best. They go above and beyond with any question or concern.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tech support will walk you through with anything you might not understand. If you are familiar with digital marketing and software like this, then it could be easy to learn. Like anything, it takes practice to master. We like how it has managed our events, creates reports, and has saved us time and money with generating our email messages.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complete Solution in one Software Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

We now use Event Manager for so many things in our business that we didn't anticipate. Automated follow up emails to initiate surveys, special payments, staff and volunteer management, inventory control, outlook integration for CRM and more. Great software that can handle the most intricate pricing scenarios. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Packed with features and simple to use...

Reviewed 5 years ago

We recently transitioned from another software provider that struggled to handle our needs. My Custom Event was able to support all of our needs and helped lock down some critical business practices without any customization. We are very happy and will start using even more of the integrated features over the coming months.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have just begun using My Custom Event Manager, and we are very impressed so far!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My Custom Event has so much to offer. The intuitive back end software makes it easy to set up online shopping carts, custom email campaigns as well as start to finish college level courses. There are many features we've yet to take advantage of, but we are sure the software can do nothing but propel our current business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazed by all the integrated features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Event Manager has so many integrated features that I need NOW and WANT for the future. Our prior provider allowed for connections via API or export which created too much additional work. This does everything we need in one single application and has reduced our overall system administration. Support is superior too!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Event Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have worked with pretty much all the event software out there, My Custom Event provides an excellent product. Their team is extremely knowledgeable and is more than willing to customize their product to meet your specific event needs. Customer Service team is always on it and responds quickly to get your problems solved.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Slow to start, but getting easier with regular use. Continually updates have been positive.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I struggle with some reports, but seem to have mastered the email campaign end. Layers and layers for some products can be confusing...my admin seems to have gotten a handle on it. Great customer service ...patient and intuitive, even with last minute "I should have known that" questions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible tool for managing large number of Unique events

Reviewed 4 years ago

The tool is very flexible and allowed our Events, Team, to consolidate all of their events from CVENT and Constant Contact/EventSpot into 1 tool thus allowing us to save money and obtain the feature/functionality required for the 50+ events that we host a year.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software Packed With Features...and excellent support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are so happy with the choice to use Event Manager for our E-commerce platform, member discounts and learning management. There are so many integrated features that we can utilize now and in the future. It has really simplified our product management and order fulfillment too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Configio support team is terrific

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is an absolute pleasure dealing with the Configio support team. Every time I call, a human being answers, and he or she is always upbeat, professional and helpful. I always get quick answers to my questions and learn something new about the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Custom Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have built two custom online registration sites with My Custom Event and both have turned out fantastic. They do an amazing job of listening to our needs and creating products that look and work flawlessly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

MCE is always quick to respond to questions and client needs. The support structure and their ability to assist via multiple faucets serves the client in an expeditious and user friendly matter.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

9 month review of configio

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the ease once you know how the logic of it all works, but have found some limitations and takes a long time to build everything, it's all an ongoing process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Everyone at My Custom Event has been great to work with. Their customer service has been professional, fast, and on spot with every project. I would highly recommend them for any event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product from top to bottom

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have never worked with a company that has shown such a high level of customer service! Anytime I have a question on anything, they take care of it. I highly recommend this product

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 3 of 4