This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Eventbrite Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,873 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EventBrite Review

Reviewed a year ago

I have had a great overall experince with Eventbrite. No complaints.

Pros

Very good application and very user friendly. It allows you to setup your event and sell your tickets for your event. I love the ease of use, and its ability to allow your customers to follow your account for updates on future events you might have.

Cons

I don't have any issues with this software. Pretty striaght forward to use. No hassle involved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Eventbrite

Reviewed 10 months ago

It has been great in using eventbrite with its easy to do features, making forms, sending out them, consolidating the information retrieved from several people is amazing.

Pros

It is an amazing software that let me make organize events. This online platform helps me establish a good community with like-minded people. With such an easy to make forms for several events, I have been able to make good contacts with people who has been proved useful for my career.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about thsis software. With such an easy to make forms, and put informations, I have been able to use it aggressively for such a long time now. I never found anything wrong with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for events

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have really enjoyed using this software to promote and find out about events. It's very easy to use, it takes care of ticketing and is very easy to promote events.

Pros

This tool is awesome for promoting your events. They are very focused and do one thing better than anyone else. It's easy to use, easy to share, easy to on-board. I love this software and highly recommend it.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about this product. I have not used customer service so I'm not sure what that is like, but I enjoy this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive (Mostly) and Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I'd definitely recommend Eventbrite for ease of use, functionality, and overall, well usefulness.

Pros

Eventbrite does a bunch of things really well: ticket sales, event-related email communications, event marketing, and they've added a Facebook integration feature that allows people to buy tickets directly through a FB event without having to visit another website. In my role at a microbrewery, we use Eventbrite for ticketed special events like Beer Flow Yoga classes, or brewery tours.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to find certain settings, particularly the ticket sales date range. I've accidentally published events that displayed "sales ended" for tickets, because the date had changed, and there's a separate field for the timeframe your tickets will be available for purchase. You'd think this would automatically update when you change the event date, but nope.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, Easy and Powerful Event Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fast, easy and accurate event sign ups!

Pros

We love how easy it is to get event sign up rolling with Eventbrite. It is a powerful platform that allow for all the graphics and marketing touches we love to add on with all the data gathering features that make for strong event management. Quick and complete reporting, easy communication with those signed up, and lots of ticket options to customize our events.

Cons

We really haven't run into anything yet that could be considered a con! Seriously - it is that good!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eventbrite Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have enjoyed my experience with Eventbrite. It's great to use, an easy platform, tracking is very easy, and the functionality for both web builders and users is easy to understand.

Pros

I like that it is a relatively free service, depending on how you want it. They do take a cut of the check, but you can pass those fees on to the buyers. If you choose to absorb the online fees, then it does cost some money. I also like the ease of use. It's very easy to move through the process and set up an event without many hiccups or training.

Cons

I least like the flexibility in designing the event webpage. I understand Eventbrite's need to use their branding and layout, but it would be helpful if you could edit the event webpage to match your branding such as add more pictures, upload a background color, use different texts, and colors. The webpage now just features a photo and logo of your choosing then it's pretty bland.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Events Locator Eventbrite Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome considering it has enabled me to be up to date in regards to tech events happening in Kenya. I have learnt a lot from these events and met great people in these events.

Pros

● Easy to use with a simple user interface. ● Checkout/Event Registration is simplified and very easy. I especially love the feature where if I am not logged in the platform and I am registering for an event, on clicking login link adjacent to user identification dropboxes, changes the input boxes to appropriate input boxes for login and on login, the details are auto-filled in the earlier displayed input boxes.

Cons

● Most of the time I have used it, some filters do not work for me. For example as per the time of writing this review, when I select the period of the event eg All Dates, Tomorrow, Next Week etc and click on search, it takes me to https://www.eventbrite.com/notavailable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventbrite - simple to use and effective

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally once you get set up with this platform it will make your event management breezy.

Pros

I like the payment options for our organisation. We no longer have to handle cash or cards at our events. The payouts and reports is excellent.

Cons

The templates are not as creative or flexible as some other platforms. I would like a few more options on the template side for emails and then Ii may use the product for more of our marketing pieces. At the moment we couple Eventbrite for ticketing with Mailchimp for marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Eventbrite is becoming more and more popular!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that you can search for events by category and or/city with Eventbrite. Being that it's so easy to use, and becoming more and more popular, many people use the software for all types of events. You have the typical popular events such as shows and concerts, but people are using it more and more for nontraditional uses, such as weddings and baby showers. It's very easy to navigate through the site, and easy to RSVP, sell/buy tickets, and create your own personal event. It shows you the price ranges for events that have cover charges, which is a very cool feature and it even tells you when events are free. It even shows you a map of where the event is located. It's definitely a great product!

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the product, it does a really great job at advertisement and creation of events.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Start-up event lovers' dream!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Browsing and getting ticket to the event is simplified and I would recommend it.

Pros

As someone closely follows start-up events, I think Eventbrite is such a useful and easy to use application. As you browse through events you can favourite it or add it to your calender for reminder and read the description of the event to decide if you want to go. You can see its address and location on map (useful and necessary when you're in a hurry on your way to the event) and see other similar events. I use it to find and share interesting events with my colleagues.

Cons

The variety of events are limited to formal or business events so at times I forget to look at Eventbrite when I'm searching for more casual events. Also the "About" section is very useful however when you click on "Read more" you are directed to another page. I wish it had a one sentence summary before "Read more", the sentence before it usually is interrupted and you don't get an overall idea without clicking on read more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great application for Events that are Free

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Eventbrite has my vote for an easy to use platform to offer and market events that are offered for free. The ability to reserve a space and get confirmation is value added. The app includes reminders keep the events you signed up for top of mind. Another favorable feature is the ability to search for "Eventbrite Events Near Me". This feature allows for impromptu outings that are often low cost. The ability to filter by mood, categories, dates or to be surprised help to hone in on the right event for your situation.

Cons

If you are planning to use EventBrite to sell tickets the platform gets more complicated and structured, including the limited ways in which you can receive money for tickets. My professional organization considered using it for small fee ticket sales for member events but the rules and at the percentage taken by EventBrite were restrictive to the point that we didn't move forward. However, EventBrite offers three pricing structures so if you are planning a complex event, wish to get analytics from your event, reserve seating, or need on site staffing and support and have a margin of profit, then EventBrite is worth exploring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great idea ... but really bad and extremely slow customer support!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The COST can't be beat. It's great to be able to do this without fees of other traditional Ticketing agencies charge

Cons

really bad and extremely slow customer support! I emailed a question after waiting on hold on the phone for over an hour and got a response A WEEK LATER. Pretty bad!

Vendor response

Hi Gregory, Thank you for your candid feedback about our customer support. We are working hard to get back to our normal turn-around time and hate that we weren't able to serve you better this time. We are making some changes in the near future to help get our customers responses more promptly both in phone and email. Thanks again for this feedback, Gregory. We appreciate you taking the time. Best, Colleen Customer Experience Associate Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for planning events that require tickets

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software is great (probably even the best) for users who are planning events that have a ticketing system associated with them. If you're hosting a simple party that won't have a ticketing system implemented, such as a holiday party, birthday party, etc, this software is a bit of overkill. Overall, it allowed me to achieve my goal, which was to invite people to our holiday party and be able to track the RSVPs.

Pros

I used EventBrite to create and distribute invitations to our company's annual holiday party. I was able to input all of the event's details rather quickly and easily, and was even able to upload the invitation that I designed to add it to our 'page' for our event. It's sleek looking, and was fairly straightforward to configure.

Cons

It's not very intuitive. It took me quite a few Google searches just to figure out how to send a reminder email to all of the non-responders. We also had a number of people email us separately to RSVP for our event, and it was rather clunky (and not obvious) to try and add attendees manually. This reason alone will be why we use different software next year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for managing an event!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive experience, but I feel that I have a lot more to learn about this platform in order to use it to its fullest potential.

Pros

- Easy to use and navigate - you can build an event quickly - Great for tracking data and registration purposes - Attendees can use this to check in to events with ease using .pdf or app - Lots of opportunities for customizing - search fields, graphics, etc. - Decent customer support and help available through the website - All-in-one place - no need to multiple platforms to accomplish these goals

Cons

I don't have many things to complain about with regards to Eventbrite and my experience using it. There was a steep learning curve, as I was new to the platform, but I was able to find help with ease. Depending on your budget, it may be pricey, but consider your long-term goals to decide if it's worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software for all levels of experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've had a great experience with Eventbrite. I've primarily used them for free events, but a handful of paid events as well. I would recommend them for a 'do it yourself' registration option.

Pros

Eventbrite is easy to use for all levels of planning experience. It's a great tool for free events, as well as paid registrations and ticketed events. The back end of the software is easy for planner (and non-planners) to use. Their customer service is really wonderful. They can set your non-profit organization up quickly to receive lower transaction fees. I don't receive many complaints about the software.

Cons

The only downfall is the challenges in getting 'just the right' logo/image dimensions on the registration page or in the description page. There's not much customizing in those areas, particularly in the description/text area for the main page. It's really a plain text only option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Event planning and ticketing made easy

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Eventbrite is used a lot so attendees are usually familiar with the interface and able to use easily. I also like the integration with Facebook so people can purchase tickets directly from the Facebook event page, reducing the click throughs required. Keeping track of event sales and available tickets is a powerful tool, along with guest lists that can be customized along with reports on event attendees and attendance.

Cons

Certain features and options require a paid account. We have a small operating budget and need to work with the free account option so we are more limited. Getting paid after the event is also a bit of a challenge sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My perfect companion: when visiting new places.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Event brite has a large user base and it is becoming the default medium for attendees to any event to get tickets. With Eventbrite, it is easy for me search local events for events of interests . Whenever I find myself traveling to a new country or location on holiday or business trip ; I use Eventbrite to find events of interest happening around the area.

Cons

In non western countries,Eventbrite has got very low patronage and thus there are very few events to attend ,when I have visited places like Saudi Arabia or Qatar.I feel the Eventbrite team needs to focus her marketing in non-western country's too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT for large events!

Reviewed a year ago

It's been great, and easy! I know a lot of events on here are bigger such as concerts, art shows, etc., but ANYONE can use it. Whether it's for your personal use or not!

Pros

We have a lot of company wide events. We use Eventbrite to track RSVPs mainly. It is very easy to use and the site lets you do more than just put a time and date. We especially love the password option. Even though a lot of our events for our employees are free, we like to have a password so non-employees won't show up.

Cons

Even though are events are free, you still have to put in your card information. We wish it was more of a 'click RSVP' and you're done, but attendees have to put in their card information, which slows down the process. Our employees are very busy people, so busy that they may get lazy and not RSVP due to the steps. This is a very minor problem though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promote, Invite, & Track your Event for Free!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I love Eventbrite. I use it multiple times a week and our whole team uses it for all of our events. It is easy to be a host when all the information for your event is in one place.

Pros

I love that there is a free version available! We host many events, and Eventbrite gives us a venue to issue tickets, track attendees, and promote our events. I like that it's easy to create events, customize options, & order forms. You can print attendee lists an other reports, which really makes this a one-stop shop if you are hosting an event. I also like that there are paid options available to integrate with your already existing CRM platforms.

Cons

The only thing I can think of that I can knock on with Eventbrite is that sometimes it's hard to hide your events from those other than who it is intended for. It's a simple fix if you check a box, but if you forget it creates a mess of canceling orders for those who may already have your event information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good ticketing solution

Reviewed 3 months ago

So far it’s been good! We decided we’ll likely continue to use EventBrite for the event we just had - it made the process so much easier than it usually is! We didn’t get the app and scan people in but I think next time we will so we can see who came and who didn’t of the people who registered.

Pros

We’ve been doing events for years but most are not ticketed events. With COVID, we cancelled all of our planned events for 2020 but are slowly bringing some back. To control traffic we’ve turned the ones we’re doing into ticketed events. EventBrite made it easy to set up different tickets for each time frame, have custom questions based on ticket price, and easily communicate with attendees via email. We recently had to reschedule an event last minute due to snow and EventBrite made this easy to reach out to registered attendees.

Cons

I don’t have any cons based on our uses for it so far, but I will say there are so many features and pieces to setting up an event that sometimes I forgot how to get back to a setting when I later needed to make edits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eventbrite is great for seasoned event pros or those who want an automated registration process

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like Eventbrite due to the amount of automation that comes with this product. It's easy to set up integrations such that once someone buys a ticket, they're automatically added to an email list. The partial refund ability is excellent and way better than manual refunds, and the ability to white label is excellent. Overall, Eventbrite has the most robust and customizable features for event ticketing platforms.

Cons

Honestly, the fees are the worst thing about Eventbrite. There are a variety of softwares that do almost all the things that Eventbrite does with way lower fees and because I work with clients who want a high level of customization and attention to the registration, we can do the manual parts of the registration process in order to avoid using EB and thus, avoiding the large fees.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply Awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can offer all kinds of tickets for any of our community events at church. It works just fine. I also love the fact that you can select the type of info you wish to collect from attendees and create a zap in order to have the info transferred to a spreadsheet without having to type it. This automated process is just lovely.

Cons

When you have to charge for tickets the process fee is kind of high. Other than that everything is good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Standard for a Reason

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to setup an event, manage payments and RSVPs. I like knowing that Eventbrite makes it easy for my attendees to add the event to their calendar. An added bonus is the social sharing.

Cons

I would like better integration with Wordpress, and the ability to integrate Eventbrite seamlessly into my Wordpress pages. However, this isn't a huge deal since most of the time I wouldn't invest the time and effort to design and code a custom web page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventbrite is awesome for capturing events!

Reviewed a month ago

Overall I love the products it’s pretty awesome it’s very user-friendly and the building features to allow it to integrate into other platforms and it not be very difficult to do so it is very convenient.

Pros

There are multiple features that have been useful with this software. Specifically, the ability to interface with various platforms and how they are integrated within using the software. For instance I love the fact that eventbrite allows you to advertise your events via social platforms and it’s a built-in feature.

Cons

There’s not much that I do not like about this software. I believe the only feature I would like to be improved is when there are free events sometimes it does make it confusing when a person who is interested in attending has the register and it’s kind of set up as if it’s a paid event it can be confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gives my events a professional look.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I make use of Eventbrite for personal events and it has always made my event look very organized and professional. I like the ability to add a photo to my event page and how I instantly receive notification about new registrants to my event ,showing me their name and email address.

Cons

I will like to be able to ask registrants for my event more complex questions during the signup process ; however Eventbrite doesnt let me do this

page 4 of 115

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.