App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EventMobi Logo

The Leader in Event Management and Virtual Event Platforms

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EventMobi Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My first experience with EventMobi was awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Using this software saved me time. It helped me be efficient and not need to send several reminder emails to my conference attendees. Everything they needed was available in the app.

Pros

The software was user friendly for me as the administrator and for our conference attendees. The software was intuitive and didn't take long for me to figure out as a first time user.

Cons

The one and only complaint that I received about the software was the fact that when using the app from an IPad, the user could only see it in portrait view - which made typing notes difficult for those attendees who had a keyboard on their IPad.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Amy! I will share your users' feedback with our product team. That is a unique use case! Much appreciated, -Jillian Wood, Customer Marketing @ EventMobi

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Drew K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly functional and interactive with strong customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has been great. The staff are helpful, and it has been a great addition to our event planning capabilities as a Chamber. The ease of setting the site up and updating it is very straightforward and it really allows people to access the information much easier.

Pros

It is extremely functional and easy to use for individuals of varying technical knowledge and expertise. It is also very easy to set up and update.

Cons

Some people get confused when trying to load the web page to their home screen or download it from the app store, but that can also be attributable on some level to user error.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Drew! We really appreciate it. We have some materials that explain how to download the app we can share with you for your next event that should help some of your attendees out. -The EventMobi team

CL
AvatarImg

Claude L.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EM review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very satisfied with the product and the support EventMobi provides. Our participants also really appreciate the software.

Pros

Easy to use for both users and admins. Continuously improving. Great support.

Cons

Lacking visual features, such as the possibility to create a pictures gallery. Not possible to create session within session. no chat feature in the companies module.

SZ
AvatarImg

Sarah Z.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Platform for Virtual Events

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

After much research, Event Mobi was selected as our platform of choice for the NFP associations we manage. It’s a reasonably priced, solid platform for all of our virtual event requirements.

Cons

There were some options (such as breakout rooms) that needed refining when we originally started using the platform, but those have been upgraded over time.

Vendor response

Sarah! So many thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good experience. And also thanks for noticing. Indeed, we have improved features such as breakout rooms quite significantly and also recently launched quite a few new features that I can't wait for you to explore. I hope we can continue to excite you! Thorben, VP of Product Marketing at EventMobi

MM
AvatarImg

Melanie M.

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EventMobi is one of our go-to solutions

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic!

Pros

It's easy to build on the admin front, and easy to leverage from the user/attendee side.

Cons

I wish there was a more customizable gamification option. The gamification is good, but you can't create fully open styles of challenges....yet

Vendor response

Melanie - thanks for your raving review. I am delighted you found EventMobi to help your work greatly. We are, indeed, proud to have built a product that is both easy to administer and easy to use for attendees. Regarding the gamiciation, I hear your thoughts. If you don't mind, reach out to me so we can review how we can possibly improve the feature in the future. Thanks, Thorben w/ EventMobi

CA
AvatarImg

Christoph A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice features, very easy and intuitive CMS

Reviewed 6 years ago

A digital companion for events and lectures from small to big size.

Pros

Content Management rather easy and efficient, even for less experienced users. Ask a question to speakers, document sharing, map integration are my favourite features.

Cons

Gamification feature requires a lot of preparation and is rather complicated. No reward system for shared comments or picutres.

Vendor response

Christoph thank you for sharing your experience with others on Capterra! We really appreciate it. I will share your feedback with our product team so they can prioritize new gamification features. Thank you, -Jillian W., Customer Marketing Manager

SW
AvatarImg

Shannon W.

Events Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Global Partner Conference

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great personalized itineraries for everyone, and alerts that reminded everyone of certain things (ie. where they had to be, dinner updates, etc).

Pros

The personalized itineraries. Everyone loved it! I also loved the polling aspect of it. We used this for certain sessions, and it went over really well.

Cons

I don't think there was anything I didn't like about the software. It was very easy to use, and everyone loved it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Shannon. We really appreciate your sharing your experience with others! Best, -Jillian Wood, Customer Marketing @ EventMobi

TM
AvatarImg

Traci M.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Event Managment Product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great product and easy to load info and navigate.

Pros

End User results....ability for them to know where their going and when their going is priceless. Valuable tool for presenters as well.

Cons

Easy, forward leaning, information at your fingertips, post event information access

AG
AvatarImg

Arienne G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EventMobi

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with the support we've received and how well it performed.

Pros

This platform really helped us transition our annual summit to become a three-day event that went way farther than we would've expected. It was very user-friendly which always helps with attendee maintenance.

Cons

Really the only downfall for us with a non-profit budget was being able to keep it going. The platform is amazing and we're looking forward to using it again. Just can't maintain the cost for a full year.

JG
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

It was so amazing and I would definitely recommend again!

Pros

It was very easy to use and the customer service support was amazing or any questions we had.

Cons

It is tedious when you are doing bilingual apps.

NP
AvatarImg

Nicole P.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EventMobi for Yearly Conference

Reviewed 9 months ago

It helped our event run more smoothly - with way less paper and way fewer questions!

Pros

The gamification is a hit with our users. They can't get enough of it!

Cons

That would also be the gamification. After using it for two years, we have to keep thinking of new ways to keep them engaged. Getting point for completing a profile or post a pic would be great.

AC
AvatarImg

Anita C.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product and Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

Had a fabulous experience. The technology was exactly what we needed for a coast to coast virtual meeting with several presenters, pre-recorded segments and breakout discussions.

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] on the Account team was amazing to work with. They up to date reporting helped us manage our communications

Cons

Had a few technical difficulties with remote slide advancement

RG
AvatarImg

Robin G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great overall experience!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

For our conference, EventMobi allowed our attendees to easily access all the important information needed to make the most of their event experience. We could customize the menus and input our data with ease.

Cons

The only bump we encountered in our experience was inputting group registrations into the app. We had to manually input several attendees that had difficulty getting into the app. This was an easy remedy, but did provide an obstacle for some of our attendees.

SK
AvatarImg

Sarah K.

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome experience. Looking forward to working with them in the future.

Pros

The product was easy for our team to manage. The EventMobi team was extremely responsive to our needs.

Cons

Some additional functionality needed (integrations) to make it even better.

Vendor response

Hey Sarah! Thorben, VP of Product Marketing at EventMobi, here! Thanks for your review. I am glad you had an overall great experience. I just wanted to address your point about integrations: I love integrations, and I love playing with APIs and; unfortunately, there are thousands of solutions out there, and we cannot integrate with all of them. BUT: for the ones we don't, you can usually integrate with something called Zapier. Zapier allows you to connect EventMobi with no coding required to over 5000 other tools. Check it out :-)

NW
AvatarImg

Neda W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Experience with Eventmobi App

Reviewed 8 years ago

I just need you to figure out how you can create your logo in high resolution so when I want to create my Mobile App Sign (24x36") it does not look like pixels and out of order. Customer service was not able to help me with this. Thanks Neda

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Neda, We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience! We're glad we could assist you in delivering a fantastic event experience and it was a pleasure to work with you. I'm sorry to hear about your issue with the graphic - we certainly should have been able to assist you with that and I'm talking to the team to ensure we don't run into that issue again. We're looking forward to working with you again! :) Regards, Henry Hayes Support Manager

TS
AvatarImg

Tina S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product and great people to work with.

Reviewed 8 years ago

This was our first attempt at having an app for our annual customer meeting. We were looking for something that could deliver a good product at reasonable price (less than 100 attendees). Gabriello was great to work with to understand what our needs and price point were. Throughout the process, their customer support was very responsive and helped with any questions I had. I would definitely recommend them and will use in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tina, Thanks so much for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and we're glad we were able to assist in delivering a successful event for your attendees. Looking forward to working with you again in the future! Regards, Henry Hayes Support Manager

CB
AvatarImg

Caleb B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

The customer service was hands down the best part. They were prompt with their responses, quick to help you get what you need. They also worked with me on getting the price to within the budget I had while still getting me all the options we wanted.

Pros

The app was easy to update and customize. If I had any questions, they were answered within a few hours of asking. Not having much background with app building, it was so simple to catch on.

Cons

There were a few things I would have liked to have done, that weren't options as far as layout goes, but I figured ways around it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Caleb! We're so glad you had a good experience, and were able to leverage an app at your event. Best, -Jillian Wood, Customer Marketing Manager @ EventMobi

JP
AvatarImg

Jodi P.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EventMobi for virtual training event

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Reasonably priced, fairly intuitive to use (end user/attendee)

Cons

Limited customization — and available customization requires additional fees and/or programming skills, need for multiple apps to present

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education,

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I did enjoy the EventMobi experience - great support team!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It definitely supported our event well. I really liked the survey options that were able to capture data from the event

Pros

Live Display, Support Team, built in registration system, aesthetics, branding options, app interface

Cons

Not being able to set overall event time, glitches like outgoing email not personalizing (support team did eventually solve it), formatting of notifications (luckily know a bit of html), having to re-write notifications every time

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Glad you enjoyed our support team! We are working on making notification improvements, but I will share your notes with our product team. Thanks again! -Jillian W., Customer Marketing Manager

CC
AvatarImg

Clarine C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EventMobi Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software was easily customizable and very easily branded to fit what we wanted it to look like

Cons

The layout is a little bit basic when it comes to virtual booths and other pages outside of the main landing page

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EventMobi

Reviewed 5 years ago

The costumers are very happy with the way EventMobi works, and the business is very happy also to have acquired this software.

Pros

Everything in the software is very friendly to new users, the software is very well built so that it doesnt crash even though using it in a high demand event. EventMobi has helped the business to become even more efficient due to the way that we can reach more costumers in an easier way.

Cons

He only problem with EventMobi is that sometimes these events happen in places where connectivity can be hard to access, so having no internet connection ruins the purpose of the app.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust, scalable and reliable

Reviewed 8 months ago

Easy to work with and a legendary helpdesk/ accounts team

Pros

Met challenges of high volume of users and sessions with no issues. Easy to use and configure.

Cons

Any issues arose when we were making changes that we atypical for the standard events use cases

BA
AvatarImg

Bethany A.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Was perfect for our online conference

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support staff was super helpful and easy to work with

Pros

We hosted a two-day virtual conference. This software was easy to setup and easy for attendees to use. Ease of use is my number one reason for recommending this product.

Cons

None really. It did everything we needed it to do.

JS
AvatarImg

Jacob S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

These guys know their stuff!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent! The team was there to help us at every twist and turn and had a game plan for every scenario when things changed, even the day of the event.

Pros

The eventmobi team was extremely professional and friendly and were there for us every step of the way. They eliminated a ton of stress for us and made the daunting task of doing a live-stream so simple.

Cons

While it is expensive, it is totally worth it if you are going to do a live-streamed event.

ES
AvatarImg

Eva S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toller Support und einfache Bedienung!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Eventmobi ist eine sehr benutzerfreundliche Plattform. Alle Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung sind gut damit klargekommen. Der Support in der Vorbereitung und während der Veranstaltung war sehr gut.

Cons

Die Plattform war für ein virtuelles Event sehr zufriedenstellend.

Showing original review in German. See translation