This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Eventsquid

Automated event registration with website & app creation

see alternatives

Eventsquid Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Event Management App at a Great Price

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used just about every major event app out there on behalf of clients, when it comes time to choosing our own, we come back to EventSquid each and every time.

Pros

I liked overall the full feature set at a great price - from a company that fully supports the product from right here in the US with immediate and excellent response.

Cons

Sometimes the full feature set is so powerful that the UI is overwhelming. This is easily fixed once one is trained in using it, but it's not dead simple immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventsquid Rocks!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. The Eventsquid team is conscientious, service orientated and willing to listen to customers requests and needs.

Pros

Its customary design and flexibility. Its reporting feature is excellent!

Cons

Having to have an email address for every attendee

Vendor response

Hi Jody, Thanks for your review! I noticed in your "Cons" that you would like attendees to not need an email address. In case you were not aware, you may allow people to register third parties under the user's email address. That lets one person register an unlimited number of people without the registrants having to have an email address. Our support team can show you how to do this. We do require that somebody connected to the registration have an email so we can deliver confirmations and other communications you may have for that person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for a Great Price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eventsquid has helped me become more efficient in communicating event information to the attendees, getting accurate travel details, consolidating all events into one database, and providing the ability to do everything - from the website, to messaging certain groups, to the mobile app, to live voting, to sending a post-event survey - myself. It's a one-stop shop and has been great!

Pros

The annual licensing fee that does not require me to estimate my number of registrants ahead of time, unlimited events and administrators, and the fact that a mobile app is included with each event.

Cons

It would be nice to have a little more creativity as far as graphics and fonts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event Squid Online Event Registration

Reviewed 4 years ago

Eventsquid is outstanding! Utilizing this software could not be any simpler. Eventsquid is created with ease for the novice to the advanced creator to customize any event type to suit your business needs. We build custom registration forms quickly and implement for publications easily. Whether you are creating a small, informal meeting to an immensely, large conference; Eventsquid provides the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are a financial services firm and have used Eventsquid to schedule seminars for advisers.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to easily create websites, apps, manage ticketing, sales and everything when it comes to hosting an event! Lots of great tools to utilize in order to get the job done smarter, not harder. It can feel overwhelming, but they do truly provide a ton of different tools you can use when planning/marketing your specific event. All very easy to understand, though.

Pros

Very simple and truly functional service that makes it a breeze to market any type of event. Extremely attractive website landing pages that handle everything from registration to ticketing & sales. We have used this to host events for financial advisers and it takes the stress away from making sure that the events are filled and time is not being wasted. Did I mention that they also can create an app for you!?

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked the ease of use and the help from the administrative staff.

Cons

How you cannot change the look of your event very much or easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very positive. Eventsquid wants their customer to be happy. That's key!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Customer Service team is super responsive. And, the BEST part is that they are willing to take suggestions for site improvements. I have recommended a couple of items that would make our experience better...and they have implemented them. QUICKLY!

Cons

There are still a few capability limitations. But without building a custom site, that is to be expected. And, I believe, based on my extensive research/comparison, Eventsquid is the best bang for your buck!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventsquid made our lives easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great. The company is fantastic with customer support and training.

Pros

The ability to produce an online site for registrants' personal agendas, ease of reports, ease of conference check in onsite.

Cons

It is a little confusing with the initial setup of an event. There are several steps. It gets easier the more you use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Event Organizer

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use, great support and ensures good organization for event.

Pros

Software is easy to learn and powerful in organizing events. Having all event information and communication in one easy to use place is beneficial as our Board Members changes often.

Cons

No negative encounters have occurred with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to deploy and very powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for a basic event app so our attendees could see the schedule, pick sessions and speakers, etc. What we got was a very powerful platform to help us run our conferences from registration to final feedback. It also helped us increase revenue from sponsors and exhibitors.

Pros

How easy it was to get up and running. The software is very intuitive and the support we received from Eventsquid was top notch.

Cons

Nothing so far. Excellent software and a great company to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great registration platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy platform to navigate and set up your event registration. We used the templates provided and updated content to best reflect our needs. And our event delegates have always commented on how simple the registration process is!

Cons

The site has a lot of options and may seem intimidating at first but the demo videos are very helpful and the team was great to walk through the software with us and show us how to use it best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RC CAR EVENTS website organization review!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This website is by far the best way to manage your radio control racing event entries on the internet. Creating an event is easy and seamless. It easily allows you to track everything that a radio control car race organizer needs. Entry fee collection is easy and the reporting of stats is intuitive and very useful. I have saved countless man hours in this one solution website. It's easy to put all...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event management at its best

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support at the ready with all the necessary tools to help you get the software up and running, Eventsquid exquisitely caters to all needs and more.

Pros

For a very affordable price, the human resources team manages both event registration and administration tasks more quickly than usual. Eventsquid has a unique way of outlaying details of an event in a comprehensive yet visually pleasant manner. Lovely integration with mobile app solutions too.

Cons

I cannot think of any in all honesty. Maybe periodic updates of the interface that may cause confusion. The Eventsquid staff always follows up with tutorials however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software that does the job

Reviewed 8 months ago

The software handles our registrations perfectly. It's easy to use and Event Squid does a great job of ensuring we succeed. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Team for all your support and help.

Pros

Easy to set up. Great customer service. Price is right.

Cons

We have some complicated pricing models. A candidate can pick 3 of 6 series. It's a bit complicated to set something like this up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EventSquid Rocks!

Reviewed 4 years ago

EventSquid makes it easy to set up a branded event registration, market and communicate with registrants, manage registrations, accept payment and report on our events success. This web-based, online registration system worked well for a wide variety of events. With everything online, we didnt have to download or install software. We could build and implement a custom form/registration quickly and easily within minutes. Testing and tweaking was a snap. Online tutorial videos provide easy to use training. The software allowed us to brand our events with custom images and logos easily and provide convenience for our registrants and staff with barcoded tickets. The software provided a great desktop and mobile experience for both our customers and our staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Time User, Very Pleased

Reviewed 8 months ago

Well done!

Pros

EventSquid was fairly easy to set up and use. Management of our event, Beyond the App went smoothly before, during, and after. I was especially pleased with the support available and onboarding. I liked the fact that we could use our existing virtual meeting platform within EventSquid. That fact saved us time teaching our presenters new tools and interfaces on the part of our presenters. They already knew the tools they would use. Price point was perfect for us.

Cons

I would like to see a virtual networking area that people can come and go as they please. Perhaps that's an add on with a third-party.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great event software for a great price!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive set up. The team at Eventsquid gave a very thorough tutorial. Event delegates found it easy to use and easy to access their information after registration.

Cons

Customer support was comprehensive and very solution focused when you email them, but there isn't a phone number or chat function to give you an instant answer if there is an urgent problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In-person to Virtual

Reviewed 10 months ago

When we had to go from in-person events to 100% online, Eventsquid allowed us to many of their features to meet all of our needs. It was super easy for our participants to navigate through the platform and get what they needed. We appreciate all the tech support that the team provides us, when we reach out and ask for it.

Pros

How much of the platform you can customize and make it unique to each event.

Cons

The time zone resets for every event and there are times where we forget to go in and change that to reflect the time zone we are in.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, thanks for your review. You can set your default time zone in the Manage Organization area! That way, all new events will have the correct zone by default.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EventSquid for Creating Change

Reviewed 3 years ago

terrific. It's a nice, smart piece of software and the customer support is astonishing. They even customized some items for us - and very quickly.

Pros

it solved a bunch of problems w/the existing system, both for us (backend) and our registrants (front end).

Cons

can't think of anything. We haven't done the event, so something could come up - but not yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

amazing! everything I ever wanted and more!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I finally have a registration platform that meets all of my needs and also has amazing customer service.

Pros

Lots of functions that meet my most complex needs. I will never use another registration platform again. I can't believe their level of customer service! They're so wonderful and I have never had such a great system to work with.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Miles for Tuesday 1st annual golf tournament

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am the director of a small childhood cancer foundation in Colorado. I am not a golfer and had zero experience with organizing a golf tournament. I could not have been more pleased with Golfsquid! The site was easy for our registrants, volunteers and myself to navigate. Joe was quick to respond and guide me through any questions or snags that arose. Thank you for helping us put on a successful event. Jessica Whitt Castle Rock, CO

Pros

Easy to nativage

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Custom Event Software on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have used it extensively for various types and sizes of events and appreciate all that you do to improve any of the little quirks that occur.

Pros

Real time reporting. Reports available, custom pages, ability to completely register the attendee for room, transportation, food and beverage function, shirt sizes, activity selection, breakout meeting selection. Confirmation

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

"It's like having a team of helpers at your fingertips"

Reviewed 4 years ago

The flexibility of this product is simply incredible, there are many website registration platforms in the market to run your annual event. If that is all you want this is not for you. This is an event management platform for all your events. If you are an event manager you know how many things you need to do to get an event up and running. Imagine a single place to authorize and manage all your events, attendees, administrators, sponsors, volunteers and much more in one easy to use platform. If you've not played around with this, you really need to give it a go!!!! I referred this too several companies, with awesome results.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Salon People

Reviewed 3 years ago

Education registration is a breeze! Quick to learn functions and the support is above and beyond. We each learn from each other to improve on things to make it more customized for our personal needs.

Pros

The ease of use/setup and A+ customer service

Cons

Limitation to some functions and room to advance in professional look/feel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been working with Eventsquid since the early stages of their development and have now hosted 8 events using their software/website. They continue to deliver excellent service, a fully responsive website, enhanced function and customizability that is unrivaled by their competitors. Most of the time they even find, diagnose and fix any issues before we even know they exist. Their pricing is extremely competitive and their software even gives you the option to pass along related fees to participants, if you so chose. We would highly recommend exploring Eventsquid for your next event!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review