This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

FareHarbor Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


995 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A timesaver! Has resulted in more business.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am happy with FareHarbor and how it has aided me in doing my job. It is always delightful to see that people have enrolled in our classes without my having to spend 20 minutes on the phone with them. There is a learning curve here that is eased by 24/7 support. Actual human support! What a concept! As I continue to learn more about this powerful system, It becomes more valuable to me and our company. Also, love the lower cc processing rates. So, in review, FareHarbor saves time and money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Totally stoked about FareHarbor!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have saved so much time and hassle by letting Fareharbor handle my booking system. I am a one man show and can rely on the bookings to take care of themselves. It's easy to use and also looks great on a phone or tablet. I like being able to make a reso on the run. The room to grow is there and as my events get larger Fareharbor is there to answer any questions I have. Even the same question every few months that I always seem to forget the answer to! Overall, I have to give top points to the crew. Thanks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wish I would have had FareHarbor when I opened the business instead of 2 years later.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had other ticket sellers that didn't work out so well, so I was a little skeptical of trying a new one. Best decision I have made for tickets online is signing with Fare Harbor

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for FareHarbor! We are so happy you've had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future! As always if you need anything, we're here 24/7! You can call us at 808-495-0244 or shoot us an email to support@fareharbor.com. Molly

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I build and manage reservations for bicycle rentals and multi day/option youth summer camps

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product, not too difficult to set up and very user friendly. The daily manifest makes it easy and organized for our staff to manage operations. Really like the integration into our website, doesn't take customers away from our site during reservation process. Really good customer service; the response time for help is fast and assistance in building products really helps our workload. I wish there was a shopping cart option and better way to manage inventory across several products.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and clean booking software. It has greatly increased our booking efficiency!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Simple, clear and quick online booking for our customers. Clean and clear manifest for all bookings for each day. Makes for quicker payments to be processed and has cut down on emails between customers about booking paddles with is. Customer service has been the best and we are very pleased with Fareharbor. Cons: It takes a little getting used to when changing details on the back end. Unless you are a tech genius, it could take some time to practice and know how to update and edit booking information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hassle free and user friendly.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Need an option to just report open invoices or separate paid from unpaid invoices. May have a glitch where it allows same folio to be invoiced twice. At time we see this happening. Also note some of the canceled transaction does not show as canceled in report. Check out Bite Me folio number 1275618, it does not show up on report as canceled. Thanks

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Sy, Thanks for taking the time to review FareHarbor! I'll reach out in a separate email to touch base about your invoices. Thank you, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So far we have enjoyed using Fareharbor.

Reviewed 5 years ago

What I like about Fareharbor is that they have anticipated the problems associated with booking reservations, for example: reservationist mistakes, re-bookings, holding card charge until later, Paying cash, cancellations and refunds etc. I like the reports, the menus in "settings", the manifest etc. The system is intuitive, easy to use and obviously well thought out and designed. We, at Top Dog Jet Ski Adventures think it is a wonderful tool that makes the business run more efficiently.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Okay,takes a little while to get used to

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's not the software. But the problem I have with former credit card co, That want to see signed agreement btwn our company and fare harbor Spelling out everything clearly so we can meet their requirements to Be released without paying an expensive early termination fee.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to review us. Sorry you had trouble transitioning from your previous credit card company. If you ever have questions for us, we're here 24/7! You can reach us at 808-495-0244. Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, customizable booking software

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a business owner who is doing it all, using FareHarbor has been a great experience. They are very responsive when I need something and have been excellent problem solvers. The reservation software does everything that I need it to.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's awesome that you've found that the software can manage everything you need it do. If you ever have any ideas for how FareHarbor could work better for your business, give us a call! We're here 24/7! Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FareHarbor - Great support, Great results!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We chose FareHarbor due to their experience with the water sport activity industry and are happy we did. Everyone we dealt with at FareHarbor was supportive and patient. From the first call to the many, many emails and all the small changes it took to get things just right, the staff at FareHarbor was always helpful and kind. We had our first online booking within hours! We are excited to move forward through the busy summer with FareHarbor and their straight forward system. Thank you

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FareHarbor seems to be a company concerned about their clients experience more than most.

Reviewed a year ago

Looking forward to the upcoming season and going live with FareHarbor to help customers access our services.

Pros

Seems specifically designed for the industry it is serving. Customer support has been wonderful.

Cons

Will have to use it for a while before passing judgement in this area.

Vendor response

Hi Bill - Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we are so happy to welcome you into the FareHarbor family! As you have noted, our software was built for tour operators like you, and focusing on your success is at the core of our business. We are equally excited to see the impact we can make heading into your season!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

easy to use after you get use to it

Reviewed 6 years ago

well it was hard to get up and running at first but then got easyier as i understand more. I am getting ready to really use it in a few months for a much larger work load.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you for reviewing us! We're glad to hear that things are getting easier, but if you have any questions along the way don't hesitate to call or email! Our support team is here 24/7 at 808-495-0244, and can be reached via email at support@fareharbor.com. We are happy to help with training anytime! Thank you, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A must have for online booking!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The entire team has been exceptionally helpful and quick to resolve any questions. They work with you to expand your business and make it easy for your customer to book online. We have had no problem that Fareharbor's team hasn't been able to solve. I have no cons about Fareharbor. The program itself takes a little time to learn if you want to be able to take care of issues yourself. If you don't want to learn or are technologically impaired, the team will do it all for you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, needed help with reports, but help is easy to find!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cons: Reports are a bit confusing as is the accounting to follow. Pros: Help from staff is always available when there is a question on reports or accounting. Great to see bookings at a glance. Can see the daily rosters going back and forth in time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Jeannie for taking the time to review FareHarbor! If you ever need additional assistance with your reporting, don't hesitate to reach out. We're glad you have had such a positive experience with the FareHarbor team! -Gabby

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Town of Winthrop Ferry

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer Service is excellent Great application to monitor our sales. The look and feel of the site is flexible to our needs as well.

Pros

Our customers are happy with the online system.

Cons

nothing yet

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product, Excellent Service!!!!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We switched to FareHarbor about a year ago and it was easy for everyone to learn and works great. The team at FareHarbor is awesome and have always had quick response time and worked out all the questions we've had. Would definitely recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Tim, Thanks for a great year and an awesome review! We always appreciate some good feedback about our team. If you ever need us, don't forget we're here 24/7! Call us at 808-495-0244 or send an email to support@fareharbor.com. Thank you! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software is relatively easy to manage...pretty straightforward.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I really haven't used it that much aside from the training and one sale. I am sure the software will easily perform as long as sales are coming in. Need the sales! Customer service exceptional I'd say. Thanks Fare Harbor! Gloria Willis

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gloria, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Even though you're new to FareHarbor, never hesitate to reach out to us! We are available 24/7 at 808-495-0244, or you can always shoot us an email at support@fareharbor.com. Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

I absolutely love Fareharbor! The program is easy to use, the customer service is probably the best customer service I've ever received. They are professional, courteous, they respond quickly and are incredibly helpful and patient. The dash board is streamlined and easy to navigate. It's easy to make and keep track of your reservations and online bookings. I look forward to working with them on our next project! Feel free to contact me if you have questions!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast friendly customer service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent feedback. Quick Website. Feels like a desktop app.

Pros

The customer Service is top notch. The staff was able to quickly guide me through the screens and get my issue resolved.

Cons

It's very feature rich... not a Con, but will get sometime to get used and learn about all the features.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel! Thanks so much for your review. If you ever have a question about your Dashboard and need to navigate through the various features, please do not hesitate to reach out! We want you to feel like FareHarbor is an extension of your team. We are just one call away!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, highly recommend

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fare Harbor is a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for your needs. They are quick to respond to any questions or guidance you may need on an ongoing basis. Great customer service!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, Thanks for taking the time to review FareHarbor! We are stoked to hear that you would highly recommend us. If you ever need anything, keep in mind our customer service is 24/7! You can call us at 808-495-0244 or shoot us an email at support@fareharbor.com. Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Small Tour Operator's Best Friend

Reviewed 6 years ago

I don't have anything but great words to say for the team at FareHarbor. Since our first call, I could immediately tell that what Fare Harbor provides is not only a terrific platform, but also amazing customer service. Anytime I've needed a new feature created (i.e. gift certificates) or had questions regarding setting up a campaign or updating tour availabilities, the FareHarbor team responded right away and got the job done. I couldn't recommend a better ticketing platform at this time!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Software and Awesome Team!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The FareHarbor team has been wonderful and extremely attentive. We have used a few different software companies for our operational needs and FareHarbor is by far the best. We were previously with Rezdy who didn't seem very open to adaptation and change. The FareHarbor team truly care for their clients and their success. The software has all the needs met and focuses on doing a superb job in delivering them. Definitely made the right choice by switching to FareHarbor.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love fareharbor, it's easy to use. If I need help, customer service gets it done fast. Impressive

Reviewed 5 years ago

the program has lots of detail which is needed for our biz. Sometimes you can get lost in the programing if you're not a super computer person. Fareharbor customer service makes up for this by being there when I need them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Davy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're glad that despite the many features on FareHarbor, you were able to learn the software and get it to fit well with your business. We're always here if you need us! Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Booking System

Reviewed 6 years ago

FareHarbor has made a huge difference for us. We are a busy and complex Dive Operation that was in dire need of a state of the art Booking Engine. Fareharbor has vastly improved the way we interact with our customers directly and online!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Erik, Thanks for the feedback, and a virtual high five for the improvement with your customer interaction! Always feel free to reach out to our support team with any questions you have. We're always there for you! Thanks again, Becca

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fareharbor is the leader in their industry. I have been with them for almost 3 years now and their customer service is like no other. When I get solicited by Fareharbor's competitors which happens weekly, I just laugh at them and wish them luck trying to compete with Fareharbor. "Troy Collins Owner Surf City Segway"

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Troy, Thank you so much for your continued support and loyalty to FareHarbor!! We can't tell you enough how much your review means to us. Thanks again! Lauren

page 31 of 40

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.