This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

FareHarbor Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


994 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best in the biz!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use and even easier to get support. These guys and gals love what they do and the passion they put into the product shows. I don't think they have business hours, they are always available, so much so I feel guilty for calling! Test drive the product and see for yourself, it's an amazing service with cutting edge technology.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Changed our business!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fareharbor keeps us organized. The communication between our company and the guests has been business-changing, and has eliminated the human error that can happen in a boating/reservation business. The staff of fareharbor is efficient in answering our questions and has been quick to deliver on new and improved updates to fareharbor.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company with a very useful system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Steamlined efficiencies with my company and really got us organized

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Frank, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! If there is anything we can do to improve your FareHarbor experience, please feel free to give us a call at 808-495-0244 or send us an email at support@fareharbor.com; we're available 24/7! Thanks, Jane

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use - Fast to learn

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a easy software to learn. It's been working great for us for over a year now. Love it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jackie, Thank you for the great review, and for sticking with FareHarbor for over a year! We have loved working with Play Dirty ATV Tours- so don't hesitate to give us a call anytime if you have questions! Thank you again, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have found it to be very helpful in my start=up year doing tours in St Louis, MO.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sometimes the flow of finding something to change or more options would be nice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Bill, Thanks for taking the time to review FareHarbor! We're so glad that you've found the software to be helpful during your start up year. I'll reach out via email regarding the work flow and making changes on the software. Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Software with Top Notch Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is very easy to use on the backend, with a smooth, sleek customer experience on the front end. Any questions or suggestions are promptly responded to with an excellent customer service team. We have been extremely pleased in our experience with FareHarbor and would recommend to any company offering tours or classes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and friendly to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would recommend to every business owner like myself. The staff of Fareharbor is wonderful they are the most helpful and accommodating team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Yeayin, We really appreciate you saying that you would recommend FareHarbor to other business owners! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exactly what I needed for my tour company!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Everything working out great so far and whenever I run into trouble I just give them a call and they sort it all out.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Evan, We're so happy to hear that the software is working great for your business! Thanks for taking the time to review us, we have really enjoyed working with Hawaii Surf and Kayak. Thank you! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible Software and Customer Service. Fast and Efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Loved working with the FareHarbor Team. They were not only ultra responsive and fast, the customer service and niceness around all their calls and services were five stars. Highly recommended solution for any business. Interface and customization are totally impressive. Thank you Charlie, Margaret and Colton.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pretty easy for me to do what I need, I am not very experienced with computers.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is sometimes cumbersome doing bookings. Also sometimes have problems getting the reports that I want, but usually if I call the help line, they can walk me thru it easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I will follow up via email to chat about some of the processes you mentioned. Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I actually got a person on the phone instantly every time I called. And that person knew everything in order to help me. No holds, no transfers, no broken english. The software has helped to greatly organize our operation. It has taken some time for my staff to get use to it, but within a week or two they are comfortable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great site and customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm two months into FareHarbor and am very impressed with the software. It has simplified my reservation and payment system and works exactly as advertised. Customer service has been great as we continue to tweak the site and the csr's have been extremely patient as I learn the basics of the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AWESOMENESS

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have tried over 10 different booking systems over the past 5 years and this is by far the best.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Allison, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review (and we LOVE the title)! It's great that you've tried out so many systems and like FareHarbor the best - we hope you're here to stay! Thank you! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

credit card payment.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is good, but need more options for choose credit card payment. Must be friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jose, Thanks for the review! We will reach out to you via email to address your credit card payment questions. We are also available 24/7 at 808-495-0244 or support@fareharbor.com if you ever need anything! Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software moderately easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Set up was a breeze, tutorial with live person ran too fast for someone new to the software and was too long for absorption. Unfortunately went live without advance knowledge, then we had to play catch-up in the midst of operating. Software easy to use, if you are a moderate techie. After multiple bumps in the road, 24/7 customer service finally became 24/7. Still learning finer points like canned messages to clients that we didn't create go to clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Pat, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it! I will follow up separately via email to address some of the things you mentioned. Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great working with Fareharbor

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used FareHarbor since Nov 2015 and I am very happy with their reservation page as well as the customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gregory, Thanks for this awesome review! It has been wonderful working with Savannah by Foot, and we are looking forward to a great summer season with you. Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect booking tool for any Tour Operator!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our Standup Paddleboarding company, Big Willie's Action Sports, converted to Fare Harbor from another booking tool and we are happy we did. The system is affordable, easy to use and their customer service is top-notch. We looked at multiple other vendors, but no one compared! I highly recommend these guys.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and does the job

Reviewed 6 years ago

Super great customer service team and everything has been smooth so far.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jonas, Thank you!! We are stoked that you took the time to review us, and always love hearing that you found the software easy to use. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you ever have any questions! Thanks, Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They make it possible to run my business

Reviewed 5 years ago

The FareHarbor system is what enables me to run my start up tour company. Anything that can't be figured out quickly by my team is handled by super helpful and friendly customer service support. I am constantly bombarded by other companies trying to get my business but I'm going nowhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taking over a small company, we needed something that would work for us and grow with us.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better than what we had before. Easy tp use and great support!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thanks for writing this review! We are so happy to be growing with Hawaiian Walkways, and have really enjoyed working with you. Please don't hesitate to call or email if you need anything- we're here 24/7! Thanks! Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have experienced good service from FareHarbor over the last few weeks - Thanks.

Pros

Easy booking for the customers. 👍

Cons

Everything okay!

Vendor response

Hi Manfred - Thanks for posting this review! We are glad to hear that both your experience, as well as your customers' booking experience, has been positive! If you ever have any additional questions, our Support Team is always available. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Seamless and fast!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The FH team is professional, knowledgable, and responsive. Them paired with this great software is a match made in heaven.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Robert, This is such a sweet review! Thank you for taking the time to write this up for us, we are so happy that you're enjoying using the software. Lauren

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great overall experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using this software for over a year now to book tours for our distillery after trying several other booking softwares. The software has completely streamlined the process for us, and their support team is even better. Stop shopping around - this is your booking software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Major upgrade from Zerve and other platforms we've used

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use FareHarbor for my business Ray's Food & Walking Tours. The customer service is top notch--every time I have a problem I call and they help me through it. My clients are satisfied with the interface and it's way easier on the back end than my previous booking platforms, like Zerve. Thanks guys--

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So glad that we are clients of FairHarbor

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its has been a wonderful experience changing to on line booking for both of my companies. Whenever there was a problem (which was hardly ever) it was solved within the hour. Life has been so much easier with on line booking wish I would have done it sooner! Thank u Andre and the rest of the staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 36 of 40

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.