App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fast Mirror Logo

Fast Mirror

Design custom 360 surveys that measure what matters

see alternatives

(1)

Fast Mirror Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eileen A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's like having another team member that specializes in 360

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've used so many 360 systems ranging from SurveyMonkey to big box vendors. Fast Mirror solves all the problems I've had with each of them. It's incredibly flexible and I'm not overpaying as I have in the past with other systems.

Pros

Surveys are easy to build. The dashboard tells me everything I need to know about the status of my projects. I can find out in a matter of seconds things that used to take me hours to compile. Auto reminders to complete different tasks in the process. I love that I can create my own custom report layout and you can even customize the group reports. I no longer need to send out that awful rater spreadsheet, Fast Mirror automates the entire rater selection process. It's like I have another team member that helps me with 360 administration.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. If there is a feature I'd like to see, I can request it and it will usually be added.

CM
AvatarImg

CLAUDIA M.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite 360 to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great partners, very professional, they are open to feedback to continue to improve the platform.

Pros

The 360 functionality was focused, easy for the respondents (rater) to rate, gave the ratee the feedback they needed quickly, it's super user friendly and easy to implement. It was a great compliment to our leadership program.

Cons

We only used the 360 feedback tool and I was very happy with it, so there's nothing I disliked.

TW
AvatarImg

Tracy W.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

360 assessments

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service provided was excellent, and support was provided to walk us through the set-up, launch and reporting process.

Pros

The system is very customizable so it is nice that there are templates created that give you a starting place. The reporting is set up nicely and the information generated includes Hidden Strengths and Blind Spots in summary format which is nice.

Cons

The software is not intuitive, so you need to understand what sections are required to be edited in order for the assessment process to work properly.

ST
AvatarImg

Steve T.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast Mirror Fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago

Implementing Fast Mirror was a no-brainer for our team. We needed a 360 tool that we could customize to fit our model that was cost-effective, easy to administer to a large number of employees, and would significantly reduce our administration time.

Pros

We were able to generate custom 360 reports in a matter of seconds rather than days. Ability to customize how you present the data allows for individual debrief with the participant as well as group analyses for the leadership team. Customer service is the way it should be: timely and helpful. The platform comes loaded with tons of content including survey questions, interactive development activities, report layouts, communication templates, etc. I also appreciate the consulting expertise the FM team brings, I can always count on them to provide clear and sound guidance.

Cons

None that I can think of. We continue to have a great experience.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast Mirror outperforms Big Box 360 providers

Reviewed 4 years ago

We first starting using Fast Mirror about five years ago as part of our 12-month emerging leader program. We had about 30 participants going through the program. One of the challenges is that we needed a fast, simple tool that our Org Development Team could manage, and a 360 assessment that did not overtax or overburden raters (since many had to complete multiple assessments). Fast Mirror fit the bill. In addition, Fast Mirror allowed us to customize the items and competencies to fit our development program. This helped align the feedback each participant received directly back to the program.

Pros

As an Administrator, Fast Mirror is simple to use. The UI is intuitive and after a quick chat with the founder (not an Account Executive) to go over the basics, you are ready to push out your multi-rater assessments. Fast Mirror is fully customizable. I’m not stuck with how one vendor thinks my 360 should be. Instead, I can change the items and rating scales to match the internal client that I am working with. The dashboard feature is a lifesaver. I can easily manage between multiple campaigns at a time.

Cons

Honestly, I have no complaints with the software It meets all of my current needs and I know that if they change, Fast Mirror will work with me to include any new features that I may need.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Don't use off the shelf 360's - quick, easy customization

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use 360-degree feedback for leadership development (front line supervisor to executive). Fast Mirror makes it very easy to deploy and customize surveys for the appropriate level of leadership. The reports are clean and easy to use. Highly recommend!

Pros

It is very easy to get started, and Fast Mirror is very flexible with an intuitive design. Fast Mirror makes it easy to assess and develop leaders against a company's own competencies, core values, or leadership success criteria. You can blend custom content with standard items, and tailor rating scales and workflow. Fast Mirror was developed by people/talent experts with deep knowledge in assessment and validation, and the level of support and expert guidance is phenomenal.

Cons

A certain skill set is required for writing and validating items against a competency. Users should have some background in item-writing and content validation before attempting too much customization. Thankfully, the software provides good guidance in their 'wizard' which is extremely helpful.

JW
AvatarImg

Julian W.

Defense & Space, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast Mirror Rocks!

Reviewed 9 months ago

First rate experience working with Fast Mirror, highly responsive and adapted to our needs.

Pros

What a wonderful experience working with Fast Mirror! As a 25+ year HR veteran this product is fantastic. You have the ability customized for alignment with your company's needs, the product is super agile. The data analytics and reporting are endless. Our [sensitive content hidden] really liked the ease of use, functionality and reporting capabilities. This product brings creditability to HR.

Cons

All our needs were met, no current recommendations.

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cannot beat this product for value to money

Reviewed 4 years ago

I feel confident recommending Fast Mirror to clients.

Pros

Fast Mirror provides and quick and easy way to launch 360 assessments to a single person or an entire organization. They have all of the important features the other companies have, at a fraction of the cost. You can use a template 360 or create your own. They have comparative data, and a very robust development library. The time it took from engagement to launch was a couple days and I was able to handle all of the administration myself, if I wanted to. In addition, the customer service exceeds any of the big companies out there, as I had responses and support within a couple hours.

Cons

If I could change something, I would make the administrator interface a bit cleaner and simpler. I would also add the ability to do pulse surveys (although I realize that is not necessarily the business they are in).

DS
AvatarImg

Deborah S.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Look No Further...

Reviewed 6 months ago

Communication is key with [sensitive content hidden]/Fast Mirror! Responses were immediate and customer service was fabulous!

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] is by far THE best and most engaging business [sensitive content hidden] I've worked with in the executive coaching/feedback survey space. Attentive, smart, caring, curious and kind, [sensitive content hidden] is invested in his clients from beginning to end. He made what could've been a complex and time-consuming process organized and seamless.

Cons

Only one...that I wasn't introduced to [sensitive content hidden] and Fast Mirror years ago!

KB
AvatarImg

Katie B.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product and service.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Hands down the best customer support I've experienced in a long time. Subject matter experts that share their knowledge and improve on your design.

Pros

Where do i begin! Ease of use and the team are probably my #1's. I felt like Fast Mirror were an extension of my team.

Cons

Always hard to adopt a new system. The survey design could be aesthetically more pleasing.

JM
AvatarImg

Joreal M.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

360's made easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reliable, knowledgeable, responsive vendor that helps you maximize your 360 survey experience.

Pros

FastMirror is an easy and intuitive 360 survey platform. It's customizable to meet the needs of any audience, and allows you provide targeted development recommendations at no additional cost. Survey administration and reporting was also fairly simple. I was able to communicate invitations and reminders to over 400 people via the platform, which increased the participation rate because I did not have to individually e-mail or follow up with each person.

Cons

They've already enhanced the platform to address what I didn't like.

DV
AvatarImg

Deanna V.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service for ease of use, customer service and customizability!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive.

Pros

The ability to customize the software and the willingness for the organization to cater to our company's needs was great. There isn't another survey service out there that is willing to do so.

Cons

I would say the ability to set the time zone would be a feature that could be changed.

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a system that is user freindly!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, what stands out the most is the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are phenomenal in this area and it sets them apart.

Pros

I love how easy and customizable the system is. It seems like Fast mirror collected all of my complaints about 360 systems over the years and fixed each one.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software at all