FiveStars Reviews

FiveStars Reviews

FiveStars

Customer loyalty program software

4.21/5 (61 reviews)
34,147    

Lon Elliott

Five Star Loyalty reveiw

26/01/2017

Enjoy having the software in the store. Nice to have rewards available for customers. The Promotions and Event options are great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trey Rhodes

Excellent Loyalty Rewards Program for Small Businesses

01/12/2016

The pros: We are a large consignment clothing store and are fairly new to formal loyalty programs. The Fivestars program has been immensely popular and has definitely resulted in revenue increases. Out flash sales have transformed into buzz-worthy events where, before, they were hardly noticed. We strongly recommend Fivestars if you are looking into a rewards/loyalty program for your small biz. Retention has been very high as reward points/spiffs have become a valuable commodity for our shoppers. Now for the (minor) cons: There does not seem to be much crossover between our business and others that use Fivestars based upon our anecdotal eveidence. I wish it was more of a local movement. Maybe one day it will be. Also, as far as the technical underpinnings, the API should be exposed to worthy customers (or those willing to pay a modest fee) so that they might integrate it with lesser-known point-of-sale platforms or databases; the company essentially refuses to do this, even though it would benefit both parties. Also, the tablets provided are nice but not without the difficulties associated with wi-fi enabled Android devices. Sometimes they go haywire and we are shut down inexplicably. Let's hope hardware improvements come. ( i'd bet Apple iPads, for instance, would probably provide a huge boost to the overall system reliability.)

Pros

See review.

Cons

See review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

EXPOSE THE API TO CUSTOMERS SO THAT WE MAY USE IT WITH OUR OFFBEAT POS PLATFORM AND LOCAL DATABASES!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe  Funkey

Best for fast casual restaurant

29/11/2016

I believe 5 Stars is good I'm just too busy to send out the messages. I do feel some of the giveaways for not returning are a bit much. I think if the customer could use a card might be easier, we are a full service restaurant and it takes too much time to input phone number and to always ask for their number. Probably really good for fast casual dining.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina  Koons

Hoping for more versatility

29/11/2016

I was really hoping that 5 Stars had more versatility in providing ways to reach out to customers. The limited number of characters for promotions and the ability to only list an end date rather than a start and end date feels really limiting.

Pros

I like that it integrates with the POS. I also like that there is a Five Stars app people can use.

Cons

It is really limiting on number of characters for promos. It doesn't appear to drive in a lot of repeat customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

I feel it can integrate email marketing into the loyalty program and become much more valuable.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shannon Hanz

Custom program

29/11/2016

We really appreciate that Five Stars tweeked the "1 point per dollar spent" feature to our specific store needs which is "1 point per $25 dollars spent". Our customers are loving the FiveStar option and look forward to the little bonuses we are able to send out. A feature that our paper card can not offer. We are very pleased to be FiveStar affiliates.

Pros

Anytime there is any problem...the customer service team walks us thru the quickest way to fix it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tam Aghakianest

Loyalty growth machine

29/11/2016

Experience has been great. Easy to use and dual pads. Also well recognized loyalty program so makes it easier to sign people up.

Pros

It is easy to use and well recognized.

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Choi

FiveStars > Belly

29/11/2016

Great customer service and an intuitive easy to use app! FiveStars all day and I have recommended to business partners and customers frequently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Fernandez

Good system but expensive

29/11/2016

It's a great way to track rewards and incentivize people to come back. Downside is that the program is too expensive. We have two stores and not even offered a price break. Not sure if I would sign up and future outlets.

Pros

Ability to engage customers.

Cons

Sometimes system goes down

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly  Furdo

Great value for the price, easy to use and consumer friendly!

29/11/2016

We love that our customers get texts. It has increased sales and awareness about our store! Great way to grab their attention. I've had customers say they turned the car around to come shop due to the coupon I had just sent out!

Pros

Immediate response

Cons

That my customers are not savy enough to know how to use it and there is not educational info to hand to them to tell them what to do next or how to better use the features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Luque

Awesome program

29/11/2016

Five stars is easy to use, and has many tools to help track customers and help growth. Customer service is top notch.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Wish i could integrate with revelpos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jasmine hashimoto

the system is soso.

26/11/2016

the app is convienant for consumers and the concept is great. really need to work on the ease of use by retailers .

Pros

fun for customers

Cons

annoying for retailers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

send out info about updates.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jody Posey

View from a Coffee Shop

17/11/2016

We have been using 5 star for a few months now. We like how it rewards our customers, however we are frusterated at how it continues to change without notice to us (the business). We would like it to be something that can taylor to our needs and wants as a business.

Pros

It is new technology for us..up and coming!

Cons

The changes to what shows up on the screens and the delay

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jean paul ledesma

five star is a 5 stars app.

16/11/2016

At first i wasn't sure if it work, But Rachell convince me to try and i'm so glad i did. It work.People are happy to come back because they look forward for their reward. And it's very easy to use.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

sometime its not responding

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

if its not responding give it time. Or take the info manually from your customer apply later when you restart the machine.thanks

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
EDDIE ESCOBAR

FiveStars Reward Program

16/11/2016

One of the best decisions that we made at Gauchos Gourmet Market was implementing the FiveStar rewards program. Its a great tool in retaining your clientele and keep them informed of specials that you may have and also a great to communicate any event that you may have. Our clients a very much into the program and they love the discounts that they received with their purchases.

Pros

Its pretty self explanatory and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick  Moran

Cherry on top Fivestars review

16/11/2016

Overall, pretty satisfied with the product. We do experience outages where the tablet is unavailable due to server maintenance which at times can cause us problems. Also it would be nice if we could do announcements via Text or push notifications instead of just promotions. But our customers have been happy and the analytics I get helps us monitor our business more. We are currently looking at switching to Clover to integrate Fivestars but our current situation with gift cards may prevent that. Are there future plans to integrate with other POS systems?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lon Elliott

Imagirifik review

16/11/2016

I like all the different options available and the interaction you can have with customs. Customers seem to like having the rewards .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Landon  Rowley

Software - lacking

15/11/2016

I want to be able to link to my POS system to automatically redeem points. I am not a fan of entering the rewards into two systems or having to manually enter it into the POS I would prefer it do it automatically or be able to click to redeem them and it syncs to the POS and eliminates the human error of entering the discount wrong. I also would like more options for sending out notifications to people. There are 6-8 template options but I would like a variety of more or the ability to create my own. I wish I could post more often as well; once a week sometimes isn't enough for our store. I don't like being restricted at being locked out so I can't push a promo for X days till it opens up again. It forces me to be more strategic hold all my cards for the big event/promo and if it flops than I can't do another push till it clears out... All in all helps to maintain loyal customers - it doesn't do much to bring in more people and extend your reach but does well and keeping our base.

Pros

its ability to program and push promos to a wide base of people. I like using phone numbers to keep track of points cause then people don't loose them but it also makes you give away more discounts cause no points are lost. Its easy to sign up and people are more willing to participate in the rewards because it is so simple to do

Cons

I don't like that it doesn't sync with my POS and all the rewards have to be entered manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

-

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yar Chen Yeap

Great Marketing Tool

15/11/2016

Had been using Five Stars for a few months. My customers are very excited about it and it is easier than I thought to get people to sign up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
andrew lee

Worth trying

15/11/2016

It's a good way to automatically get customers back in. It builds customer loyalty. I recommend trying it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angel Moran

Small business owner's little helper!

15/11/2016

We enjoy rewarding our customers for their loyalty and Five Stars does a great job. The terminals work about 90% of the time but support is on the ball at helping resolve problems. Would like customers to see their rewards easier from their terminal (like before the switch to new screen). Overall a nice service to help eliminate extra work for a busy shop.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Terminals not always working

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stan Glander

Repeat business...

15/11/2016

Five Star has been great at bringing customers back to our shops. Customers of all ages use it and are happy when they see it in our stores.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patama Gur

Easy to use but expensive

15/11/2016

We've had a seamless transition to Five stars. The functionality and metrics are great! The price is quite high so we are considering other options.

Pros

Automatic scheduling features

Cons

Price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle Bullock

Easy interaction

15/11/2016

I like the paperless idea for the rewards. Saves me time and money dealing with people who lose thier cards and coupons. I also like that i am able to send different offers to customers who have not been back to our restaurant over a period of time. It gives me the ability go offer these customers whatever i choose and also lets me offer all my customers some offers. The only thing i dislike is when the network isnt strong the tablets lose connection

Pros

Paperless. The offers i can extend to lost customers. And how i can track thier points and visits very easily. They are easy to get ahold of to resolve problems

Cons

The network connection and how it goes down. The charge of the tablets doesnt last very long. Sometimes to many points get added to peoples accounts and i which it had a button asking if ur sure before u add those points. Some people are old and technology is hard for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering FiveStars

Nope. That sums it up

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Perez

Not sure it's right for our company but seems like a good product

11/11/2016

We get a lot of good feedback from customer's who come regularly but we've noticed the promotions cause people to become irritated so they opt out. And we have had a lot of issues with peoples number's not saving, though it seems like it's been solved right now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Hannah

Five stars customer service rocks, the service is ok

11/11/2016

We usually rely on our marketing manager, Jake Bridgwater takes care of issues relating to fivestars but I've used the platform regularly as the manager of the store. I see there are a lot of companies moving to different vendors outside fivestars with connectivity to customer's credit cards which would be nice. Overall the features are pretty good but we have a lot of connection issues and were told that we can do nothing to stop both tablets from communicating with each other where each customer and each register pops up on the same staff screen - confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more