App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Formaloo Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


190 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Christopher H.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Formaloo Does it All For You!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Formaloo provides an easy to use product that is mobile friendly.

Pros

Formaloo has all of the features you need to create the forms you need. Formaloo is also mobile friendly.

Cons

At times, the user interface is not as intuitive as I would like. But, once you learn the characteristics of Formaloo’s user interface, it becomes a breeze.

LO
AvatarImg

Leandro O.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente solución integrada

Reviewed 2 years ago

Me facilita el trabajo y lo hace más rápido. Una sola herramienta para muchas cosas.

Pros

Me gusta que reemplaza otras herramientas en una sola. Además, al ser Saas es multiplataforma y eso es muy importante para mí que me muevo entre varias y no necesito comprar una solución para cada una.

Cons

Que no esté completamente en español, se traduce, sí, pero no es en español por defecto. El español es una lengua demasiado grande y todo buen softwar tiene que venir en español de manera obligatoria.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marco B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Formaloo is a great Typeform replacement at a very low price!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Basically I started with Formaloo because I was looking for a Typeform substitute. Now I can say that Formaloo has a lot of potentials to become a full-fledge replacement for forms, data collection, and lead generation. Formaloo also has live results presentation which is really useful, but it would be better if we can select which question can be shown.

Cons

Speeds a bit inconsistent, but I am seeing that they are making improvements in different phases.

AD
AvatarImg

Anthony D.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Price!

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far my experience with this product has been great! This will be my go to form building platform moving forward.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to pick up and use right away with the template selection! You can also use the software to create conditional forms with logic built in.

Cons

Can be buggy at times, but the team seems hard at work to fix any issues.

DC
AvatarImg

Dunia C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Formaloo is more than just a form tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Formaloo is a tool that allows you to create very advanced forms, including quizzes. The starter templates have helped me a lot to speed up the creation of forms and have given me ideas to increase the use of the tool. So far I have used the tool with no problems and would recommend it to others looking for a cheaper alternative to Typeform. Keep in mind though that it is still a much less polished platform than Typeform.

Pros

I am a user of Formaloo because honestly, compared to other alternatives on the market, its price is much lower and its quality is very good. In terms of functionality, Formaloo is very solid. It's a mistake to think of it only as a form tool, with Formaloo you can do very advanced things, even create applications.

Cons

I would like the platform to have more options to customize the form. Also the application interface could be more polished.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roshish S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Impressive Solution for Crafting Forms, Surveys, and Quizzes

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It is a powerful and compelling tool to create forms, surveys, and quizzes. What truly won me over is its exceptional survey and quiz functionality, complete with built-in logic. It is a versatile solution capable of integrating forms into websites. Visualizing survey results is another ace up its sleeve, which is incredibly valuable for sharing data with stakeholders.

Cons

There's room for improvement in terms of the user interface and overall user experience when creating surveys. Some of the formatting options can feel a tad cluttered.

ps
AvatarImg

priyanka s.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great app to formulate the data

Reviewed a year ago

with thjis we automate the data form of customers and helps to presnt data in aperfect manner

Pros

it helps to create automate the data in forms

Cons

all features are perfect no flwas and ready to use templtes available

MB
AvatarImg

Max B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super simple and flexible

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This app is as easy and robust as all of them and somewhat easier when it comes to integrations and use cases. I am pretty confident in my tech abilities but this was still simple to use.

Cons

Some minor bugs but team is super responsive about road map and fixing them when they come up.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Insurance, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Purchased from appsumo and it is a good product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use with webhooks and the software works fast. I hope my clients can leave feedback

Cons

Nothing. It is feels professional. I think the road map looks good. might be the best enterprise purchase I have made.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use form creation tool to collect any type of data for any business use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love Formaloo because it is easy to use with no code. This is a great tool for teams to use to collaborate and share data. The app makes it easy to have access to all the data that you need to organize and understand. You can create any kind of forms and the amount of templates cover all my needs. It's also easy to integrate on my different websites. Formaloo is great for teams who need to work more efficiently.

Cons

It's ashame that foreign languages are not available. I know that you can write the questions in foreign languages but it's not all translated. In terms of design, i can also see some limitations in the way i can create custom form to insert on my website. I wish design customisation would give more possibilities.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David L.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic and powerful form builder

Reviewed a year ago

I use the form building to create logic form for wedding guest websites. The dashboard and system is built perfectly and help me reach the goals for my clients.

Pros

Using a cloud-based website building software, building forms and embedding on client websites has been great. Fantastic options with easily viewable results for myself and my clients.

Cons

Nothing, everything I've used the software for has worked perfectly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ayush S.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for Survey Creation and Management!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I am a Product Designer and in every project, I have to do a ton of research and take a lot of surveys, Formaloo helped me optimize my surveys from generation to management and analysis, the best part is the automation it provides for all my survey needs. They have a lot of different features as well like the marketing suite, which helps as well for a lot of research.

Cons

The admin mode is most plans has just one access, which creates a little friction in collaborating while conducting research.

SK
AvatarImg

Susanne K.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use form builder

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There are many options to engage with your customers. To build forms can be annoying if you need to construct it from a scratch. Formal offers many templates and can also build easily in your own style.

Cons

For me as a German speaking user it would be nice to have a backend in my own language. For some team members it´s difficult with English.

AB
AvatarImg

Antonio B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Forms

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive tool that allows you to build forms immediately. The panel with the logical view is very useful, it allows you to visually find out the flows of the survey.

Cons

Nothing relevant about cons. Not present spanish lenguage in the interface.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use and integrate

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The layout is easy and hassle free. Incredibly easy to use interface is a boon.

Cons

Price point could be worked upon for better customer reach

AP
AvatarImg

Aung Pyae O.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use form builder

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to create forms and surveys. And templates are really useful.

Cons

I think it would be better if Formaloo functions like Typeform.

KP
AvatarImg

Kariim P.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great app to have and use Formaloo

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am very much happy with the product and highly recommended to users

Pros

Many great features are bundled inbuilt with this app . It’s difficult to define each feature that I use and thank everyone he founder for offering Formaloo as Ltd

Cons

To be really honest not any as such accept one like changing default Formaloo icon is a bit tricky

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Calvin S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich Form Builder

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Having unlimited custom domain and CNAME support is just what I was looking for. Having clients, they want their own brand/website to be shown. You can give permissions for each client so they can login separately and not see other clients forms. Formaloo has a lot of features that I need in building a form. - Logic that allows me to jump between questions. - You can also add quizzes and calculate scores at the end. - You can use the form as a link or embed into your website like a static form or even a widget.

Cons

The UI is still a bit hard to use. Every option I click seems to open a new tab/window. I would like to have more advanced logic such as skip and block logic.

VR
AvatarImg

Vinnie R.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 2 years ago

This tools is so amazing with all its power to automate many parts of our business processes. Among all the things I'm doing at the moment, I'd like to share one of my use case that may be beneficial to the community: I've built a simple form to collect answers from users who buys my online course to understand where they were coming from so I can analyse what ad for what channel is working better. I've set up a simple "where did you hear about us" questions with all platforms I'm marketing on, and I've embedded the code as a little widget on my thank you page. The built in templates are also very handy and the overall set-up of forms is simple to use. Highly recommended tool!

Pros

- Easy to use - Very powerful to automate business processes - Lots of useful templates

Cons

Some parts still under development, but the tool is already fully functional.

TP
AvatarImg

Tomasz P.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's handy but powerfull tool with multiple uses. Very intuitive. The number of templates is impressive.

Cons

They need to improve forms UI - add some fancy animations etc.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Omar A.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alternative to Type form

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far it has been a very good experience

Pros

It has advanced capabilities for a great price. It also integrates with many software. Easy to set up the logic and embed it into a website. It has a visual builder that shows you what happens when something happens in the form after a an action

Cons

It needs a little polish as far as look and feel is considered

FA
AvatarImg

Fawad A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functional product at an amazing value!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that there's no limit to the responses you can collect and that the pricing is very affordable compared with Typeform etc.

Cons

I wish there were more custom integrations including with email platforms.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Excelsis John B.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome assessment tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Satisfied!

Pros

This software is amazing! It's so easy to make forms, like questions and answers. And it can also be used as a tutorial form, where we can evaluate and assess the user. We use it for online assessment exams.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I am currently satisfied with formaloo

KN
AvatarImg

Kay N.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great form builder!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Formaloo is very easy to use and highly customizable. I usually use it in to capture Japanese responses. It is nice that I can manually customize all the settings so for Japanese it is a fully Japanese form.

Cons

I wish I could receive more than one file/ photo in the form.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Formaloo is a great form and quiz alternative at a great price!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The price point makes it hard to pass up compared to many of the other products out there.

Cons

Still lacking a few features and the UI could be polished up but overall a great product.