App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Formaloo Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


190 reviews

Recommended

ED
AvatarImg

Erik D.

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software to create quiz and surveys

Reviewed a year ago

A quick and nice platform to create quizzes for higher education and surveys

Pros

The provided templates are great to get you started and give you ideas on how to structure a quiz. The set of usable user input controls is very rich

Cons

Providing a set of icons/cliparts to be directly insertable (esp. for quiz/survey) would be a very nice addition. Other than that, a few more font types would be nice, but that's a very minor thing.

DS
AvatarImg

Dom S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product for SMEs

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience using formaloo. There team is continually adding features and improving the product!

Pros

Allows your organisation to build and deploy effective customer engagement tools with ease!

Cons

Certain features for answer piping can be improved in the future.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not just a form builder, its super flexibile.

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience so far. It helps me collect data in a structured way which is what I needed.

Pros

The various use cases that you can implement it for. If are creative there are ton of ways you can use Formaloo. Also of most importance is the security of the data, so Formaloo is a great choice and are transparent about their security controls. I also like that they are constantly integrating with other software, not just automation software like Pabbly, Zapier, etc.

Cons

The UI of forms could use a design refresh. Alot of the forms tend to look a bit dated so a more modern look would be welcomed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ross L.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great quality rich forms

Reviewed 2 years ago

4.5/5 great software, will be using it for years to come.

Pros

You can create beautiful forms for multiple purposes and use cases.

Cons

I don't like how hard it is to do make appointments through the form. If formaloo could include that in a friendly way that would make it perfect.

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product that works

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Formaloo has a lot of functions. I have not tested them all, but for my purposes, it works. I use it to collect feedback from students for consulting gig.

Cons

It is still maturing, but I think it is improving consistently.

MS
AvatarImg

Mor S.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, extensive yet limited customization

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I got what I need from the product. The price is fair compared to other solutions and support is responsive enough.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, allows logic and calculation (basic). CSS customization as well, if that rocks your boat.

Cons

Missing animations to match ux of competitors in multi step forms. The reports are a bit too limited for analysing results over time. Missing dropoff analytics like in typeform. Some outages, although the team is quite responsive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anand S.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Realiable & Easy to Use. Collecting, Managing and Analyzing Customer Data made Easy.

Reviewed a year ago

I like Formaloo for its flexibility and ease of use. Integrating with third-party applications is easy and making it a versatile and adaptable solution for businesses of all sizes. I will definitely recommend Formaloo.

Pros

Formaloo has ability to gather data from multiple sources (website forms, social media, and CRM systems) and unify them into a single, comprehensive view. This can provide businesses with valuable insights into customer behavior and preferences, enabling them to deliver more personalized and targeted marketing messages.Data analysis and segmentation is easy which allows businesses to create customized customer segments based on a variety of criteria (demographics, purchasing behavior, and engagement) which is important to optimize marketing campaigns and increase customer retention.

Cons

There is a learning curve, If you are new to customer data platforms. You may need to invest time and resources to use it effectively.

BT
AvatarImg

Brice T.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Formaloo

Reviewed a year ago

Complete form software

Pros

It's easy to use for customization it's also a complete form software it's easy to understand and implement

Cons

The customer service is not friendly at all they don't care about their customer

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dean G.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Easy-to-Use Customer Engagement Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the idea of being able to engage with customers easily. I can create a form on the web or mobile app and send it out. Then I can track responses and learn more about my customers. The forms have a beautiful aesthetic.

Cons

It took me a long time to make a quiz. It is time-consuming but overall worth the time. Also, it has the ability to send out contracts with signatures, which is fantastic and look amazing, but on the other hand, may not be legally binding. If this is a concern for you, reach out to support for clarification as this may have changed by the time you read this.

LP
AvatarImg

Leonhard P.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Formaloo is a great form tool with one special feature: It is lightning fast.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A lot of form-builders really slow down a website. Formaloo looks great, works great and does not slow our website down.

Cons

There are some little issues that still need work - like a progress bar.

IA
AvatarImg

Italo A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a great experience; it is easy to use, and it has a lot of potential.

Pros

I have been exploring many surveys tools, and I was expecting an average software for 59 USD, boy I was so wrong... This is a great tool, with easy templates that can be adjusted and personalized for many areas, such as research (epidemiology) which was one of my particular interests as well as marketing and sales, so, if you are on the edge, I totally recommend you this product

Cons

It has some bugs, but I am following them for a couple of months, and they are delivering everything that is promised.

sk
AvatarImg

sujay k.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Forms

Reviewed a year ago

Using it on regular basis helps my business grow to an optimum level

Pros

survey forms are best also ease of creating forms is also very process driven

Cons

still need to improve in there dashboard presence

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jose Manuel P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Formaloo is AMAZING

Reviewed 2 years ago

I built a form for a marketing company and she just loved how clean the form was and also how speedy going thru the form was.

Pros

Formaloo is a great alternative to Typeform, and all regular form builders out there, and is easy to use and has beautiful design. I'm still learning all the things Formaloo can do (which is quite a few).

Cons

I would like to see a simpler translation into languages other than English.

RC
AvatarImg

Regine C.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good alternative for surveys and forms

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s a good alternative for other platforms such as Typeform. I liked the customization options available.

Cons

I didn’t find it as intuitive as Typeform or Mailchimp. Will stay with these other options for the time being.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric D Z.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great up and coming survey and forms tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its been a nice tool to use and easy to get started with

Pros

Easy to set up surveys and to be able to export the data

Cons

Some level of rigidity in the analysis of data and customisations not too easy

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fab G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to help us gather data!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

From surveys to feedback forms, we use Formaloo daily for the business! It's so intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The design and look of the forms could do with a bit of a refresh

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mónica D.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buen formulario

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Es muy fácil de utilizar y gracias a sus plantillas puedes crear cualquier formulario

Cons

Que el diseño de una sola hoja no me gusta mucho y también debería haber más tutoriales

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Ein SaaS mit sehr viel potential mit leider noch sehr vielen Kinderkrankheiten

Reviewed 9 months ago

Viel Ideenreichtum doch noch nicht ausgereift genug.

Pros

Das Team ist motiviert und verbessert die Software. Die neue Version liegt in Beta vor und sieht bereits viel besser als die aktuelle aus.

Cons

Es ist zu kompliziert und undurchschaubar, was wann wie gemacht werden soll. Die Tutorials sehen einfach aus, bis man es selber nachbauen möchte.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yee Kei C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Form builder with a powerful feature set

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- A wide variety of templates are available to help you create forms, surveys, polls and quizzes. Weekly updates include new features. - There are some unique features that others don't usually offer, I particularly like the live presentation mode. - The team behind Formaloo seem to take feedback seriously, and the support is very responsive.

Cons

- Getting used to the app still requires a learning curve. - Need to get used to the processes within it in order to achieve the minimalist look you are seeking. - Loading time is slower

EM
AvatarImg

Ernesto M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Formaloo, a must buy for form builder

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm very pleased with this product, form building was easy, form logic building is great and intuitive, for the exception of select lists, but apart from that, it was fast, it has a lot of features, I can connect it to Zapier or Pabbly to extract data. I could embed forms in Notion (a must for me).

Pros

I've tried several form builder, some are easy to use but other are very complex. Formaloo has the the necessary features to fill most of my needs.

Cons

Select list, radio and checkbox fields have to be entered one at a time instead of using a simple comma separated list. Calculator could be a little easier.

HG
AvatarImg

Himanshu G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A powerful form builder that needs a little more polish

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

First, Formaloo has a ton of built in templates for almost all use cases, which drastically reduces the time it takes to create forms. Second, it has folder level access management, allowing us to share relevant data with the right person. Third, it integrates with Paypal and Stripe allowing us to take payments straight from the form without the need for any other setup/page redirection.

Cons

First, UI/UX needs a lot of improvement. Second, there are lots of small issues that need to be ironed out to improved the usability.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rohin D.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love using Formaloo on my lead Gen Sites to collect great leads

Reviewed 2 years ago

Having great experience using Formaloo as compared to Gravity forms. Formaloo is cloud based so our database is really safe you know.

Pros

The best part I like about Formaloo sites is their in-built templates, Conditional logic and third party app integration that makes things super easy to roll information from one app to another using Zapier or Pabbly.

Cons

Nothin as such but yes Google Sheets integration will take it next level and I think its on their to-do list already

RG
AvatarImg

Riah G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than I expected

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am going to be able to replace a whole other program due to the capabilities of Formaloo.

Cons

It is a little bit of a learning curve if you aren't as tech savvy.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Encuestas fáciles de ejecutar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy buena

Pros

Herramienta muy valida para realizar encuestas, muy intuitiva y sencilla para usar. Plan gratuito generoso. Me ha gusta mucho la posibilidad de poder ver el flujo de la encuesta de forma visual antes de lanzar la encuesta.

Cons

Nada reseñable, si no que ofreciendo distintas oportunidades de uso, y al principio puede desorientar.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

TT
AvatarImg

Tim T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing form builder with bags of potential

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and very well thought out for entrepreneurs of any size.

Pros

The ease of use and the functionality means I can create any kind of form and even apps. I intend using for marketing quizzes mainly and it meant I could cancel two different other software apps.

Cons

I am still working on this. It seems to have everything I needed .