This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FreeAgent CRM

CRM + Work Management | Work's better

see alternatives

FreeAgent CRM Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I have never in my 30 years of being in the mortgage industry and sales seen a rep care more about making a system work for a client than she has. She has been absolutely amazing.

Jack K.

The package is perfect for not only customer retention but for opportunity revenue tracking and forecasting. One other fab feature of free agent is the easy integration of mail chimp.

Rebecca B.

I was looking for a program that was easy to use since I needed it to be used by someone with limited technical ability. Super easy to use for people of all technical experience levels.

Peggy M.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I really dislike about it.

Rich V.

I find it very frustrating that you can't scroll down vertically on windows unless you adapt your fields to fit. Some functions don't work on my preferred browser which is Firefox.

Sylvie P.

I used to complain about the email font - but they just fixed that and there are a lot of new options to make your email look professional.

Peggy M.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

47

19

3

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A unique solution for a unique business

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I'm really happy with the service and product we are receiving with FreeAgentCRM. From the sales perspective, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was phenomenally responsive to my multiple and various questions, and made the decision process very easy with FreeAgent being a clear winner in meeting the needs and budget requirements we set out with. Our college was starting from scratch with no real...

Pros

After an extensive review of potential CRM solutions to fit the needs of our admissions and recruitment team, we decided on FreeAgentCRM because of the flexibility to integrate with other solutions we were already using and how well it tracks the various interactions we have with a prospective student and applicants.

Cons

Our biggest requirement was that the CRM integrate with our existing Student Information System, and while the integration has taken longer than anticipated (by no fault of FreeAgentCRM or its team) we are on track to be fully implemented in time to test and prepare for the upcoming semester and open enrollment period. The FreeAgent CRM team have been extremely understanding and accommodating to the multiple hurdles we've encountered with trying to integrate to a complex system with minimal API documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FreeAgent CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

FreeAgent allows our Sales & Marketing teams to work efficiently and effectively together as one revenue-focused team. The automation features & Zapier integration has allowed our small team to set up many different marketing automation workflows that have saved us a ton of time.

Pros

The platform is super intuitive, easy to navigate, and simplifies the way we track our joint marketing & sales pipeline. There's no steep learning curve and most importantly, the customer support all the way up through senior leadership has been incredible. They're quick to respond and escalate any issues immediately and there's been plenty of productive face-time with the management team who seems genuinely interested in taking customer feedback to shape their product roadmap. On multiple occasions they've turned around and pushed into production our product feature requests in a matter of days or weeks. Zapier & Mailchimp integrations are a huge plus too!

Cons

Could be more robust on the reporting/dashboard side of things, but I'm told a lot is coming in early 2020 with regards to reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Process flow management tool for a very complicated energy program

Reviewed a month ago

Great. I worked daily with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he was very responsive to our requests. We did not have a complete idea of the process flow when we started and he was able to get us started and roll with the punches as we evolved the process.

Pros

We liked how it worked as a process flow management tool. We looked at other tools, such as salesforce, and they were not easy to conceptually fit into our process. FreeAgent was able to flow records (projects) along multiple stages that added new data at each stage gate.

Cons

The charting and visualization leave a bit to be desired. Font sizes, spacing, overall aesthetic things could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfectly adequate, user-friendly starter CRM software with excellent training/support for very small businesses.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support & initial training was very good, individualized, patient, and responsive, even before I had committed to purchase. More features than I use or need for my small start-up.

Cons

Search function is sometimes laborious; difficulty refining search parameters. Inability to delete contacts that are no longer needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Sales Focused CRM

Reviewed 2 months ago

So far it’s been very good. I was comparing them to Salesforce and asked a lot from my sales rep. He was able to demonstrate everything I was asking for and pulled in resources to ensure it would work for us. The ability for them to do nearly everything I requested coupled with their cost made it a no brained compared to the big guy.

Pros

It was built for sales not marketing. It’s a little daunting at first as most everything has to be built but all the building blocks are there. They are actively taking feedback and rolling out updates as well - while we’ve only been a customer for 3 months we’ve already had new features added each month.

Cons

The way data is nested or lack there of is something that needs immediate attention. Currently when attaching a contact to a deal or a quote you see all contacts available not just ones associated to that account. Probably fine for companies in the small business or consumer space but it doesn’t work in mid-market and enterprise when I have 3 Tom Jones and there is no way to decipher who is who

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A CRM that does just what I need it to do!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service I have had with FreeAgent from the first initial contact through the purchase and training and the helpdesk on various issues has been top notch! It's super easy to reach out and ask a question about how to do something or if the software can do something and they respond in a timely and professional manner. This software has really helped us organize our giant list of contacts. I KNOW without a doubt, we've made more money using this CRM! Having a quick way to track who I need to contact and what the last contact was is worth every penny.

Pros

I was looking for a program that was easy to use since I needed it to be used by someone with limited technical ability. Super easy to use for people of all technical experience levels. Very little set up or training needed to get started and that was HUGE! Love the mobile app and that it has all the capabilities of the desktop version!

Cons

I know it has some cons, but recently there have been some updates that really picked up all the things I was hoping the software would do, I am struggling to think of something. I used to complain about the email font - but they just fixed that and there are a lot of new options to make your email look professional!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software to Help Stay Connected to Clients & Prospects!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product, EXCELLENT customer service. You won't find anything comparable to this for the price.

Pros

I was looking for something to stay in front of my clients and prospects when I purchased this product. Over the course of 18 months they have added so many features and enhancements that I would never have expected. I haven't quite got them all down yet on how to use, but I'm getting there and the support staff is top notch! They get back to you right away, check up on you after they help with your issue, and all around make the software much more enjoyable to use. You won't find a better CRM for the money.

Cons

The only negative thing I found with this software is how many different times I have to put in peoples information in different areas. It should just transfer over.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Business set up and integration with Free Agent

Reviewed 6 months ago

Setup has been very collaborative and accommodating to our schedule as a growing business. Free Agent is easy to use and has saved us a ton of time on a daily basis.

Pros

We utilize all functions of free agent but the best part of this CRM is the ability to completely customize our portal to our specific needs without having to keep a lot of unused features. Very streamline and efficient.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. This software has exceeded all expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent team!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Being new to CRM software I like the ease of use with intuitive workflow. For our business its critical to track interactions with our distributor and their sales people and this system allows that easily. This has been a huge step us for our team in terms of tracking and storing data of our interactions with our end users.

Cons

We has some initial issues within the system as our team works completely from IPads, but the team at free agent was able to come up with creative solutions to meet our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and helpful

Reviewed 6 months ago

10 out of 10. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great and helped me as the implementation leader but also worked with our individual reps. We are tracking only what we want and so far it's been great. There is always a learning curve with new software but it has been minimized thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

The compatibility and support. The teams are helpful and committed to providing the best service.

Cons

The "views" are sometimes tricky. It took a few tries to really understand the pivots etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is where it is at!!!

Reviewed 6 months ago

What has really made it for us is the customer service and assistance provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been with us since the beginning and has SLAVED over our account to make sure things are working properly, and finds a solution to every need we have had. She has even been moved around internally within the company, but she still MAKES OUR DAY by continuing to manage our account. We honestly don't know what we would do without her. Whoever is her supervisor, GET THIS WONDERFUL WOMAN A RAISE! She is so smart and makes connections that blow our minds. One of the best collaborative problem solvers we have ever worked with.

Pros

The potential is so there. The updates made this past year have been AMAZING. You guys have changed with the times in the best way. We use this software differently than 98% of their clientele, but once we work on a few more tweaks, this platform will finally think like a classroom! I love the different views available, the customizable apps, report features, and the new RingCentral integration will be so helpful. The layers of related lists are so applicable for connecting our students, courses, payments, and soon campaigns!

Cons

Like I said, we use this platform very differently from most of their customers, so we have had to think very creatively and outside of the box to find solutions for our systems. It has been a slow process, but I think we are finally getting close to having a very powerful CRM tool for our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organization made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

When selling ads, often you have to touch clients multiple times to make the sale, so I love that all my activity is documented so I can see who I still need to be contacting.

Pros

I needed an easy but thorough way to keep track of all of my clients/our clients in our business. It gives me all the details I need when looking for what I need, who I need, and where I'm at in the sale process.

Cons

Sometimes when searching for contacts it will just take start searching when you type one letter and not let you finish the name so you have to redo it. And I wish there was a way to mass email like mail chimp but without having to purchase another software service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I Didn't Know A Team Could Be So Responsive

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have never asked more from a company. Our CRM needs were very different than the typical sales model. I chose FreeAgent because their team seemed willing to work with me to make the changes I needed for my unique circumstances. When shopping for the CRM, other companies told me they would charge thousands of dollars to train me how to build a system to fit my unique needs. FreeAgent CRM said they would be happy to build what I need at no extra cost. They have done just that and exceed my expectations every day. This robust system has everything I need and I appreciate its beautiful design.

Pros

Choosing FreeAgent CRM is the best decision I made this year. They have worked with me to make their CRM the exact fit I needed for a growing franchise. I have never worked with another company that is so responsive to my requests and needs. Every day I am amazed at how willing they are to make improvements to meet my needs and their team always teaches me how I can personalize the program to our unique circumstances. They take the time to understand my need and then go to work to find a solution.

Cons

I love the product so much that this is difficult for me to answer, but the two things I am hoping to someday have is a #hashtag feature for being able to search activities by topics and to someday be able to have texting also documented in the system. (I think I just thought of how this can be done simply!)! And another request is born....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free Agent CRM

Reviewed 5 months ago

The setup, integration and training were straightforward and relatively easy. The ability to have all our data together, with the data fields we chose and need, and to manage our daily weekly task flow has been an asset to our operations.

Pros

The ability to easily create our own customized data fields along with the ability to filter views and reports by any data field to see all data or any appropriate subset.

Cons

Although there is a mobile application, it is not as easy to use as the desktop version. Dealing with a work-around when prospect leads are duplicates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free Agent Is The Up and Coming Leader In CRM

Reviewed 6 months ago

My favorite part of my experience thus far has been [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have never in my 30 years of being in the mortgage industry and sales seen a rep care more about making a system work for a client than she has. She has been absolutely amazing. She asked me how she could improve my usage. I said did not think she could and the challenge began. She has completely redesigned my system to where it is absolutely useful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been fantastic to work with as well.

Pros

I love the ability to tweak it to my needs. I work for a large organization and I cannot change anything. When I went to Free Agent and use for myself only it made my desires of how I want to track and communicate my data simple and accessible.

Cons

In the beginning it was very clunky. Over the past year you have made immense changes for the better and always getting better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreeAgent --The Best in the Business for Small Business

Reviewed 4 months ago

From initiating contract with the sales person to launching the project with the implementation team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]....it felt pretty seamless. I was very very impressed and I have been a CRM hater from way-back since my experience at a big Pharma Company using SalesForce. ugh!

Pros

We are a small start-up business. We needed CRM that: 1) wouldn't break the bank; 2) was customizable; 3) was intuitive to use; 4) didn't use complicated terms when simple terms work better (e.g. Sales Force "child account" "Parent Account".....who talks like that? We customized our terms for our little business with terms that we use to talk about customers and accounts.

Cons

Although Free Agent is the simplest system to use in the business, it takes some getting used to. You have get in there and use it a few times, you have make edits and changes to the terms, drop down options....it's not as intuitive as I would like, but that's what the Help team is for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Free Agent has allowed me to track all the individuals and companies I work with and keep it all in one place. Allowing me to be more productive and staying in front of call my clients, prospects and referral sources.

Pros

I love how you can customize the work flow it best fit you and your need. You can make the system fit you, not the other way around.

Cons

My con is not that terrible. I love Free Agent but with all the new updates their are things I built out that can be done so simply now. But all good things!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreeAgent CRM vs Salesforce = Apple iPhone XR vs mobile phone 1st generation in the mid 90s.

Reviewed 3 years ago

If Salesforce customers would be aware of FreeAgent CRM, Salesforce would have no clients any longer. It reminds me of an upstart like Amazon in 2000 vs the established retailer Sears. I would highly recommend Marc Benioff to take over FreeAgent CRM and let FreeAgent CRM's management revamp Salesforce's entire software and sales/marketing concept. If Sears would have bought Amazon their share price would have been up several thousand percent vs being down 99% during the last 11+ years. Eddie Lampert likely doubted that established, 100+ year old Sears would fall 99%. Better and more agile competitors like FreeAgent CRM can erode the market position of other established leaders over time as Apple, Amazon, Google, Facebook, Netflix have proven.

Pros

FreeAgent CRM's management and team are outstanding in terms of customization, service, interface, simplicity and elegance. The entire user experience if rated on a scale of 1 to 10 is 10+ while I would rank Salesforce 1 having seen Salesforce performing ten years ago and recently. Salesforce is a sales focused company with an extremely frustrating user experience vs FreeAgent CRM being a true CRM company. It's like using a new generation Apple iPhone vs a mobile phone by other leading providers in the mid 90s. We have no association with the company besides being a customer.

Cons

I have done extensive searches on many CRMs in the last 10 years and wish this 2016 founded company would have been existed 25 or 10 years ago.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreeAgent CRM - Excellent Way to Manage Sales Contacts

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is excellent. I have worked for 2 large organizations, Robert Half International and Randstad, where I managed sales teams, and this software exceeds the capabilities of the software I utilized at these organizations. It is easy to customize to my business needs and the customer support is excellent.

Pros

I loved that I was able to customize it to fit my needs. I also loved the dial feature where I could go down the list and just click and dial.

Cons

It didn't integrate seamlessly with my cell phone when I was using the click and dial option. I believe a land line worked better, but then again I'm not an expert so maybe I could have done something better on my end. However, I wasn't able to figure it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keeping track of opportunities.

Pros

I like ease of use and the responsiveness of customer service. This is a great product for small to medium size companies.

Cons

I would like product to sync with Constant Contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

One stop for all of my client details and transactions. Easy to use, great agent support.

Pros

The continual effort to add new functions and features.

Cons

Having to learn new technology. I am not well versed in using computer software and integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreeAgent & IMC Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall Myself, and my agency have been very happy with the FreeAgent Product and onboarding team.

Pros

Our agency finds that the most useful part about this software is the contact tracking and email analytics. Following closely in second, would be the contact and account management feature. The ease of use is appreciated.

Cons

There is really nothing I strictly DISLIKE about the product: some improvement suggestions: I would love to see less need for "clicking' - in line editing instead of the "edit button" feature. I would also love to see an option of adding multiple "products" with diverse tracking and customization inside of the "Accounts" app. Our agency tracks multiple "products" (insurance coverages) inside each Account with potentially different renewal and product information. We developed the "Line of Business" line that is an acceptable work around, but some of the features/tracking/and upload abilities are not available to us with 'lines'

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping all communications with members/donors in one place with no effort

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great staff and help with every issue...upbeat...great people to work with

Pros

The ability to automatically archive all email communication with donors and members has been super invaluable as well as an easy to use next steps and imbedded email/phone communications interface is simply invaluable. It eliminates what was formerly time consuming steps to make sure all communications was kept in a person's record.

Cons

Would have liked one or two more "find" and "filter" features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall I've had a good experience working with FreeAgent CRM. It's reliable for the most part. Any issues or questions I've had have been sorted out by the Support Team and Account Manager very quickly.

Pros

The software is straight forward and relatively easy to use. Customer service is excellent. On-boarding/initial training was excellent.

Cons

1. The latest navigation design is not as intuitive as it was originally when we first purchased it. 2. I find it very frustrating that you can't scroll down vertically on windows unless you adapt your fields to fit. 3. Some functions don't work on my preferred browser which is Firefox. 4. The system doesn't warn you about duplicates. 5. Free Agent created Company records on our behalf and left the Owner field blank. I'm not sure we received notification that this was going to happen. I think better updates would be useful. 6. Reporting is limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer update

Reviewed 2 months ago

I used to use notebooks to keep organized and that just is really old school compared to this. Way more easy and organized to use this now.

Pros

Easy to use . Organizing my data base live for myself and team. App is great to use when not in the office.

Cons

We haven't even really tapped everything this system does for us yet.