Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk

Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution

4.32/5 (173 reviews)
68,350     18,329

Steve Surya

Customer satisfaction guaranteed

09/02/2017

Well, I got an amazing experience with helping our customers on their tickets. Freshdesk provides an easy way to get feedback from the customers. It sends email alerts once someone sends us a ticket. Our team gets in and update the ticket based on the needed query. It has helped us improving response time to our customer tickets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Help with improved response time.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Pitchard

Automated Ticketing Software

04/02/2017

The automated ticket routing feature is very helpful. It defines where to route a specific ticket based on a few pre-defined filters. It helps us managing and escalating the tickets in a better approach. Some other features are good within this software when it comes to managing tickets!

Pros

I really like the automated ticket routing functionality.

Cons

I would say the look and feel needs to be worked upon and have new drag and drop kind of features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Good software to help with ticket management. Automated routing of tickets are helpful.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Howard

Feshdesk is an affordable product with an easy interface

25/01/2017

I use freshdesk to support my customers in the copier leasing industry. I think for the price it's a great value specifically because of it's app. I think without the app it's average, but with alerts and a decent app it's above average. Their support could use work and there should be more on youtube to help customizing. If you're looking for a scalable trouble ticket app, this is a good choice.

Pros

Their app is a great tool for managers.

Cons

The ticket and admin section needs a UX/UI overhaul. it's not modern and is difficult to understand how to customize tickets and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

There should be some sort of a template for specific industries. A template that makes customizing just a matter of editing. Starting an intake form or any other customizing is more work than I had time to learn.. Nowadays I hate to learn new systems.m

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Moyer

Good, but lacking some features

05/01/2017

We use this as our customer-facing portal because it's very easy for customers to use, but it's certainly not as good as other products out there for user support. Integration with email is key, though, and they do that pretty well. We do still have a lot of issues with Spam, and it's not something our developers ever want to use.

Pros

Simple for customers to use. Email integration so customers don't have to change their workflow.

Cons

Spam emails come through all the time and there's no reliable way to block them. Also when two Freshdesk systems are talking to each other it can be hell, each of the replies ends up creating a new ticket in each system. There's also very limited formatting support and occasionally we get "auto-responder wars" where Freshdesk and someone's auto-reply go back and forth creating hundreds of tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Great for the price, and does a decent job, but they don't seem to be focused a lot on developing improvements or new features.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Wittich

Reliable Software

07/12/2016

Our support department utilizes Freshdesk and it is a solid software for managing client needs. The ticketing functionality is fast and reliable. Just last month 99% of our customers had their questions, issues, and support needs addressed within 30 minutes of submitting a ticket. The software truly optimize customer support!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacy Coleman

Used Freshdesk at my job to track support cases

20/09/2016

Pros

I liked the fact that it integrated with Pivotal Tracker so we were able to easily create PT stories from within the FD ticket. Support response was pretty good.

Cons

The search function is not very good. We had a lot of difficulty finding old support cases when searching. The other thing was that sometimes the email didn't flow very well, i.e. sometimes you could only forward and other times you could reply. Some times I wasn't sure if I was forwarding the entire email chain or just that last piece in which case the person receiving the email would not have the full story. Also the reporting could use some improvements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Make sure you evaluate if the software will report on the metrics you need before purchasing a product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Sowers

Basic Case Logging but without any detailed metrics

15/09/2016

Pros

The interface is clean and it's very easy to add a new case or add information to a case.

Cons

Many kinds of case additions are not counted as agent interactions in the version we use. I don't know if this is different or better in other versions. In the version we have any private note or public note is not counted as an agent interaction. Emails that are forwarded out of the system are not counted as an interaction. Emails sent or email replies are counted as an agent interaction but this leaves many other types of interactions uncounted. There is very limited capabilities for running metrics beyond counting cases that are in a particular status (open, pending) in a given time period. It's very difficult, actually we haven't found any way to do it, to report on how many cases were touched by an agent in a given time period. The search engine is unpredictable and returns results inconsistently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

If you are looking for a basic way to add cases, open and close them this software is easy to use. If you want to track metrics or do any analysis of workloads, case resolution times, this product (at least the version of it we are using) won't get you there.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily  Seaton

An upgrade from gmail!

16/06/2016

Pros

I love that we can easily find customer tickets when they call and email. I couldn't do my job as a customer service manager anymore without being able to merge tickets!

Cons

The phone feature leaves a lot to be desired for a call center. The reports it pulls doesn't have average abandon time and missed calls percentages which are standard customer service KPI's.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Take the time to check out their free plug ins. They have a LOT of features you can add on, but it takes some work, and someone with coding skills.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregg Zimmerman

Not Ready for the Big League

17/02/2016

Support has been poor. Their helpdesk agents never seem to understand the issue. Responses are rarely clear or helpful. If the system goes down, as it has done a few times, they stop answering the support line. They are far more likely to offer a work-around than a solution. System updates are a surprise. There is no advance notice and you have to ask several times for release notes afterwards because they are not posted. I like that Freshdesk is trying to make advances and attempts to add something new each month, but I want to know what those changes are so that I can test the functionality and be aware of how something new can help my support teams. Freshdesk offers an entire trouble ticket system for a smaller price than the competition, but you need to determine if the frustration is worth the cost. If you have a simple support structure, you should be OK. If you operate in multiple locations with support teams that support your clients separately but collaborate, then this may not be the system for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dominic Rocco

My review

18/11/2014

Pros

Not much. We only use it because client services still uses it for support tickets. I prefer target process for actual dev work.

Cons

Not a great interface. Slightly boring. Not enough features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Make sure you have used it for a while before evaluating.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Dantart

Verified Reviewer

31/01/2017

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Himanshu Upadhyaya

Verified Reviewer

17/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Erik Withoud

Verified Reviewer

23/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Stéphanie Joelle Reid

Verified Reviewer

29/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Ryan Pfleger

Verified Reviewer

31/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Dimitris Athanasiadis

Verified Reviewer

21/08/2015

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more