Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk

Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution

4.32/5 (173 reviews)
68,371     18,334

Baxtiyar Assedov

The best project management software

27/02/2017

Freshdesk makes your work easier, it allows you manage your project with the wide range of features and functions. It is cloud-based and price of Freshdesk is very reasonable. If you are looking for project tracking system you are in the right place, because there are no better program than it in market. Design is excellent and it was known its simpicity. I can definitely say it worth to try.

Pros

customer service very easy perfect design cheap excellent features

Cons

some minor mistakes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aravindan  S

The Best company

24/02/2017

My experience, Overall it's Good, , customer support , easy to handle , feature all are good . Good quality also, My best wishes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN

Freshdesk makes support easier and at a very attractive price

22/02/2017

Freshdesk is a robust helpdesk platform, which offers all the key helpdesk features. We have a partner who uses Freshdesk. We asked them for their feedback. They told us that they were happy with the solution and it matched their requirements, even with the Free edition. In 2015, we were looking for a helpdesk platform, because our internal solution was outdated and our budget was tight. We look at the solutions available on the market. After a very quick try we were convinced about Freshdesk: it was adopted! The Free edition (Sprout) offered us everything we needed and it was so user friendly! Freshdesk helps us to save time and money as it automates the support ticket management process: customized support rules, automatic email notification, tickets queue management¿ That¿s perfect for us¿ and for our customers who use it for submitting support ticket.

Pros

We definitively like a couple of things about Freshdesk. Even with the Free edition you have access to plenty of features. The portal can be customized: you can specify the colors of the colors theme, choose a font and also add your organization logo. You then can offer a branded helpdesk platform to your customers. All the admin features you need are in a one tab (Admin) organized in 4 main categories: helpdesk channels, main settings¿ It is so easy to configure the solution and to customize it (forms, emails, and so on). The solution can be online in only a couple of minutes. We had to contact the Freshdesk support only once, and honestly we were really impressed by the way they handled our support request because we only have the free edition. The ticket was solved and closed in only a couple of hours. Great support service!

Cons

As we used the Free edition, we don¿t see any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Levert

FreshDesk can help automate your client support

22/02/2017

We have been using FreshDesk for a few years and their platform is fantastic. They are constantly adding new features and we have been very happy with our ability to integrate it into our existing workflows. The IVR system is top notch as well as the website integration. Highly recommend them.

Pros

Affordable, tons of features, integrates with everything

Cons

Sometimes a bit confusing to setup and configure

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roy  Morock

Cloud Based Help Desk Software

17/02/2017

We have been using Freshdesk since June of 2016. Overall good experience with the platform. It took some time to get everything setup the wy we needed it, but support has been great with assisting us. Freshdesk helps us keep track of customer communication.

Pros

Customer support is decent for not being in the US and the platform is stable.

Cons

Does not have much integration with our current billing system. Does not integrate with our phone system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Tinerino

client software

14/02/2017

very very easy to use, i tested their competitors. They are priced higher, but much easier to use than anyone else out there. Highly recommend using them for your client needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darren Ly

Freshdesk

09/02/2017

Easy to use and gets done what you needs to be done. The ability to manage all levels of support from one dashboard offers streamlined convenience.

Cons

Would appreciate a cleaner way to sort our sent emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alan Sacher

Helps with managing our support team

09/02/2017

Our support team has their own logins to this tool and our admin people can manage their logins easily. This tool helps to bring all team members together within this system to help our client-tale.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

We like using this tool since our team is organized using it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oliver Aaltonen

Excellent support software

01/02/2017

We need a reliable tool to support customers, and Freshdesk initially drew us in with their cheap (free) price, but they kept us with their excellent customer support (those folks are fast!) and great software. I wish there were more advanced features at the free tier, but I can't really complain -- it's free!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Nguyen

Does a fantastic job & no overlooked customers!

26/01/2017

We use Google Mail and it integrates perfectly with it, allowing us to sign in using our Business Gmail account. We're able to resolve issues, mark how urgent they are, assign tickets, bulk filter and assign & more. My only issue is getting an email from my own email account forwarded over to the help desk to create a ticket. The interface itself is quite easy to use and navigate, but it's not as intuitive as some other help desks I've used in the past. There is no fluff to the interface, and looks very mechanical so some features aren't intuitive. But, if you have a question or an issue, customer support is FANTASTIC. They helped me integrate my BigCommerce customer & order information into the system, and constantly check in to see if everything has been resolved. Great company.

Pros

Easy to use, gets the job done, and very helpful customer service.

Cons

Not intuitive. User interface can use a redesign to help make looking for things easier/faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pekka Lähdes

Great support system

26/01/2017

I can sincerely recommend Freshdesk. It's a superb, easy to use & feature rich service for our software support needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Hyes

Best overall help desk software for our customers.

24/01/2017

We evaluated many help desk software products. Some of the products were very involved and hard for our customers to understand when submitting a ticket., Others were very expensive. We decided to go with a low cost, customer friendly product and Freshdesk fit the bill. We also decided to use their basic functionality rather than spend extra for customization. We have been very happy with the result and our customers are very happy with how easy the product it to use and understand. Would highly recommend the product.

Pros

ease of use.

Cons

Some of the features that we expected to be included in the basic package requires an upgrade. We decided it wasn't worth the additional funds for those features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacy Galles

FreshDesk Review

24/01/2017

The product is easy to use and intuitive. Some improvements could be made on the search functionality and reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Alexander

Freshdesk Review

24/01/2017

I am a huge fan of Freshdesk! I love everything about it! From its intuitive dashboard to their customer support, to their portals. It's just wonderful! I refer Freshdesk to my friends all of the time. If you are looking into a helpdesk system, then this one is right for you.

Cons

Freskdesk is not telling people that they are recording their calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

This is the helpdesk you need to buy for your business

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Howlett

Does the job fairly well

09/01/2017

This is not intuitive software by any stretch of the imagination. I would consider it very robust, however (and that is the normal tradeoff). It pretty much does what it needs to do and it converts all incoming email into tickets which were important to us.

Pros

Robust

Cons

Not intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nithin Benny

A very reliable software best suited for Small Business/ Startups

21/12/2016

Freshdesk has been a very efficient tool for providing email support for our consumer customers. It's very easy to use and set up was easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Schaeffer Arnold

Great ticketing/support tool

15/12/2016

This tool allows you an instant notification if users are experiencing problems with your product/service. These can then be triaged for a fix before problems become major issues. A much more affordable solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Iver

Great option for small institution wanting a work order system

12/12/2016

I have been testing this system for some time now and it appears to be an excellent choice for smaller institution wanting a work order management system. I am easily able to create work orders and follow-up on work that needs to be completed.

Pros

Works well for a smaller institution.

Cons

Some learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Smith

Great Support, excellent product, a little glitchy though

09/12/2016

Their name says it all - a breath of fresh air when it comes to support systems. A bright, energetic company that is providing a tool at a price which is perfect for SME's. Their innovative approach and rapid development means that new features seem to be appearing every day and the best thing of all is that they actually listen and respond to featured requests. It's like having our own personal development team providing an enterprise level ticketing system at a fraction of the price of other systems currently on the market.

Pros

- Fun to use - Easy to set up with your own support email and domain. Up and running in minutes. - Sleek and modern interface, with extremely high attention to details, on all screens of the application. - Single user can use for free, forever. - Reasonable pricing for when you grow - Sleek mobile optimized version of the site - Many features and yet designed so they don't get in the way - Highly and easily customizeable - Integrates with many other services, from Google Analytics to Salesforce - Encourages productivity using a tasteful implementation of gamification mechanics - Built in forums and knowledge base sections, that are not designed as an afterthought but rather as full components of the system. - Smart built in customer satisfaction component - Excellent reports - Excellent support (for the rare cases you need it).

Cons

there have been issues / bugs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Good for our teams, works well with chat and the products and different incoming email addresses work well. The support is some of the best I've had and my own company.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Cote

almost perfect

08/12/2016

We like freshdesk a lot because they copied a lot of features from Zendesk and solved some problems. there are still some stuff missing here and there and it can be hard to make your helpdesk look good but overall great.

Pros

Great price for many features.

Cons

sill missing a couple things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Better than Zendesk.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antti  Vihavainen

Good for startups

07/12/2016

Freshdesk has been a sufficiently capable tool for our needs of providing email support for our consumer customers. The user interface can be branded in a way that is uniform with our visuals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Timan Goshit

IT Tracking made simple!

06/12/2016

This tool makes it easy to submit service requests seamlessly and track the statuses of the requests in real time. We're able to send emails normally to IT, while all responses and updates are tracked on the backend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Veit Mehler

Excellent Help Desk, Even At The Free Level

06/12/2016

Freshdesk offers a lot to get started. It's a fully functional helpdesk. As you grow, so you scale. But hardly anything is held back to get started.

Pros

Very easy to use and start with. Even offers a fully functional Knowledge Base at the entry level.

Cons

The design of the knowledge base is a bit tricky to customize, or better outlined support instruction on the topic are missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Great, great starting point for a helpdesk.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
holly pigg

Great Service

06/12/2016

Very easy to use and understand. Set up was easy and makes office emails easy to handle and the online chat is great as well

Pros

Very easy to navigate and understand the functions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Muro

Great help desk for growing companies

02/12/2016

Easy to use but missing some features. Also, support is not as easy to get a hold of as they are not located in the US. Aside from that, it's a great "inbox" for a growing company allow you to have a ticket system and keep track of incoming requests / tickets.

Pros

Very easy to use. Love the various status available. Lots of neat features like merging tickets, adding watchers to a ticket, making notes on a ticket, etc. Strips styling and sometimes even links in the emails themselves.

Cons

Some features like canned responses are only available on a reply but never as outgoing emails. the reporting could be much better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

I think the UI could also be modernized a bit to make it more appealing.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more