Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk Reviews

Freshdesk

Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution

4.32/5 (173 reviews)
68,306     18,301

Aravindan  S

The Best company

24/02/2017

My experience, Overall it's Good, , customer support , easy to handle , feature all are good . Good quality also, My best wishes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN

Freshdesk makes support easier and at a very attractive price

22/02/2017

Freshdesk is a robust helpdesk platform, which offers all the key helpdesk features. We have a partner who uses Freshdesk. We asked them for their feedback. They told us that they were happy with the solution and it matched their requirements, even with the Free edition. In 2015, we were looking for a helpdesk platform, because our internal solution was outdated and our budget was tight. We look at the solutions available on the market. After a very quick try we were convinced about Freshdesk: it was adopted! The Free edition (Sprout) offered us everything we needed and it was so user friendly! Freshdesk helps us to save time and money as it automates the support ticket management process: customized support rules, automatic email notification, tickets queue management¿ That¿s perfect for us¿ and for our customers who use it for submitting support ticket.

Pros

We definitively like a couple of things about Freshdesk. Even with the Free edition you have access to plenty of features. The portal can be customized: you can specify the colors of the colors theme, choose a font and also add your organization logo. You then can offer a branded helpdesk platform to your customers. All the admin features you need are in a one tab (Admin) organized in 4 main categories: helpdesk channels, main settings¿ It is so easy to configure the solution and to customize it (forms, emails, and so on). The solution can be online in only a couple of minutes. We had to contact the Freshdesk support only once, and honestly we were really impressed by the way they handled our support request because we only have the free edition. The ticket was solved and closed in only a couple of hours. Great support service!

Cons

As we used the Free edition, we don¿t see any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Levert

FreshDesk can help automate your client support

22/02/2017

We have been using FreshDesk for a few years and their platform is fantastic. They are constantly adding new features and we have been very happy with our ability to integrate it into our existing workflows. The IVR system is top notch as well as the website integration. Highly recommend them.

Pros

Affordable, tons of features, integrates with everything

Cons

Sometimes a bit confusing to setup and configure

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Tinerino

client software

14/02/2017

very very easy to use, i tested their competitors. They are priced higher, but much easier to use than anyone else out there. Highly recommend using them for your client needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oliver Aaltonen

Excellent support software

01/02/2017

We need a reliable tool to support customers, and Freshdesk initially drew us in with their cheap (free) price, but they kept us with their excellent customer support (those folks are fast!) and great software. I wish there were more advanced features at the free tier, but I can't really complain -- it's free!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Nguyen

Does a fantastic job & no overlooked customers!

26/01/2017

We use Google Mail and it integrates perfectly with it, allowing us to sign in using our Business Gmail account. We're able to resolve issues, mark how urgent they are, assign tickets, bulk filter and assign & more. My only issue is getting an email from my own email account forwarded over to the help desk to create a ticket. The interface itself is quite easy to use and navigate, but it's not as intuitive as some other help desks I've used in the past. There is no fluff to the interface, and looks very mechanical so some features aren't intuitive. But, if you have a question or an issue, customer support is FANTASTIC. They helped me integrate my BigCommerce customer & order information into the system, and constantly check in to see if everything has been resolved. Great company.

Pros

Easy to use, gets the job done, and very helpful customer service.

Cons

Not intuitive. User interface can use a redesign to help make looking for things easier/faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pekka Lähdes

Great support system

26/01/2017

I can sincerely recommend Freshdesk. It's a superb, easy to use & feature rich service for our software support needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Alexander

Freshdesk Review

24/01/2017

I am a huge fan of Freshdesk! I love everything about it! From its intuitive dashboard to their customer support, to their portals. It's just wonderful! I refer Freshdesk to my friends all of the time. If you are looking into a helpdesk system, then this one is right for you.

Cons

Freskdesk is not telling people that they are recording their calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

This is the helpdesk you need to buy for your business

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Schaeffer Arnold

Great ticketing/support tool

15/12/2016

This tool allows you an instant notification if users are experiencing problems with your product/service. These can then be triaged for a fix before problems become major issues. A much more affordable solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antti  Vihavainen

Good for startups

07/12/2016

Freshdesk has been a sufficiently capable tool for our needs of providing email support for our consumer customers. The user interface can be branded in a way that is uniform with our visuals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Timan Goshit

IT Tracking made simple!

06/12/2016

This tool makes it easy to submit service requests seamlessly and track the statuses of the requests in real time. We're able to send emails normally to IT, while all responses and updates are tracked on the backend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Veit Mehler

Excellent Help Desk, Even At The Free Level

06/12/2016

Freshdesk offers a lot to get started. It's a fully functional helpdesk. As you grow, so you scale. But hardly anything is held back to get started.

Pros

Very easy to use and start with. Even offers a fully functional Knowledge Base at the entry level.

Cons

The design of the knowledge base is a bit tricky to customize, or better outlined support instruction on the topic are missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Great, great starting point for a helpdesk.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsey Handley

FreshDesk Has Everything Our Customer Support Team Needs!

08/11/2016

I'll admit. We had some trouble setting up our mail servers so that FreshDesk worked well with a custom domain name. But after we overcame that hurdle, FreshDesk has been an excellent solution for our small business' customer service needs!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keegan Hartman

A Great Solution

04/11/2016

We use the free service of Freshdesk for our small school and love all of the different options it provides to us. There are so many things that we like that the few "wishes" are not on the forefront of our minds. I would definitely recommend their product to anyone looking for a good help desk with many great features.

Pros

Multiple communication options, great service and up-time, well designed platform, integration of other services, and very easy navigation.

Cons

Some of the back-end set up can be a bit confusing at first, but the flip side is it is easy to learn and once you have done that, it isn't that bad at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Get the free version and try it out. You only lose the time it takes to set it up, but it is worth seeing if it is the solution for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edian Valenzuela

Best helpdesk software

13/09/2016

Pros

Ease of use. The fact that you could use this software free as long as you don't need more than 3 techs.

Cons

I would like to have additional features like monitoring with the sprout version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Save yourself some time in researching other software and just get this one. You won't regret it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joan Johnson

Love the Product

08/09/2016

Pros

Very easy to use. the functionality is above par compared to other products we looked at.

Cons

I really don't have anything that I do not like about the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

I recommend that you give this product a chance. It is very user friendly.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura del Pozo Borrachero

Verified Reviewer

Very good customer support

27/05/2016

I have been working with the Fresh Desk team for several months, rolling out Fresh Desk in 6 countries. Fresh desk is a very easy tool that help us to classify and identify our customers' main contact reasons. Our customers come first and Fresh Desk is a fine tool to evaluate our service and achieve the best quality as well. Pranav, Aadhi, Anna, Bharath, ... and all the support team are very helpful and nice people. Pranav was always available for us, bringing solutions to any problem and always ready to help. It is a pleasure to work with all of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
chris wadsworth

Freshdesk Recommendation

19/04/2016

Pros

We really like how easy it is to organize our helpdesk and track trouble tickets. The tool is very intuitive and easy to use, such that we didn't need to spend time doing heavy research figuring out how to use it.

Cons

I wish there were other payment methods other than credit card.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Give it a try and you'll have the same great experience we are having.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Thomas

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic helpdesk, used by two departments in my org

18/03/2016

This is a simple to use, yet robust helpdesk platform that we currently utilize in two different departments within my org (IT and Maintenance), to make ticket creation and management simple. I also use this as an example when other helpdesk vendors ask me what it would take to get my business - if they can't at least match the features and price, there's no reason to have that discussion. We're customers of both the free and paid version (two separate helpdesks in use), but the introduction of both within my organization have been overwhelmingly received as positive, and our maintenance department sings its praises almost daily.

Pros

Simple, fast, robust, it's got it all and then some. The per-agent license price is good if the free version doesn't meet your needs, and the interface is incredibly simple for end users.

Cons

I wish there was a little more ability to edit things like the ticket creation form, where I could put a line of text above a field to help explain what is needed (something like, "please be detailed in your description", or "use your business email address"), but I expect that will be coming at some point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Niall  Strachan

excellent product, good support. However there have been issues / bugs

11/03/2016

Good for our teams, works well with chat and the products and different incoming email addresses work well. The support is some of the best I've had and my own company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tomas Zajic

The best choose you may have done according to market of support systems.

09/03/2016

First I have to say is that as a customer of Freshdesk support system I can feel passion of Freshdesk representatives for their job and project in all the way. This fact gives me trust that although sometimes they are not able to fulfill fully our wishes, they do the best and I hardly get more somewhere else. Although I as software developer understand some limits, technically Freshdesk is not ideal but I see this from perspective of man who almost twenty years deal with support systems so my sight tend to perfectionism. I really support Freshdesk thoughts and according to done many tests with all main support systems over the world, I can say after all the Freshdesk is recently #1 support system of the market with support systems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Kova¿i¿

Freshdesk - Hattrick-PSK

08/03/2016

Great product, great support from these guys. They are always there to help out, i am completely satisfied with everyone at Freshdesk! i would recommend it to everyone who needs helpdesk tools at their company!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Facilities Manager (Food & Beverages company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

CSR Responses Made Easy

09/02/2016

The ability to have all your tickets and responses in one place. Track the responses and response within a timely manner. Overview of response times from your employees. However often tickets are resolved

Pros

Easy to use Work flow and responses are simple clicks Assigning agents to each situation Overview of each agent for insight and performance

Cons

Monthly subscription

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joan Johnson

Works for me!

28/01/2016

Pros

It is very easy to use from both the employees perspective and the IT Departments perspective.

Cons

That the free version is so limited in functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

Just to make sure that it offers everything you need the software to do.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Horenfeldt

Powerful yet simple

19/01/2016

Pros

It provides a wide variety of functionality and continues to improve. I also find their customer support to be much more responsive. We have been customers since 2013.

Cons

The search capability for it's knowledge base can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Freshdesk

I would give this type of software a test run to ensure that it meets your needs. You need to ensure that it fits your workflow. For us, Freshdesk can handle all of our inquiries and provides our team with a functional yet simple solution to provide a great customer experience.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more