Salestools.io Features

Salestools.io

#1 Customer Acquisition Platform

2.76/5 (21 reviews)

Salestools.io Feature Summary

  • Salesforce Automation
  • Lead Management

Customer Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Customer Management apps

API (289 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (154 other apps)
Activity Tracking (106 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (142 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (140 other apps)
CRM Integration (101 other apps)
Calendar Management (134 other apps)
Contact Database (101 other apps)
Custom Fields (113 other apps)
Customer Database (107 other apps)
Customizable Branding (135 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (118 other apps)
Customizable Templates (115 other apps)
Data Import/Export (133 other apps)
Electronic Payments (106 other apps)
Email Integration (131 other apps)
Mobile Integration (108 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (138 other apps)
Social Media Integration (119 other apps)
Third Party Integration (147 other apps)

Salestools.io Feature Reviews

17 reviewers had the following to say about Salestools.io's features:

Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

High class lead generation software

2016-04-21

I have used salestools.io to fill my salesforce CRM with suepr accurate data about my targeted audience.

Pros

Good Customer Service Hight data accuracy Premium solution Social media integration

Cons

Would like to have more social media integration such as Viadeo for the french market

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Salestools.io


Thanks for the review! Viadeo is integrated :)

Read more
Cris Marin

Solid email curation and outreach tool

2016-05-18

They've a solid SFDC integration, and their support team returned all of our emails so far (which I can't say for every sales development saas app...)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Salestools.io


Thanks Cris! Very good review and always happy to offer our solution to great customers!

Read more
Tony White

Perfect Prospecting

2016-05-19

One very important aspect is that Customer Support is very responsive and helpful, a feature that isn¿t always present with software platforms.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Salestools.io


Thanks Tony! Always a pleisure to work with great customers like you.

Read more
Nancy Freeman

Full outbound sales automation, 100% automated!

2018-03-06

Their support helps me get the newest templates and improve emailing.

Pros

I love the depth of the data, i can find basically anyone without having to use Linkedin and be stucked there.

Cons

I wish i could have more direct phone numbers, but i have seen this has been improving during the time i used them on a daily basis, so i have confidence this will increase!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Poor data poor customer service

2018-05-11

Pros

I like the concept of salestools.io, the platform seems easy enough.

Cons

Corporate office addresses and main phone numbers are being used for contact. In the age of gatekeepers, one is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yasir Mehmood

Totally Waste of Money - A Really Shady Pricing You need to Aware

2018-05-07

not much

Pros

Very basic tool. Can filter out some companies information and some industry. However there is lot of room of improvement

Cons

Second, there are no options to sort out your search results, no option for fine tune out results. Third I filtered out 750 emails out of which when I verified only 98 were verified email address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Priscilla Kerr

Great for leadgen and outreach!

2018-03-06

We increased the productivity in our marketing and lead gen team significantly with their automation. We recommend to take an onboarding session to improve your experience.

Pros

I love the new automation, the auto prospector cut our time spent on prospecting down by 2 hours a day, That is 2 hours better spent on social, phone calls and answering emails!

Cons

I would say that they dont have a dialer, but it is working with our desktop dialer so not a must! Overall happy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Tysick

Terrible experience. We cancelled and they are still billing us and ignoring emails.

2017-09-26

Pros

The software is buggy but works ok and is pretty affordable. Has potential and could work if you're a small company.

Cons

I've tried live chat, email, phone, booking a demo and everything just gets ignored by them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott SS

Most search functions did not work correctly

2017-07-07

Pros

decent customer service and attention to support requests - we had at least 5 tech support calls with them in the first month.

Cons

- most search functions did not operate correctly - most email addresses were "best guess" we had MANY bounce backs for inaccurate addresses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heath Gascoigne

Frauds - avoid! this is vapour-ware!

2018-01-04

Pros

.

Cons

These guys sent a email an email on 24-December 2017 (Christmas eve) apparently giving 'freemium account' holders 7 days notice that freemium accounts will now have 7 days until switched to the paid account and debited all freemium account holders accounts, clearly knowing that no one will get to their emails to either see it, open it before the 7 days (New Years Eve), let along acknowledge nor accept, and consequently debited freemium accounts linked credit cards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claire Herring

Sales Tools for Lead Generation

2016-12-09

Best new feature now prevents duplicate lead coming from Linkedin.

Pros

Ease of use, efficiency and value of leads pulled

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salestools.io

Highly recommend.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Philp

Verified Reviewer

Untrustworthy Business Practices

2017-08-08

Pros

Email search works occasionally.

Cons

Salestools is a scam. They overcharged us 16X and when I asked them to correct the error, they threatened to charge me an additional 30%. Read their T&C very carefully.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! EVERYTHING IS TRUE! This company is a scam

2018-05-18

An ulcer and lower credit score

Pros

It was cheap and looked like it was used by major companies. However, it's a bait and switch scam.

Cons

However, once trying the software, I found it was not well designed and the data was terrible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deanna Fae Visperas

The best lead generating tool in the market!

2016-07-15

Paul from customer support has helped me with some technical errors that we had, and he answers right away!

Pros

User-friendly Convenient Value for money ROI is fast :)

Cons

So far, I don't see any cons about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Salestools.io


Thank you Deanna for your very positive feedback. Our customer sucess is always happy to help our users hitting their quota and going beyond success! Keep on going!

Read more
Michael Venn

Terrible customer service and impossible to close your account.

2017-06-29

Pros

The best Pro would be to save your money and time by avoiding this service, its much better spent elsewhere.

Cons

They constantly push out updates and UI re designs which make using the platform very confusing as its always changing and you constantly have to learn how to use it again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
C Herring

We use Salestools.io for Lead Generation every single day.

2016-05-24

Unlike anything we've found out there - this tool has become our primary method of identifying new cold-call prospects and tracking results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Salestools.io


Great Review!

I am proud to count Blue Ocean Brain as a happy customer.

Keep in touch!

Read more
Misa Chien

This is a SCAM stay away!

2017-08-11

none

Cons

-site barely works, a lot of bugs -they get you for a 2 month contract, a -customer service is terrible, they do not refund you, even if the product is not as described

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more