App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Glue Up Logo

All-in-One Software for Growing Your Community

(30)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Glue Up Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

132

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.02/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cvent-event-management
wild-apricot
memberzone

Pros and cons

I am very pleased with the experience with Eventbank. From Willis, their representative in Indonesia, to the support team, the service is very strong.
In addition, the event pages look great which really helps for an organization like ours that doesn't have a website yet.
Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.
Unfortunately, we've been unable to cancel our contract - which is somewhat understandable.
Downside would be that it has bug issues during the time I was using it.
The email costs alone make this more expensive than either MailChimp or Squarespace's native mailer feature.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


132 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mayank S.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Community Management Solution

Reviewed a year ago

I want to share my positive experience with GlueUp, a remarkable software that helps in networking and community building through its online community platform. I wholeheartedly suggest GlueUp to anyone who wants to enhance their network and develop a thriving community of individuals with similar interests.

Pros

Within our organization or community, I find it effortless to establish connections with fellow members, exchange valuable information, and foster meaningful relationships.

Cons

For some users, mastering all the capabilities may pose a steep learning curve, especially if they only need a few of the available tools.

DG
AvatarImg

Dani G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An integral tool in our operations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Event management, contact management, committee management, and member management are all being streamlined by using Glue Up. This increases our efficiency and benefits us greatly.

Pros

The interface is very user-friendly, and the capabilities on offer are extensive and relevant. The simplicity of the design and the functionality make this platform stand out.The staff are also accommodating and are quick to assist us if needed.The bank of information available with tutorials on how to get the maximum out of Glue-Up is also helpful.We use this platform for the majority of our business...

Cons

On rare occasions, the platform experiences some technical issues making us unable to access it. It would also benefit us to have full control over the invoice template. Currently, we cannot use this functionality due to legal requirements from Cambodia (as we must show the amount in a currency not yet accepted by Glue-Up) which is a shame.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashwin B.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Poor Core Functionalities - Much better out there for cheaper/free

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's been troublesome. Our sales cycle was hurried through, and the company pushed a sale through before the product could have been properly assessed by our new digital team. Unfortunately, we've been unable to cancel our contract - which is somewhat understandable. However, we've found the company to be extremely dismissive and condescending when faced with legitimate product concerns. This is not a product for any organisation that is looking for VFM.

Pros

Given that none of the core features service our organisation's needs, we cannot speak to this.

Cons

From the implementation widget to the lack of membership-gating for content, there is a lot to not like about this product. The low send volumes for email newsletters, coupled with the high cost and poor email builder (white-labeled SendGrid) are extremely annoying. The email costs alone make this more expensive than either MailChimp or Squarespace's native mailer feature. If you have the budget, you should stretch to Hubspot, which integrates seamlessly with Eventbrite. We are limited by the number of custom fields we can add to entries/applications. The end user experience is cumbersome and somewhat meaningless. It's essentially just a payment portal with an events widget and a mailer - neither of which work particularly well, or are any better than the free options.

Vendor response

Dear Ashwin, We are sorry you feel that our products are not a good fit for your organization. The sales cycle was initiated on January 11th and resulted in the signed contract on February 26th. During that time, we ensured a demo was provided, examples were shown, took the time to clearly and accurately answer the numerous questions that were presented, and waited for board approval as well prior...

NS
AvatarImg

Nicole S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Glueup definitely made CRM and event management easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Glueup definitely made CRM and event management easier for us and it is nice to have everything consolidated in one system. Having it online grants us access to the system everywhere, especially during this time of uncertainty and WFHs.

Pros

Event page has many templates to use, each with a different focus, so we can set up a new event page within 15 minutes. New payment menthod, Adapay, also allows us to check online payments instantly and making refunds is much more convenient comparing to it was in the past. The new feature "waiting list" is also great as it can clearly differentiate itself from the approval list.

Cons

While having many pre-sets templates made everything faster and easier, the backend set ups could provide more flexibility (small things like, we can only set up the event date and time, but we can't change the title of that section, which is always "SAVE THE DATE"). It would be nice to make many small feature editable, both for events page and email campaign designs. While having Adapay is a huge improvement, making partial refunds can cause issues. For example, two tickets were paid by one payment, then only one ticket was refunded, but the "total revenue" in event dashboard still shows two tickets.

RE
AvatarImg

Rodnell E.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A one-stop shop for customer relations management!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It streamlines event management through creative event pages, and efficient attendee check-in. The customizable database consolidates a CRM platform with an email marketing platform further enhancing convenience for organizers and participants alike.

Cons

Beside Glueup’s regular down times at certain hours, its mailers also lack the customization other platforms provide. Its events page also has downsides with its limited features, especially for larger-scale events. There are also several glitches with membership renewal especially if there are open invoices. We’ve encountered invoices that were open for 2023 and saw that it was changed to 2024.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jasper J.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Glue Up - An excellent tool for Association Management.

Reviewed a year ago

We previously got a company to build a customise Mobile App for our member and events management, but it was full of bugs, which made many members frustrated and upset. Ever since we switched to Glue Up, our members have enjoyed the new system, with almost no complains about it. Engagement with our members have also increased with the use of the Glue Up system. Glue Up has many of the features (and more) which we had to customised for our previous mobile app, thus using it was breeze.

Pros

Glue Up has been an integral part of our association's member management and function. We love that it combines Member Management, Events Management, and Electronic Marketing, on a single platform. We also love how Glue Up is constantly seeking to improve/upgrade itself and products, whether it is user experience, new functions, or feedback on backend CRM. There's always trainings available on the new rolled-out functions, and their team is always available when you need them.

Cons

All has been good so far, and they are always open to hearing our feedback to improve.

TS
AvatarImg

Thilaga S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very happy as it functions as one stop centre for both event and membership management.

Pros

I have been using the EventBank software for almost 1 year above. At first, to be honest, I hesitated to switch to EventBank from the previous software (the feel to stay in the comfort zone even though it wasn't). Reluctantly, I chose EventBank due to recommendations from my employer and they proved I was wrong. EventBank made my life easier. There few points I would like to state here to justify...

Cons

The least that I liked about this software is there should be linked with the respective organization's banks.

MH
AvatarImg

Martina H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventbank were our ticketing partner for the 2018 St Patrick's Day Irish Ball

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software made the sale and management of tickets and financial reporting incredibly easy and straightforward.

Pros

The software was easy to use, provided up to date information, allowed for the creation of reports with detailed information and the Customer Support provided by Eventbank was great, all queries were dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

Cons

The only con was the inability to create tickets for a full table as a back end user. This is an event specific con as creation of individual tickets is a very easy process

Vendor response

Thank you for such a nice review, Martina! We are so proud to be working with you for 3 years already. And as a valued customer, I have some good news to share with you - I have talked to our Product Team about your feedback and we are going to develop a feature to add group (table) registrations, so we can save you even more time when you organize the next Irish Ball!

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Putting the service in 'Platform as a Service'

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been working on implementing EventBank as the primary platform to organize, manage, and execute group exercise events for FitFam Shanghai - we're a very active and consistent fitness community and volunteer organization based in shanghai that organizes and runs completely free outdoor and some indoor workouts. The volume of workout 'events' that we do per week has increased drastically, and with...

Pros

It's functions are very apt to fulfill many needs of our organization, and the team responsiveness is great.

Cons

There are minor issues with some of the registration functions.

WN
AvatarImg

Williams N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A happy upgrade - an even better improvement

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the most refreshing elements of Eventbank is its interface. A large step up from our previous CRM and Event Management systems, Eventbank has a user-friendly interface that is easy to use and navigate - either through exploring by yourself or through the help of their tutorial videos. Furthermore, in the CRM module, individual contacts and companies are seperated for easy access, and the Member...

Cons

Some of the features unfortunately we have been unable to use due to legal requirements in our jurisdiction - including to our chagrin, the invoicing feature. While it is near impossible to find software that is going to meet exactly every need of every organisation without creating a custom-made solution, Eventbank is open to suggestions and their team have been very supportive and happy to take on board any suggestions or needs that we have had.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I got through my first event and realized I needed a different platform once completed

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience was much better than my previous with using other softwares my only gripe was what i mentioned above. If those 4 issues can be fixed then I'd say it's a great platform but for now I'm going to be finding another option.

Pros

It was easy to set up the registration page and ticket options. Somewhat customizable. Check in was standard. Reporting is descent, can download excel spreadsheets for specific ticket types.

Cons

1. The top con on my list would be the payout process. Being that my events function based on ticket sales it's important that I have access to funds more frequently then twice per month. Other ticketing systems will pay you out every few days. I ran in to an issue where I needed to pay my instructors, venue and other staff but didn't have the funds available, so I had to front the money out of my...

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority at EventBank, and we are taking your review with the utmost seriousness and have already put in future updates and plan to improve customer experience with the product and services we provide. You'll be pleased to find that we do have an option available to create temporary profiles so that volunteers...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mas Idayu H.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RSVP management easily with Glue Up

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Professionalizing our databases and event operations, such as invites, response monitoring, finances, and more, was made possible with GlueUp. GlueUp's subscription procedure is simplified and the most effective system with few costs. Members' info is well protected.

Cons

Sadly, owing to our country's legal constraints, we could not access certain of the functionalities, notably the billing option. Although it is nearly difficult to discover software that will fulfill all of an organization's needs, there are several options available.

AT
AvatarImg

Anand T.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is useful software for IBAI members.

Reviewed 2 years ago

useful software for all the membership operation communication.

Pros

Membership renewal through this portal is very easy for All our members. The support from CRM team and sales team ( [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) is very helpful for all our IBAI members. Now Sending Community campaign and Online Event is very easy through this platform. This software also useful for maintain our Membership data base. generating Invoice and payment receipt is simple through this platform.I would say it is useful for all the membership operation communication.

Cons

Membership certificate is not generated through this software.

VV
AvatarImg

Vy V.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All in One Event management system for our community

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We use the platform for 35+ events a week across 2 cities and at present we manage over 4000+ members. In the last year we created over 1000+ workouts/ meetings/ social gatherings for FitFam, we would not be able to manage our community effectively without this platform. We are able to easily set up events for our community to access and register for, regardless of indoor or outdoor sessions and numbers allowed. Easy administration for efficient review, publishing, check in process. EventBank works seamlessly along side our other information platforms, giving us more visibility.

Cons

We created a 'how - to - use' PDF for our community to easily use the platform as we had users downloading the managers app instead of the users app.

LB
AvatarImg

Laurine B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good all-in-one platform for social organization

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

She Loves Tech is a global platform committed to empower women in tech. We were looking for a software that would help use manage our events, CRM and mail marketing. Thanks to our partnership with Event Bank, we benefit from an easy to use all-in-one platform. The events module and the mail marketing are very straightforward which enabled us to be more efficient in our work. That’s something that matters a lot for us! As a small team, we couldn't afford to waste time working with out-dated technologies and Event Bank provided what we needed. We would also like to highlight the great job done by the support team that demonstrated its fast responsiveness to satisfy our queries. We are looking to collaborate more with EventBank soon.

Cons

We encountered minor bugs while using the registration and mail marketing functions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian D.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Glue Up experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the experience was pleasant and exciting in spite of a few bumps which can still be improved. My guests generally had a good time and they are looking forward to another round. Out of 21 guests I invited, only 16 made it because the others found it tricky to install the app before the start of the event. I realized not everyone is tech-savvy but this is also an opportunity for the app to be developed further for easy use.

Pros

It's a great platform to connect, network, interact and build relationships with other pros from various industry within a short span of time. It's also fun and exciting because you'll never know you you'll meet next. I highly recommend this to business leaders, consultants, freelancers and others looking for an easy-to-use platform that can deliver positive results.

Cons

1. Sometimes the matching and waiting period takes time: even if it gets refreshed, for some reason, it hangs 2. The notification icon that time is running out is too small 3. Some users on a smartphone and tablets cannot experience the app; this can be a challenge since people are on the go and most users will use their phones 4. The design inter phase looks a bit dated 5. You cannot see everyone upon arrival; there is no mood-setter function 6. After pressing the green or go button, you still have to press your HD cam "allow" before it connects with the next person waiting on line

AR
AvatarImg

Andrea R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EventBank as a great software for event management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We didn't use it as Membership Management Software

Pros

Very intuitive to use. Offers many automatic functions like ticket sale, payment and confirmation, as well as email reminders to participants. Offers diverse design templates and functionalities that can be customised. Great customer service. Served us not only for organising the event but also for promoting the event through detailed event descriptions, speaker bios, sponsor page. Offers an app for both event managers as well as participants. Very easy to track and manage ticket sales and registration lists.

Cons

We used EventBank with an umbrella page for a complex series of 11 events in 8 days and 8 different venues. The complexity tested the limits of the software in terms of flexibility and customization. Not possible to show more than one venue. Also, not possible to link iCalendar to specific event but only to entire 8 days nor to disable this function. However, this degree of complexity is certainly an exception for events managed by EventBank software.

CM
AvatarImg

Clara M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Membership Solution and Super-Responsive Team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The GlueUp team offers a customizable solution for our organization to help us manage our membership database. While this is our main use of the product, we also have access to Event Management and Email marketing features which help us further connect with our audience.

Cons

There's a little bit of a learning curve on the back end if you haven't used CRMs before- but their team is eager and willing to help train you and get you on track.

JP
AvatarImg

Julian P.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderfull Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using GlueUp has been a magnificent experience, because it allows me to offer service and value oriented towards the satisfaction of our clients.

Pros

Using GlueUp has been a magnificent experience, because it allows me to offer service and value oriented towards the satisfaction of our clients.

Cons

Nothing in general, at this moment all is fine

EW
AvatarImg

Evander W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Data-based. Functional. Fast. Ads easy to be published. First choice for setting RSVP of events.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use. I have got the connection with prospective members and thus i can better build cooperation with them.

Pros

I mainly use EventBank to set up events registration whenever my organization organises any external/sometimes internal events. So, my comments in this survey are all based on my experience on this feature, I know there are many other features including CRM etc though. It's pretty easy to use EventBank to promote events via mailings and set up RSVP. Also, I have found it convenient to check in guests onsite to verify their registration. Also, the EventBank supports several languages and meanwhile it works fast in China, unlike some international survey apps working slowly in China or Chinese apps without an English version.

Cons

Sometimes, I get confused about the two EventBank websites -.com and .cn because they both have English home pages while my administrator account is only valid in one website. So, upon logging in a new device on which where the right website is not saved as a bookmark, I have to try both sites to log in successfully. I think it would be even better if there are more styles to choose from in the publishing events page?

CU
AvatarImg

Cristian U.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal software for nonprofits and other member-based organizations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I highly recommend Glue Up to all membership organizations worldwide. We have been able to manage our members, analyze performance, and process membership performance all through their Membership Management Suite in less time, and with greater flexibility. Furthermore, we have been very happy with the responsiveness and commitment to the results we have received from Glue Up.

Cons

Some technical issues occur occasionally, preventing us from accessing the platform. Also, some features could use more customization options.

MT
AvatarImg

Mya T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly platform with powerful CRM tools and great customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since using Glue Up, we have become more productive as the system is very smart with lots of integrations and automations in place. Ability to collect online payments is definitely a big bonus for us.

Pros

Easy to use, smart and automated. Ability to integrate cross-platform is very helpful.

Cons

Ability to produce analytical graphics for reports.

MS
AvatarImg

Mohanraj S.

International Trade and Development, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust, reliable and user friendly.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Campaign and Event management features are absolutely easy to use with ready templates. Dashboard & filter features are also useful for real time analysis.

Cons

The support provided is limited.No training document /video provided. Users have to contact the support manager for answers on "how to ". The payment gateway for Credit Card payment is hefty

Vendor response

Hi Mohan, Thank you for submitting the review and for your honest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, thus your comment about our Customer Support has surprised us and we don't take it lightly. I think you might be not aware of our extensive, easy-to-use Helpdesk where we have on-boarding and support materials together with on-demand videos and how-to articles with more training materials coming out soon! Contact our Customer Success Team for the access. Hope this helps. Best regards, Oliver

AA
AvatarImg

Ategeka A.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Glue up is a complete management tool from Administrative work, accounts, events and marketing.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Glue up is a complete management tool from Administrative work, accounts, events and marketing. It is a whole package that can quicken any organizations daily operations. The system is also easy to use after training.

Pros

- Personalizing member engagements through campaigns. - Tracking payments. - Event management. - Growing our audience through subscriptions.

Cons

- The limitations to the number of emails that are sent out. - The price for a paid plan is high. - Not being able to use all the provisions on Glue-Up. I still haven't.

SR
AvatarImg

Stephanie Rose M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EventBank Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and navigate and has many templates to chose from.

Cons

We would appreciate if it can also provide for printing of certificates of attendees and can be integrated with our Accounting System.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to submit this review. It's much appreciated! I am happy to inform you that CPD Credits and Certification are currently in the development and should become available in your EventBank platform in January or February 2020 :) Wish you and whole BAIPHIL great December and thanks again for expressing your opinion. Oliver