This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoExpo Logo

GoExpo

Award-winning mobile apps for trades shows and conferences

see alternatives

GoExpo Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.7

65

5

4

3

2

1

49

15

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate GoExpo?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

As stated before, excellent mobile app with great functionality. Our attendees were very satisfied with the ease of use, functionality and ability to navigate.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I have a great experience working with Core-Apps over the last few years. Their customer service is wonderful.

KF

Kayla F.

Functionality of the mobile app and even within that the amount of customization. The single best feature for us was the ability to save schedules and share with friends.

KR

Kellen R.

Cons

The person in charge of the app the past two years screwed up the same thing both years. The rep this year was not very responsive or knowledgeable.

BF

Banai F.

The app still has a lot of bugs in it on Androids. Our attendees have trouble figuring out how to do simple things because there aren't any directions they can follow.

BF

Banai F.

We stopped printing an on-site guide now that we use a mobile event app. There was very little grumbling from the attendees with this switch.

LS

Leigha S.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Core-Apps Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive

Pros

Dashboard appearance - clean and uncluttered

Cons

Would like to see more advertising features Filtering - Once selected would be nice to have next screen pull results I've seen some more user friendly apps in the market place...check out TripBuilder for the NAA ; look at the Speaker information

Vendor response

Thank you for the tips, I have added this to our monthly meeting with Steve and Team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Full AMS intergation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over good experience and our members really liked the app.

Pros

Ability to use our current AMS data to drive meeting App

Cons

Took awhile to understand integration nuances.

Vendor response

Integrations are always tricky, glad we worked out the kinks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sr. Associate Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

The app is easy to use and give great reports. Overall we have had very good usage and we are looking at increasing our features.

Pros

I liked the how easy the app was to use.

Cons

Dealing with adding customization is not easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mobile App for Tech Company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- It is an easy to use app - The costumer service/Core Apps staff are great to work with - Updates to the app are easy to do and get updated in a timely fashion

Cons

- Some of the functionalities cannot be turned off

Vendor response

We are working on being able to turn the friends feature off which has been required in the past

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use, great load time. Tons of potential!

Pros

Very easy to use, our attendees love it!

Cons

Nothing really, I would highly recommend.

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and navigation, plus getting notifications. Ability to see the speaker information and times

Cons

having to download an app which takes up extra space on my phone and some of the graphics do not always render correctly

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback Meghan! We think you're awesome too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoExpo Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that I am able to set my own schedule and easily access abstract for lectures attended. The maps were incredibly convenient as well.

Cons

It would be cool if lectures that I wasn't able to attend were able to be accessed and viewed in-app.

Vendor response

We have a feature called Conference Notes that can do just this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event App

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Core-Apps is the ability to customize. I've seen this app used in multiple capacities, all show specific.

Cons

What I like least about Core-Apps is it can get overwhelming with the variety of options. Simplicity is sometimes key.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to customize different features

Cons

Cost of adding on different features for the the app

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, it is a valuable part of ensuring we are continuing to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent App - Our attendees love the many features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

WE love the Conference notes, Q&A, Polling, and Survey options.

Cons

Too many extra required icons on the dashboard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to find the agenda and timing of each day!

Cons

I suggest making the Schedule, WiFi and Activity Feed buttons larger and the others smaller. It would be helpful to link the Speakers to the Sessions they are tied to as well.

Vendor response

Great suggestions, we will make sure they are on the roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Good App

Reviewed 3 years ago

We don't publish a big event program for onsite use, so the mobile app is the main method for people to view sessions, speakers, exhibitors, etc.

Pros

easy to navigate, flexibility in how it is set up and appearance on the discover page. The customer service is outstanding.

Cons

I very much want there to be a Channels or Topic Rooms feature where people can join conversations.

Vendor response

We have a newish feature that can serve this purpose called liking and commenting that is built into our event pulse feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great app, great support

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good overall experience. The account rep attentiveness makes all the difference!

Pros

ability to offset app cost with ads; able to offer a closed app or an open one; the account rep support was awesome

Cons

not sure - a very good app overall. Note much to not like!

Vendor response

Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Conference app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The app is fairly easy to use and looks very streamlined.

Cons

Our members had some trouble with the friending function, but our onsite contact was able to adjust something to fix the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mostly pros

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and modern feel with the app

Cons

Too many options. If there was less it would be better