This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoExpo Logo

GoExpo

Award-winning mobile apps for trades shows and conferences

see alternatives

GoExpo Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Partners

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used it for the last five years and will use it for this coming year. The Core-Apps team is second to none. They have come through for us even when we had a near disaster last year when our content provider could not provide Core-Apps with our event data electronically. This meant that the technical team at Core-apps had to juggle personal commitments with our schedule to get us live in time for the event kick off. So although this review is supposed to be about the app, it is the support behind the app that matters. The app itself is rock-solid and there is not much to say about it except it works (well).

Pros

Ease of use. The end users at our conference rarely come to us at the event to ask us how to use the app. For me that is simple proof of its intuitiveness.

Cons

I work on getting the content to the app. Typically we have a third party that provides the information and when the integration between the two systems works it works very well. Last year though we had an issue that was not Core-Apps problem but both Core-Apps and I had to struggle to manipulate the data manually. Not fun! In fact somewhat of a near disaster though, again, this was not due to Core-Apps. So what I like least about the software is that there is no work-around to manipulating data. Working from spreadsheets is ok prior to going live. Editing information in many spots is laborious and can be mind boggling.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words! The data manipulation issues are real, we have over the last couple months created some ability to make your life easier next go around. Make sure you talk to your project manager for details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Core-apps offers exceptionally responsive customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Able to solve complex event structure issues while delivery exemplary customer service to our event organizer clients. Always feel that Core-apps has our backs and that any challenge can be mastered - or at least, dealt with.

Pros

Very stable, very configurable. Handles complex integrations well and allows for inevitable inconsistencies in source data.

Cons

Could improve metrics portal, but we understand that desired metrics are a moving target... Admin areas could also use some improvement.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Steve! It is always great to hear about positive experiences with our technology. We continue to improve our features and functionality and appreciate that you recognize our ability to solve complex problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

App Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy way to navigate a conference, and becoming the environmentally friendly choice

Cons

Too many reminders/notifications, time slots and actual session times differed, not enough customization

Vendor response

Sorry to hear there was not enough customization and the session times were off. We strive for continuous improvement and client communication is an important part of that process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we appreciated the great customer service and high functionality of the app.

Pros

Though more expensive than the other bids we got for our academic conference, this app has the benefit of an API that pulls the information directly from our All Academic database. This meant that changes to the core system, therefore, are automatically populated in the app, saving us significant staff time. Speaker, schedule, and room updates are generated automatically in the app. The app included the full text of abstracts, lists of authors, and allowed the user to search and sort presentations by theme and type. It also featured My Schedule and My Favorites functions, which allowed participants to plan which sessions to attend in advance.

Cons

Searching for names on the app was not truly global. Some of our speakers found that their events did not all show in the search results. If we wanted their names to be searchable with the global search functionality feature we can support it here but it would slow down the app.

Vendor response

Over the past year we have worked to speed up search and provide greater coverage for speakers that are in the author blocks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Core Apps is a stellar app and so are the team members.

Reviewed 4 years ago

As stated before, excellent mobile app with great functionality. Our attendees were very satisfied with the ease of use, functionality and ability to navigate. The team was great during the proposal phase, functionality planning, content ingestion, supplier management, execution, and customer service. Great product, service and decent price. I would highly recommend this product and staff for your event.

Pros

Core Apps had all the features and functionality of the similar providers plus additional that others did not. The customer service from start to end was exceptional.

Cons

I had no complaints regarding the software or the company. They met all my requirements and were great to work with.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad our team and technology was a 5 star experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Core-Apps Team is easy to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great team to work with, simple to navigate (in general), and good support.

Pros

Core-Apps is easily adjusted to meet the needs of whatever our organization faces and easy to adjust as items come up. That's the one thing I would say works best: ease of use and easy to update/change. Core-Apps support team is responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

We are switching to a new sessions management software, so this may be moot (we'll see), but the set-up for categories/tracks isn't that good - too much information. I'd like to see it sleeker/more scaled down so it's simpler for the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love CoreApps Mobile Event App

Reviewed 4 years ago

CoreApps Mobile Event App has been a wonderful on-site addition for our conferences. Attendees love having all the conference info - agendas, speaker handouts, business partner directory - right at their fingertips. The live push notifications are a great way to inform attendees about last minute schedule changes and we have been able to sell them to Sponsors to help offset the cost of the app.

Pros

The CoreApps software is extremely easy to use and the completed apps are great! We have never had any issues in the set-up phase that CoreApps was not quickly able to fix for us with their wonderful customer service. Our conference attendees rave about the app year after year!

Cons

Some of the Sponsorship opportunities get a little complex for our sponsors liking. The options available are great, but sponsors often do not want to put in the time to take advantage of them.

Vendor response

Thank you Sharon! We're glad that your event app continues to be well received by your audience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hard to Beat in Terms of a Conference AND Expo App

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It manages conference, events, and exposition content very well. I've never had an app that did all of it so seamlessly. Additionally, I strongly feel it is great value. I also really like the capabilities of starring your favorites, taking notes, and sending a post-show recap. Not only have I used Core-Apps from an organizer level, but also as an attendee and I found that feature very beneficial.

Cons

Navigating between show years is a bit challenging, though I'm sure that's a way to simplify it. I just haven't addressed it yet. It would be nice to also be able to edit an attendee's registration within the app itself.

Vendor response

We have several ways in which we can address this. Talk to your project manager and a solution can be found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works great but needs investment to put it together

Reviewed 4 years ago

The app is great for event with lots of options to add into the core. The main challenge is for content management it requires uploading Excel spreadsheet with markup for certain fonts to display correctly. This ended up consumed more resources than originally thought and planned.

Pros

Very professional looking. Lots of functionality to pick and choose

Cons

The back end requires significant investment of time and effort from event organizers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Core-apps is great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our attendees can see what everything we're offering at convention with a touch of their finger. They can create their own custom schedule including education and exhibitor visits and be as visible as they want to other attendees. The customer service is second-to-none. They are very responsive and available to make edits on the fly.

Pros

I appreciate that the software is truly turnkey. Many times in the past, I have had to spend hours working on the data to fit the box of the app provider I was working with. With Core-apps, we make sure the data is complete and accurate and they do the rest.

Cons

I wish the audience polling feature was included or less expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One year down. There were challenges but it was mostly good. Attendees liked it.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The end result looks good and it's fairly easy for attendees to use. It's customizable and flexible yet still streamlined. It has banner ads, push notifications, and the ability to add/delete/change buttons.

Cons

1. It doesn't handle names with accents well. They don't alphabetize correctly and you can't search for them. 2. There's an issue with sessions that have speakers with order numbers (as opposed to a roundtable where there is no numbering). Whe searching for a speaker, the app will list the speaker's presentation order number (e.g, 1, 2, 3, or 4) first, followed by the presentation title when in...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would say that our overall experience with this mobile event app was very rewarding. We could not have accomplish what we did without the excellent customer service and support provided to us for both occasions from team.

Pros

Using Core Apps for the first time was quite rewarding. In 2017, our agency was on the hunt for a product that would help to facilitate the unique needs of our Teacher Leader Summit; specifically, the ability to push out updates to participants in real-time and the need to filter the plethora of sessions in an efficient manner. The overall functioning of the app was met with rave reviews from participants so we were not hesitant to working with them again for our 2018 Teacher Leader Summit. The customer service and support that was provided to us, especially with some unique, challenging requests, were superb!

Cons

The setup to having the volume of session materials uploaded uniquely to function in the app was proven to be quite challenging--that was not necessarily solely on Core Apps; but, it was a process that was painstaking memorable.

Vendor response

Rene, we have further refined the feature you are using to make it easier this year!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Search Features not that great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it was a good experience. Our rep was very friendly and helpful. She was able to help us figure out some work-arounds. There was a lot of work just to get a task completed and not having the poster icon be able to search properly was a BIG problem on-site for us.

Pros

It is a good basic app. It can do all the things that every other app can do - lists speakers, exhibitors, attendees, sessions, etc. We were able to figure out work-around for our sessions. We needed to have our speakers listed in each session in the order of appearance and the Chair & Co-Chairs needed to be listed first. Normally this app lists everyone in alpha order.

Cons

You can't search posters/abstracts by multiple fields. You can only search by the title or poster #. We need to be able to search by author(s), title, category, poster # or institution. You can't upload your own spreadsheets. You have to fill them out and send over to Core-Apps for them to upload for you.

Vendor response

The search features you are looking for are in your app today, and depending on the complexity of your data you should be able to use our client importing tools!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Core-apps for Trade Association

Reviewed 4 years ago

We stopped printing an on-site guide now that we use a mobile event app. There was very little grumbling from the attendees with this switch. We also needed to provide technology that attendees are used to when attending other conferences. We have a small team and rely heavily on the Core-apps team to be the technology arm for our conference.

Pros

This app is easy for attendees to use. The functions seems intuitive for my members as I rarely received questions on how/where to navigate. So far as I know, the app performed as it should for each of the conferences we used it for. On the operations/logistics side: the Core-apps teams makes setting things up absolutely a breeze. They are fun to work with while being efficient and helpful. I can't recommended them enough.

Cons

I feel we get good value for what we pay for yet I have wondered why apps are as expensive as they are. I realize everyone need/wants to make money. It would be lovely if the pricing would be bit less. For a small trade association, it's a big price tag.

Vendor response

Sounds like we need to get you a sponsor through our Amplify offering!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integrations Specialists

Reviewed 4 years ago

Working with Core-Apps has been so much easier than our last few apps. The last few vendors took enormous effort on our part to load all the necessary data. Core-Apps has been much easier and, once set-up, is painless. From an external perspective, it's a better user experience all the way around.

Pros

We've integrated a number of systems into Core-Apps and all are working great, and it has been a very easy experience to work with the team. So easy, that I was worried we'd have a mess on our hands - but we didn't! Our support team is so quick, easy to talk to, gets things done quickly and are always here for us.

Cons

The landing page for the mobile app download prompts was a horrible user experience, however, we asked them to change it. They did it within days and now it looks great.

Vendor response

Glad we could meet your needs!