Gold-Vision Reviews

Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

4.65/5 (69 reviews)
Pros
  • Records data easily for other members to review
  • GV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how!
  • Ease of use, especially Gold Vision 8, much more user-friendly
  • It is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements
Cons
  • Help page could be made a bit clearer, easier to use
  • Can be time consuming to set up in the initial stages.
  • some aspects of the system are limited when creating charts/graphs
  • I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Abi Parsons

Great Webinar Experience

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

GV is a great product and costs much less than its competitors. The service we receive is excellent and the webinars are very worthwhile.

Pros
GV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how!

Cons
We are running MAC's are theres been a few minor glitches, but all resolved and deal with, so not a problem

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Emma Jacob

Gold Vision makes day to day account management easy!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

gold vision is a very user friendly software that is suitable for personal of all abilities. Day to day tasks within Gold Vision are simple to achieve, making account management extremely efficient. Email tracking is very beneficial as allows records to be held automatically, without input from the user. Gold vision support team are always willing to help with any enquiries. Although goldVision software was a large investment for our company, we would not turn away from it now and go back to our old system.

Pros
Records data easily for other members to review

Cons
some aspects of the system are limited when creating charts/graphs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Louise Bramble

Great System!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Gold Vison system & reporting can be fully customized which allows easy of access. New drag and drop features make uploading information/images much easier. The support team are always willing to help with any queries and are always quick to get back to you. Version 8 has recently been installed and it is much more user friendly. Training has always been excellent, Usmaan and team have always been flexible to suit our needs.

Cons
Can be time consuming to set up in the initial stages.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions


Thank you Louise for your fantastic review.

It's great to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to use and you're happy with how customisable it is.

Thank you also for your excellent feedback about our training and support team - they'll be pleased to hear of your positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Steven Turner

Easy to amend, build and use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to add and remove fields Reporting on all modules / fields Dashboards Ease of use Admin console Support Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs

Cons
Personally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Emma Smillie

Great CRM and a fantastic support team

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great deal of out-of-the-box functionality Easy Customization Great support team Easy to extract data Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation Constant development Integrates with other platforms

Cons
The interface is dated although understand new one imminent Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Praveen Mathews

Excellent support team!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.

Cons
The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Cassie Clarke

The customer service has always been reliable and fast. All questions are always answered fully.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software can be adapted to the businesses needs and reports can be personalized. There is always regular updates and changes.

Cons
The downside to this software is the restrictions with the characters in some text boxes and by only being allowed so many of each type of field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Alex Johnson

Great product. Great support team

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.

Cons
I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Lauran Allen

Great CRM. Affordable price and outstanding service.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Price and service. Always happy and available to help any time of the day. Very easy to use and highly recommended

Cons
I have nothing negative to say, we are very pleased with the service and we would not change for any other CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Geoff Griffith

A comprehensive CRM System that is easy to use with excellent support when needed.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use with excellent on line help facility. Impressive response times irrespective of the amount of data you are searching. A full API making it easy to integrate into back office systems.

Cons
Access to the Document store; you have to keep authenticating username and passwords with different experience depending upon which browser you are using.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Felix Flores

An excellent account/Channel management, the best choice for your company, very well supported

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The workflow of the tool, the distribution of all the functionalities, the multiple pop-up windows allow the work to be done much faster, when you compare it with other CRM in the market. The customization or the facility to add and delete fields is superior, it is very beneficial that you have Reports in all the modules / fields, the Facility Boards are easy to understand, Use, Configure, good user management module or roles, the system It is very intuitive, the learning curve is short, it is a tool that takes advantage of processes and data to evolve! The best ... the support

Cons
The implementation takes time, there is still no mobile application (serious), complicated integration with other platforms is a bit slow and takes longer to load, the reports as to presentation could be improved should have the ability to edit graphics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Julie Meeks

Alupro Goldvision Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

So far, the experience and support has been great. Everyone has been really helpful.

Pros
It's early days as we have only just been set up on this system, but I really like the look of it and it seems user friendly, which is what we wanted.

Cons
I don't yet, when I get into using it more and know what I'm doing, I'm hoping there won't be any issues!

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions


Hi Julie,

It's fantastic to hear that Gold-Vision is exactly what you want in a CRM and you found the experience and support to be great!

Many thanks for your great review.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Anna-Marie Mullins

From the start of the process the Gold-Vison team have delivered 5 star service.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

great to get all our data stored in one area and have the ability to do mail shots ands markets all in one place.

Pros
Easy to use system with great expert training and second to none customer service. the helpline team have managed to find an solution to every query made or have directed me to place to get the information I required. The system has been developed to fit our company needs and is still in the process of making the company run more efficiently.

Cons
There are a few functions that would be useful but nothing that has stopped the business developing, we are currently working with the help team to resolved these issues. It would be helpful if some of the features where standard rather than setting up as needed but I understand this wouldn't be needed by every user so makes sense to not have every feature switched on at the installation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Jordan Page

An intuitive system for those with CRM experience and excellent support for those less experienced

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive (for the experienced CRM user) Ease of Customization Great support Easy to extract data The dashboard is a great feature for statistical analysis

Cons
The GUI Needs improvements to certain fields (phone numbers for example) Reporting function could be improved (more customization and ability to edit charts)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Rob Boyle

Excellent product & excellent service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

The quality of service we received from both Simon and Bashar has been top notch. They are quick to respond and use easily understood terms to explain the process. Gold Vision looks very easy to use and I feel we have benefited from a very personal approach to configuration and product development. It will certainly speed up our administration processes and help us to use business intelligence to continually improve

Pros
It is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements

Cons
We would benefit from an improvement to the eventbrite integration and the team are investigating this. Currently, we do not receive information on which delegates will be paying offline. A report on which customers require invoices would be really useful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Jodie Berry

Fantastic customer support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
numerous support options available and always excellent service, account manager fantastic at explaining and very quickly provides a written process, if you need handholding to implement changes they are there every step of the way

Cons
look of pages is outdated and ease of locating what required is not always straightforward, more flexibility for admin user to create new fields so that wouldn't have to contact support, e.g web links

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Belinda Harris-Grave

Excellent service and great product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to navigate and all relevant information is easy to find. I also like the ease of contacting customer support when any issues arise.

Cons
The software has been customized for our use and we have had an on-going issue with integration of Sage 200 but this is always quickly resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

James Roberts

Great introduction and service from rep. Simple and effective for what we need.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Quality and speed of customer service. Campaigns easily replicated and analysed. Great help with GDPR.

Cons
Campaign software unable to send without .gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions


Thanks for the review James. The good news is we can add any domain of your choice as the sender address for Gold-Vision Connect emails. We'll get in touch and progress this with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Donna Loughnane

Brilliant software and brilliant team

Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

We struggled with obtaining CRM software as out business processes are very niche and we had very specific requirements. We were worried we'd never find a suitable solution. The software demo was exciting as it seemed that we could, in fact get what we needed - and we did! The software configuration and support are second to none. The fact that the team develop the software themselves means that they are super knowledgeable and that the system is really flexible to meet requirements. When introduced to the teams and departments with the company the feedback has been extremely positive once they saw how powerful the system was. The training alone generated lots of ideas on how we could build other processes and workflows into the system and we have a lot of development plans in the pipeline with the system at their core. I appreciate the responsiveness, power and flexibility and I actually find working on the system and tweaking it to make it more and more useful for my team quite enjoyable, sad but true. Finally, I can't sing the praises of the support highly enough. We've asked for some strange tweaks and custom configuration that they have always seen as a challenge and been as enthusiastic as us about, as well as really responsive to our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Nikki Barnard

Great System, Great Service... Very Happy!

Reviewed 2016-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

We had been researching different CRM systems for a few months and had whittled down the potentials to three companies. We gave a briefing document to each company and also asked for a face-to-face demonstration/review of the system and how it could work for us. From the system being easy to use, to the staff being friendly and completely understanding of what our company needed CRM to do..... Gold Vision was the clear winner! The implementation was well planned out by the Esteiro team, who had created a document specific to our original brief and worked closely with us daily to ensure the implementation ran smoothly. The training was delivered professionally, and when completed we all felt very confident using the system. There were a few things that we needed further support with when the system first became live, there are many help manuals available online which are really handy and easy to understand! However if there was something else we needed support with such as IT, the team were friendly and helpful and always made sure that our issue was dealt with quickly. We have been using Gold Vision for 3 months now and have already seen the benefits of it... Gold-Vision CRM was clearly the best choice for our company!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Paul Morgan

Our experience has provided a platform to continually improve service to our customers

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Although our use of the software is still evolving, it is helping to be more green with using less paperwork. It has improved communication across teams both internal & externally. It has also helped improve our quote process along with enabling quotes to contain specific descriptions on products along with links to our website for literature downloads.

Pros
We most like the flexibility & ease in how we can customize the software to suit ourselves as & when the need arises which will allow us to continually improve how we use the software for the benefit of our business

Cons
Due to nature & set up of our business, we least like the dominance of the primary company. A project / opportunity for ourselves is an end user business where our correspondence / quotes would be for equipment only to individual contractors or distributors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Lauren Mitchell

Overall its great, I didn't realise quite how much opportunity there was to make my job easier!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to mould the database to exactly what you need. No matter the project it can easily be tailored

Cons
There is no 'bulk select' option so when looking at deleting multiple contacts this isnt an option at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Adam White

Gold-Vision CRM

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Gold-vision is extremely easy to use and understand. Even with the diverse amount of features if offers. It is fully adaptable to suit your company processes, which other software's do not offer. These changes to profile templates and quotes are really easy and quick. Making the system web based is a bonus as if you are out and about you can still gain access through a mobile device and won't be slow (as long as you have a good internet connection). It also offers great support and guidance when learning the software for the first time.

Cons
It is quite expensive for the set up and installation. However it is difficult to fault when you get quick service and it works straight away!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Rosie Silver

Gold-Vision CRM review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Good, easy platform, helpful staff

Pros
Ease of use, especially Gold Vision 8, much more user-friendly

Cons
Help page could be made a bit clearer, easier to use

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions


Hi Rosie,

Thank you for your excellent review and we're so happy to hear your finding GV8 much more user-friendly.

We're currently working to improve our help site where we shall be introducing additional webclips, easy-links and FAQ's - so we hope you'll find this much easier to use.

Kind regards,

Zoe

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM

Nicola McGing

Excellent, great customer service, really straightforward software to integrate & use.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fact that it has changed the internal processes in our organisation from very manual functions, multiple spreadsheets and databases into one easy to use and accessible system.

Cons
That I don't know how to do everything myself yet! Otherwise no real cons - it's working as anticipated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Gold-Vision

Sales, marketing & support CRM