App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gold-Vision CRM Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


124 reviews

Recommended

CC
AvatarImg

Cassie C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The customer service has always been reliable and fast. All questions are always answered fully.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software can be adapted to the businesses needs and reports can be personalized. There is always regular updates and changes.

Cons

The downside to this software is the restrictions with the characters in some text boxes and by only being allowed so many of each type of field.

EB
AvatarImg

Evan B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

All good

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far v good

Pros

More modern than v 7 and more accessible.

Cons

Not sure yet. As we have only being using v 8 for a few hours.

Vendor response

Hi Evan, thankyou very much for your review. We are glad you are pleased with Gold-vison so far! Kind Regards, Alex

DH
AvatarImg

Daniel H.

Alternative Dispute Resolution, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PreAction - GV Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Literally everything up until now has been outstanding. The implementation phase was quick and easy and allowed us to hit the ground running. The additional help we have received - especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - has been exceptional and the process of sharing screens and walking us through things has been a huge help.

Pros

Since implementation our end to end customer journey has improved significantly. Gold-Vision has enabled us to deep dive into areas we once were unable to investigate. The reporting tools have also resulted in us being able to track missing payments more accurately resulting in a higher collection rate

Cons

Process wise nothing stands out. From a personal point of view the only thing i could think of is creating dashboard widgets could be made a little easier / quick e.g. i have created 2 reports for both of our teams, if i could have created one and then copied it and changed the filters it would have saved me time

AP
AvatarImg

Abi P.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Webinar Experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

GV is a great product and costs much less than its competitors. The service we receive is excellent and the webinars are very worthwhile.

Pros

GV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how!

Cons

We are running MAC's are theres been a few minor glitches, but all resolved and deal with, so not a problem

AP
AvatarImg

Alison P.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Keysafe Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very logical to use. Good visuals Good support from the Support ticket system. Good training on site from Bashar has been easy to train others & sort out their issues have used the standard reports eg for Duplicate companies

Cons

Expected Jan, Feb, Mar etc to be in calendar order Didn't seem logical to get the Quotation emailed to the customer (sorted now) Expect to be able to get actual sales compared to forecast sales on the same graph It wasn't clear from the sales pitch that we had to input all the company & contact data from ACT! We all thought it would transfer from Sage using the Sage integration tool.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review about Gold-Vision and we are very pleased to hear of the great customer support you've received. We understand that our support team have been working with you with regards to your specific requirements, but should you need any further assistance, please get in touch as we are more than happy to assist.

AJ
AvatarImg

Alex J.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product. Great support team

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.

Cons

I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.

LA
AvatarImg

Lauran A.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great CRM. Affordable price and outstanding service.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Price and service. Always happy and available to help any time of the day. Very easy to use and highly recommended

Cons

I have nothing negative to say, we are very pleased with the service and we would not change for any other CRM.

GG
AvatarImg

Geoff G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive CRM System that is easy to use with excellent support when needed.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with excellent on line help facility. Impressive response times irrespective of the amount of data you are searching. A full API making it easy to integrate into back office systems.

Cons

Access to the Document store; you have to keep authenticating username and passwords with different experience depending upon which browser you are using.

RA
AvatarImg

Robert A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great step forward for our project management and customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The implementation experience, led by Tom, was very good. It solves a number of problems for us and we are very pleased so far.

Pros

The most important features for us are project management and the service desk. Mail logging against support calls is very powerful and saves us a lot of searching.

Cons

The navigation can sometimes be a little confusing with results from the Back button not always giving the result I expected.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you for your positive review about Gold-Vision CRM and the team! Kind regards, Zoe

FF
AvatarImg

Felix F.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent account/Channel management, the best choice for your company, very well supported

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The workflow of the tool, the distribution of all the functionalities, the multiple pop-up windows allow the work to be done much faster, when you compare it with other CRM in the market. The customization or the facility to add and delete fields is superior, it is very beneficial that you have Reports in all the modules / fields, the Facility Boards are easy to understand, Use, Configure, good user management module or roles, the system It is very intuitive, the learning curve is short, it is a tool that takes advantage of processes and data to evolve! The best ... the support

Cons

The implementation takes time, there is still no mobile application (serious), complicated integration with other platforms is a bit slow and takes longer to load, the reports as to presentation could be improved should have the ability to edit graphics.

RS
AvatarImg

Rachel S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and brilliant implementation!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's super user friendly, has everything we need and more!

Cons

Would be good if the client address details auto populated the address details within a contact once connected to that client, unless overwritten with different address.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to write a review - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad Gold-Vision has everything you need, and are finding it to be user friendly. Regarding setting addresses Gold-Vision offers the flexibility to set separate site addresses for contacts, but should you need further assistance please contact our support team or your account manager who will be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Alex

JM
AvatarImg

Julie M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Alupro Goldvision Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far, the experience and support has been great. Everyone has been really helpful.

Pros

It's early days as we have only just been set up on this system, but I really like the look of it and it seems user friendly, which is what we wanted.

Cons

I don't yet, when I get into using it more and know what I'm doing, I'm hoping there won't be any issues!

Vendor response

Hi Julie, It's fantastic to hear that Gold-Vision is exactly what you want in a CRM and you found the experience and support to be great! Many thanks for your great review. Kind regards, Zoe

GC
AvatarImg

Georgie C.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and deploy CRM system

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's great on Gold Vision that you are able to create bespoke pages for what you exactly need to be shown for different sections of the business. The way that the different parts of the CRM system work together also help in reducing clicks around the site

Cons

It would be even better if events section could be linked with the opportunities section specifically for our business so that we can link our sale of an event day to the actual event.

Vendor response

Hi Georgie, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to deploy and simple to use. Kind regards, Zoe

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna-Marie M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From the start of the process the Gold-Vison team have delivered 5 star service.

Reviewed 7 years ago

great to get all our data stored in one area and have the ability to do mail shots ands markets all in one place.

Pros

Easy to use system with great expert training and second to none customer service. the helpline team have managed to find an solution to every query made or have directed me to place to get the information I required. The system has been developed to fit our company needs and is still in the process of making the company run more efficiently.

Cons

There are a few functions that would be useful but nothing that has stopped the business developing, we are currently working with the help team to resolved these issues. It would be helpful if some of the features where standard rather than setting up as needed but I understand this wouldn't be needed by every user so makes sense to not have every feature switched on at the installation.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kyle J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Suttons Tankers Gold-Vision CRM Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have been very pleased with the system and look forward to growing and developing the system over the coming years.

Pros

The ability to pick up a system that is very simple, intuitive and user friendly, coupled with sleek design and clear visuals, make for an excellent system to implement.

Cons

Occasionally, the system can be a little inflexible when trying to manipulate data and produce reports.

Vendor response

Hi Kyle, we wanted to thank you for such a great review. we are glad you have found Gold-Vision to be user-friendly and intuitive. Don't hesitate to reach out to us on reporting assistance if there's anything we can do to help. Kind Regards, Alex

JP
AvatarImg

Jordan P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An intuitive system for those with CRM experience and excellent support for those less experienced

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Intuitive (for the experienced CRM user) Ease of Customization Great support Easy to extract data The dashboard is a great feature for statistical analysis

Cons

The GUI Needs improvements to certain fields (phone numbers for example) Reporting function could be improved (more customization and ability to edit charts)

JB
AvatarImg

Jodie B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

numerous support options available and always excellent service, account manager fantastic at explaining and very quickly provides a written process, if you need handholding to implement changes they are there every step of the way

Cons

look of pages is outdated and ease of locating what required is not always straightforward, more flexibility for admin user to create new fields so that wouldn't have to contact support, e.g web links

EC
AvatarImg

Emma C.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GoldVision - Excellent support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had a training session with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was amazing. She worked so hard to make sure I understood all the things I had requested to be taught and she followed up afterwards with outstanding issues. Very impressed with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. GoldVision you need to make sure you recognise her, she's gold dust.

Pros

Reasonably similar to other CRM systems. Reasonably easy to use.

Cons

Auto lead capture has been missing but I am told is coming very soon. The search box is infuriating.

JL
AvatarImg

Jess L.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seta

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gold-Vision has given us the ability to have a company wide view of communications with customers and placement of instruments, allowing us to provide better overall customer service.

Pros

Gold-Vision is very simple to use and has integrated well with our other databases.

Cons

We have found no problems so far with using Gold-Vision

Vendor response

Hi Jess, Thank you for your positive review. It's great to hear that Gold-Vision has improved your overall customer service. Kind regards, Zoe

BH
AvatarImg

Belinda H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent service and great product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to navigate and all relevant information is easy to find. I also like the ease of contacting customer support when any issues arise.

Cons

The software has been customized for our use and we have had an on-going issue with integration of Sage 200 but this is always quickly resolved.

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great introduction and service from rep. Simple and effective for what we need.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Quality and speed of customer service. Campaigns easily replicated and analysed. Great help with GDPR.

Cons

Campaign software unable to send without .gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review James. The good news is we can add any domain of your choice as the sender address for Gold-Vision Connect emails. We'll get in touch and progress this with you.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience has provided a platform to continually improve service to our customers

Reviewed 7 years ago

Although our use of the software is still evolving, it is helping to be more green with using less paperwork. It has improved communication across teams both internal & externally. It has also helped improve our quote process along with enabling quotes to contain specific descriptions on products along with links to our website for literature downloads.

Pros

We most like the flexibility & ease in how we can customize the software to suit ourselves as & when the need arises which will allow us to continually improve how we use the software for the benefit of our business

Cons

Due to nature & set up of our business, we least like the dominance of the primary company. A project / opportunity for ourselves is an end user business where our correspondence / quotes would be for equipment only to individual contractors or distributors

LM
AvatarImg

Lauren M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall its great, I didn't realise quite how much opportunity there was to make my job easier!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to mould the database to exactly what you need. No matter the project it can easily be tailored

Cons

There is no 'bulk select' option so when looking at deleting multiple contacts this isnt an option at the moment

LC
AvatarImg

Lucinda C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not all it was cracked up to be

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system feels dated and very click heavy, you have to edit all boxes and save resulting in multiple clicks. It is slow to load and I cannot use it as a mobile version. It does not feel like the system we were promised.

Pros

I like the fact you can link emails and that you are able to see all the notes in one place from opportunites etc

Cons

We were sold this as an integrated product and unfortunately it seems that the email marketing function is too clunky so we've gone back to mail chimp and the support functionality isn't user friendly either, defeating the object of why we bought it. Whenever we ask for help to configure the system e.g. for projects we are hit with a bill for a full days training which we don't want - we just want the system to do what we bought it for.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Gold vision

Reviewed a year ago

Its a good experience with Gold vision i am satisfied

Pros

Customer satisfaction is mos valuable asset of the company and its most importan thing i see in Gold vision

Cons

Products are frequent use but sometimes its difficult to know about use of the product not clearly mention

Vendor response

Thank you for feedback and I'm pleased to hear you're having a good experience with Gold-Vision. Please contact our help team or your account manager if you need more guidance with our products, they will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Zoe