App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Gold-Vision CRM Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


124 reviews

Recommended

RS
AvatarImg

Rosie S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gold-Vision CRM review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good, easy platform, helpful staff

Pros

Ease of use, especially Gold Vision 8, much more user-friendly

Cons

Help page could be made a bit clearer, easier to use

Vendor response

Hi Rosie, Thank you for your excellent review and we're so happy to hear your finding GV8 much more user-friendly. We're currently working to improve our help site where we shall be introducing additional webclips, easy-links and FAQ's - so we hope you'll find this much easier to use. Kind regards, Zoe

NM
AvatarImg

Nicola M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, great customer service, really straightforward software to integrate & use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The fact that it has changed the internal processes in our organisation from very manual functions, multiple spreadsheets and databases into one easy to use and accessible system.

Cons

That I don't know how to do everything myself yet! Otherwise no real cons - it's working as anticipated.

RB
AvatarImg

Rob B.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product & excellent service

Reviewed 8 years ago

The quality of service we received from both Simon and Bashar has been top notch. They are quick to respond and use easily understood terms to explain the process. Gold Vision looks very easy to use and I feel we have benefited from a very personal approach to configuration and product development. It will certainly speed up our administration processes and help us to use business intelligence to continually improve

Pros

It is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements

Cons

We would benefit from an improvement to the eventbrite integration and the team are investigating this. Currently, we do not receive information on which delegates will be paying offline. A report on which customers require invoices would be really useful

PD
AvatarImg

Peter D.

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

GV are really helpful and informative do a lot to help their clients to improve their overall experience.

Pros

Software easy to use: lots of customisation - if used correctly so effective

Cons

can be confusing to get your head around at first but amazing support help clear up any issue you may have.

MR
AvatarImg

Matthew R.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and quick to set up.. super usable product.

Cons

The notes feature is limiting, you can only include a limited amount of text!

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, thankyou for your review and feedback. We are very glad you are enjoying Gold-Vision and it's usability. With regards to our notes feature this holds up to 4000 characters, you can also link or attach to additional documentation if you wish. Kind Regards, Alex

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable CRM Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A very reliable product in general from the interface both user and customer facing as well as the features.

Cons

The cost of the software as a whole as well as certain add ons and additional features have gone up significantly in price recently.

ES
AvatarImg

Elisha S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gold-Vision Professional And Efficient !

Reviewed 8 years ago

Gold-Vision have been professional and efficient from start to finish. We have looked a many CRM providers over the past few months but no company compared to Gold-Vision, they were the only company who invited us to there office for a demonstration which was a great insight of Gold-Vision's day to day running. It was quite clear that they look at every company personally and suggest the best way forward...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GV implementation review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall hits everything we need. Support is great.

Pros

The software features everything we need for our business from contact management, quoting, and reporting

Cons

Because it is so customisable it can take some time to decide exactly how to configure it and what you want it to show you.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your fantastic 10 out of 10 review! Kind regards, Zoe

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive overall. Looking to use more of the system moving forward.

Pros

Low upfront cost, no need for weeks of training. Dashboard reporting.

Cons

A bit slow on processing. When clicking through you have to wait a long time to process the data sometimes.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your excellent review, and we're so pleased your having a positive experience with Gold-Vision. With regards to your performance issue we shall look into this for you. Kind regards, Zoe

pm
AvatarImg

paul m.

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redline Experience of GV8

Reviewed 3 years ago

first class

Pros

Configurability of the system, dashboard anayltics and support

Cons

Could do with scalable widgets on home page.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your great 5 star review! We are extremely pleased to hear that Gold Vision has meet all of your business and support needs. Kind regards, Zoe

TF
AvatarImg

Tom F.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM on the market !

Reviewed 7 years ago

We reviewed lots of CRM's out there but nothing had all of the functionality of Gold-Vision. We had specific requirements with regards to integrating with our ERP (Sage X3) but not a problem for these guys. All functions work as they should and when we have had issues (caused by our side of the integration) the support team were quick to resolve. Highly recomend this product....best thing to do is see it in action for yourself.

Pros

Full of features, support very good

Cons

Front end a bit complicated but it is being reviewed

NW
AvatarImg

Naomi W.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great implementation given the very short timeframe we had for delivery. Thank you to all the team!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

How much you can have customised and make the system views how you want them, to fit with your own business purposes. The support from the Gold-Vision team - very efficient and helpful. Ease of use - very easy to navigate around the system.

Cons

Currently not possible to run reports from 2 areas of the system i.e. contacts and opportunities - hopefully something that will be improved upon

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Hospital & Health Care,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From start to finish, excellent support from sales to installation and go live.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improved membership engagement for our members. The preference center allows our members to better control what and how they receive communications from us.

Pros

It has transformed how our members can interact with us and vice versa for a significantly improved membership experience.

Cons

The marketing tool was very new to us, so there was a fair amount to learn. But what we have now achieved is great.

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE BEST!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how this software helps you stay organized. It is great for all companies and really helps the Salesforce.

Cons

This software can be an adjsutment at first especially if you are accustomed to using Sales Force. Once you get the hang of it, I think it is better!

VK
AvatarImg

Vicky K.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a professional and friendly service in a timely manner

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love that we can collate all of our information in one place where it can be visible to all those who need it

Cons

At the moment we need to use an older version of internet explorer to access the software and our Mac users do not have full functionality

KG
AvatarImg

Karen G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service and a product that will help the business grow!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Excellent support team, Email tracking abilities, Great dashboard once you know how to setup the charts!

Cons

Sometimes long winded to complete certain actions, some areas of the system are complicated and the ability to setup and run reports could be simplified.

AB
AvatarImg

Anne B.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

After 2 months...

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using the GV system for about 2 months now and find it works very well for us. The team are helpful and we are definitely getting there with it. Have already dumped some of our paper based systems and are very happy with how it is going.

Pros

That everything is in one place, at adapts well to our needs.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

OG
AvatarImg

Oliver G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent CRM package

Reviewed 7 years ago

Have been really impressed with the work done by Esteiro, particularly the Implementation Team who've been outstanding. Very knowledgeable & professional team, with a great approach to working, and a clear dedication to delivering excellent customer satisfaction. Implementation sessions with our account manager were always efficient and well-run. The level of support available from the project's outset has been really first-rate and, several months into deployment, we are really pleased with the support facilities available.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Cheryl B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great system!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We implemented Gold Vision in 2013 and we've never looked back. Gold Vision provides us with more than just a CRM system. It is easy to use, allowing new users to quickly learn how to navigate around the system. It is also highly configurable which has meant that we have been able to tailor the system to our company needs. The automatic alerting functionality has enabled us to improve and standardise processes within our company, increasing efficiency.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MW
AvatarImg

Mike W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An excellent system!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Shephard Media has used Gold Vision as our CRM system for three years now. With over 3,000 potential advertisers spread over 21 titles and 60 issues a year we've found it an excellent system that allows the sales team to manage accounts, keep their colleagues appraised and for management to track and accurately forecast our business. I'm happy to recommend'

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DJ
AvatarImg

Debbie J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very flexible, fairly intuitive, can cope with quite complex requirements

Reviewed 8 years ago

Integrated well with our other ERP systems, was flexible enough to be customised to fit our business processes, and we can customise screen design/layout etc ourselves, which is a huge advantage in a fast-moving business that needs processes and data to change to keep up!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used for 6 years. Good CRM

Reviewed 7 years ago

Used for over 6 years now. Has improved a lot in the time we have used it. Lots of features for the price point. Good local UK support. Interface a bit dated, especially mobile although I understand a brand new mobile-first front end is imminent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SR
AvatarImg

Samantha R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent all round!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Great team who made the implementation process very painless and straight forward. The software itself is incredibly intuitive and has offered our business features that we have waited a very long time for! Incredibly easy to use and configure.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CS
AvatarImg

Claire S.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful CRM & Marketing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been exceptional with training delivery, guidance and extremely patient!

Pros

Marketing automation and tracking Customisable widgets and reports

Cons

Importing data, campaigns and follow ups can be a bit fiddly however I am sure this will get easier the more I use the system.

Vendor response

Hi Claire, Thank you for your excellent review. It's great to hear that your find GV to be a powerful CRM and you received excellent training and guidance from our team! Kind regards, Zoe