App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Goldie Logo

Appointment scheduling for beauty and fitness professionals

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Goldie Reviews - Page 37

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


932 reviews

Recommended

NM
AvatarImg

Nomfundo M.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

Appointfix helps resolve the admin part of my business and order in terms of having everything organized.

Pros

The software is easy to use and makes my booking process so much easier.

Cons

The features missed are those of including my work on to the software, such as images.

sh
AvatarImg

shirley h.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed My Business Life

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been great!!! I sit in my vacant time and make changes if needed.

Pros

What I liked most was the freedom for clients to see everything in one place .

Cons

There was nothing least liking. I liked everything about the app.

KA
AvatarImg

Keren A.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been good. Very grateful.

Pros

It super was super easy to put block days for me and keep track of the appointment

Cons

I would like the option to let the client decide what time they want to book me. Especially for me that I used to for babysitting.

DP
AvatarImg

Devona P.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best appointment app

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is so beneficial for me and my small business. It helps me manage my regular and my newly thriving business.

Pros

Easy to use. Many options and is customizable.

Cons

I have no cons about this app at this time. I have not experienced anything that I don’t like

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Rarely used but useful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like to remind my students about their lessons booked and this is a good way of doing so

Cons

Having to manually remind students about lessons. I would prefer it if the software did it automatically. I am doing this on the free version.

BP
AvatarImg

Boris P.

Sports, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ability to schedule

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to schedule individuals, adjust their time slots by minute and the options of choose to schedule and delete them for weeks in advance

Cons

Nothing to dislike yet, I’m happy with everything so far

RC
AvatarImg

Ronisha C.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I think I need a tutorial on features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

People can see my schedule, so I have a link to my calendar for an appointment request

Cons

I have it synced with Google calendar, so if someone request an appointment I have to decline it then create an event in Google to send to them

AP
AvatarImg

Angelo P.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Beyond Counselling

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not a bad app it works ok

Pros

I can change booking tomes and days on the go, i like the fact that i add logos and photos, and send a link to my clients

Cons

The options are limited, i would prefer a bit more user-friendly

DJ
AvatarImg

Delinda J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Need a billing or “check-out” key of some kind. Trackable accounting.

Pros

Lots of great features. We love how multiple users can have access but also block certain users.

Cons

The items (products) need a place for their descriptions.

DM
AvatarImg

Deirdre M.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful to scheudle appointments with text message reminders

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really helpful app and great customer support.

Pros

It worked great. Text reminders. Change of appointment without accessing administrator. Easy to use for customers.

Cons

Found it hard to set up dates available to book.

LW
AvatarImg

Lawana W.

Package/Freight Delivery, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

App wasn’t working

Reviewed 4 years ago

It’s been a great help with my business. Makes it look more professional

Pros

Sending out reminders. My customers love it

Cons

I wish it would send reminders automatically instead of me having to do it. I forget to do it a lot.

CR
AvatarImg

Canisha R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A great starter system. The ease of you and professional lay out is nice.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It met all criteria that I needed for my business, outside of clients not being about to pay if you have the basic program.

Pros

Ease of use and lay out. Growth tools.

Cons

No place for clients to pay if you have the basic setup.

MS
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Appointfix

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just started. Great! They have been in contact with me the whole time to see if I need any help.

Pros

Ease of use. Everything is laid out for easy navigation.

Cons

Unknown. In free trail. There really is nothing I don't like yet.

CL
AvatarImg

Charlotte L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Appointfix

Reviewed 4 years ago

With appointment reminders makes my small home based salon look more professional

Pros

Easy to use, time saver with appointment reminders. Suites me perfectly

Cons

No cons my side. All works perfectly for me thank you

JM
AvatarImg

Joyce M.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Appointment App

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great

Pros

I love everything about it , it connects to my calendar and phone. It has texting confirmation.

Cons

No cons so far. Everything is great and no need for anything else

KR
AvatarImg

Katie R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app saves me time

Reviewed 5 years ago

All good and great customer support

Pros

Easy to send reminder texts and links nicely with my calendar.

Cons

It would be good to be able to send reminders to emails for those that don’t use mobile phones.

TS
AvatarImg

Tynichia S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app !

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use , and very professional.

Cons

I think it needs a copy paste option to set multiple of the same appointments at one time , instead of setting them individually

AH
AvatarImg

Alexandra H.

Veterinary, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it very happy to continue using it

Pros

Great easy to set up and keep track of appointments and clients info

Cons

Nothing really it’s exactly what I need for my business

JW
AvatarImg

Julio W.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appointfix

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use!!! Customer service response is fairly quick. Being able to confirm appointments with various message formats is awesome!!

Cons

Have not found something that I dont like yet.

ti
AvatarImg

tony i.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

tony

Reviewed 3 years ago

neutral

Pros

ease to use, reasonably priced and generally good value for money

Cons

not synchronized with outlook, need to send follow up reminders manually

AJ
AvatarImg

April J.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience!! They are so friendly and helpful!

Pros

I like that it shows your revenue and everything you need As a stylist !

Cons

I wish you could total what each client paid with tips to keep track

rb
AvatarImg

rebecca b.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to send out reminders

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pros

Easy reminders and can add extra information to the text before sending

Cons

Nothing as yet, haven’t used it to it’s full potential

AC
AvatarImg

Angela C.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good so far

Pros

It’s easy to get a client to book and makes you hold a professional image

Cons

The other things posted on the days like spam control stuff

AS
AvatarImg

Adriana S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you all good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ok

Pros

Free and easy to use in sync with calendar

Cons

Calendar is a bit weird to manage but once you learn then its ok

KD
AvatarImg

Keri D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and integrated well on website

Cons

Haven't found a fault yet but will let you know if I do