Goody Reviews

Goody

Customer Loyalty, Marketing and CRM solution

Goody

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very prompt response to customer service requests

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, Good in store display. One card can be used at all businesses with loyalty program powered by Goody. If one forgets the card can accumulate loyalty points through email checkin - how cool.

Cons

Not much flexibility in configuration. After registering a payment it does not initialise the display. Decimal amounts not permitted.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Goody review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Getting customers back in the door

Pros

The ability to have customers coming back and using it

Cons

The overall cost of the software didn't justify the amount we made from Goody

Vendor response

Thanks for the honest feedback Scott. We'll be getting in touch directly. Your pricing plan was based on the highest consumption usage, with hardware included. We now have a lower price point for loyalty only stores that require less hardware. We'll get in touch directly to better understand what we could have done better. Thanks for your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just try it!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use Goody simply to acquire new customers. It gives us a nice steady stream of new customers through the door and we can actually track coupons redeemed using the software. So it's 100% digital. We don't need to run entertainment book types offers, which tend to either over discount, discount to our regular customer or are hardly ever actually redeemed. With Goody, we're not bombarded with a Grabone/Groupon type deal. It's totally the way to run local promotions at a low-price point.

Cons

We don't use the loyalty software aspects as we already have local customers. However, it looks like a really strong proposition overall as a package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

No issues with goody

Pros

Very easy to use, clients and staff find it simple and efficient.

Cons

Nothing everything fine. Software works well and we have no issues

Vendor response

Great you hear you're enjoying it Marie! We have some up coming features and integrations we think you'll love. All the best, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fairly easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

pretty quick, easy to use. easy to sign people up.

Cons

Once you used a voucher from someones account you then have to ask them to scan again to put their points on that they have just earned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far - easy to use and

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its early stages - so i'm still finding my way - but i'm happy with what i can do so far - but i like the potential of what we will be able to achieve

Cons

I need more tutorials - YouTube or whatever - so much it can do, but not so easy to find out how to do it

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thanks so much for the review and the response! Yes, you're totally right, we need more tutorials and informative videos for customers. It's all part of a growing company but we're definitely going to make more now! In the interim, would you like to set up a screen share or webinar call with our staff to answer all your questions you may have? Please email support@goodycard.co.nz and we'll run you through it all. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best decision I have taken for my Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tracking sales per customer.

Pros

ease of use, especially the customer feedback section is very helpful to understand and solve any problems customer face but dont say it.

Cons

Can be little bit cheaper. I am really happy with the benefits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very simple to understand and rewards are determined locally

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Local programme for local customers with a national or big brand feel. Very easy to understand and to use

Cons

Too much daily or weekly reporting. May be good for some customers but can be intrusive for a group of stores

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and effective marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

using the online merchant centre and the campaigns that can keep new customers coming back and then getting in touch with customers that haven't been in a while and getting them back in

Cons

have not got anything to really say about cons to be honest and it all is good for us and works how we want it to and know they will release updates to keep things fresh for the future of the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Compliments my choices

Reviewed a year ago

Goody compliments my choice of suppliers and helps influence my purchasing decisions

Pros

It’s typically easy to use with my preferred suppliers

Cons

The loss of “activity “ option details on my account and no feedback since making this comment on previous survey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My opinion

Reviewed 8 months ago

Love it get free goodies and earn points get lots of special 😉

Pros

Easy to read and access easy to use and read

Cons

Nothing it all seems fine to me l don't see anything wrong with this soft ware

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best loyalty program around

Reviewed 10 months ago

I love Goody as a customer reward app as it offers good easily redeemable loyalty rewards

Pros

Links a number of retailers so rewards can be earned faster

Cons

Not enough retailers are taking advantage of this great app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and the minimum information required to sign up a customer

Cons

everything seems to be working fine so no cons at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a fantastic experience in video games

Reviewed 2 years ago

fun in my free time which is of excellent enjoyment

Pros

Game developed to live a fantastic experience where it takes you to a level of esaltacion and adventure in a city where emotions never end

Cons

Even when it encourages bank robbery, parents must maintain supervision and accompaniment of the game.

Vendor response

Hi there -- not sure this review is for us? In any case, thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use... Very informative and fast.

Cons

I am using it the first time and I already like it. That shows that I will be using it frequently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed a year ago

I think goody overall is a good software, and representative has been extremely helpful.

Pros

I like how appealing the software is and that it’s all electronic.

Cons

I not like how some of the reward systems are set up.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Bex! Do let us know if there is anything else we can improve on, by dropping us a line via phone. Kind regards, Rory Moss General Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not happy

Reviewed a year ago

as above

Pros

nothing at all as I did not even have choice

Cons

this prgram was forced on us while staying in resort in FIJI now I get coninuous emails despite unchecking all options. Absolute waste of time signing us up for a two day stay and never to use again. Ridciculouly clunky and cumbersome when simply tryign to order meals and drinks. I cannot imagine waht a pin it must be for staff to have to deal with constantly. nOT impressed - get me out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is best site for sell and by domain

Reviewed 2 years ago

I m also searching new domain for earning and I have earned more money on this platform

Pros

Yes ...I also use this software This is best for earning and sell domain

Cons

This fast processes and not harmful and believing platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Chantelle

Reviewed 8 months ago

Havent recieved any goodies yet but will update once I do. I'm just collecting pints at this stage as I have just started

Pros

Easy to scan and use great rewards program

Cons

Not having it in earlier, but a great way to save a little money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goody App

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Great app store all your cards in this app, never have to keep cards on you.

Cons

Nothing so far but I will change comments if it changes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, easy to use system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Works well, easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use, set up was quick and easy. Works well and has a great system for sending emails and promotions to clients.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

have only found one vendor that uses this software

Reviewed 4 months ago

No issues

Pros

the QR codes is quickly recognised at the counter

Cons

Only one vendor. why have another software app for that?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

Good to use and can use my phone as well as.my tablet

Cons

What i I still don't really know what it's 4 but I comes in handy when I get loyalty points

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

hy

Reviewed 2 years ago

yes

Pros

i like it and recommend it .use it for next comment

Cons

yes i like this software .so want use it for next time too

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Add points gain Rewards nothing else . I really don't like you want to me see more want then I want to say

Cons

Every time you scan add the points .sometimes people only just checking how many points do they have. Without actually purchasing anythingp

page 3 of 3