App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GoReminders Logo

Text & email reminders for appointments, meetings & more

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoReminders Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

78

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.29/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

acuity-scheduling
vagaro
simplybook-me

Pros and cons

Our overall experience with GoReminders is Great. It seems like each month they are adding new features that helps us save even more time and money.
The best feature that I like is, all the reminders show on your google calendar or the app that you sync it to. They provide an excellent customer service too.
Very good, all are very helpful and friendly...on zooms seeing a face would make it a bit more personal...but its fine.
I wish that i could skip ahead and cancel an appt. Im only able to cancel the following appt.
We started using GoReminders in an attempt to cut down on the number of clients who did not show up for their appointments.
It took me some time to get everything customized. Though I'm not sure i could really call that a con, since the customization is what runs your business going forward.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

Recommended

LM
AvatarImg

Lindsay M.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best scheduling tool ever

Reviewed 7 months ago

Wonderful, they have even asked me if i had suggestions for how to make go reminders better. When i told them they said that what i wanted was a feature others wanted to and they were developing it!. I got sent a beta copy and implemented it right away!

Pros

Go reminders makes automating your business easy! It has plenty of customization so that anyone you interact with knows it's your company. You can insert your branding, attach forms clients need to sign, schedule appointments or let your clients schedule them, and reminders are automatically sent out. It basically takes 90% of administration duties off your plate so you can focus on the parts of your business you love. The staff is incredibly helpful, i get updates when new features have been released and have been walked through any questions i have.

Cons

It took me some time to get everything customized. Though I'm not sure i could really call that a con, since the customization is what runs your business going forward. The more time you put in on the front end the less time you spend every time going forward.

Vendor response

Hi Lindsay, Thanks for this amazing review! We're thrilled to know that GoReminders takes 90% of administration duties off your plate. We work hard to make GoReminders easy-to-use and we remain committed to investing in customer support. I'm going to show your review to the team. I know they'll love to see how happy you are! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. -Jocelle, Customer Support

CL
AvatarImg

Craig L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GoReminder Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience with GoReminders is Great. It seems like each month they are adding new features that helps us save even more time and money. Also, the online customer service is excellent.

Pros

The Feature that we liked most about GoReminder is the automated text & email appointment reminders which helped us to increase revenue and free up time

Cons

The software is great, but we would love to be able to call customer services over the telephone. I think this would place them above all the rest!

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write this amazing review! We're thrilled to know that GoReminders has helped you save time and money while increasing your revenue. In addition to improving the GoReminders platform, we remain committed to investing in customer support and will constantly strive to provide immediate assistance for your needs. Feel free to reach out if you have additional feedback. - Jocelle, Customer Support

RF
AvatarImg

Rhiannon F.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer service is great

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Customer service and answering all my questions. Live representatives.

Cons

Not as easily customizable as I would like.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're committed to providing you with top-notch customer service and are always here to help and respond to your questions. We appreciate your feedback - I will follow up with you directly regarding customization. It's great to know that the simplicity, pricing, and free trial helped you choose GoReminders. Thanks for sharing your experience! -Jocelle, Customer Support

GS
AvatarImg

Gabby S.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love these guys!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the who Grreminders team! Every time I have a question, there's never a don't in my mind, I can ask and they will not only have an answer but a speedy response at that!

Pros

I love that GoReminders was a start up company the same time I started and they've continued to grow and benifit my ever growing business every step of the way!

Cons

Only wish we could add specific timing so customers could see how long we allot to be with them at scheduled appointments.

Vendor response

Hi Gabby, Thank you for your amazing review! We are so thankful for your support and so happy that we've been able to help improve your business. You can create a custom field for Time Allotment that can also be used a tag in your reminder templates. We'll send you some additional details on how to set this up. Thanks again for your review. We greatly appreciate it! - Oceana, Customer Support

RE
AvatarImg

Robin E.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best appointment app we could find

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been excellent; quick communication back when we have questions, always courteous and polite. Explaining things to the fullest doesn't leave us feel like we have to try to interpret the responses.

Pros

Easy to use for a person who isn't tech-savvy, Pricing is very reasonable. Never has it shut done on us. Help us be 100% proficient to run our business

Cons

Just would like it to integrate with thew software we use

Vendor response

Hi Robin, First of all, thanks so much for your kind feedback about how GoReminders has helped you be 100% proficient in running your business. We work hard to make GoReminders easy-to-use and I'm thrilled to know how the calendar integration has been working for you! I'm going to show your review to the team. I know they'll love to see how pleased you are. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. -Jocelle, Customer Support

RM
AvatarImg

Renee M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GoReminders helped us reduce our No-show rate and communicate easily with our patients

Reviewed 5 years ago

GoReminders has helped us to reduce our No-Shows and increase our rebooking rates. All our patients love the appointment reminders. We also use GoReminders to contact people who have missed appointments or need to reschedule and it's a super easy way to communicate and get those patients back on our books. We've been using it so long now its like second nature. Customer service is always really great, they even implemented a number of requests/suggests we had - which we thought was super :)

Pros

We've been using GoReminders for a while and found it very easy to use and set up. GoReminders is very flexible allowing us to create own messages and sequences. You can also easily go into calendar and update any appointments.

Cons

Unfortunately it does not integrate with our CRM which is more of an issue with the CRM than with GoReminders. The only thing we really have a complaint about is that if you are set up to send a sequence of reminders, it will only stop sending reminders if patients/customers/clients respond with R or Reschedule. However, its easy enough to go change the appointments or stop reminders in the calendar.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it's easy for you to use and setup, and that your patients love the reminders! Often that is the most important aspect! I understand what you're saying regarding your complaint, and we actually do have additional features for that which you may not be aware of. I'll reach out to you right now with info on those features. Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

JV
AvatarImg

Jennifer V.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I couldn't do business sanely without GfoReminders

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have never had a bad experience. Customer service team is always very quick to reply to any concerns or questions. I have been very please and have thoughts on switcing,

Pros

I like the ease of scheduling. My favorite feature is that the client responds through text to confirm, reschedule and cancel. We can in turn, through the app phone number reply and correspond without them having our personal number.

Cons

I am not sure. I like everything and don't have anything to compare it to

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, I'm thrilled to know you're enjoying GoReminders, especially the convenience of texting to confirm, reschedule, and cancel. We're committed to provide top-notch customer service and work hard to keep GoReminders easy-to-use while making it more useful and powerful. Feel free to reach out if you have additional feedback! -Jocelle, Customer Support

RS
AvatarImg

R S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love my app!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great customer service and has been super affordable

Pros

The best feature is the reminder texts that are sent to clients. It gives me the option on when and how many times to send reminder.

Cons

I wish that i could skip ahead and cancel an appt. Im only able to cancel the following appt. Not a future appt.

Vendor response

Hi there, We're thrilled to know you're enjoying GoReminders, especially the ability to choose when and how many times to send the appointment reminders. Providing you with the best experience is our goal! I will follow up with you regarding the ability to cancel a future appointment, and to address any other questions you may have. Thank you again for your feedback! -Jocelle, Customer Support

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Leanne E. S.

Education Management,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product. So far, the best SMS Texting system I've found for my business.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that I can have my clients reminded about appointments at 2 different pre-appointment times. We use 4 days ahead of time and 2 hours ahead of time. I like the point-and-click calendar and time scroll settings.

Cons

I don't like the fact that I can't have the same reminder sent to more than one person at a time. For example, I have a client who's parents are divorced, but they both need to be sent reminders; so, I have to set up 2 separate reminders for the same client.

Vendor response

Hi Leanne, Thank you for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that we're the best texting system that you have found! It sounds like you set up your reminder schedule in a great way! We hear what you are saying about group appointments, and I have forwarded your review with this feedback to the product team. We always take our customers' feedback seriously, and you are helping shape the future of GoReminders. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

MG
AvatarImg

Mallory G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for our business

Reviewed 22 days ago
Pros

Go Reminders has helped us easily send out reminders of upcoming appointments and allows customers to confirm and message us with any questions.

Cons

I do not have any cons for Go reminders.

LS
AvatarImg

Linda S.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Since we started using GoReminders our volunteers remember to show up for their scheduled shifts.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Eliminated the need for store managers to call their scheduled volunteers to make sure they remembered to come. If we can keep our thrift shop open, we make more sales which increases the donation we make to the agency we support, so everyone wins!

Pros

We use GoReminders to remind about 50 volunteers a week of their scheduled shifts at our nonprofit thrift shop, and it has eliminated our problem with no-shows which led to our inability to open the store for our customers. GoReminders is very easy to use, and it takes me about 20 minutes to set up an entire month's reminders. If someone's schedule changes during the month, and I need to edit which volunteer will be on a shift, it takes only seconds to make the change in GoReminders. All of the volunteers have expressed their thanks for this notification (we chose 2 days before) so they don't miss their shifts and can find a sub if needed.

Cons

I can't think of anything about it that is disagreeable. It's easy to use, takes little time, and has helped us keep our shop open every day.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, Thank you for the superb review of GoReminders! We are glad that GoReminders has been efficient for your Thrift Shop :) If you ever have any issues, feel free to let us know and we'll work with you to solve them immediately! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

KA
AvatarImg

Karyn A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great reliable app, easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have less incidents of clients forgetting to turn up (although it does still happen occasionally).

Pros

This is so easy to use and has reduced the amount of client no-shows considerably.

Cons

As a home based therapist I am on the lowest plan which suits my business. I have thought about upgrading to get the extra features but it is a big jump cost wise, so I stay on the lower one.

Vendor response

Hi Karyn, First, I'd like to thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear that our reminders have considerably reduced the number of no-shows you used to have for your appointments. I'll pass along your additional feedback about the cost of our plans to our team for consideration. Thank you again for taking the time to review our product! - Oceana, Customer Support

NW
AvatarImg

Natasha W.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appointment Setting at its best!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My clients now confirm appointments or reschedule and I can easily rebook or utilize their time slot for another client. I’m not losing revenue and I can see more clients.

Pros

User friendly, I can schedule an appointment with my client before they leave their session or over the phone while discussing openings. Easy tabs to navigate the system, I can find what I’m looking for without reading an instruction book.

Cons

I had to get accustomed to the site but it’s very user friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you are finding our site user-friendly and helpful with booking appointments for your clients. We definitely strive to make our site features as easy as possible to use. I'll be sure to share your review with our product team. They will be thrilled to hear how pleased you are with our service! Thank you again for your feedback. -Oceana, Customer Support

LM
AvatarImg

Lari M.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best we have used

Reviewed 5 years ago

It’s ok

Pros

I like all the basic features I wish they would add a few things

Cons

I can not assign each person a color so you can see at a glance, also I wish each person ad there own login, so I can see who books or does anything. I wish when ppl need to rebook it would send a text asking them when they would like to rebook.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review of GoReminders! We're so happy that GoReminders is working out for your business. I'd like to find out more about what you're looking for regarding the colors and other items I'll reach out to you directly right now so we can discuss. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

KM
AvatarImg

Kathryn M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started using GoReminders in an attempt to cut down on the number of clients who did not show up for their appointments. We have not seen a huge improvement in those numbers but everyone likes the convenience of it.

Pros

It is very user friendly, and it is very easy to set up.

Cons

The templates were a little tricky to master at first. But overall no complaints.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it was easy for you to setup, and that you figured out how to master the templates! Let us know if you have any thoughts as to what would have made that easier for you. Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

BJ
AvatarImg

Barbara Jean M.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cuts down on no shows!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reminding our clients of their appointment via text has saved us from many no shows. No shows cost us money. The texts have really helped to save us.

Pros

GoReminders has been invaluable helping us cut down on no shows. That saves us money!

Cons

Nothing! It's great! We've never had any issues at all.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review! We love that GoReminders is so valuable to your business. It gives us great pleasure to help you cut out no shows and therefore save you money. -Noah, Customer Support

JC
AvatarImg

Jeremy C.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps Remind My Customers To Utilize My Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with GoReminders has been excellent. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

This software is great. It allows me to set up messages to remind my customers to submit orders before the deadline. Since beginning this program a few years ago, I have seen repeat business increase.

Cons

I don't like how if I need to change a date for a reminder, it changes all of them if it is selected to distribute weekly. Sometimes, I just need to send out a reminder on a different day of the week.

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am thrilled that GoReminders has helped you increase repeat business and has been so easy for you to use when reminding your customers about their orders. I am very sorry that you are having some trouble with editing the dates of your recurring weekly appointments when you need to make a change to one appointment. I'll follow up with you via email to assist you further with this. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback! -Oceana, Customer Support

GJ
AvatarImg

Gary J.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

great experience - we will continue to use them

Pros

easy to use and very effective, our customers like getting the reminder via text and email

Cons

more flexibility and options in the templates

Vendor response

We're happy to hear that you and your customers like GoReminders. Thanks for this amazing feedback! - Jocelle, Customer Support

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Startup was a little tricky, but great performance since then!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

GoReminders has been great for us! We waste a lot of time when people no-show for their appointments, especially when we have to bring in specialized staff to run the appointments. This was the first automated reminder tool that we sought out and tried and we are very pleased. We really do think this has helped us with time management.

Cons

As with any automated system, you don't have the ability to actually talk with the client. This can be difficult when the client wants to ask a question in advance of the appointment, but it's something that you need to be okay with. There were a couple minor hiccups setting up the reminders, but we have had no issues since then.

Vendor response

Thank you for the lovely review of GoReminders. We are pleased that it helped with time management and reducing no-shows. To have a conversation with clients before an appointment, we suggest setting your reminders to send two or three days beforehand. When the client replies you'll receive a notification and you can reply accordingly. Hope this is of help :) Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

CO
AvatarImg

Cheryl O.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's so helpful having the reminders for my clients

Pros

This is so easy!! Totally fits for what I needed. I tried orhers, but there were much more complicated.

Cons

Nothing. I really appreciated the ease of this program.

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl, Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it's easy for you to use, and that it's helped you remind your clients. Let us know if anything ever comes up! Best, Noah, Customer Support

JB
AvatarImg

Judy B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New User for Church Needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

We frequently schedule 4 months out and then send the schedules to the volunteers who don't always put things on their personal calendars. Now I have a way to gently remind them as the date they are needed gets closer.

Pros

I researched quite a few reminder programs, free and for pay. I chose GoReminders because it gave me the ability to have data and messages stored for repeat use. I like being able to have several messages saved for used since, as a church, we have needs to remind volunteers of different roles that they have within the church. We send reminders for Wednesday Supper serving teams reminders, Van driver volunteers, Administrative council reminders et.

Cons

For a small church as ours, it is a bit expensive. I would have like to see a more tiered pricing option.

Vendor response

Hello Judy, Thank you for the wonderful review about GoReminders. We are delighted that you found GoReminders' template features useful. Did you know that you can have GoReminders appointments show up in your regular calendar? iPhone & iPad calendar, Google Calendar, iCal, Outlook and more. To do so, go to Settings > Calendar in your GoReminders account. If you're using Google Calendar the appointments will show up immediately; other calendar systems take some time to show updated appointments. Hope this helps you get the most out of GoReminders :) Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

BT
AvatarImg

Brittany T.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

excellent way to remind your customers of appointments

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

we use this system to remind our customers of appointments we've made to discuss their insurance needs.

Cons

occasionally my staff will input information incorrectly and i will think that the reminder has gone out and nothing goes, but it is more of a user error!

Vendor response

Hello Brittany, Thanks for your review of GoReminders. We are happy that GoReminders is working well for you :) Let us know if you think there's any particular reason why you are experiencing user error. If we can do anything to make our UI better, then we will! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

PL
AvatarImg

Pamela L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great program. Saves us time and effort from making daily phone calls to confirm appointments.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that it stores the patient's name and phone number. That makes it easier, quicker, and more accurate for future appointment reminders that need to be sent.

Cons

I wish there was a way to search by patient name without knowing the date of their appointment. There are times when I need to see if a reminder has been sent, but I don't want to take the time to look for the appointment date in my company database.

Vendor response

Hello Pamela, Thank you for the wonderful review about GoReminders. We are glad that GoReminders is working wonders for your appointments. Any feedback is good feedback, we are always working on making GoReminders more practical. You can easily search by patient name on the Manage Customers page. Let us know if that helps you out! Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

JH
AvatarImg

Jackie H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great!

Pros

Keeps me organized and up to date with whatever I need.

Cons

Super confusing at first. But once you play with the software or ready the instructions. It works well.

Vendor response

Hi Jackie, Thank you for your review! We're glad that GoReminders helps you stay organized. We're sorry that you found it confusing to setup at first! If you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out to us directly. Thanks again for your review. -Noah, Customer Support

SY
AvatarImg

Sarah Y.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Scheduling!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall my experience was good but I just don't know if it's worth the price when there are already free apps out there that do similar things.

Pros

This app is super easy to use and helps me keep track of my assignment due dates, meeting times, and class schedules. It is like a digital planner which I rely on!

Cons

I wish there was a free option. Since there are so many free scheduling apps out there already it would need to really wow me to convince me to continue paying for it.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review! We're pleased to hear you find GoReminders easy to use! - Brittany, Customer Support